STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
COMPLICATED RELATIONSHIP:
Please post.
I am 24, unapologetically good looking and intelligent. Been seeing this guy for 2 years now. I stood by him through difficult times and took care of him. Always made him feel loved but in return he cheats, lied, neglected and humiliated me.
Our relationship was very s#xual, I was 100% faithful to the extent I never entertained advances from other guys or request money/gifts. I try my best to look good regardless of the situation and had to manage the little allowance I got from home.
Best he did was give me 5-10k per month majorly for hair and call me ungrateful if I complained it was little. When I asked for his help or faced real life crisis, he ignored me. I had to treat infections myself because he didnt care.
He asked we get serious, I loved him, so i gave him the condition that he cuts off the other lad(y)ies and treats me right.
I found out 2 weeks later he didn't and he told me it'd take time to do it. I ended the relationship but he kept begging, claiming they're all gone. 5 months later we got back, hopeful of a better relationship. 4 weeks later, I saw pics of him with that same lady a week earlier in same hotel we were lodged. I was heartbroken but decided to play along and see other guys as well. I tried but couldn't, he found out I was talking to some guy and my new attitude towards the relationship and made me cut him off, asking for commitment yet again.
It's been 7 months, all he cares about with me is s#x. I have recurring UTI, was self medicating and been begging him to assist me financially to do a proper check up but he ignores me. He knows I have no other means of getting money except my mum....which barely serves me for food, transportation, toiletries and other utilities. If I ask, he ignores or claims he has family expenses to settle.
If i complain, he says i dont appreciate and not understanding. I sacrificed all the nice stuff, hair, cloths, shoes, outing, junks and only request for subscription and money to cook atimes. Infact, this year, i have gotten just about 70k from him, mind you I have travelled to benin and back this year, travelled far north for nysc camp with all the expenses made. Meanwhile he buys himself expensive gadgets, shops for himself from time to time even recently, saves up for utilities he needs to take care of and just paid 1m for an apartment he wants to share with his friend. But couldn't save up or spare 20k for my tests and treatment.
I once asked him for money to learn a skill, he refused claiming family expenses as usual, telling me to be understanding. Recently, he was asking for sexy pictures which I told him I was hungry and he should send me something to cook first and he got angry I don't even have other options cos am in a "committed" relationship.
I have saved my nysc monthly allowance for 2 months now but might be forced to start spending it because mom has cut me off. If you see me in person or relate with me, you wont believe am going through this. Please, I need advice from guys, tell me if I am being paranoid, if I am really not understanding and unappreciative. Ladies advice is appreciated, no insults or sarcasm please.
*What a messed up story!!!!...Get out of that Relationship and go see a doctor...You are with a man who has a walking time bomb as deek...Dont you love yourself?you sound so naive....gosh!!!
Walk away!!!
I don't like this at all. Why don't you stay away from relationship for now.
ReplyDeleteWho told you you are intelligent?
DeleteYou cannot insist on safe sex, you are staying with a guy who I strongly believe is a fraudster who cheats and infects you, you don't have the sense to go and get tested but in your mind you are intelligent. Others who didn't even have support from parents worked hard without selling sex but you even have support and you are here being an idiot claiming intellgence
So poster what are you still doing a such relationship? Please end that relationship and move on. Make sure you see a doctor and get proper treatment for the UTI.
DeleteUnapologetically beautiful my ass. Beauty without brain!
DeleteHe asked you to send sexy pics and you asked him to send you money for subscription. Lol.. Trade by barter
DeleteThe guy might be responsible for your UTI. The infection spreads from the vagina to the UTI. You need to go c a doctor ASAP. For now test lyk urine mcs,HVS and scanning might be required. Better take dis ur problem serious before it spreads and can result to infertility.
DeleteStay away from relationships?! You might as well ask her to commit suicide, Fan!
DeleteShe obviously cannot because it has been indoctrinated into the Nigerian woman's physche that she must marry at or before 25!
If you do a survey of the chronicles, you'll realise that most of these women fall into the 22 to 28 age bracket. These years are peak ages for 'desperation to marry', and most women will put up with all kinds of sh*t during this time, just to be called Mrs.. I have come to realise that Nigerian men know this, and use it to their advantage to maltreat women, because most of these ladies are afraid to start again due to age!
My advice to the poster, would be to be self-sufficient. You shouldn't have to rely on your mum or a BF for simple things such as toiletries and credit. Most of your mates have been in the job market for about 2 years now. Find a job. Dump the BF!
