Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ISSUE

Good day Stella, i have been an avid reader i cant remember when i started but e don tey, but first let me thank you for LRD series, it helped me during my whole pregnancy period as a first timer, thank you, let me get into why am here, Stella, am in a hot soup i put myself but i need you and bvs advice urgently...

I got pregnant in 2016 same year i gave birth same year i did my traditional wedding, i am a Christian, a liberal one i must emphasise, i no carry am for head, i met my husband about 10years ago he told me from onset that he would love to date me but because he happens to be a Muslim i didn't oblige as per religion and family, fast forward to 2015 we got together and things became serious, i became pregnant and we had our traditional introduction before i gave birth...

we never had any solid agreement on what religion we would practise we basically were doing what we both wanted as per faith and belief, when we started living together his mum would ask me to come to mosque with her but i would refuse later, out of pressure and respect for her i would go with her but i know that's not what i want, she basically controls my marriage as my husband happens to be mummy's boy, he cant do anything without her...

My mother in law is in charge of all house/home affairs, the only wifely duty I have is to satisfy my husband in the other room...

He keeps saying he doesn't have money even though he is working but the pay is very low, my mother in law provides every basic, I am a graduate but not working as at when i got married..

My mil is the one that will buy us everything to iron sponge to scrub pot to toothpaste yet we don't live together, we go to her house to eat morning afternoon night, when i gave birth to my daughter i had postpartum depression which continued into severe depression, my husband would would usually give his mum a certain amount at the end of the month to take care of us, it might be little but she adds to it for our upkeep..

I am now working and issues start arising from the fact that i don't have to wait for anyone to take care of myself or my baby, i didn't stop mil from doing her normal thing neither did she stop, i just thought i gained more respect but they felt i have become arrogant but never has any scene occurred to say i am proud...

I am preggy again and my husband asked we move from our rented apartment to his mothers house cos he doesn't have money to pay rent again, at first i refused but later i agreed when he was adamant, the week we moved to her place, this religion issue came up again with my father in law and i know living with mother in law requires patience but how far i can or will hold i don't know, and i know several issues will come up later and i don't want to be seen as a disrespectful wife ...

So back to the first issue arising, as it stands now my husband that used to allow me be me is singing a different tune, they(mil, fil, hubby) said i have to convert or leave their house. Stella i enjoy being a Christian, i love my life as a Christian, i have nothing against Islam, my best friend is one, i have cousins who are, but now my marriage is shaky and i don't want to be shifting from one husband to another, i love my husband and i don't want my marriage to scatter...

Please help, my family is now involved they are saying they let me be me and if they cant cope let me leave there if that's what they want, and it has turned to family feud as each side is supporting theirs. 

Note: if i cant be who i real want to be i will have no happiness in the marriage. I love to be me and be allowed to feel free with people. And i am still depressed.

*Ah i dont even know what to say cos this is a serious one oh...ah!!!

130 comments:

1. Poster have you ever come across this scripture:

"Can two walk together unless they agree"?

There in lies your answer..What is more important to you now? your faith or marriage? Think well and choose.

1. Your husband is selfish,reason is that he doesn't have to force his religion on you.I know of a girl from a spirikoko family that married a muslim.She still goes to church but at times she willingly dresses like them and follow the husband to Muslim event and I'm very sure that soon she'll join the husband's religion from the updates that I've been seeing recently on FB.Love can do do many things.

2. I've always told people that in life, "never start what you cannot finish".
      Its up to you ooo. No advice on this blog can help you on this one.

3. You are a very silly person, you dint even follow a rich Muslim, you were having busy having unprotected sex with a mosque rat. You have a lot to handle, a Muslim, a broke ass, a mamas boy, only you.
      Secondly you dint mention your own family, abi did you fall from the sky, what are they saying about the whole matter, if you love your freedom so much you can leave, ask God for mercy and take care of your kids after all you are working and you have been doing so cus the truth is that you will never have your freedom in that house ( and I am not even talking about the religion thing) now you are under their roof everything you do will be criticized.
      Enhe before I forget why did you take in again, you were on a shaky ground and you now had another unprotected sex, nawa for you o, if your hubby cannot take of you why did you take in again? I cannot tell you what to do just weigh your option and also seek advice from your people

4. Bv MSc, it's Amos 3:3 darling. Loud it!

5. In your next world you will as a real Christian, close your legs. It's the pregnancy that made you marry him. Stupid decision. It's annoying when people stupidly put themselves in trouble then start disturbing us for advice!😠

6. Abeg sit for your husband house and work things out, after all you open ya Eyes koko marry Muslim, the marriage must work ooo nobody push or force you to marry out of your Religion carry ya cross biko...all will well ooo Nne...

