Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 215

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Labour Room Drama 215

A woman's body does great things! Nurturing another human inside of you for nine months!! God is awesome!!

Hi Stella,

I am an ardent reader of your blog posts. I follow you back to back. I want to share my first labor room experience with you.

Growing up i hear people say this words to pregnant women "hope the baby is kicking well" or Yorubas say "shon kick" i didn't know what those words really meant until i took in and my baby got to that stage. Oh lawd he was such a kicker, super active!!

MY LABOR ROOM JOURNEY

When i found out i was pregnant i was super excited, baby daddy was also excited cause we've been looking forward to it. I sharply went and registered for antenatal, i was asked to go for scan and a drama happened.

Baby daddy ( i call him that cause we are no longer together) and i went to one yeye private hospital close to where we lived to run the scan and the guy told us there was no fetus?? Mogbe!!! no fetus for where? I was like, oga are you sure you are okay? i am two months gone and you are saying no fetus. So the guy now said let me check again, that was how he kept using that scanner to shook my tummy... i had to ask him "oga dem send you? do you want to kill my child"

Baby daddy got angry and asked us to leave there. We finally went to another lab and it was confirmed that i was 11 weeks gone. My joy knew no bounds.

The first four months of my pregnancy wasn't easy at all. I had all the symptoms of early pregnancy, lost so much weight and was so pale. But after the 4th month i started enjoying my preggo life, it went smoothly until i exceeded my due date i became impatient.

I and baby daddy were so eager to meet our lil man but lil man was just chilling having a swell time in mummy's tummy. I went for different scans, they all kept saying the same thing "your baby is in perfect condition, he is just taking his time"

Days went by no sign of labor, i decided to induce it by dancing , going for long walks with baby daddy, cleaning the house even when its not dirty, going up and down the stairs , arranging and rearranging of my hospital bag.... for where my baby no gree come. So i told God " I know you didn't bring me this far to forsake me, let your will be done"

On that beautiful Wednesday morning, everything seemed normal. Baby daddy went to work, so i decided to stroll to the market and see maybe i can see new stuffs to buy for my baby. I went to the market bought some things, sat down in one woman's shop... we gisted for hours, funny thing was, i didn't know her from Adam. I later went home, on my way i branched an eatery bought all sorts of food. Went home, ate as if that was my last day. I was so full, i could hardly move sef. LOL.

Evening came, made dinner .... was resting on the couch when i felt a very sharp pain, i felt it was just normal kicks then it started coming at intervals. Surprisingly i was really calm, baby daddy wasn't home yet and i didn't call him. i didn't call my mum too cause that woman can panic ehn. I was just patiently waiting for the other signs o labor.

Labor started at 9pm and i was home till 2am before i decided i was ready to go to the hospital. Baby daddy was all over the place, the guy was confused!! (this was somebody that was making mouth few months back , lol)

We got to the hospital at 3am, as God would have it my favorite Nurse was on ground. I was beyond happy. 6am baby wasn't ready, the pains were getting intense. I asked to be induced, i don't know what they call that drip but all i can say is that the moment that drip finished .... my tummy caught fire!!! The pain was so intense that i didn't know when i flinged my wrapper to one corner.

I was in the hospital when two other pregnant women came and delivered before me. I started asking God what my offense was. When my baby tries to come out, his placenta pulls him back. I kept hearing the nurses saying "placenta wants to come out before baby, God forbid" They prayed... asked me to push... same thing. the nurse kept using her hand to push the placenta back. It was more like a struggle between my baby and his placenta.

I got into the labor room at 9am and at 1pm baby still hasn't come. I was so tired to even push. All i could hear was the nurses asking my baby daddy and family to pray. My mum was crying, my baby daddy came into the room held my hands and prayed for me and then he said " i know you can do it, you are strong" then they asked him to leave.

