Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - The Day That CANNOT Be Forgotten

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Sunday In House Gists - The Day That CANNOT Be Forgotten

Everyone has that day that comes with so much drama or sweet memories that it cannot be forgotten.......

Is there a day that you cannot forget and still talk about it years later?

Hmmmm the day i cannot forget is the day my mum lying in her Casket all made up and sleeping....I lifted her hand and it dropped back forcefully....I kept telling her i was sorry for all the times i was wrong but didnt admit it but it didnt matter anymore.....

I CANNOT FORGET THAT DAY.....When she was lowered and covered with Sand my whole World crumbled......I cant forget.

Do you have an unforgettable day?

103 comments:

1. Ha,the day He looked at me,I knew he was crazy in love but perhaps it wasn't meant to be. Love is beautiful and sweet

1. Some memories are hard to let go no matter how hard we want to let those thought away from our heart. I wish I can type but words will fail me. I give God all the glory no matter the pains and hurt it caused me. It's well.

2. @Teejay..... hmmmm I can relate

2. The day I will never forget is 07/05/2018, I don't wish for such day to ever happen in my life again

3. The day I will never forget is the day my brother called me to inform me that my father had passed away, everything stopped, breathing so fast, I was weak ,I could not feel any pain .Even up to now I still have not cried sometimes I wonder if I ever will cry but I know in my heart I miss my father more than words could ever say continue to rest in peace SAI BABA.

1. I will never forget 5th Nov 2013.the day I lost my dear mum.since then the world has never seem to be The same.I miss her everyday

4. The moment I saw my son. Had him thru CS, that loud cry, that tiny body.....ohhhh God you are very very good to me
    God hear the prayers of the barren

1. My dad in an ambulance on our way to LUTH. Thank God he survived even if he is still recuperating . Thank you Lord.

2. The day I learnt my Dad has cancer.The doctors said it has spread and he doesn't stand a chance. We helplessly watched him die painfully. Continue to rest in peace Onyeoma.

5. 19/05/2018 I birth my miracle baby. I have a testimony o!
    Only you can do what no man can do

6. That day 11TH december 2015.
    when he died in my hands at exactly 7.15pm screaming JESUS....
    I wish......

7. Can't forget the day I got a call that my nephew is gone, till now when I remember that call I don't hold back tears, it weakens me, oh that night I stood still for 5min couldn't move then I felt like running away to the hospital they were that night thank God I didn't know the hosp, oh that day. I saw him in my dreams how a man will be bringing him for me to be seeing then wait n take him back.
    Till I said it won't make me stop crying that he in a better place n in more better hands that I don't ever want to see him again. Since that day till today have not again.

8. The day i will never forget so soon was the day i locked my daughter inside just to quickly buy smoked fish at the third street which to and fro shouldn't take more than 20minutes,unfortunately for me,d woman selling the fish has moved to her shop like 45mins drive from our house,I thought its close by when someone volunteered to take me down,that was how 30minutes journey turned to about one and half hours,by the time i got home,i tried to explain what happened to her but noticed her face was down,immediately she look up and our eyes met,oh Lord,her eye balls were so red,i just dropped the fish and asked what heppened,she said"I thought something bad has happened to you,i was now praying that God please protect my mum,if you die now,who will take care of me,i wanted to break the door but i can't, maybe i can get people to look for you"my people i weak immediately, that how could she think like that at her age,since then,whatever i need to buy,i do buy it during her school hour and if its weekend,omo,we dey go together ni

1. Pls pls give your daughter out for adoption with the things you write ,I don't think you're fit to be a mother or maybe the effect of you having her while you were not married really affected your psyche my dear you don't need kids right now, get help- because sooner or later you are going to use your depression to affect This Girl's Life

2. 15:34 take it easy with her. There are better ways to put your thought across to her. Dada Toyosi I don't know but truth be told you always put yourself out there in self pity. Stop it!!!! Not everything about your child you bring out here.