7. Poster that note you put up there for us to read is what is in your heart. Why not stick to it?

2. You knew what you wanted, so deal with it. You decided to marry a moslem even though you said you are a 'liberal christian'. My dear, enjoy the ride that you alone started. I have no advice to give you.

1. A wise Italian man said to me... "When youre in Rome, you behave like the Romans... You cant coexist well in Rome if you dont speak Italian my dear, you've already lost this battle by going into a war with a pencil rather than a pistol, spoken words before marriage has been known to evaporate like fart im the wind, how could u not see this coming? dont you play chess?? anticipate the moves of your opponent.
      The ball is in your court my dear, you either play or be a prey!!

2. i like that line "spoken words before marriage has been known to evaporate like fart in the wind"

3. Leave this one, abeg! I dont know how someone will see fire and put both hands inside. I'm not saying islam is fire but interreligious marrriages are no joke. I am CERTAIN she gave in to the pressure of age, married a guy with another religion so fast that you didnt discuss things, thought you could 'smarties' your way all through, now you don jam family wey sabi. And you are still eating more smarties, e never purge you!!

And what were you doing during courtship? Issues you should have sorted and discussed you didnt. You were gbenshing and carrying belle. It is LRD that helped you abi, chronicles where we beg people to discuss issues like this prior to marriage - you cant remember reading abi??? Selective amnesia??
      Madam decide to practice the new religion or you quit. As for the job issue and his family, I cant even trust you. Cos you sound like a 'smarties' and will peg everything on their assumptions.

P.S If you are truly a 'liberal christian' (as you put it), this shouldn't be an issue. You are liberal when you want to marry. Okay. You now put liberality into action, you dey run dey find Stella. "I love my life as a christian". Confusionist!

4. Chikito chop 👊👊👊 azi bo confusionist

3. You signed up for this honey when you married a Muslim that is a mama's boy...this is something that should have been discussed before pregnancy and traditional engagement. I want to say submit to him,but you deserve your happiness...pray in your closet about it.

1. Marriages that start with pregnancy instead of proposal are risky to begin with. You just mentioned it casually as if it wasn't a major factor of what you're going through right now. Also, you married a mummy's boy. Also, the mummy's boy is dependent on his mother financially. Again, you entered husband's house penniless. You put yourselves in this tight corner. For the whole 10 years, you didn't discuss religion? Na wa madam. See, stand your ground. I am saying this to you as a Muslim woman. Look at Babangida, Tinubu, Ajimobi, Abdulfatai Ahmed, Saraki. They all have/had christain wives. Notice how they treat them differently than the others who converted? If you don't understand Islam, you should not practice it. What they're doing is wrong Islamically. If a Muslim man marries a Christian or Jew, they should allow them practice their religion. You can only make a person convert if they are Hindu or idol worshipers. E dey Qur'an. But you made your bed, you either lie on it or stand your ground. You married into an ignorant Muslim family. I hope you did court wedding and not just nikkah?

2. I agree ajebo, well said.

4. You sold your faith because of marriage. What kind of Christian are you? Tueh!
    You even followed her to the mosque at some point, to do what exactly?? You are foolish! Carry your cross

1. Fan Emmanuel nwanne mmadu gbachi ya nkiti. Onwebeghi ihe ofuu. Oga adi ya ka film mgbe oga enwe ndi nwunye di. Ana agwakwanu ochi nti na aya esu.

2. Hahahaha.. Nwanna isi ha nwere Ike iboko the babe?😂 idi wuuu!!

3. Why did you follow your MIL to the mosque na? Next time, tell them that from what you gathered, their is no compulsion in Islam and you will join them when you are led to do so by God. Stop going to mosque!

4. She said she is a Liberal Christian and she no put am for head ,I don't know why she is bothered about converting to Islam

5. @Henny God bless you...best response ever!

