Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

HEART BROKEN

Good Day Stella.

Please share my story and do hide my ID. I'm essentially sharing this because I hope to understand and most importantly find strength to move on.

I met this lady in 2013 whilst in school. She was in year 1 and I was leaving school at the time. From the moment I set my eyes on her, I sorta knew immediately right there and then that she was supposed to be my wife. You know what they say about gut feelings and being sure. That how I felt

Well I asked her out but she said she was not ready at the time. We were friends and for the last 5 years we were good friends. As a Christian I prayed and asked God to keep this girl away from me if she is not my wife but if for some reason she comes into my life, that I'm gonna marry her.

We live in different city. But as fate may have it, she asked I repost her NYSC to my base and immediately took it as my cue; that God has eventually answered my prayer.

We began dating immediately she moved to my base and God being so faithful, I was financially and emotionally ready to settle down.

3 months after she moved, I proposed to her (I may have acted so fast but you need to understand that for 5 years i waited praying). She accepted my engagement and we began setting up our home and marriage plans.

I was to find out 2 weeks after I proposed that she went to tell her ex about the engagement; a day after I proposed and from that moment the guy rekindled his interest in her.

So 2 weeks after I engaged her, she tells me (after I found out she was making vacation plans with the ex) that she loves her ex morethan me; that she will follow her heart and go on with her ex.

As I heard, the ex has promised he will move into my base and start a new life with her and all our wedding plans he has promised to do.

So as heart broken as I am, please I want to understand why a woman will do such thing.

Thanks. 

*Just thank God it happened now than later......move on and love will find you when you least expect it

103 comments:

1. Eeyah.....this is really heartbreaking. Be strong and move on, a better wife will come

1. Sorry to say this,but she used you as a pun to make her ex jealous. A broken relationship is far better than a broken marriage so dust yourself up and move on. Note also that not all signs are from God.

2. 15:39 no she didn't. Life happens. If you're dating someone that's fresh out of a relationship, you can't be sure they are completely done. The lady has done the right thing. She shouldn't Marry him while she loves another

3. Exactly @Juliet Jonathan!! Her ex broke her heart and she used you as her rebound guy to get over her ex. You proposed, she dangled it in her ex's face to make him jealous. The ex is probably an egotistic and competitive bastard, considering that he's trying to replicate your plans with her. So because another man has shown interest, he must have her back. He would have felt better if she had become miserable without him. She's a fool though, cause that man will treat her like shit. Women are like play thing to men like that. She will soon find out she made a big mistake. Move on brother. You deserve better. You deserve one who truly loves you.

4. That's unfortunate. But I doubt that ex will marry her. So when she comes crawling back, don't take her back cos she's fickle.

5. Poster, please move into the next. When you pray, have an open heart. Give someone else a chance. We have all been there, you close your heart to others, praying that you get the woman you WANT. but God always gives us what we NEED.

This is me hoping she doesn't regret it. My hubby's ex did the same thing. Like you, he was so heart broken until I showed up...😂😂😂

6. Juliet! Juliet! Juliet! You said what?!
      Pun!!!!! Even your autocorrect would have shivered.
      It's 'pawn'. OK good night.

2. Sorry bro, shit happens, take it like a man n move on.

If she comes back as a result of disappointment from Her ex, bang her n still move.

1. Your last paragraph tho 😂😂

2. OP like BB said she'll definitely come, just don't accept her back. Well by then you should have settled with another, but it will definitely happen. An ex that chooses such a time to brainwash your then fiance is up to no good believe me. He just can't stand another man having her and is not ready to settle down with her either, there are men like that. He sees her as his property. Just move on bro, she ain't worth it.

3. Damn right! @blackberry

4. Make sure you use CD, to avoid stories that touch. Also ensure she has no stud in her couchie so the CD doesn't tear. Good luck to you in taking BB's advice

5. I agree with Blackberry!
      But i doubt this poster can man up, erect up & do it.... he'd be there waiting for wedding night, how do you even stay friends with someone u clearly have profound feelings for..... for 5yrs, piling up konji & supressing your true intentions, thats why ure hurting this much! If you were given pussy at least u wouldnt be this hurt, you'd even laugh at the ex, but no u used your dick for only one purpose, which is peeing! Thats very wrong!

