Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Tonto Dikeh Tells Colleague Patience Ozokwor That '‘Salvation Is Personal’ –

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Actress Tonto Dikeh Tells Colleague Patience Ozokwor That '‘Salvation Is Personal’ –

Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh, has disagreed with her colleague, Patience Ozokwor over claims that a born-again Christian must change their ‘worldly wardrobe’ if they’ve truly repented.

Patience Ozokwor in a recent interview spoke about the importance of changing one’s wardrobe after they had given their lives to Christ.

“The church is separate from the world. Let us know who you are. If you have repented and you have not changed your wardrobe, you still have a long way to go,” she said.

Reacting to this, however, Tonto Dikeh in the comment section disagree with her stating that changing your wardrobe as a sign of repentance was a local way of viewing Christianity as salvation is personal.

“With all due respect mama, biko run your race, salvation is personal and it’s not sin in the bible.

“It’s this local way of viewing Christianity that actually corrupts the house of God with polluted message.

“Too much love for you mama but ya WRONG, If anyone decides to serve God in Rags, designer’s, hair or no hair knock yourselves out.
Dailypost.

48 comments:

1. Modest dressing is daily preached in churches. Both are right.

1. In as much as I Dislike Tonto and what she stands for, I totally agree with her. Salvation is persobal and you don't have to wear your religion on your sleeve

2. Tonto should just rest haba

3. Aunty tonto isn’t right let’s not turn God unto a joke, you can’t dress half naked and say you are a hot Christian it can never work that way, I am not saying you shouldn’t look good but please dress decently. You cannot wear show bobi and say God should look at your heart, what about those that are looking at your boobs and you are leading them to sin? Leading others to sin is a sin on its own

4. Most of you are suffering from slave mentality. When the white man came did our ancestors wear clothes? They enforced their ideas on us.

How come in those days the gods didn't reject the prayers of the people because they were naked? People would offer sacrifices in total nudity and it was okay. No one will condemn or judge them. Since they brought the notion that nudity is sin, we have chewed it.

Go and check those foreign preachers on TBN. See their dressing.... some fix long nails and Brazilian hair. But if it's us, our preachers we will complain and insult them.

God is after the content of your heart. Same person who created you completely naked will now chase u away because you don't dress "decent" according to man. SMH.
      Most things inserted into the bible were used to control people.

2. *with all due respect* she's sounding like mamaG called her out specifically. Tonto stay ur lane o, mamaG is not ur mate here n beyond.

1. Forgotten so soon how she insulted her mother-in-law on social media? Have you forgotten the video in which she yelled at her son's nanny - old enough to be her grandmother? This female often evidences poor manners. Then again, she may be a product of poor home-training. Makes one wonder how well she will bring up her son.

2. She called her mama. What else do u want from her?

3. Why she chook mouth? So she called her mama then its ok to condemn her belief publicly??? ... if ur dad or mum u respect says something in public u dont agree with, do you respond & prove them wrong? Especially wen they didnt call ur name!

3. I'v watched the full video. Patience Ozokwor has a point tho. Buy yeah... Salvation is personal

4. Salvation is personal but you must show it. We are the Bible that people read

1. Gbam! Preach it sister! Preach it!

5. The madness is spreading.

6. Naija "aturesses" una go finally serve "god" naked na.

7. True talk Tonto but you too like drama sha

8. The term 'worldly wardrobe' could be interpreted to mean even deeper things. Since I did not hear the interview myself and get the context of what she was saying it is hard to make a definite comment on this. However, if she is speaking about modes of dressing then Christians are indeed called to be modest in dressing. Modest in dressing does not mean you are covered from head to toe in black or gray, or you cannot wear colours or fashionable clothing, you can wear couture and the most up to date styles and still dress modestly. Showing flesh to entice lust, or to flaunt one's perceived beauty to stroke one's ego is not of the spirit of Christ. In truth, irrespective of religion any being who is under the Christ consciousness and who is in alignment with the Creator will naturally do things differently. They will automatically have a desire to dress modestly according to their culture, they would not have to first read this in a book or be told by anyone on earth to do so, it will be their natural inclination to dress modestly. So, I will say wholeheartedly that Tonto is not under the Christ consciousness nor is she in alignment with her Creator at this point in her life.

