“I have kids, so, of cause I’m worried. In the next 10-15 years, what will be left for my children in this country? So, I’m worried about my children, I’m worried about the young ones. This is not about Innocent (2Face), Yes, he has his beliefs and I have learnt a lot from him but this is me saying let us go out as individuals and make a better place or country for us”, she said.
She added that 2Baba’s continuous advocacy for better governance is not meant to hurt or spite anyone, so, she is not afraid of bigwigs within the corridors of power.
“As far as I know, I’m not trying to hurt nobody. I’m just trying to take care of me, mine and ours; the women, children and the youth. I’m just preaching that we can make this country a better place. I’m just trying to tell the youths that breaking the law is not cool. Being cool is when you follow the right laws. Social media has affected a lot of people; they are distracted by what is happening in the country. You don’t have to be in politics to make a difference. I’m not stepping on anyone’s toes”, she said.
Speaking further, she dismissed fears that her family may suffer threats from the corridors of power.
“I don’t think anyone will want to do that because we are not doing anything bad. The movie ‘Power of one’ is designed to inspire and also try to encourage people to believe in themselves and believe that they can make a difference. We are not telling them to go and break laws. We are not saying vote for anyone. We are just trying to make a difference, so I don’t think that kind of call will come through”, she concluded.
Vanguard
My dear Annie, no be only you oo, I don't even know how 5yrs is going to be sef, I wish I can relocate out of this country but my husband doesn't want to, he says he can't deal with racism and cold bla bla bla, many of his colleagues have relocated ,his friends are out of Nigeria, our family doctor told him that he wants to move too and guess hat this man has two big hospitals and he owns the building , the man said this country s going bad and worse, he can't pay staff because of buying diesel or generator, someone want to give him work in the government, hen next year he will be appointed, oga follow this man up nau, my husband dey do like naive under 16 girl, call the man and do things for him as far your friend of old na wahala, this man will call him and he will be doing anyhow. Me I don tire
ReplyDeleteI’m not even in your situation and I’m already annoyed. Do we not experience discrimination and inequality in naija? Everyone is not racist abroad! He sounds like a man who’s not ready to take the next steps. Fear of the unknown maybe? But then again if you relocate abroad without proper documents to work, na suffering on its own be that o. It’s not easy out here with out work authorization. So proper planning is a must. At the end of the day, do what’s best for your kids.
DeleteShe should tell that to her gods. When that her coward husband had the opportunity to change the course of Nigeria, he chickened out. Pls let her keep that worry to herself.
DeleteI'm just glad that all those that support that evil monster called Buhari are in the same boat. Middle finger to all of them .
No be even that one Anon. The stupid yeyebreties contribute to all this nonsense our politicians engage in. Same husband collected N120mila car for his birthday from last regime. If you want to hold leaders accountable, don’t collect gifts because it’s CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
Deletei relocated few months ago with my kids its not been easy with cold weather and all but little by little we are getting use to it ..i was tired of all the anyhow-ness
Delete@Anonymous 14:35 you is an idiot. Are you not a Nigerian and a human being like TuFace? If he can't do it why not you do it? Stop the Tom foolery of always blaming others for your woes. Tubaba is not a politician. Let him be.
DeleteHmmmm......just thread carefully, but if the threat gets to a point trust your to relocate you and your kids out.
ReplyDeleteI agree with her
ReplyDeleteWhat is the future of our children and the unborn generation? God help us in this country called Nigeria
Checking out things loading
ReplyDeletePave way for your kids abroad if you can.
ReplyDeleteThey are Americans so she has no problem.
DeleteWhy is she worried sef, her children are Americans, there is some form of hope for them. What about we that can't afford to give birth Abroad and our children have only Nigerian citizenship, where is the hope for our children?
DeleteThe hope? Save up and send them to Canada for University then after a few years they will become citizens.
DeleteEvery Nigerian parents should be worried for the future of their kids because the country is getting from bad to worse,the situation is really terrible.
ReplyDeleteIf all fails send your American born daughters to America. Problem over!
ReplyDeleteWhen a 14 year old boy was seen mad on the streets recently, All because he wants to be rich? Smh
ReplyDeleteah! Ageless T,where ve you been?
DeleteEveryone saying abroad abroad, have you been abroad? Irrespective of living in abroad for many years and having children there,i still pang for Nigeria no place like home, no matter how brilliant you are, there is this way they treat black people that will get to you aside what about all the people you leave behind like Uncle, cousins and the likes. My wish everyday is that the help we need would locate us and the country be better. We need help in Nigeria, corruption has destroyed all of us
ReplyDeleteThen come back home and face what Nigerians are facing or shut up your mouth.
DeleteGbammest @Anonymous 24 November 2018 at 17:56.
DeleteFirst Anon, talk is cheap. I live abroad and the way Naija is now I have no plans to go back.
I don't understand why some Nigerians abroad do this. They will complain about abroad, tell you there is no place like home but refuse to come back if you advise them to. Selfish lot!
Delete"As far as I know, I’m not trying to hurt nobody. I’m just trying to take care of me, mine and ours; the women, children and the youth". God will take care of the men.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteAnnie has spoken so intelligently. I'm impressed.
ReplyDeleteShe just wan talk sha. She worries about naija yet all her kids are “American citizens”? Make we hear word jor!!
ReplyDeleteyou must be daft 9:19...is she living abroad at the moment? did you not read it was an interview?
Deletemy kids are British but we will relocate when am retired from service. for now we will just keep going for holidays except if things get really messy around here. we can only just pray for ourselves and families that we don't get up in the plenty evil that just go on around here. yes stuff happens abroad too but they are a society that daily strive to make improvements to different areas of life.
ReplyDeleteI pray mk my kids no do yahoo, thinking of relocating because nigeria is getting worst, need to leave for the future of my kids