3. She's confuse, stop chasing her but don't give up on her. The other guy will mess up soon and she will be back in your arms. Love is enduring sometimes. All will be well.

1. Anon I can legit tell you that life doesn't work that way all the time the ex might have made the right decision, we can't tell.

2. Thank you o @mynakedpic all these chronicles set get as e be.

3. You don't know what God has taken away from your life. When I was far younger, I fell in love and I thought this guy was love itself. I grew up loving him. When I was old enough to get married, he left me for another with flimsy excuse. In fact he just disappeared from my life. I couldn't move on cos I had no prior experience and no closure. Nobody to tell me to move on so all I did was wallow in heartbreak. I paid a heavy price. That price is that I let love passed by without recognising and acknowledging men who genuinely loved me as I felt He was the only one capable of loving me. Why am I telling you this? I need you to let go of your pains, disappointment and work on your hurt so you can love again. She was never your yours, you forced God's hands into letting you into her life. She was never yours my dear. And don't waste too much time in self pity.
      I was 26 when my boyfriend left me, I'm almost 40 now and still not able to love a man and I don't even know how to run a relationship anymore. I propel my younger ones with my experience and they move on. Pls do. I wish you peace.

4. As a last resort that he is naa

5. Anonymous 15:52, How I wished I know you to be your friend.

I think I real want to.

6. ...... why would you agree to be plan B? DONT TAKE HER BACK OOHHH. she'd be fucking that same ex later behind ur back if u marry her, she doesnt love you, youre just a good guy that she can bank on

7. You can be my friend.

4. @poster be grateful to God that she told you now. Kindly dust up yourself, you will find love again. Good luck.

5. Please find strength in the midst of your broken heart.Her reason for going back to her ex has nothing to do with you so don't worry so much about why it happened.

Part of lifes blue print is "Highs and Lows".I pray God sends you your woman soon and when that happens believe me you will see why it never worked out with her.

6. You dodged a bullet, I know it would be hard but you need to find strength to move on from every and anything that has to do with her.
    I’m certain she agreed to date you out of boredom and because the person she really wanted wasn’t available.

Let her enjoy her honeymoon phase with her rekindled lover because I’m sure the thing that made them separate earlier hasn’t been sorted. Grieve as much as you want but make sure to move on so that when and if she ever comes back to you you’d be strong enough to refuse her. She doesn’t deserve you and perhaps your true love is close but you haven’t noticed because you took this lady moving to your location as a sign. You’d be fine, cheer up and sorry. This kind of woman is the type to keep sleeping with an ex good for nothing while married, she is not worth it.

1. Let us put ourselves in people's shoes sometimes when we give advise. The lady might just be confused. I bet we would all like someone to be patience with us. She going back to her ex just tells us how she loves hard. Why can't we advice this brother to be patience with her and if they are meant to be, they will be? Must we always kill an ant with a hammer?

2. Are you in any way suggesting that he wait while the ex messes her up and then abandon her for him to marry? Lol

3. Anon 15:27,are you for real? If he was your brother would you have advised him to be patient with the lady? Rubbish!Young man, you dodged a bullet.

4. Anon 15:27 you are very unrealistic. Terribly unrealistic. You want this gentleman to wait for a lady in love with another man? Before I got married I had this ex who was lurking around yes i fell deeply for him but he messed up the chances i gave him to right things. When hubby stepped in and ex tried to step up. I moved on to hubby. And I never looked back. Its been over 10 years and I don't regret it. That girl has chosen an ex and that's fine. Poster wipe your tears. I used to be you who loved the wrong one but here I am. Love is reciprocal. Sometimes those we think we love are the wrong ones. They are what I call sweet killers. Asa the musician captured it in her song "bibanke"

5. Anon 15:27 are you for real? Love hard eh!! He should wait while she plays kalo kalo with his heart. Will you let someone play with your emotions like that? You are probably doing the same thing to an innocent person right now abi? Mtschewww!!!