I cant even say how i go the strength, all i know is that i pushed my baby out!!! He came out and didn't cry cause he was already tired. Nurses started running up and down. Next thing, they spanked him 3 times and he gave a very weak cry. That cry brought me back to reality, i was a mom. All the pains just disappeared. Baby daddy didn't even wait for me to be cleaned up before he rushed in, gave me a kiss on my forehead and said "You did it, thank you"

I gave birth at exactly 2pm on Thursday October 13th 2016 to a 3.8kg baby boy. All the clothes i brought to the hospital didn't size him cause he was big and tall like me. My mum had to quickly get new ones from a nearby shop.

My recovery process was super fast though the first week after delivery wasn't funny cause i had tear and couldn't walk properly, going to the toilet was hell. choi

My baby boy will be 2 years on October 13th. Attached are some of his pics, you can share on the blog.

Apologies for the long story

32 comments:

1. Wow, i will send mine very soon, happy birthday in advance lil man, you will excel in life, i also had my baby in October.
    But that your labor was long o, thank God its not some hospitals , they would have done CS papapa.
    Also whatever the situation that led to your separation with your man, don't let it affect you, your lil man is here to stay so also your happiness.

TIFE is here.

2. Awww...

I love your story and your son is cute for days๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Can't wait to be a momma o.
    Oh Lord give me husband ooo.

3. Thank God for you,God really love you.

4. See this cute prince o... I enjoy your story dear... May God always stand by you all the time and give you the grace to nurture your child

1. Queen Lizzy, thanks for everything. Hope you're ok? My regards to your family.

5. This is wonderful. God bless and keep him.

6. Haba! See well fed and healthy looking orobo like my son. So big at one. Abi is it 10 they wanted to put in that photo up there? Holy wow! God bless you and all mothers. Lovely... So lovely

7. Wonderful!

Shame on all the ladies out there that
    shoot such beauties out of their womb
    and still will do so

8. Such a big and handsome baby. Thank God

9. Eya beautiful story.
    Why couldn't you and baby daddy sort the issue for the sake of this cutey. It is well, this thing called relationship/marriage isn't easy.

10. God is really great, God bless you and your baby...but what could have happened to you and baby daddy? the description you gave of him was so good

11. Woow...see me smiling all through.
    Happy birthday in advance to the lil man.

Pls oo, mothers in the house, at what point should the woman worry if her baby's head had not turned? Una doo ooo.

1. 36 weeks I think. But, nothing is impossible with prayers and the specific exercises that help in turning breeched babies. Check YouTube. All the best.

2. I should send in my LRD too. It is draaaaaama ๐Ÿ˜‚

12. Your boy is so cute.Oh lord please connect me to my rightful partner this year and make me get pregnant immediately after my wedding with twins.Let my pregnancy journey be smooth and let me deliver without complications in Jesus name Amen!

1. Amennn. I receive this prayer too.

2. Amen to your prayers. May God grant your good heart desires.

13. Grow and shine son!!!

14. Legally blonde23 May 2018 at 14:17

Very fine young man... Congratulations dear

15. Nice 1..... God bless you and your baby.

16. Sweet story, congratulations

17. Your baby boy is sooooo cute & your story is interesting. Woah! Congrats ma'am.. He looks well taken care of. Weldone!!

Oh my ovaries..I want boys too๐Ÿ˜‹

18. Happy birthday to your baby boy so cute.

19. I love your story. God bless the little man. See him so big and well fed.

20. Omg I want that little Angel in my life !! So adorable .
    I’ll baby sit him for free ...๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ’–

21. Ask your Obstetrician for an epidural people it doesn't cost much in PH.

1. it is still above 200k, not all women can afford it. i prefer it sha o, cant come and be stressed.

22. Why am I getting teary eyed now ehhh...very cute creature๐Ÿ˜

23. So cute and very big. God bless you little one. I'm next in line for a testimony Lord,please have mercy on me.

24. Very cute boy. Lovely story. May God continue to strengthen you to take good care of him.