Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun Has Resigned Over NYSC Brouhaha

Friday, September 14, 2018

Nigeria's Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun Has Resigned Over NYSC Brouhaha

Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, has reportedly resigned from the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari over allegations that she forged her National Youth Service Corps certificate.

Dailytrust broke this story.

*Resigned or asked to resign or be sacked?Chai this Politicians are not Faithful at allllll

51 comments:

1. shame on u Adeosun. Useless people. HowbI wish she will return all the money she's been paid. Hard working Nigerians are looking for jobs. A cheat and liar is here leading as a minister. Shame on Buhari's administration...birds of the same feather.

2. She did the right thing. Next step is to rectify the NYsc ish and get back into politics via another party if she still wants to be relevant in politics. Bubu remain

2. Na wah ooooo.
    Is even good than being sacked.

3. Choi!...
    This is a good news oohh...
    How I wish Vuharia would be disgraced like this!,..

1. Adeosu facial expressions shows she's a dullard. She has this mumuish imbecile look. She's the worst finance minister in the history of Nigeria. She's an empty brain that doesn't have any good thing to offer Nigerians. Kemi good radiance to all your bad rubbish.
      One down many to go.

4. Good for her..Okiroyalty.

1. Know when to use some certain exclamations....a minister Nigerians have been clamoring for her resignation abi na sack is what u r shouting "OMG what is this ?"

2. Anonymous 14:45, don't be a bully. She has every right to express her emotion which ever way she likes. What if she admires the woman and feels bad at the news of her resignation?

6. nigerians have serious problem.you all wanted her to resign..finally she did that.you guys aint so sure as well..for real?lol...
    nigerians.

7. Very incompetent set of people in power. The best way could have been fired, for fraud is a serious offence and crime to condone by a man who claimed to be saint. Another northerner on the corner to be appointed as to cover their dirty dealings. If not for the Nigerians criticism, the government sees nothing wrong with what Kemi did.

8. I knew she'll do this before they sack her.

1. How do you know she wasn’t sacked but they are telling us this?

9. Elenu apere teejay, boda ode pelu enu e gbandugbadu bi ishasun onigbese.
    Shoboleyoke boda elenu wa rough.
    Hope you’re good bro.

1. Haha? Kilode? Se o sèé ti tele ni ? Sanbesun, fapo rori, iwa omo nii momoo jokiigbe. E je huwa rere, o ko mo boya eni ti o n bu ni yoo wa ran o lowo lehin wa ola.

10. The shameful comment made by Amina Mohammed,which portrayed the govts stupidity and her incompetence, brought this about. The entire Buhari cabinet all have forged certificate. More to follow.

1. Shameful comment or reality? I think the comment is the last straw that will break the camel's back and came at the right time.

2. This is a clear indication that GEJ has competent hands compare to Buhari. Kemi Adeosun is in no way near the economic prowes of Ngozi Okonjo Iweala, is like comparing Nigeria to Canada. This administration lacks the intellectual capability of technocrat and economist to grow the economy so the reason for the flop.

11. To Teejay up there, it easy to comment and spew hate when others are involved. This is not just about politics , this is someone's career for life and you treat it as such. Even in Us or Europe , you don't throw people under the bus because of and assumption or allegations , you investigate thoroughly cos someone's life's work is at stake. When the individual is found wanting ,there are options of resignation and outright sack. This kind of thing is handled carefully because someone can sue the government for wrongful dismissal or whatever especially when it's a high profile position . In government, you don't get a high profile position from the blues, someone recommends and the vetting is done. When an allegation of this type is made, the investigation goes back to 1) who recommended the persons.2) who did the vetting and why something like this was missed. It's funny that we want the western democracy but we apply junge-justice whenever we perceive that a person or group has gone against our moral whatever.

1. The summary is that she forged the result and she has been asked to resign. Even if she was sacked, nothing will happen because she's guilty they only asked her to resign to reduce the embarrassment so what's all this your long talk about western democracy?

2. God bless you for your level of intelligence. Nigerians are horrible people when it comes to thinking with their brains, especially when the govt of the day doesn't favour them.

3. @Mcedar, that anonymous is very lost and confused. When she was accused, do you know it took her forever to dispute it and when she finally do, it was wack. Truth remains she isn't the first to have got involved in certificate scandal. A one time Senate president, Evans Enwerem was impeached for certificate forgery. It is shame for you to spew this thrash in defending a woman on whose watch our economy crumble, a testament of Amina Mohammed revelation. Buhari isn't good in choosing competent hands as a result of sectional politics.

4. Anon 14:42, kindly note that you have no point, esp as Teejay never said the issue shouldn't be properly investigated, he only said that in his opinion, outright dismissal would be a better punishment. Surely he has a right to his opinion or doesn't he? You guys should stop picking on people unnecessarily.

5. It's easier for Teejay to call me names than to criticize constructively without taking sides. It's normal, most humans go the easy way most times. When you operate in some powerful environments, you'll understand that you can't just fire or dismiss someone just because you think you're right or have the power to.

6. @17:14 quote the names I called you then I will apologize to you. I have read my comments over three times but yet to see the names you said I called you. Please copy them and paste let me see. You are beginning to accuse me falsely.

7. Kemi relative/Anon welcome o. B there spewing trash

12. Worst Finance Minister in the whole world.. madam borrow borrow, from Paris club, to China, Japan to EU states. Madam forgery.. Efcc arrest this woman and charge her for forgery. Icpc do your job for once.. May God put an end to this government in Jesus name Amen.

1. God won't come down and wipe your brains for you.
      Use your brains.
      That is what they are for.
      Put an end to your govt yourselves.
      The nations that instilled accountable governments, were they standing around scratching nyash waiting for God to ride in, in a chariot??
      Nigerians are so lazy. Even thinking critically is a major impossibility.
      Very useless, lazy, inept people and matching govt.

13. Good riddance. She didn't do anything while there.

14. The Right thing

15. Let see if d next finance minister will turn d economy around.

16. Chikito come and hear gist.
    K.A. issa gonna oooh.

1. I've seen it eehh!! And trust me I am having a shindig right now 💃💃💃 #NonsenseAndIngredient #SameStoryDifferentActor

17. She should also be arrested. Its fraud to tender fake documentation. Air head like her boss.

18. the right thing to do but buhari should not replace her with a northerner oo

19. This is the BEST news I've heard this year!!!!! And yes, its personal. Fraudulent woman. Wheres that N15bn???!! Shioor!!!

20. Everyone is happy that the finance minister resigned,have u asked yourselves why his boss who presented a fake certificate is holding a position meant for more educated and enlightened citizen. Someone needs to tell this clueless president the truth

21. My dear this joke is on us. And what happens to the DSS and the National Assembly who cleared her for such position? Does that mean they don't do document verification before appointment?? That means anybody can forge result from any school and claim they are graduates of such institution and they will be appointed until thwy irritate some persons in office then investigations begin...it's really sad for us to still be experiencing such at this time!!!