Poster, there's someth i ng called HPV, and you can get this from sleeping with someone who has multiple sexual partners. You may be faithful, but he's not. Get out of there my dear child. Think of ways to empower yourself while you are still a corper, a lot have done it. EMPOWER YOURSELF! DONOT RELY ON ANYONE.YOU DIDN'T GO TO SCHOOL TO BE DEPENDENT.THINK! THINK!! THINK!!!
DeleteThe way u guys are insulting her is not alright a beg, so if ur loved ones or close pal come to u all for advice,this is d trash u will say?? U can't pass a message without being insulting?? Some of u are d unintelligent and light headed,dull brain ones here
DeleteWat a senseless girl. Gosh
DeleteYou are very very stupid and dumb!!! WTF?? How can someone be so messed up like this? Don’t you have fucking plans for your life? Begging him for money this and that, checking what he buys with his money and collecting handouts from your mum? What sort of stupid and wasted life is this?? Are you NOT ashamed of BEGGING?
DeleteWhy don’t you beccome a prostitute since all you know how to do is fuck and beg for money?
What sort of orientation are girls getting nowadays??? And why won’t her treat you like TRASH? You basically made yourself worthless and now you want him to treat you with value? GTFOH!!!!
So after reading chronicles here you don't learn anything . You are only 24. Move on. Find something doing, humble yourself and start small. Men should chase you not the other way round. Don't damage your future over a man that doesn't care. See how you have become an infection house. Babe, close your legs in your next relationship !
DeleteStay there till you catch hiv
DeleteWhat a Chronicle🙄😡🤕
DeleteIf you know you don't love yourself, Continue staying in the relationship, until you gather all the yama-yama diseases. You hear?
He doesn't have your best interest at heart my dear. The best is to leave him. You reserve better. Everyone does deserve a happy relationship, you won't be an exception. Leave!!
ReplyDeleteYou are a fool, you do all this for someone when you are not twins. Two years ago you lived without this guy and was happy so why do you think you need him, keep destroying your reproductive system with infections for someone who will not marry you, I say this with confidence cus this guy doesn’t care about you. He may even care for the girl more, that’s why she’s still in the picture.
DeleteWhy do you all rush and start having sex? I am happy your mother has cut you off, manage your alawee and please cut this guy off. Don’t even break up with him (he doesn’t deserve him) just kindly back slide out of that “SHIP” cus it’s has already sunk but you are too blind to notice
"reserve [sic.] better?"
DeleteWe DESERVE to know wetin you chop this morning.
I hope you RESERVED some for us?
"Our relationship was very s#xual, I was 100% faithful"
DeleteReally?
persin go dey fork dey possibly terminate and she dey talk about being "faithful".
Abeg, that word dey deeper than you fling am there.
Faithful to who? The day you begin dey open nyansh for persin wey never pay bride price
na that day you lost faith. Na that day you chose the broad way we dey go hell. If you turn back
Baba God go dey merciful come make you see light again. Na dark life you chose so.
Anon 16:35 it takes a great deal of wisdom to distinguish typing error from absolute ignorance. You want to teach me English language. If you had read through, you'd have seen where I used deserve again so common sense should have told you it was a mistake. Take care!
DeleteLol. Push up oil dey your head. She needs to leave the ship before she drowns
DeleteWhat did I just read? walk out of that situationship before it choke and kill you, nawao.
ReplyDeletePoster, it's like all you do is to open legs and ask for money afterwards. Money for hair, money for treatment, money for test, money for drug, money for food, money for sex, etc. Are you a sex machine? Take a chill pill girl, the guy is already tired of you and only using you as His sex doll. He doesn't give you money cos you ain't worth it. If you snoop very well, you'll find out you're d side chick. Also, check yourself very well, are you a wife material?
DeleteDo you have good character? It's not just about beauty alone. Beauty without brain is dead! Get busy with your life, double your hustle and watch out for the right man. But before then, close your legs before you die of more infections.
@MODELLA I nor know say you get sense like this o. Will you be my boo?
DeleteLol... Beauty without brain is dead. Hehehe wetin we nor go read for SDK. Abeg the poster is a real hustler jare. Make una free d lazy youth
DeleteLet me perch here... Hope you know that these infections can render you infertile? When you are ready but unable to conceive hope you will not say pim? Because you caused it for yourself.
DeleteYou are 24 by next year you should be celebrating your silver jubilee on this earth (if you are still alive at the rate you are going) i ka n'ako akuko umuazi. Ezuzughari.