6. Patient for what??????
      While the ex is fucking her and ejaculating in her mouth abi? He should wait and kiss her as his wife... tufiakwa

7. Anon 17:58 do you have to be so vulgar with your comment? Have some decency haba

7. you just dodged a bullet. God will give you the right person made for you.

1. Do you know if the girl also dodged a bullet??? Sometimes I find it hard to believe chronicles

2. The question to your answer is to check yourself and think maybe if there is really something you are not doing right. I don't want to gudge

3. @15:23
      "You don't want to gudge [sic.]?"
      The JUDGE has sentenced you to laughter for murdering her name.

8. why are exes like this? This happened to me after 5 years of dating the ex and immediately he saw proposal his eyes opened, that I should call of the engagement. I almost did oo casue all this first love can be additive but thank God I came back to my senses. Poster, she doesn't love you that much. I Pray you get to find someone who loves you as much as you do.

1. Nne same thing with me. Mine wasn't a first love but second though. Immediately oga showed interest he tried to mesmerize his aunty i ported o. Went as far as telling people to beg me. This was someone who was feeling like Edris Elba. Told me he would double refund hubby's marriage rites on me. 🤣😂🤣😂. Thank God i took the risk with hubby. Ex was a lesson. I don't remain friends with exs

9. 👀👀👀👀💓💓💓💗💗❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

10. In my rich world, pretenders are not allowed because they can frustrate ones life.
    Thank God she told you the truth. Had it been she hide her feelings and marry you, when the pity clear from her eyes, you will hate you life because of her bad energy.

#RichLife#

11. Poster pls move on with your life. She's not meant for you. You can see it clearly why she refused your offer for good five years was becos of her relationship with the other guy. She only accepted your proposal when she realized guy man wasn't ready for marriage. Even after you engaged her went back to tell guy man so that he can sit up and fortunately for her,her tactics work on the guy that was why he proposed and decided to wife her. Hope you understand the logic now? She never loved you,she only used you as a rebound. I pray the guy will not use and dump her later. Move on,yours will locate u.

1. You are so right, Princess. Poster, I pray that God comforts you. Heartbreak is hard for women and men. You need to be very strong. Please don't take her back, no matter how much you love her. You need to see her for who she is. Anyone that can treat you the way she did never liked you, how much more love you. Please look elsewhere for love. This is God's way of saying what you really want is not the best for you. God deals in what you need before what you want. God loves you enough to show you her character before you commit to a lifetime of sadness. Thank God for not answering your prayers and let him show you His will for you. Stay blessed.

12. Mmtchew... Person opened her mouth tell u say "she loves her ex more than she loves yo and will love to settle down wt him"

Which advise do u need again?...why u no type d question for google "why will a lady go wt someone she loves"....mmtchew

Nigerians must learn and respect people's view

1. Please shoot me😅😅😅😅.

2. Forgive him, hes in shock! He has planned how he'd finally eat that cookie he craved for 5yrs plus on the wedding night.. only for her to take it back to her ex who has eaten it countless times, its devastating. Girls dont like weak men, see how the ex controlled her back into his bed, even with another mans ring in her finger.

13. Let me tell you what is going to happen;
    The ex is going to dump her and she will be ex again
    will you accept her then?

1. Anon 15:15 pls take a chill pill. Are you her ex????

2. @Modella

Nne mehn, see how you dey perch everywhere like butterfly wey miss road for bush eh?
      Why you come chatter this mata like this, na you post abi you dey swing?
      Make you chilax o. No go develop stroke for mata wey everybody read here dey discuss nwayooooo

3. That ya chill pill na you suppose chop overdose.

4. Dibia Anonymous 15:15....we know u are a Babalawo but before u cast ur doom prophecy....let us respect each choices and views.

Their is nothing wrong in going back to her ex, dt is d way she feels, d poster should respect dt and move wt his life....

If d lady makes mistake, dt is her choice, let her be.

