Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dangote Says He Is On The Look Out For A Wife +Reveals Nigeria Is Tough.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Dangote Says He Is On The Look Out For A Wife +Reveals Nigeria Is Tough.

Aliko Dangote has revealed that at 61, he is not getting any younger, and he is willing to take on a new wife.

Speaking with David Piling in a Financial Times interview, Lunch with FT, the multi-billionaire, who is Africa’s richest man, revealed a soft side of himself and talked tall about his ambitions to buy Arsenal Football club after successfully leading Nigeria’s oil refining revolution.

DANGOTE REALLY NEEDS A NEW WIFE

Dangote revealed that his schedule is inhibiting romance. The founder of Dangote Group, who is twice divorced and has three grown-up daughters, told FT that he is on the lookout for a new bride.

He however adds a caveat: “I’m not getting younger. Sixty years is no joke. But it doesn’t make sense to go out and get somebody if you don’t have the time. Right now, things are really, really very busy, because we have the refinery, we have the petrochemicals, we have the fertiliser, we have the gas pipeline.”

But he agrees that he needs to “calm down a bit”.

FASTS AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK

Who will believe that the man who has one of the biggest food chains in the country, actually fasts at least once a week? Dangote told Pilling that he tries to fast at least once a week, adding that “it helps to clean your system”.

TAKES MORE THAN 100 CALLS A DAY

As expected, Dangote has a very busy schedule, but who would have guessed that he may also be one of Africa’s busiest, taking over 100 calls per day.

Speaking of his relationship with Tony Blair, former British prime minister, Dangote says Blair only makes three calls per day. But he has to battle with scores, and tonnes of emails.

About his mails, he says: “you try to be polite and reply but they come back to you with a longer email, not minding that here is a very, very busy person”.

“Look Aliko, the world is not going to fall apart if you don’t answer your phone,” Dangote says of his golden advise from Blair.

NIGERIA TO BE THE LARGEST EXPORTER OF PETROLEUM PRODUCT

The serial-entrepreneur says once his $12 billion refinery is done, Nigeria will for the first time in her history, become Africa’s biggest exporter of petroleum products.

“When we finish this project, for the first time in history Nigeria will be the largest exporter of petroleum products in Africa,” he said.

NIGERIA IS TOUGH; ONLY THE TOUGHEST SURVIVE

The man with the most amount of the money in Nigeria — officially — says only toughest of the tough survives in Africa’s largest economy.

Dangote say with his new refinery, he is out to make new enemies, stating that “you can’t just come and remove food from their table and think they’re just going to watch you doing it”.

“They will try all sorts of tricks. This is a very, very tough society. Only the toughest of the tough survive here”.

NIGERIA NEEDS DRACONIAN POLICY TO STOP MILK IMPORTATION

The Kano-born billionaire is not happy with Nigeria’s inability to produce what she eats, locally, and wants some hard policies to stop importation of some products.

“What Nigeria needs is to produce locally what we can produce locally. Nigeria still imports vegetable oil, which makes no sense. Nigeria still imports 4.9m tonnes of wheat, which does not make sense,” the $14-billion-man said.

“Nigeria still imports 97 or 98 per cent of the milk that we consume. The government needs to bring out a draconian policy to stop people importing milk, just like they did with cement.”

STILL OUT TO BUY ARSENAL

Dangote is not a man known to give up on his dreams, and his dreams about Arsenal Football Club will not be different, he reveals.

“I love Arsenal and I will definitely go for it,” he told FT, adding that the club should be worth about $2bn.

Speaking as the owner of the club, Dangote said he would involve himself in rebuilding the team — “chipping in my own advice”.

“When I buy it, I have to bring it up to the expectations of our supporters,” he said, stating that his refinery is priority now. “Once I have finished with that headache, I will take on football,” he concludes.

From The Cable
Original interview on Financial Times

62 comments:

1. Nigerian girls from ages 18-45 right now are getting wet at this news 🤣

A lot are going to see their pastors right now
    Some are going to see their jazz guys
    Some are patronizing jaaruma and suruka

This one na mega jackpot oh. Billionaire wife things lol

1. You ehn 😂😂😂

Where are all the Small girls big God. #Let'sGoThere 😂

2. Why do you limit it to women between 18 - 45, do you think women older than that have nothing to offer a man that has married and divorced several times??

3. Anon 16:35 Oya sorry

“A lot of Nigerian girls from ages 18-75.....”

I’ve successfully added you on the table. Are you happy now?

4. He should come to me.....

I dey look for husband

5. Snarkerrrrrrr just kill me already.... People get mouth o! So you don successfully add her? HahahahahaHa......

6. Dangote is single and seaching whosai I am Available Looolz.

7. Imagine just imagine a single muslim billionaire single and searching
      Wen the broke ones have 4 wives already
      Irony if life

8. What's irony about it? Wetin make the two women he marry no stay,with all his wealth. My sisters abeg watch well before una go come dey write epistle for here.