5. Let's be realistic here, as far as you're living in their house, they will definitely want you to do their religion with them. Even Christan that marry outside her Church will join her husband's Church, same will happen if it's other way round. You entered into this with your eyes wide opened, nobody forced you to marry outside your religion. If you can't do what they want, I'm afraid you will have to leave that marriage or better still, assist your husband in adding to the house rent and get an apartment even if it is a room apartment.

1. As long as she remains in that family the pressure will be there. She made a huge mistake following her mil to mosque, to them it's not a big deal anymore converting.

2. Leave her.... i dont know how people throw logic away when they hear 'marriage'.

3. Even the bible says 'your people shall be my people and your God shall be my God'.

6. I am sorry to tell you that you made a very big mistake to have married a Muslim as a Christian!
    Why didn't he marry his fellow Muslim?His family will torment you if you don't convert to their religion and if you continue being stubborn,they will kill you and convert your children.
    Meanwhile,don't you have a family?Go back to your family for now until you put to bed and then think of either divorcing him or converting to his religion,na only you fit decide.

1. Best answer. My elder sister made the same mistake and she is trapped there now. Sometimes I weep when I think of her. I'm not married yet, I get called names for being single but I will never marry a Muslim if given a choice to marry or stay single for ever. Why go into what you don't understand with your eyes open in the name of marriage. Most Muslims especially poor ones will force you to convert if you are not one of them before you got married.

2. They can't kill her, stop saying what you don't know. Who told you that's how it's easy to kill?
      The only thing is she won't be comfortable in the house unless she convert or leave the house.
      Don't say what you can't back with evidence. You guys like to blow things out of proportion.

3. She ought to have discussed that with hubby before getting pregnant,I have an uncle that married a christian,she practiced her religion,even all her kids are Christians and nobody in the family is intervening.

7. Ahhh. If ur son is a Christian and his wife insists on not converting, will u be happy,.
    Anyways Easy peasy.
    You a Muslim now.
    If u can't take d heat, leave d kitchen.
    You shouldn't have let it get to this. Now it's a battle of wills and pride and ego.
    Nevertheless, go to mosque. Don't openly agree. Just follow them on friday. Tell ur hubby it's because of d love u have for him (yimu).
    Pray at home in your spare time.
    Work your way into your mil.
    When u get your flat back , go to church once in a while.
    You a partial Christian now. That's d truth

8. Why is it that Muslims always like to force people to convert? Christians don't do such, let everyone serve God they wet they want abeg, what nonesense ?

1. Anon 15:13, The real question is, why do christian woman who know this keep on making the same mistake???

2. Even we Christians the wife normally attends hubby's church after wedding. Poster should know that. That is why its advised that you marry within your church.....

3. christians do also.... forcing a wife to join their denomination, JW will force pentecostal to convert or else no marriage, na their way, e de their body, ask gagaga.

4. Are you saying if a christian guy married a muslim girl his christian family would let her go to mosque from their house? Haaau??! Where??!! Please dont be partial. What is happening is only normal.

5. Anon 15.31 thank you for this. I don't know why our Christian ladies always do that. The man is right, she should go to the mosque. Foolish somebody.

6. Chikito don't mind this anon, they will always say what they can't take

7. What business does a christian have with a moslem in the name of marriage? Find the answer first...

9. Please there is nothing like "liberal Christian" or otherwise; you are either a Christian -follower of Christ/his teachings or you are not.

1. Infact, na that 'liberal christian' pain me pass!

Being liberal is the ability to genuinely love a person practicing another religion, without being judgemental or fearful. It doesnt mean you go and marry and bring your religion to their house.

2. And that was her undoing! See what that liberality brought her.

10. be not unequally yoked with unbeliever... What more can I say

1. shut up nkpi, whoz the unbeliever?

2. Awww, anon. Oya drink up some full cream milk and run along okay? You've been noticed.

11. Tough one, it's either you give in or divorce.

1. This is power play at work. Na money struggle. You go there to eat and they are housing you, What Do you expect? Do you think that when Saraki married Ojora's daughter he forced her to wear hijab and follow them to Assalatu 😂? Stand your fucking ground. Be prepared, they can even marry on top of you to punish you but stand your ground. By the way, I am a Muslim.

12. Dead on arrival marriage.

The only thing you did during courtship was to sex sex and sex. Time you would have used to discuss religion and other issues you were using it to open leg.