Let us stop ds stupid attitude of entitlement....d lady didn't profess love for and didn't ask him to wait for him for 5yrs...Our guy was hanging on hope, thinking she will one-day look his way.. D lady has not done anything bad, if her going to her ex leads to mistake..dt is her choice, let her live wt it...

Enough of juvenile rants

14. That is the sign you asked for, God answered your prayers at the nick of time. This is a blessing in disguise.

1. I thought of this too. He asked for a sign and he got it.

15. It is painful but just move on. With this it is obvious your were her rebound and not her best option. Let her be. Face your work, do things to keep you busy so you will think less about the issue, remove everything that will always rEmin you about her in the house. Let her see that you are doing well despite what she did.Please don't be in a rush to start anot her relationship take your time to heal. This type of wife would have made life miserable for you. It would have been for better we stay for worst we find our square root. Never make yourself a second option in someone's life. It is well with you dear

16. She didn't put all her eggs in one basket. That guy was her main boo and you were the side cock but you didn't see it coming cos you were blinded by love. Well, she has moved on and I expect you to do same. Maybe there was something you were not doing right while you guys were dating. She may not tell you tho. Yeah... Some people are like that. Maybe you were caring enough or you were stingy. Sorry for the heartbreak tho. You go dey alright las las

1. Aha! See atomic bomb and missiles accompanied with grenade all coupled in an advice poster please take cover this is too much😭😭

2. You have a point tho.... Most times, it's not all about sending chronicles. Check yourself well before you jump into conclusions. The girl has her reasons for leaving the poster

3. She doesnt love him! Hes a good friend.... but that attraction is probably not there. She can already tell he wouldnt be good in bed.

17. Hmmm.. I almost made that foolish decision once. Almost lost a good man because the moment he approached me, my ex became all lovey-dovey. I started giving the new guy attitude. Finally took out time to pray and ask God to reveal more to me about ex and about the new guy and God did it. Ex showed his real colour like 3 different occasions and I just told him i was done. Then I went back to the new guy and apologised. It's been 9 months of bliss with him, whereas in my 5-years with ex trouble started from the second month.

Bro, let her go... I'm grateful you had not married her, God spared you from that. Be happy and move on. The right girl is the next you will meet. Just be prayerful .

18. She used you as a replacement when she was lonely. The feeling is not mutual and both of you weren't on the same page of love. It would be hard to move on but you will be fine at long last

The person that will appreciate and reciprocate your love will surely cross your path one day.

19. Sorry Mr lover boy. Move on dude love is a gamble now all that I knew she was my wife and all that bs is just in your head plus all those sign you were seeing were mere coincidence. Pele

20. Dear poster, sorry for your lost. She has showed you her true colours. I don't just no why some people are very heartless. How can you be dating two guys at the same time and claim that the order one is your ex mean why is a lie. Poster pls forget her and move on. You we see someone better. Just keep praying

21. There is a problem I find with Christians "praying" and telling God what they want to do instead of asking God for his mind, his perfect will. He taught us to pray, that his "will be done, on earth as it is in heaven". In heaven, the angels and saints do not tell God what they want to do and go ahead.
    Think of it, if your little niece, brother etc. say 2 years old comes to the sitting room and tells you; "Bros, I am going to take that chicken lap in the soup pot and eat it". You keep quiet and he/she goes ahead to eat it, how will you feel?

So in seeking to know God's mind, exercise some patience and seek him genuinely (see Rom. 12:1-3) and make up your mind to do his will even if it is contrary to your wishes.

You need to keep praying and waiting. You will find someone who genuinely love you above all else.

1. All i know is that, that child will vomit that chicken, after serious spanking!!!

2. @Oxygen
      Exactly, that's how it happens when a Christian just tells God what he/she wants to do and goes ahead to do it without God's conviction. That could be this poster's case; he just vomited an "unauthorized piece of meat".

22. Poster i know it hurts but if i were you i will focus on my work and making more money and above all prepping the kinda laugh i will laugh cos trust me that ex will soonest ooo not soon dump her and she will come back begging. She is a mugu who doesn't know about ex games of okafor's law🤣🤣🤣🤣. Some ladies mumu sha!! Summon courage jor, cry if you wanna but prep for plenty laugh and shakara....