2. Aha, all these girls will soon start tapping and strategizing; even the ones that chant tongues. Them go forget say na Moslim; whosai, these girls go convert and even become "imams" (if allowed) if the man dared make a move.

1. Bwahahahahahahahah SDK bvs are bad mouthed choi.

2. If im no move, them go go medium move am.

3. Congratulations in advance sir, so many ladies is on a look out for you too. And he has just two girls from his previous marriages.

1. "So many girls is on a look out" devil's error printing. Three girls not two. lol!

2. You are finally out of your Anon mode.

4. Wonderful man, blessings continue to fall on you. 🙏

5. When that Queen that did everything to marry abi befriend you, you pushed her away.

Any woman wey marry you go hear winn. Check what makes your 2 wives divorced you and work on it

1. He is very very greedy. That’s why he can’t keep a wife. His last wife had to sell his wrist watches or shoes just so she could have cash. He is stingy!!

2. Gbam @ya 2nd paragraph. I wont envy anyone he marries at all..

3. Most likely lack of attention due to his very busy schedule. This kind of man is not moved by romantic sentiments, a trait worthy of emulation.

6. That he mama go gree make he marry?

7. Who would have thought that Mr. Dangote is single!

Wow! Now that he has confessed to needing a companion, many women will do anything just to be called Mrs. Dangote.

I hope he finds someone nice and suitable for him.

1. Just say you don't know. Nigerians know he's single

2. Anonymous, sorry I didn't know he was single!
      Most successful men always have a woman by their side.
      I thought he was a married man or in a relationship...

I wish him luck in finding his better-half.

8. Baba I am available oh .Haters will say I am a married woman. Is it your marriage?😝😝

9. When we finish this project, for the first time in history Nigeria will be the largest exporter of petroleum products in Africa,” he said.)Well, hope he is aware that USA the largest buyer of petroleum from Africa is now selling their reserves..in the very near future cars wont be needing petrol anymore. Urmmmhhh! Sir,
    You want to marry for the third time and divorce again bah???

1. So you think he won’t do his homework before investing $12 billion on the refinery?The world is moving to natural and liquified gas which are products of crude oil so yes cars may not need pms anymore but a lot of things like electricity will depend on gas..bye

10. @Dangote, HERE AM I CHOOSE ME. @Princess Tever

11. Sir are you on instagram,twitter,facebook and gbogbo tigbogbo?Cos if you are you are finished.It's not calls alone you'll receive,you'll receive EVERY

1. Yori yori it's true nah why are you laughing,I'm sure he would have put all on private now

12. The great entrepreneur. Thise who know him personally speaks so highly of him. I'm very sure he is as they say he is .May you find love again.

13. I just told my husband to divorce me so that i can go and marry dangote😁....

14. Slay Queens will dust their pants and apply

15. This man isn't married? How irresponsible of him

16. When you get married to Dangote, be ready to be living the "married but living single" life because this man can travel for the world. Dangote has made his business his wife, to be frank and that's why he's expanding everyday.If I'm lying, ask his two ex wives.

1. Very busy guy. I admire his work ethic abeg. He is one of the few disciplined entrepreneurs we have in Nig. He and Beyonce make me feel lazy. They work all the time!

17. He's just talking. Where is the time for the relationship to blossom?

18. Dangote should drop email for our application naaa😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. Don’t worry they are opening a website to this effect. CVs will be submitted too. 🙄😂

19. Thing is he won't marry an African, much less a Nigerian. The Arabs all the way.

20. Pls don't ban milk. That's always his way. Lobby to ban stuff and increase the price of his own to make money

1. I tire o! He shouldn't try it abeg, the economy is hard enough.

21. Jaaruma should go and calm down o. He has no such time.

22. Dangote won't marry a Nigerian...I can bet on it.

23. Replies
    1. This was all a lie to get her hair business going

24. He can't marry any how woman.... It's so risk and moreover he will not marry to a Jet lady.. Who will give him HBP.

1. He can’t even marry a Nigerian.

25. There is no point in him marrying at this stage when he is still so busy and active in the company. Whenever he slows down and take a less active role in the day to day running of the empire then and only then will he have the time to dedicate to a woman.

26. LOL Dangote shouldnt hv said this o....they are gonna hunt him now like bush meat

27. I don't envy his bride to be. .🤣🤣🤣🤣 good luck to the would be bride.

28. Positive Vibes.11 July 2018 at 21:42

Dangote marry one of your sugar babies na..Or who has been servicing you all these years?.Very astute business man.I admire his drive.

29. This man will never marry any Nigeria lady again.

30. I am not sure any woman that marry dangote will enjoy like that unless you are just ok with money.

31. All the women thinking they will marry Dangote and be rich or enjoy money I pity una, nothing you go get. He is very stingy hence he couldn't keep any wife

32. The man is pass stingy. Better off keeping your broke boyfriend