Unapologetically beautiful girl that cannot get a decent guy to care for you.
If you like be unapologetic and good looking but just know this, that guy is playing you, you are his mumu. You lack self confidence and if you don't take care you will die of HiV.
ReplyDeleteAnd she also thinks she's intelligent join... You obviously don't love yourself. Continue!!
DeleteBetter RUN...All these Yahoo boys tho.Got himself a nice apartment and all but can't pay your hospital bills?Like seriously?U r too young to be in such a messy relationship
ReplyDeleteWhat are you doing to yourself sis. Dump thay guy right now, block him. Take your savings and go get checked youre playing with your reproductive system. Next relationship close your legs and do like mermaid.
ReplyDeleteLearn to VALUE yourself and your private part
I don't like reading nonesnse. Mtcheeeew
ReplyDeleteNawa for you o, sorry to say, you are foolish o, do you need babalawo to come tell you say make you waka comot there. unapologetically beautiful my foot.
ReplyDeleteShe doesn't sound naive but STUPID.
ReplyDeleteYou allowed yourself to be treated anyhow. Must you have sex? Must you have a boyfriend? . No self worth at all. Ha!, wonders shall never end. Mtscheeew.
I'm sorry babe, but you are stupid. You don't care about your health and mental well being. look at you! at 24? wow! give yourself brain and walk out. You know you freaking deserve better. I'm sorry but I'm ashamed of you. I know love makes us do crazy things but com'on! ah
ReplyDeleteU re naively stupid... Thats all... You will be there doing love and your reproductive organ is damaging... He is not marrying u oooo.... Na there u go still dey he go marry the other lady nd still come and preach love to you... If you love yourself leave his ass and focus on your health... I know it will b difficult trust me but u will pull through... I repeat LEAVE HIM.... OR MORE HEARTACHES ARE COMING..
ReplyDeleteSTD's are dangerous for crying out loud! I have a friend in school whose bf gives recurrent STD's. She had PID and almost died! women, when we go learn to take care of ourselves? na to die until man matter we know. I'm so angry this afternoon because I have just heard about a cheating man who denies his wife and kids and then I log on and read this! I'm tired!
ReplyDeleteReading your story and the only thing I could see was a picture of my ex😂😂. You need to leave that situationship and do that now not tomorrow. That man would drain you and leave you with nothing. Forget that man and keep it moving.
ReplyDeleteLove yourself a little and youd understand that you deserve better. A better man would find you😘
Na wah oo..The guy doesnt care about you at all..Someone can say they Love you but my dear action speaks louder. Imagine even your health doesn't worry him at all. Nne you are dating yourselves.
ReplyDeleteYou are not allowing other chikers to come close sef. When you meet someone that really appreciates you, you will throw away this current boify.
You deserve better.
Stay away from him . Learn a skill during this service period.
ReplyDeleteMake sure you see a doctor and stay of sex with anyone
Sex is also a skill na. She is busy learning diff sex style while d yahoo boy is using her destiny to enlarge his coast. That's why she said she is unapologetically intelligent.
Deletemust you be in a relationship? you are causing yourself more harm than good. Please end the situationship.
ReplyDeleteWhen he marries u it will b worst. Leave that relationship now. A broken relationship is beta than a broken marriage. Girls rushing marriage does'nt know Wat most women in marriage are suffering, the sign is there, Wat else do u want to see? Leave fast
ReplyDeleteYou're unapologetically beautiful and intelligent yet you don't know your self worth.
ReplyDeleteSweetie, you're too young to settle for this.
I'm sorry but this man isn't acting like he wants you in his future, so what are you enduring all these for??
You sound like you need guidance. Leave that relationship.
And please go and make peace with your mum.
Goodluck
Hahahahahahahahahahahaha, OMG I'm actually crying for u,going tru this except that I've never caught him cheating, maybe he's a pro,he gives me money ranging from 5 to 8k,that is I must have ducked him well in a month,always claiming family expenses, and I've dated him for 4years plus,i reject advances too cos I can't just date two men at d same time,and I'm in my final,dont even know how my project will go, got only my mum too, most times I think if Ive wronged someone before, but I broke up with him, can't even move on, but it's better I'm single than taking meagre sum in pieces self that I can't use for any better, I told him I wanted to start learning how to sew by January , I needed just 70k,i told him since July,this man opened his mouth to say that he won't still have d money by January,like how would someone say he loves u and want to marry u but can't help u improve on urself??and he has d money, love isn't for everyone, I've accepted my fate.