1. A thousand likes for your comment.

2. You have made so much sense

3. THank you, you will even feel a certain way when dressed naked, tonto cannot be exposing body up and down and be calling it personal race. You can dres fine, use make up, even hair sef but don’t be so loud and exposed abeg

4. A million likes , thumbs up & kpozaa for this Anon.

Tell her...

Anamashiogiri

9. This girl lacks respect sha.

10. Patience Ozokwor is right! What does Tonto know about being born again? Tonto has not given her life to Christ. She should stop deceiving herself.

Nobody says you should wear rag. You can wear the most expensive dress as a Christian and still look decent and yummy! 😋 .

The Bible says, let your moderation be known to all men. 😍

Don't wear dresses that reveal your body and tell me you are a born again Christian. No, you are not!

11. Once any statement starts with "with all due respect " then expect to see different shades of disrespect.
    My people will say...once there's any vague reference to old baskets, the old woman picks offence and shouts that nobody should mention her name.
    Tonto...if Christians are mentioned will you beat your chest and claim to be one? What do you know about being born again and the importance of modest dressing and decency?
    Mama said the truth and did not mention your name, infact with your antecedents I'm sure you never crossed her mind. People who are yet to be blinded by the so called "non local" ways of viewing Christianity understand what she's talking about.
    Stay your lane inugo? and continue flaunting your surgical black bombom and been cantankerous on IG.

12. Mama P was right. You cannot be claiming born again and be exposing boobs upandan.

You won't preach to me with massive cleavage showing and I will take u serious. Lai lai

13. Tonto the reality is dawning on you,the damage as been done,move on and stop acting like a restless rattle snake locked up in a box that tries acting anything that comes in contact..religions you there,politics you there..arc
    Get out of that box,get busy..pepper them..be an achiever not an irritant
    Spend and build quality live with Churchill jnr😂

14. If you 're not born again and you pretend you are, just like tonto, it would soon show. You can't be opening boobs, talking about plastic surgery and asking people to lick your black ass and still claim to be born again. Besides, her conscience is pinching her. Them no call her name, she don answer 'present.

15. Tonto accept the truth and move on. You can't dress like a wwhorehore and shout christianity upandan...

16. bia Tonto 'kitipa lacha gi Anya there'.okpo ha Ndi azu.. Nonsense

17. Changing your wardrobe depends on what’s in there before u got born again.
    Some ashewo sef cover from head to toe but will still go to d office to screw some ogas acting like one account officer. We see dem here everyday with their suit and tie looking hundred percent decent.
    When u are born again, u emulate Christ in all ramifications.
    I’ve seen those women who don’t wear earrings or show skin in their ‘wickedest’ form.
    Edaku leave story.
    But anyone who goes to tonto’s page on IG will know at once that she’s a hypocrite. Her dressing no follow Jesus, her talks, not Jesus like. Everything about her na kassala. Only Jesus can save tho. Maybe she’s in d saving process.

1. I can now reply comments on opera mini. wow!

2. Abeg go and sit down....we all know hypocrites abound but the issue is is patience right? Yes she is...she has not said when you dress like that you are perfect...if you are truly born again you wil dress decently...

18. Who is dragging your opinion with you Tonto? See her saying with all due respect and still sounding like she is quarreling with her mate. Mama G is right please.

Modesty in your dressing is key if you claim Christ has really settled in your heart. Tonto leave matter abeg.

1. Very rude idiot, this girl maybe possessed.

19. I used to like Tonto but now nay,she is becoming something I don't know.

20. The bible stand on dressing is not American or European. The stand is modesty especially as women. That is not to say you should wear rags and smell but you should not make yourself and object of lust. Be decent! People should read their bible not their Pastors.