Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Facts

Sunday, October 07, 2018

Nigerian Facts

Fela Kuti in a Black Maria after being arrested, on charges of illegally attempting to export £1,600 in foreign currency abroad, by the Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Military Government (1984)

from twitter..

9 comments:

1. See me see wahala o?
    Na moni wey the man work for o.
    Wetin Buhari go do to those exporting central bank abroad under his nose now?

2. That's why he's smiling and even looking happy.. Abeg when will Nigeria be great

3. Can you imagine this rubbish?This second coming of Buhari na im Nigerians go know wetin be proper dictatorship.Everybody go hear am,even some of those supporting him now won't survive it-Any pheem from opposition,na straight to jail

4. I wish he was alive to watch Nigerians vote Buhari into power, he probably would laugh at them and compose one nice afro beat for the people. Continue to rest in peace Ebamida.

5. He was even smiling...Man like Fela

6. I will never forget the fela saga. Fela was jailed and while in Prison, he fell ill and was taken to the Hospital. The Judge who sentenced him felt guilty because he knew Fela was innocent. After the Hospital visit, Fela let the whole country know that “Judge don beg me” That Judge was Justice Okoro Idogu.
    Fela and his brother Dr Beko were great men. May they continue to rest on.

7. I will never forget the fela saga. Fela was jailed and while in Prison, he fell ill and was taken to the Hospital. The Judge who sentenced him felt guilty because he knew Fela was innocent. After the Hospital visit, Fela let the whole country know that “Judge don beg me” That Judge was Justice Okoro Idogu.
    Fela and his brother Dr Beko were great men. May they continue to rest on.

8. Fela breached the law and he was arrested and punished like every other citizen...so what is the issue here