3. You are right Teejay! Dada there are somethings you just have to keep to yourself.

4. Thanks @ Madam B,i have replied earlier but didn't see it posted,i just comment as my mind leads me but it seems people think i use my comments to beg in any given opportunity, that was why i stopped commenting on every post this days,people should learn how to read,understand and correct any mistake made positively, everything is not all about money please

5. How old was she? If she was over 10 at that time, then no problem. But if she was less than that, please don't let it happen. That moment you noticed the lady had moved, you should have gone back home to take her. I can't even lock my child or kids in the house for a 5 mins errand. Even if they are asleep. Cos anything can happen. And I don't want to take chances.

Anon, her post doesn't deserve your reply. That was extreme.

6. There is nothing wrong with Dada Toyosi's comment

7. Please never ever ever lock your child inside to
      Go and buy something quickly please , I beg you.

9. I shared this earlier but amma share it again. Coz looking back now made me realised how sweet my childhood was.

I remember running away from home as a child to three blocks away from my house ( actually twas a family friends house) I told them I wanted my mom to think I was missing so she will eventually miss me and buy me anything I wanted I was her last and favorite child. You know how last borns can be very stubborn na. (I wanted a bigger bicycle, the one I had was small ) Well they eventually called my mom and told her I was at their place without me knowing (bad people, they ruin my plans) My mum kukuma forgot me there. I had no intention of spending the nyt as I went there with just my school uniform thinking my mom will eventually find me later in the evening. Guess what people I spent two days there. my mom knew I don't like onions as a child so she told them that after cooking any food they should sprinkle some chopped onions on my own food, that will make me run back home for her sumptuous meals, they heed to her words and sprinkle chop onions on my food. I din't eat any cooked food in that house tru out my stay. I only drank tea, milk, fanta and biscuits and got tired of it. that was how I on my own decided it was time to go back home Lols (kai the tot alone was embarrassing). They din't chase me away, my mom never came for me, I was so disappointed. So I bowed my head in shame pick up my school bag and started my walk of shame.

NA so I carry body and shame go house straight. Came home and meet my mom eating beans and plantain, the aroma alone almost made me pass out, so I told my self thank God I came back ooh if not na hunger for kill me for that house. (When you have an Ibibio mother who can cook for Africa you know every meal is a blessing. She knew I loved beans and plantain and I can even sacrifice my pocket money for a week just for a plate of beans and plantain, twas my favorite) she dint act surprised or happy that he baby was back, instead she ridiculed me, made me salivate for over thirty minutes and made me promised never to ever run away from home again, before she could finish the sentence promise bla bla bla I told her "I swear mommy I will never runaway from home again". That was how she cleaned me up and gave me a plate of beans and plantain. I ate and I slept off and woke up a happy girl in her mother's house who had access to good food with no onions lols

I can never forget that part of my childhood.

One of the reason why I can't help but beg my mom to cook whenever I visit her at least just once. She knows how to bribe you with a plate of food into doing all her biddings. She is a legend in the kitchen I swear.

Pardon any grammatical error this wine is doing me somehow.

1. I totally loved this your story! So funny and interesting!

2. Lols your mom is the real MVP. She taught you a lesson without even raising an eyebrow. My Mom would have welcomed u with correct beating.

3. Your walk of shame back home is hilarious. Before you, your Mummy was, so she outsmarted you.

4. I love your mummy's style. Actions not shouting.

5. Walk of shame 🤣🤣🤣
      I love your mother already. No time to make too much noise.

6. This is interesting. Thanks for making my night.

10. Every June 5th is an unforgettable day in my life.
    Chai!!!😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

11. 11/02/18 the day I lost my dad still can't believe he is gone!maybe just maybe I will accept after his burial cos I still went to the morgue to see him few weeks ago and I like "daddy howfar nau" he was still looking fresh surrounded by ice and I felt he was sleeping...only if wishes were horses....wipes tears