23. Her heart was never yours. If not she won't take 5yrs to date you. Her heart belongs with thaT ex. Perhaps you were just a rebound.
    It's better it's this way than a lady marrying you out of Pity and she's still day-dreaming about her ex and begins to cheat with him.
    She was never yours. Her heart belongs to someone else. How do you even spend 5yrs waiting for a woman? It is well. Look for someone who wants you just as much as you want them.

24. God saved you. Go n do better Thanksgiving in your local church. That lady isn't your wife n would have being cheating on you assuming that she came in. Move on bro

25. What were you praying about for five years? This is how Christian brothers waste their time on people that don't deserve them. You would probably have saved yourself this stress if you had acted faster. Maybe she would have loved you or rejected you without a heartbreak. There's nothing wrong with praying and preparing yourself but don't think ladies have time to wait till Jesus comes because someone is indecisive. All the best, bro. God will give you your own.
    P.S: I attended a student fellowship in school so I know what I'm talking about.

1. He asked her during that time but she refused him.he kept waiting and praying

26. Na today ? Bro move on. But watch out , coz she might come back begging.

27. Some are you saying the ex will dump her what if he doesn't? What if she and her ex live happily ever after.life does not work according to the way we plan it at times it's the reason I will keep saying good things happen to bad people and bad things happen to good people and yes! It's the life we living in.
    p.s I think this poster lack one thing the ex have and trust me no matter the millions the poster have if the girl is not intrested in him she's not intrested in him period.

1. just thinking...... maybe he is too churchy.. those christian brothers can sabi annoy person. 5yrs and u were praying nawa oo

2. Oh yeah.... Loud it🔊🔊🔊

3. 16:15.
      Youre right!
      She has compared him to the ex and he didnt match up, or theyre just perfect for friends & nothing more, no attraction!
      I'm sure he'd fast forward sex scenes in Game of thrones, or suggest prayer & inspiration before sex, that kind of spirikoko guys, very annoying!! Jean trouser sef they wont wear, so so tailor material sown wears all over, zero swag. Chikito spec lol 😂😂😂... hope she doesnt read this oh

4. Hahahaha�������� oxygen oo. Oh my goodness you’re nuts! To be honest home boy sounds a bit too mumuish or shd I say weak? Man up! A whole 5yrs? How the hell do you know she’s the one for you? You allowed initial list/initial emotions overshadow your mind. 5 years is a long time to wait for a woman who’s not ready to date you. Work on your self worth because it seems like it’s super low chai. You’ll be alright.

28. What if they're actually not meant to be?
    Just cuz she popped up in his life after 5 years doesn't mean God was literally saying behold thy wife. It could also be that God was showing you what might have happened if y'all eventually end up together. Heartbreaks sting and hurt so bad I know but cheer up hun, this too shall pass.
    The Lord is preparing your special person and when you eventually meet her you'll be so grateful and happy that she chose her ex over you.
    You'll be fine.. Trust me on this fam.

29. Brother just thank God for saving you. Stop putting God in the spot asking for a sign when you are tripping for someone. If you like someone pray about it and use your head if not you will see a billion sign that says go ahead. Move on with your life if she Comes back and you are still single and still tripping and willing to forgive her that's your cross.

30. The fact that this lady told the truth doesn't mean she's a bad person of she used you..am a woman and sometimes,you weigh the strengths and weaknesses of the men and finally settle for one..and there is this thing about some people that you can't just get over..please take heart and continue to pray to God to give you your own wife..don't pray concerning her..don't dictate to God..you can tell God the features,attributes you want in a woman,and believe me,he will provide someone of that nature ..I can testify it..don't be sad..have a positive attitude and don't let her take advantage of you cos she already knows how you feel..some girls will still want to maintain contact and say let's be friends..please,its a trap..she will block your view...

1. lolzzz i am the " lets be friends fan" omo that thing na scam

2. "Lets be friends" na set up!
      Cut all ties totally & move forward.

31. She never loved you. Let her go! Be strong and behave like both of you never met. She will regret later and wished she married you.