Auntie,just find a way around it biko

1. The only problem i have with you is that you have to go through all of this with a poor man. The height!
      If you wanted inter-religious marriage, you should have gone to a person who can take care of you, send you on exotic trips, spoil you with cash, employ helps everywhere... and then, you can rock that hijab in a G-class.
      But now that you are a liberal Christian, and you are already married, you have no option but to convert except you are ready for divorce.

2. Anon19:32 you are BAE...chop kiss abeg...

13. When them dey advise una before marriage, una no go hear. "As long as you love yourselves, that's all that yin yin yin". It even seems like all you didn't do your homework during the dating period AT ALL!

But to the point though -you have only two options, viz:
    1. Agree to convert, and by so doing, forsake your faith, your God; or
    2. refuse and leave the marriage/ be sent parking.

What's more, it is a decision only you can make.

If anyone has a third option, they should please share.

I wish you the best @chronicler.

14. Stella I know ur mind o, I know u want the lady to be a Christian but u dey fear to talk 😂 lol.

15. This is what happens when you people think marriage is child's play and marry without talking things true.

Look no man is worth losing your faith over because when the end comes you will stand alone to face your God on judgement day.
    Mind you Christians and Muslims don't serve the same God.

Muslims serve God of sun and that is why they look towards the east where the sun rises from, for them to pray.
    If you deny your lord Jesus because a husband today he will deny you when you need him the most.

Tell your husband that you can't compromise your faith and if he is not cool with it then HE SHOULD MARRY HIS MOTHER.

By the way start saving because this issue can break your home if not settled amicably and since he cannot afford to be a responsible man to cater to his home,you might be left with no choice than to take care of your children by yourself.

Be wise and try to convince your husband to stand up for you and let you practice the religion you choose.
    DON'T LOOSE YOUR HEAVEN BECAUSE OF A BROKE ASS MUMMY'S BOY

LEP😛

1. Ignorance kill u there! Who told u muslims worship the sun. If u dont understand something, do not say it

2. 💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💛💚💗👏

3. Lol @last statement. I really dont understand. If the guy get money sef i for say na money carry am go.

4. LEP pls open your brain and investigate before you talk pls. Which god of the sun? You people will just open your mouth and spew out rubbish. You have gone to a mosque and seen them worshipping sun before abi? You are among the people saying pray for Nigeria wen you have religious intolerance.
      Poster the options I think you have is either you walk out, you convert or you pretend to convert by following them to mosque and practicing Christianity in secret

5. LEP, Muslims don't worship God of the sun, in fact you can't perform Solat when the sun is about to set around 6:00-6:30pm so that you won't be worshipping with those that worship the god of the sun. Ask questions if you don't know

6. All of you coming to defend Islam under my comment,thunder fire all of una....A religion that doesn't preach tolerance.
      what is wrong in her keeping her faith as long as she is not worshiping juju.

Christianity doesn't force itself on others we believe it's the job of the Holy spirit to convert and not the family breathing down on people's neck.

I still blame the poster,once girls of nowadays hear marriage their brains stop functioning.

Liberal Christian my foot, you opened you eyes to enter into bondage and now you are here disturbing us.

LIKE HOW CAN YOU OPEN YOUR EYES TO MARRY A BROKE ASS MUSLIM MUMMY'S BOY...so you didn't see all those rich alhaji that spend pounds on their women it's the one whose mother buys soap and tooth paste you saw....plus you now opened your legs to get pregnant again after seeing your present condition.

I just tire for your mumuness😡😡

LEP😛

7. Come up for air from that pussy abeg. Learn more ...

16. poster why did you marry a Muslim that their religion is a do or die affair

like the saying "when you go to Rome, do as the Romans"
    I will advise you convert because from your write up you "Love" your marriage more than anything.

dey fit "Boko" you if you refuse. you know their way when you say no to their religion.

1. Poster also be ready for 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th wife.

This one you are giving us now is not chronicle. I'm waiting for your chronicles when other wives enter.

2. Gbam.....gbammer....gbammest

3. 😂😂😂😂😂 She open eye enter one chance, now she's looking for who she will give headache with chronicle.