1. 16/11/17 is a day I will never forget. I was in my tailor’s shop in Balogun market when I decided to call my brother to know the update on Mpa. Then I heard those words, “Mpa has gone”. Time froze. Heard my name being called from afar, was brought back to reality. Him: “Are you ok? Me: Yes! How’s Nma? Him: “We haven’t told her yet”. I said ok, I will call you back. The next call i made brought the tears out. I questioned God so many times and he had an answer to each question.
      Mpa, I miss you everyday. I miss calling to hear your voice. I can still hear your laughter. Continue to Rest In Peace on the Lord’s bosom. You shall not be forgotten.

12. The day my mum came to my class, to disgrace me in front of my classmates, and friends. That was 10 years ago and the memories are still fresh up till date. How she stood in front of everyone and crushed my self-esteem, how she told everyone how she saw a love letter in my bag, how I used to rub white powder. I lost my friends and that made us to drift apart. Thank God I have worked on myself, I stubbornly did not become who she wanted me to become. I changed everything when I gained my freedom but I cannot forgive her for what she did. She still does it; disgracing me where I am being loved. So, I changed my workplace, church and friends, and I don't allow her to know these places and people.

1. Sometimes I thank God for giving me an amazing mother who I can talk, play and laugh with. She is my bestie she knows me better than I know myself. I always feel sad when I hear people talk about their moms and the bad relationship they have.

13. The day I lost my sister!!nwunye korkus,my heart was scattered. I didnt know life can change in split seconds until 13/02/09. I was so broken that for 5 months I didnt see my period. Thank God for a catholic priest who counselled, his words gradually comforted me. God Bless you Fr.Sam msp.

Happy Trinity Sunday to all Catholics.

1. That must be a very painful experience..it is well

14. I don't know why it is sometimes so hard for God to grant our heart desires even when it is to glorify him.

1. He knows it ALL. Some dreams are never met no matter how much we loved to see them come through.

2. Maybe the God you worship is crippled and so finds it hard to get things done.
      The one I worship, isn't.
      If it isn't happening, it isn't happening.
      Take it as you see it and move on.

15. The day i can never forget is 2nd of September. Lost my sweet mum september 2nd 1998, gave birth to my first fruit, my princess september 2nd 2008.

16. The day my mother died in my arms while we were rushing her to the hospital. My brother was driving, I was in the back sit holding her head up, and I can still remember the moment she died. She had difficulty breathing, air bubble came out of her mouth, then she shit herself. The poo was all over my body and the car, the funny thing is I didn’t notice the smell until after they carried her out of our car at the hospital.

Sometimes I still see her chest rise before it fell finally. I feel so angry with God, and my relationship with him has not been the same since then if I’m being honest.

My mum did nothing wrong, she died while I was waiting to go for NYSC. She didn’t even eat out of my salary, nothing!

God just stayed where ever he is and do nothing, that’s if there is even one sef! Because he keeps doing nothing!
    While good people die, people get killed, raped, sick, and he does nothing!

I hate remembering that day.

1. Your story touched me. I feel your pain because I lost my dad last year. I was angry with God for a while, because I prayed for him to heal my dad but he took him instead. I stopped talking to God, I knew he had the power to save my dad, but he chose to take him. But I have realized I can’t win God. He knows best. We often do not understand why he does what he does, but his ways are best. Feel free to grieve for your mom, but please move on and settle with God. Now is all we have, tomorrow is not assured. Please reconcile with God.

2. My dear,God way is not our way. If He opens our eyes to see what we think is bad happening in our lives then we will give Him glory. I've lost my mum too (10years this year) so I know the feeling but I keep giving God all the glory,please don't give the devil chance to change your mind about this wonderful God, He loves you specially😘

3. Take heart my dear. But God know everything. Just take it easy dear.

4. I watched my dad die too, and I kindda blamed God for awhile, I was angry at him, because I believed he could have saved him but chose not to. but I realized that it was all part of my grieving process, today we are cool. His ways are mysterious and sometimes we don't understand it.
      I hope you find peace and let go of the pain.