She doesn't know anything. If her ex was a good man, why did she leave him or was it the guy that left her? Why didn't he propose to her? Couples who had the on and off relationships when they were dating end up divorcing.

Move on brother!

32. You prayed to God to show you a sign, he did now u are complaining.Put yourself together, I know heart break is not easy but darling dust yourself and thank your God for the sign he showed you. What if you are married or sent out wedding invitation,then she told you she isn't interested again.
    Please move on,theres a special person waiting patiently for you.

33. i can't say i feel your pains only u can understand how u feel.. let her go you're own will come she never loved u it was only 'infatuation'.

34. Your problem started as a Christain you runs her NYSC to your based.Why did you do that???

35. Enter your comment...💔💔💔💔

36. are u sure ur attitude was ok? this story seems like mine. i was willing to leave my ex but attitude wise the new guy was somehow bossy, his jealousy no b here & he his somehow stingy. abeg my EX was far better so i ran back

1. ....but the new guy chop you?

37. Poster you want to to tell me that for 5 years you were not seeing any girl,story look around you there is a girl that loves you but your eyes are fixed on another. Well as for the lady she decided to follow her heart which is better than broken marriage
    Men I don't know what to believe again oo

1. Whats there to doubt?
      People follow their hearts

38. Awwwwn.... Sorry poster.But i think you should move on.yes!,it's not easy but you can do it.fight on!!!

39. She used you!! Her ex broke her heart and she used you as her rebound guy to get over her ex. You proposed, she dangled it in her ex's face to make him jealous. The ex is probably an egotistic and competitive bastard, considering that he's trying to replicate your plans with her. So because another man has shown interest, he must have her back. He would have felt better if she had become miserable without him. She's a fool though, cause that man will treat her like shit. Women are like play thing to men like that. She will soon find out she made a big mistake. Move on brother. You deserve better. You deserve one who truly loves you.

40. Maybe there was something you were not doing right.

Probably you were stingy or she's just not into you.

It could be that the other guy has more swag than you do, or you were boring in the relationship.

41. I don't see anybody calling her or women awful names. If a guy had done this, men for don enter trouble.

42. You better thank God,,,,, if u marry her, she will still screw that guys on your matrimonial bed.

43. I think God just answered your prayer. God sees that you were too attached to the idea of this lady being your wife and you refuse to see the special person He needs you to love, so, he brought her into your life and allowed the heartbreak to happen so that you will wake up and see clearly that her heart can never be yours. Now, you need to go back to Jesus and hand over the wheel to him.

PS......when I was heartbroken from stubbornly loving the wrong man, I always ask Jesus to hug me. I can't explain it, but He always hugs me because I always feel comforted after. Seek God bro!

1. Worddddd! Thank you for this comment.

44. I dont know why guys do this to themselves really, that is how one guy sent me a message telling me i abadoned him when i know he likes me, i told him from day; i already told u we can only be freinds and he said I am not God, Dear guy's the God factor only comes to play when both parties are on the same page, u cannot be there dreaming I am ur wife when the feeling is not mutual, does that even make sense. A girl who wants you would never put u on the freind zone for 5years, take that one to the bank. On ur next trial try to make sure u both are on the same page from the onset, and even if the gal does not want a relationship immediately make sure ur always on the same page as to future plans, go at the same pace, all that rubbish of I knew she was my wife, yall better stop with that crap pls enough already, A lady who wants you would let u know from day, the one who has freindzoned yo would hardly change her mind and if she does its only becos she is settling for you, so if you can cope with been the second best all good. but dont come here crying wolf.

1. Thank you, amon 17:34, you've said it all. A girl who likes a guy would NEVER friendzone him. SHe would make it clear that she loves him back, and make it work. He should have made sure the feeling was mutual before proceeding.

45. You just have to be a man about it, things do happen. Is better ow that you both are not married before she walks away after you marry her, life, love has given you second chance to be happy again.

Some times the things we want and pray for we do not have them as we wanna have them, you cannot kill yourself over things you cannot change. Accept it just the way it came, try and move on. You will find someone that will love you for real.