17. Very serious. I assume you're still working right? Can't you take care of your unborn and other child?
    What they're doing is so wrong, forcing an adult to change religion.
    Divorce him if you can't bear it, if you wedded in court good, he'll still be adding his quarter in taking care of the kids.

Marriage not slavery!

18. You have the answer naa...
    You love your husband..
    You don't want your marriage to break...
    You can't be shifting from one husband to another...
    Your answer is simple...convert
    But if u want it to scatter, don't convert...
    You are between d devil n d deep sea...choose one.
    You either chew bitterleaf or dongoyaro.

1. BB(Bed Breaker)
      Don't mind her. She is helplessly in love.
      She dey Genesis dey cry. By the time she reach Malachi she go know how bitter Revelation will be.

19. This is just the intro of the music.
    Sure you are a "liberal Christian?" (don't know from which bible you saw that phrase).
    That man you call husband still owes you three more wives; yes, that's his religion!
    You haven't seen anything yet. You simply have to choose one; leave that house or finish this race you started!

1. Thank you .

I have told here that I'm waiting for "chronicles" because this one is not chronicle.

2. God bless you. I was going to type this before seeing this.

Madam, after converting be ready to harbour another wife and another and another until you die of depression and your children taken from you. Get your parents massively involve and follow their advice. Make sure you give birth to this baby in your parents house. So if eventually you leave the marriage you will have a child with you.

20. And have you guys ever wondered why in Islam, it is acceptable for their men to marriage woman from other religions, and prohibited for their females to marry outside their faith?

Oh well, now you have something to ponder on.

1. Nothing to ponder on. Its well known fact that the devil forcefully recruits for his kingdom,he doesnt have to love you. Only Jesus Christ lovingly allows you do your will,to choose HIM or not!

21. So they want you to start practicing a religion you don't believe in. Your kids will be in the middle of all this.
    Why did you even enter this kind marriage not like the husband is wealthy sef. It will be hard since your husband is not on your side. Last last you will join them or leave the marriage.
    Na wa

22. Which religion will your kids practice? For all I know, he will never allow his children to follow you to church. The decision to convert or not lies solely on you. Bv Viola.

23. When una go dey open tohtoh, una no go remember to write Stella
    Na when the dividends of tohtoh opening comes in, you begin dey rant
    When the uncircumcised phallus enter you discharge, wetin you dey expect;
    brand new horse or suv?
    Wait for that house until he come marry wives number 2, 3, 4 and scatter
    everywhere with concubines and almajiri kids.

1. Lol. Anon yaff vex for hanty liberalkatu. Make I wait for the original chronicle abeg. This one na flashing. The main call never enter.

2. You guys are crazy Choi 😂😂😂😂😂, my belle oooo. Stella Abeg grab all these comments for our in house laugh Biko. Bwahahahahahababa

Bia poster you never start chronicles, this one na chronicle 😂😂😀. I pity you for walking into fire with your eyes wide open.

3. Lmaoo flashing?😂😂😂

24. But he has 'prospects and ambitions' ba? Ehn manage am like that. You hear?

25. Na wa ooooo. This is a real serious matter. I can't start blaming you now for getting married to a Muslim brother. As the saying goes "you can't eat your cake and have it"...What you see is what you get.

If I were you, I won't compromise my faith. 😆😅😄 I rest my case😆😅😄.

26. Muslims and their act of forcing their religion down people's throat. Is it by force? My dad is a muslim and my mum is a Christian, my siblings and i all have islam names but never for once have we been to the mosque or pray the muslim way and we all have peace. Your husbands family must be some illiterate fanatics. Very annoying thing. Don't trade your or deny your faith. Leave and God almighty will surprise you. Radarada

1. Which God Almighty? The one that doesn't support divorce or Which?

2. So you think because God almighty does not support divorce He’ll be pleased with you dying in a marriage that can even give you mental issues? Biko, Swag Lafresh, God is merciful, He will still love us whether we are married or divorced

3. God doesn’t support divorce, yes, yet He gave the children of Israel grounds for it to be valid. It is not Gods perfect Will, but it can fall within His permissible Will.

The Number one Rule is Love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your mind. And with all your Spirit... for I your God, I am a jealous God!!

God above marriage any day, any time!!! Any person thinking otherwise has no clear understanding of why he or she is a Christian!