5. I lost my dad very unexpectedly December of last year and it still feels surreal. I cant pray no more because I am angry that God took him. He wouldn't have died in a society with better health care. They let him bleed to death. I still cry and think about him everyday. It just hurts so bad.

6. Similar story and yours just brought back the tears. It’s never the same

7. He does nothing but you wake up every morning. He does nothing but you have food to eat. He does nothing but you are left to carry your mum's legacy. He does nothing but you can still smile, walk, talk, type and hope. Don't be ungrateful. Your mother has lived her life, live yours knowing you will end up somewhere... Heaven or hell?

8. Anon 23:17, fuck you and your gratefulness!!!

Serve your God the way you want, and leave my gratefulness out of your mouth.
      Typical Nigerian Christian! Na this attitude you go take reach the heaven. Okpo!

17. Every June 5th is an unforgettable day in my life.
    Chai!!!😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

I don't wanna remember.
    To painful.

Chai!!😢😢

18. Stella thanks for this post. I have been in bed crying since morning. I lost my dad in January and he was buried in april. Since the day he died till now, there was never a day that passed by I didn’t cry. It still hasn’t sunk in yet for me. My siblings think I’m mad for crying everyday. I just don’t get it! Is there a time limit to mourning? How can I forget a man that’s been in my life for over 20 years just like that? I keep visualing him lying under the ground alone and abandoned. I’m crying as I write this. I put up smiles at work everyday with teary heart. Everyday I pray to God to help my dad wherever he is and help me to be strong. Yesterday was my birthday but it didn’t seem like it. I cried all through the day and up till now tears haven’t stopped flowing. I called my mum the other day crying and she said that I’m possessed with the evil spirit. I don’t understand, I’m so heartbroken. I wish my dad could just come back, he didn’t deserve to die, he was very good man. The thought that I’m not gonna see him again, he’s never gonna call me again breaks me!! Dear God please help me.

Nwamaka

1. Oh my dear,I pray you feel better soon. Its not easy what you're going through. Maybe you should seek counseling or someone to talk to.Your father will be happy to see you moving about again.God has taken away our sorrows, pls be strong. I love you.

2. You just put in words how I feel. My dad died December last year just 2months before I had my baby which was meant to be his first grand child. He was such a selfless kind man. I still cry everyday too. His death broke me and I miss him every single day. My hubby doesnt understand why I still cry everyday since he was buried in February.

19. I know there will be too many sad days BV's will share, but please let me indulge you of a day I won't forget.
    Please if you are below 18, read at your own discretion.

That Day I Can't forget will be July 2. After several months of dating in the shadows, sharing night kisses and morning love letters we finally made it here.

I will not forget that day in a hurry, you came to my house by 9:20am, all gloomy and about to shed tears I don't know if it was because your flight for the Atlanta was just 2 days to go. I knew this day will come but I didn't expect it to come this fast. Then after several consoling and assuring you that I am all yours, you took an excuse to go use the bathroom. When you came out you were just like Eve in the garden of eden and I was seeming like the one who took the first bite at the forbidden apple. You looked me in the eye and said "Rowland, I want you to make love to me, I know we said we'd keep this till our wedding night but let's make today that wedding night". Truths be told your body left me mesmerized that I had no option other than to oblige you your heart desires. As fast as a lightning bolt my shirt, Jean and boxers dropped south leaving me like Adam, but with systematic carnal knowledge.

