Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Innoson Motors Chairman’s Petition Against Lagos Judge Dismissed By NJC

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Innoson Motors Chairman’s Petition Against Lagos Judge Dismissed By NJC

The National Judicial Council has dismissed a petition written by the Chairman of Innoson Motors, Chief Innocent Chukwuma, against Justice Mojisola Dada of the Lagos State Special Offences Court in Ikeja, Lagos.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission had charged Chukwuma and his company with alleged forgery and stealing before the judge.

But the businessman has repeatedly failed to appear before the judge for his arraignment.

At the prompting of the EFCC, the judge issued a bench warrant against Chukwuma and later declared him wanted. But accusing the judge of misconduct, Chukwuma wrote the NJC, calling for the probe of Justice Dada over the bench warrant issued for his arrest. However, the NJC, in a letter dated June 4, 2018, a copy of which our correspondent sighted on Friday, said it found no wrongdoing against the judge. The NJC, however, directed the Chief Judge of Lagos State, Justice Opeyemi Oke, to withdraw Chukwuma’s case from Justice Dada and re-assign it to another judge.

The NJC letter, signed by its Secretary, Ahmed Saleh, read in part, “Your petition dated February 12th, 2018 on the above subject matter and the reaction to same by Hon. Justice M.A. Dada of the High Court of Justice, Lagos State, were considered by the National Judicial Council at its meeting, which held on 9th March, 2018.

“At the end of the deliberation, the council did not find any act of misconduct on the part of the honourable judge. However, if the case is still pending before Hon. Justice M.A. Dada, same will be returned to the Chief Judge for re-assignment to another judge, please.”

8 comments:

1. This man's case is just lingering

2. We buy faulty,dead and condemned solar inverter BATTERIES.08117903918/0814139511323 June 2018 at 12:20

It is now obvious that some people are looking for a way to pull this man down but they will never never succeed in Jesus name,Amen

1. Did you really read the post or you just wanted to be sentimental because of his tribe?

2. Why has he refused to go to court to clear his name for charges of forgery he allegedly committed against a Bank? He took to the press only recently to fake A Supreme Court judgment. Why did he not decide to ignore the Supreme Court as well? Is he above the law ? Can he decide which court to honor and which to ignore?

3. Ignorance...read well,research n ask questions before concluding n reacting,let innoson go and face his case and stop been tribalistic

1. Thank you my dear.
      Everything in my Country must have a tribal and political undertune.
      Very tiring.

4. Oga innoson go and face the court to clear your name to prove you are "innnocent". Abi you dey answer innoson(sic) for nothing?