27. I go with you anonymous 15: 12, my dear when you married him you should have known what you signed up. My dear pretend to agree but in your heart you know where you stand. Pray when he is out of the house buy your Bible and hide it well. And please you guys should look for a way to move out to your own house. If you were in your house if your husband travel you can go to Church. Don't break your marriage cos of this but truth is you can never be happy since you don't love the religion. Just pretend for peace sake. I had a friend whose mother was a Christian and their dad a Muslim. The male was completely a Muslim but my friend was going to Church with me while we lived together in the university so did her elder sister too they had a Bible well hidden. They sneak to Church. You can do same.

1. Sneak to church ke? Is marriage now a form of bndage to serve the living God.

Thanks for this chronicle. It just cleared my mind about this guy that is toasting me. His dad is a Muslim and mum, Christian. The mum is the only one going to church. The children don't have any religion. This guy doesn't know the books of the Bible. He told me that he do follow his grandma to mosque and sometimes his mum to church. But, how he sleeps and wakes without praying baffles me. He does not even take God serious, let alone have the fear of God. Yet, he is claiming he is a Christian that goes to church .

2. hide and seek, for how long na?

3. Cheeeiii ..... 🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️ Bondage! I will be hiding to pray in my matrimonial home. I reject in Jesus name.

28. Shuooooooooooooo!
    Stella don dey shop comment?

29. You no dey "carry Christianity for head?"
    See as ala puba carry you for head

30. What will you do if his mother in law tells him to marry another wife as a muslim? Mummy's boy needs a backbone

31. Kai poster you fall my hand. So true love Abi na pregnancy make you do yourself this mumu thing. A poor one at that! A classmate married as the 4th wife you need to see the properties she has over abuja in key locations. Na that kind one I it do this your own na nonsense. U even dey him mama house Allah shi kiyaye! Tirrrrrr

32. My husband is a Muslim but I always attend mid week programmes especially CAC or mountain of fire. I 've my bible downloaded on my phone which I use all the time,I watch all of mountain of fire and CLAM's programmes on you tube,I 've my bible hidden at home,I wake up every night for 30munite for praise and worship without my husband's knowledge cause I do it discreetly. With my ear piece on I download any worship and praise songs I love,and I also join the midnight programme of Nathaniel has set.meanwhile people calls me Alhaja outside (yimu) use your brain sis,you won't be staying with your in law for life.

1. Heeeeeeyyyyy!! Im shouting here oh. Is this life?

2. U sef u are in bondage....Godforbid

3. The worst thing is to serve God in secret, many people in the Bible were saved cus they chose to serve their God without caring what others had to say, those boys were thrown in the fire, Daniel was kept in a cage with lions. You cannot serve two masters honey, well I am not God but I will choose him over marriage anyway

4. I wish to see u during that praise n worship moment...how can I be praising God and do it as if I dey steal sugar?

5. God forbids this kind of marriage! What! You are happy to type this shit here! You live in bondage and secret just because you wNt to answer mrs somebody? Tufiakwa!

6. Thank u very much anonymous 16.47, look here madam poster I am from a Muslim home but practice Christianity but I can never marry a Muslim cos I 've lived in a Muslim dominated state for 10yrs now and I know them very well.they won't accept u if u don't convert .to worsen your case your hubby is a mommas boy and u also live with his parents and rely on them for virtually everything. If you don't want wife no2 to show face very soon u better convert and practice ur Christianity discreetly unless you are ready to leave ur marriage and be alone.me i like to be realistic becos even if u dnt convert in even after 50 yrs of marriage they still won't accept u . You better be wise cos u 're in already

7. You’re in doesn’t mean you cannot be out!! The bottom line is that the poster is not a Christian. She doesn’t know Christ for herself! She thinks Christianity is what you fill in form qhen choosing that part ‘religion’...
      She has no understanding of Jehovah and His ways!
      He is a jealous God! The first commandment is to love God and have Him alone! Never now down and worship another! Do not even call their names on your lips or pray to them! You cannot serve Him in secret. You are required to talk about Him, to your Neighbours, to your children!

You reject Him before men and He will reject you in heaven. This secret worship thing is a mockery of GodAlmighty. You either declare for God or not!

There’s no sitting on the fence here! God is not mocked!

