Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actor Emeka Enyiocha Explains Why He Closed Down His Side Business..

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Nollywood Actor Emeka Enyiocha Explains Why He Closed Down His Side Business..

Nollywood actor, Emeka Enyiocha who has been away from the movie scene for quite some time now explains his long absence in this short Interview...

Enyiocha, who owned a beer parlour in the Surulere area of Lagos said;

“I don’t want to work for other people to eat.”

The actor added that the people he handed over the business to were mismanaging it, forcing him to close it down.

On why he left the movie world;

”I left the industry because I got married and started having kids. I had more responsibilities to deal with. I needed to be closer to my family and kids so that they would not call me uncle when they see me. Marriage and family slowed me down. It definitely slows someone down except you do not want to take care of your family.”
Informationng

*LOL@so that they will not call me Uncle when they see me.

39 comments:

1. Oh really! So all the married actors and actresses are not close to their familiee, and you had to leave completely? Say something else nwokem.

1. So he cannot be entitled to his opinion anymore...

2. Why do you think families are breaking up daily,its this your mindset.Why get married when you will not be there for your wife and children. Do you know how busy one can be as an actor,this is not like other jobs that you go to but get home daily even late but theirs is different they might spend days or even weeks on locations. If one decides to dump that life for family please we should applaud such,not finding faults.

2. I missed him in the movie industry. Getting married sometimes can make you forego something

3. This interview is very confusing.

4. Very funny at uncle. Problems with putting family to take care of business.

Owute don hold him small. Anyway good luck

1. Nothing wrong with owu ite. The greatest are the ones who fall and are able to rise again

5. Foolish response @so that they won't call me uncle when they see me. My kids get to see their dad once in 6 months or sometimes only once in a year and they dont call him uncle because he still connects with them in his absence.

1. To each his own. That's the way he feels he can run his family, so he it.

2. @Mama girls, thank you, same here. Don't mind Emeka.

3. Once a year????
      How wonderful.
      I wonder the kind of connection they ve in his absence.

4. @Anon 21:24, distance doesn't separate people , silence does.not seeing them physically doesn't not mean he doesn't talk to them. He his part of their daily life even In his absence.

5. Anonymous 21: 24 how is it your business on how they connect? Learn to mind your business.

6. He might be referring to the little ones. If a child is below 3 years, it's very possible for this to happen with his kind of career. But then, it might be a joke.

7. @ Mama girls how can u be saying this. How can he install fatherly training in them when he sees his children once in 6 months or twice in a year. Pls tell ur self the truth are u married to a man to see him 2 times a year? Pls let’s be real.

8. @ Mama girls how can u be saying this. How can he install fatherly training in them when he sees his children once in 6 months or twice in a year. Pls tell ur self the truth are u married to a man to see him 2 times a year? Pls let’s be real.

9. Please ask her, if she can condoned that as a wife fine nobody will question that because she is an adult.No body is interested if you love to see you husband once in ten years you signed up for that but please this shouldn't be extended to the kids haba.

10. Anon 22:249, they dont install they instill fatherly discipline. You that normally see your dad everyday, I can see the kind of English he "install" in your mouth.

11. Mama girls leave them, most of the anonys are single, i see my husband once or twice a month thou, and our baby is just a 20months and she sees her dad every nite , thank God for internet, he video call her even wen am busy shes busy saying all the langusage that he didnt understand. once the call connects she shouts dada or daddy, and answers fine, yes, hello, bye, miss you, etc with other things that he doesn't know, i then pick it up from dere. If she doesn't see him in 3days or more that doesn't mean he will call him uncle when next they see.

BV TIFE

6. That's not a good reason abeg

7. Reminds me of Sandra Achums and Merit and Glamour girls and Paulo . Old school actors( in no particular order) Miss them all. Old school things.

8. #Distance doesn't separate people. SILENCE does*

1. Please stick to your quotes,distance don't separate people how,are you for real?

2. @ Adanne and Mary, pls read the quotes well, he said silence does

Distance doesn't separate pple at all, it only not allow physical contact.

Read St Frankool quotes again, you can be with a person almost 24hrs and yet you are separated.

Bv TIFE

9. It's ok, testing

10. Trade ur faulty/spoilt inverter battery for cash:0814139511329 July 2018 at 22:08

Very good actor

11. The man sacrificed something to be with his family. The fact that ur own did not make the same sacrifice does not make his response foolish.

1. Hmmmm ok so who is paying the bills ?????????

2. Thanks for this I can't seem to wrap my head around that.someone up there proudly wrote that a father to kids come around to see his kids just once a year and she seeing that as being very normal.I don't blame her the pennies she is getting for such an arrangement as finally nailed the money thinking only head.I can't believe a mother wrote that, very selfish person.

3. @angel mummy, did you read the post he opened a beer parlour,he had a side business. So that can't pay the bill?

4. Mary don't be too fast to condemn mama girls, there are several profession that keeps parent away from their children for months or even years. That doesn't mean that they don't love their children or do not want to see them everyday. keep an open mind about life situation, Life can't just be one way.

5. Don't mind her. Calling another person foolish. Madam, tell yourself the truth. Every child would rather have her father present especially in the formative years than speak with him on the phone and see him once or twice a year. We Nigerian women sha, always consoling ourselves and running others down in the process.Be there seeing him twice a year(with joy), while he's at his base probably raising a family of 2 boys.

12. Yeah this brother here can act...such a talent!!!

13. Nice to see him again...
    He is one of my favourite actors in those days when I was still watching Nollywood movies.

14. I like the way he laughs. You cant help but join him