I took you by the hand and led you to the bed, placed a gratifying kiss on your lips, as my hand ran wild to the east and west of those lovely well shaped mountain. Then you stopped me and said "Rowland, slow down, I am all yours", and then it dawned on me I was as naive as you were but the calm look on your face sent chills down my spine and I had a calmer nervous system. So again I set out to do it right this time. I started by placing a kiss on your forehead, your nose, then giving a sumptuous kiss on your lips. Found my way to your ear as I kissed each lobe I could see your body tingling, came to the lovely mountain and did justice to them, came down to your navel, licked it like I were licking a lollipop, as I made my way down south, to the cherry pie, I saw the way you grasped and took a deep breath because you knew what you were about to get would be freaking damn amazing. Like a porn star my lips/tongue did a 300 metres race by giving you a well gratified 'brains'. While that was going on, I could swear my neighbors heard all the joyous rhythmic sounds you emitted. Oh I remember how you gripped my sheets as you got to the apex of your pleasure..........

I'm sorry I have to draw the curtains here. The End.

1. Funke!!!!!

*graps my dildo and lubes*

2. Row Rowland
      Oshey baddest 🙌🙌🙌

3. Biko don't kill us here inugo?

4. Where can I get dildo am serious oh

5. For dildo what size. It is pay on delivery.

20. This moment am going thru, I will never ever forget, the curse, the depression, the sickness, the stress of taking care of my kids alone, the word 'go and die am dating her' he left me and sleep in hotel every weekend with her, hmmmm I will never forget this torture

21. The day I will never forget is the day my sister died. Sometimes, I wish I could change the hands of time. She was my partner in crime! Oh God! The pain wont just go away! It's been three years now 12/05/2015. Rest on my dear sister.

22. Oh no! I ll never forget the day i lost my grandma....she died as a result of diabetes...mama, forgive me 4 not understanding what old age means....forgive me 4 treating u shabbily...4 isolating you...ur meals n castigating you. Forgive me mama...God rest your soul...😢😢

23. The day January 30,2018.....11.00 am, life stood still for me.Got a call that my younger had died in a ghastly motor accident that morning,it's still very hard to believe,still very painful,good night bro till we meet in the morning😥😥😥

24. I can never forget the day I got my first visa.

Thursday evening around 5pm, I got a mail that my passport was ready for collection. Immediately tension seized my body. I started sweating. Because of this I couldn't eat dinner, I couldn't even sleep properly.

The next morning I was even more tensed than the day before. And again, I couldn't eat breakfast. I went to work on empty belly. The plan was to wait till we close by 2, then ferry to Lekki. But all through that morning, I couldn't concentrate on anything

So around 10, I just carried my bag and left school without taking permission from anyone. Immediately I got to vfs, one kind of unexplainable tension enveloped me. I didn't even know that I was visibly shaking.

The person attending to me had to ask me if it was my first time. I replied and he said no wonder u are shaking so much.

He opened my paper bag and my passport and said 'why are u shaking when they have given u visa'. I can never forget that sentence. Never

Immediately I heard that ehn, it's only by God's grace I didn't scream loudly

25. So because Stella mentioned a sad tale, all of you are digging up stories of tribulations in your life? You do not realise that unforgettable days can be days of untold happiness like receiving common sense for once?
    Are you all dull???? (Rhetorical question, don't bother explaining)

1. So what if that's there own unforgettable day nko?

2. You’re obviously dull. Who are you to tell people what you think their most unforgettable day should be? Are you in their mind?

26. This day 28/4/2013 is still registered afresh in my memory. The day I birthed my first child and I lost her. 😨😨😨

1. Awwwww its painful I know exactly how that feels.

2. Iv good memories,a lot of them but the one that stands out was having still birth@24weeks in 2013,I amlost my life too!!
      Thank God for how far He has brought me,its fading and I hope it goes away totally someday soon!!

27. My birthday last year is a day I'll never forget. I was in so much grief, hopeless and lost. When I remember now, I smile. Time heals all wounds really.

28. I was so broke to the point I had to beg Santa for an inhaler. It was during that period monetary reward was attached to In-House-Gist. Luckily for me, Beloved announced me as the winner that weekend, and asked that I contact Oga at the top.