33. Eyaaa be ready for the day he'll come and ask for your permission to marry another wife o. Since you're a liberal Christian you should be with someone who's a liberal Christian/Muslim or at least educated or even open minded to some extent and not be extreme. Go with your intuition nobody can solve this for you.

34. Arrrrrgggghhh! You make it so difficult not to judge you. I'm beyond livid! Don't you read chronicles? What were you thinking? To think you dived into that marriage without thinking. What were you guys discussing during courtship? Anyways, I won't waste time flogging a dead horse. It's quite simple, convert (prep your mind for more wives) or leave that sham called marriage. I don't pity you one bit. To think your hubby is a broke man at that. Tueh! I really hope we read chronicles and take home lessons and not just shine teeth and dive right into already discussed mistakes.

35. This one na really serious something

36. Poster I will tell you the bitter truth!! Deal with it or walk out of your marriage now!! You call yourself a Devoted Christian and you fell in love with a muslim when you are not a bastard! What has light got to do with darkness? Didn't you picture what the future will look like for you? Didn't you know your then fiance was a broke ass and a mommy's boy? A man that will run to his mom or dad for every little thing is not a candidate for marriage! Yet you decided to marry him regardless! So why are you now confused? The way you laid your bed is the way you are laying on it now! This will be a lesson to other females out there dating ppl from opposite religion! It can never work! At some point the man will want you to convert to his religion! Ladies use your brain to avoid another chronicle like this!

37. what advice are you seeking for?, leaving your faith to become a Muslim because of husband?, you are indeed a dog. you left the throne of grace to what?, your head deserves to be on a spike.you are a foolish woman for the fact you got married to a Muslim man. just know you chose your faith long ago when you got married to him so convert and become frustrated for the rest of your life. Especially when he brings in the second wife. And please don't ever call your self a christian you this pig. you are a disgrace to Jesus Christ.

1. The fact is that the poster isnt a christian,since when did church bench warmers become christians? She should dance to the beats of the song she paid for.....

38. First thing first, go and look for money to rent your own place.
    Religion should not be by compulsion.
    You made a lot of mistakes but the worst was going to live with your in-laws.

39. My dear be diplomatic follow them to mosque but when you have The opportunity go to church pray to Jesus

40. Why did you agree to park in & live with your husbands family. Na there your problems started. Leave them & go rent your own place with your hubby. Calmly discuss with your husband why the move is necessary

41. Poster read 1Corin 7:12 down and let the Holy spirit guide you.

42. Listen to me poster, I have been married to my husband for 15 years and he is a Muslim. He faked being born again and was always in church before we married (registry and church o). Two years after wedding his Alhaja mum came visiting us and told him to stop going to church. All his sisters are Christians now - pastors and evangelist sef but they have supported their mother that their brother should stay Muslim for their mum’s sake, and he has. Our children go to church though. I’ll tell you why Muslim men marry Christian women, in my husband’s case, he is from a polygamous family. Muslim men hate the way the religion makes their mothers suffer with a man who is not faithful, they see how polygamy makes children dysfunctional and unbalanced (you have to jostle for love and attention and their is so much injustice they grow up with - most times it’s the children of the favorite wife who enjoy the most). So Christian girls from good homes appeal to them cos they know you don’t have the baggage their own Muslim sisters have!! I tell my daughter and sons to flee anything Islam cos even though my husband married me and allowed me practice my Christianity, he is still polygamous in nature as in his mum comes first and his sisters know everything about his investments while the children and I are like outsiders. He is responsible more for his mom and sisters than he allows himself give to me and the children- cos his father was like that. I am telling everyone here what I tell my children- don’t marry a Muslim - rich or poor.

1. God will vindicate you my dear,follow your husband in wisdom and love while you raise your kids to know Jesus Christ,they will grow up better.Stay blessed.

43. Madam talk things over your husband and see f he will change his mind. I will advise you get something, this o s you are staying with your MIL it will not be easy cod you to be you.

44. Madam what do you expect having yoked yourself with an unbeliever which the bible warned against.I can't advice you to divorce because God hates divorce. The only option is for you to choose between heaven and hell fire. Where do you want to end up when you die.remember there is no marriage in heaven or hell. Make your decision based on this

1. You cannot the her to divorce but from your suggestion, you present divorce before her!! That is so hypocritical.....

I don’t know why you guys keep saying God hates divorce. Doesn’t God hate lies? Doesn’t he hate all the other vices? Why keep harping on divorce?

