Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FIFA To Pay Super Eagles £6.1 Million After Crashing Out Of Russia 2018 World Cup

Saturday, June 30, 2018

FIFA To Pay Super Eagles £6.1 Million After Crashing Out Of Russia 2018 World Cup

The Super Eagles of Nigeria and other teams that crashed out on the group stages of the 2018 World Cup will be paid only £6.1 million each by the football governing body, FIFA.

Nigeria would have received £9.1 million if the match against Argentina ended in their favour. This is because any team eliminated from the round of 16 stage will receive £9.1million.

The World Cup winning team will receive £28 million in prize money from FIFA, with 2nd, 3rd and 4th place teams receiving £21million, £18million and £16million respectively.

This means that for the World Cup winners, each player in the 23 man squad would pocket £1.2million. The 32 teams were also given £1.1million each to prepare for the tournament.
From Daily Post

16 comments:

1. OMG!!!
    if education is the key, then football is the master key.
    that's cool cash oh.

2. This is gooooood money oh. But maybe to them, it is at all at all 😂. They should use it and buy Recharge card 😂

3. At all at all na good pass hahaha.....

4. This is why the Nigerian team is never bothered wether they win or lose, something must still hit account.

5. And u are wondering why I want my unborn son to be a footballer. Is ok

6. The money isn’t directly given to the players please. It goes to the FA which is the NFF in the case of Nigeria. Na dem Amaju go determine what happens to the money..

7. And someone will ask me why I want my unborn son to play football..
    If education is key...Football is the master key.
    Chai,negodu cool money

8. You say what? This is cool cash!

9. chai,na to go start train my pikin them oh,cool cash

10. My Son must be a Footballer see Mola ooo...

11. Where they really make money is in the foreign clubs. This particular cash, the executive members of the Nigeria Football Federation will cut their share and give the boys anything they deem fit. Even Buhari and Senate president go collect inside the money. Na today?

12. Grandma Dimoko1 July 2018 at 05:11

Football is the key
    Football is the master key...