After several emails and DMs to Oga at the top without any acknowledgment or response, I took my phone and ring Oga at the top, I jejeli introduced myself, and immediately I mentioned the reason for the call, the line went off. I tried calling back but my number was barred. Only for me to open In-House-News the following day to be called out. Shai, I die and wake up dat day. It read; "some guy called me and was shouting and mentioning winning the in house gist etc".

When I look back, I just smile and say; it is well. I can never forget that day.

29. Mine is the day I got deported from qatar..as in right from the airport I did not even cross and I was going America..come and see dragging that day Nigerians where asking what was my offend they could not even say up till now I have not gotten myself but I thank God am alive..cos those police there are very wicked

30. I will never forget this data 5/5/2018 when I lost my husband of 4 years marriage with 2 kids I died and wake up infact am still in shock up till now this life has no meaning the pain I can't explain oh God help me God of the window.

1. This is so sad. There is also a woman close to me that lost her husband after few years of marriage. I do pity her. The God of the widows will be with you and your children.

2. Eeeya, May God give you strength and courage you most need in this trying time.

Nwamaka

3. OmG,take heart,God will see you through.

4. May God cause His face yo shine upon you and give you reasons to smile ma'am!!

31. Stella please let's do a post on reincarnation, this shot is real , let's everyone that has encountered it gist us

32. Eeeya, May God give you strength and courage you most need in this trying time.

Nwamaka

33. I can't forget 5th September, 2012, the day I almost died after the birth of my son. My BP was so high, I collapsed and was in coma, God woke me up after 2 days, all my relatives were crying so much already. He is a faithful God. Can't forget 27th April, 2014 too. I received a call in church that my elder brother fell down while brushing his teeth, that they took him to the hospital, when I came back and called to find out how he was doing, they told me he is dead. That was when I believed that attack truly exist. My brothers and sisters let's be alert in the spirit, this world is a very wicked place.

34. the day I will never forget in my life was d day I almost died of abortion..my x tried to kill me by putting an injection drug inside my drink.i told him I was pregnant he pretended to be happy even bought many things for me not know his plan..did introduction when my preggy was 3months.the second day after our introduction he invited me to surprise me with a nice dinner n from there he injected my drink .it took a whole week before d injection started working.d injection pieced d baby in my womb...was bleeding seriously n thick thick blood was coming out of my private.I was rushed to the hospital doctor said it was emergency n I was taken to d theater room my life was saved that day..the doctor told my pople I took a strong abortion drug that could have killed me n d baby..but tank God I didn't die.the idiot was arrested later n he confessed of injecting my drink.never believed someone I loved could do such to me but this life is a shit trust nobody .

35. The day I lost my mom. 19/04/2016. I wanted to enter the grave too. I'm still recovering. Had suicidal thoughts for over a year, I was depressed, lost weight and my faith in Christ. But I thank God that I'm in a better place.

1. So sorry. I’m in the same place as you after loosing my dad in january. I’m so sad and heartbroken.

36. the day was a very tragic one Stella, the day my brother's wife stabbed him to death n tried to stab me too while i was asleep but I managed to run out for help because it was around 2 something AM.I don't even want to remember atall wicked woman

37. As a teacher, my mom always made sure that I recited poems during functions in my primary school during my childhood. So there was this competition of reciting the peom, "the vulture eats between his meals...." among primary schooks in Nigeria prelude to Festac. I came first in my zone to be amongst those representing Eastern Nigeria. Our parents were given date and time to tune their radios to FRCN so they could hear our voices over the radio. Immediately I came back from the competition, the first question I asked my mum was, "mama I nuru olu m na radio? Meaning mum did you hear my voice over the radio? And she answered in the affirmative. I was happy. I still have my certificate of 1st position.

38. The day my mum died before my very eyes.
    I hugged her lifeless warm body.
    March 21st
    A Friday
    10.00am

39. Mine is 10/03/2003
    Is been 15 years I lost my dad.
    I still cry when I think of him.