He hates divorce yet He even gives a way to be acceptably divorce before Him. Even in the days of the Israelites, he allowed divorce. In this Christian Era, he gives the condition for it!...

To be frank, it is the way the children of Israel abused the privilege of divorce, writing ‘letter of divirce’ indiscriminately just to have a new woman and fulfil their list that made God to make that statement but our Nigerian people hap onto it to hold women in bondage of bad marriages...

In this case, this woman can leave!!! In fact if she was a true Christian, she will know that she really doesn’t have a choice but to leave. Jesus has told us that here’s no marriage in Heaven. That is to say, marriage is NOT supreme. But your faith? That is everything!!

In fact if this lady was the kind of Christian she should be, they wouldn’t even have the mind to suggest to her to convert!...

45. Madam the bible says we as believers should not yoke ourselves with an unbeliever.you are not even a strong believer for that matter. I can't advice you to divorce because God hates divorce. The only option for you is to choose between heaven and hell because if you denounce your faith, hell fire is your portion.remember there is no marriage in eternity. Everyone will stand on its own. This will form your decision

1. At what point did she say she is a believer? That she claims being a christian( church goer) doesnt equate being a beliver please.No believer operates without her manual-THE BIBLE!

46. Something similar is happening to someone I know. She gave birth for the bros. The child is about 10. Initially the guy didn't want to marry her. He even denied being responsible but later took responsibility after much pressure from his parents. They did Introduction some years after she gave birth. Bros doesn't even stay with her. He works in a different state. Just comes once in a while. Initially, they used to allow her go to church but at some point the family said she must convert to Islam if she wants to be married to their son. Asides from the religion issue, they treat her like she doesn't have a head. They take all the decisions. The husband cannot do anything without consulting his parents. She sneaks to go to church. And she goes to the mosque too. Some Sundays she will go to church and mosque as well. And funny thing is she doesn't live with them oo. Its a serious something. Its like they have someone spying on her because according to her, they will know if she doesn't go. I just wonder why and how you will be stuck for over 10 years without a concrete decision. Today, they are getting married. Tomorrow, he's not doing again. Next tomorrow, another story.

This interreligious marriage is not a *joking stuff* (in Falz voice). Know your stand from the beginning. He might allow you practice your religion in the beginning. Are you ready to change your religion in future if he changes his mind? There is nothing as sweet as praying, studying God's word, going to worship together. Always be sure and know what you are delving into.

47. Aunty Liberal Christian yu should have married uncle liberal moslem na to avoid this palaver.

48. Endeavour to leave that house ASAP! I feel your hubby is either a very lazy man or a cunning one, he probably moved you guys there so that his parents will pressurize you to succumb to being a Muslim! These people will ruin your life if you are not careful, he can leave you or marry a second Muslim wife cos of his parents n cos he's entitled to other women hope you know that? If I were you I will stop getting pregnant first ! Knowing things are tough why give birth when you are feeding on your mother Inlaw and can't afford an apartment. You married a Muslim, broke or selfish one and mummy's boy with your clear liberal Christian eyes, maybe if you were more steadfast you won't have jumped into this hole. Anyway leave the house first so that you won't be forced to do things you don't wanna do. It's 3 against 1! You can't win that battle in their house. You also need to be closer to your own family although I feel you distanced yourself from them and gradually became a liberal Muslim to please your mother Inlaw who feeds you both. Leave and talk things out with your hubby, carry your kids in the meantime for omugbo at your parents, only leave when he gets an apartment. Or stay and continue being liberal.

49. I don't know if you people take advice after reading comments here but lemme say this to you...
    don't let people or these sets of uncouth BVs make u feel being a single mum is a crime or new thing. you have a single option which is to simply pack ur backs and move with your children to your family's since you have their support on this matter because once you make d mistake of converting, just forget whatever freedom you have in this life because you become a puppet and a rag that can be discarded anytime. be rest assure your mummy's boy will get a 2nd and 3rd wife (quote me in a year's time). what matters now is how u jejely move with your kids and open your eyes and brain and stop singing the useless song of I love my husband and I don't wanna loose my marriage because once a mummy's boy, forever a mummy's boy... my 2 cents... cheers

#JustPasserBy