ReplyDeleteWhat stupid fate are you talking about? You girls grow some self esteem. Love is not for everyone because you got into a relationship with someone who saw how esteem(less) you are and rode on it. Please stay single till the right one finds you.
DeleteAs for poster, you maybe book smart but not intelligent. Leave that guy before you end up with a more deadly infection. If you don’t pity yourself, pity your poor mother.
Side chic alert. Receive sense dear.
ReplyDeleteThat was her one idiot infected me and was claiming love without giving me one naira, na so I just treat myself, waka comot for the situationship and I no look back at all
ReplyDeletemtscheeeewww...
ReplyDelete1. when will you realize it's time to leave?
2. when will you develop your self esteem?
3. when will you learn to love yourself first?
4. why are you calculating the money someone spends on you?
5. why do you feel you are entitled to money from a boyfriend?
please.. i have headache already.. my only advice to you is: you can be beautiful, you can be intelligent, you can be very wise.. but please, learn to first love yourself..
©student_bv
You have to ask yourself the purpose of being in a relationship. When you can genuinely and sincerely answer that, you'll need no one to advise you. Next, develop some standards and boundaries and don't compromise. Don't take care of a man, it always backfires because they will feel emasculated and never be able to be the man that you need. That's why most times, they always leave the lady who took care of them to take care of someone else who didn't know them when they were broke. It's an ego thing. They want to take care of you not the other way round it's not fair but then nothing in life is fair. He's mistreating you to make up for his bruised ego because he desperately needs some form of control. I'm telling you this so you can let go of the bitterness and understand why you need to move on. It's not about telling you to just move on. Let him become a man by himself then if you guys are meant to be, he might come back. It's not your place to build a man. You're meant to be cherished. If you don't feel adored, it's not for you. In the future, when you wish to date a again, set some standards on what your man must be. Don't let anyone guilt you into believing that you're a gold digger. It's not your place to build a man. Why can't he build you?
ReplyDeleteDevelop your self esteem also and set boundaries. Now boundaries are about you. Firmly refuse mistreatment from anybody man or woman. Use your money to build yourself and everything else will fall into place. Peace.
ReplyDeleteSome people go just dey mumu up and down.Stop reasoning with your pussy,and use common sense...
ReplyDeleteAnd you said you're intelligent? Hmmmmmmmmm.
ReplyDelete@ 24 and still as daft as this....smh
ReplyDeleteAt 24, you have treated UTI / STD then at 26 you will treat hepatitis B and at 28 maybe Herpes then at 30 HIV. That is if you don't leave that relationship and get proper medication . All the best.
ReplyDeleteYou know he is cheating on you, you know you are not getting any value from the relationship and you are asking for what to do? Please stay oh. Keep waiting for advice. I am sure this story was made up. Nobody can hate themselves fully to this extent.
ReplyDeleteDon't mind the dirty girl!
DeleteContinue.
ReplyDeleteStay there you hear.
Give him time, he will change, okay?
Don't you know that utis and stds can destroy your womb and cause complications in future pregnancies?..
Okay. Well done. Since you cannot walk away and there you are still asking for advice. Casting your pearls before swine.
Jesus loves you. Come to the Father.
Nne you are his sex toy.
ReplyDeleteI will advise you to leave but it is very hard to advise a lady in love.
I have come to realise that ladies love abusive relationship/marriage.
Pls display the intelligence you claim to possess. Guys like this never eventually settle for girls they have ruthlessly used like he did you. In rare cases that they do, it's because they find them easy to manipulate. Ladies like you allow men get away with murder. Please get out of this toxic relationship. You deserve better than this. Love yourself first, and the guy that will love you unconditionally will come your way.
ReplyDeleteLeave the r/ship asap,move on fast fast,it is obvious u are more like a sex doll,there are better things ahead of u,ur health comes first dear,without ur health,u can't b in a r/ship..pls go and do tests,b safe,stay safe,if u must get protection,let no man deceive u. At this age u are sensible enough to know what is good for u. Move on girl!!! Move on!!
ReplyDeleteYuck!DoubleTueh!
ReplyDeleteFirst, I need you to stop referring to yourself as Intelligent because you are far from someone who is. I refuse to believe an “Intelligent” person will be this stupid and dumb all in the name of “love”. The first time you got infected by him and had to go for treatment was when you should have walked out of that so called “relationship” without no explanation. You stayed with him and kept treating infections like you are treating malaria. I pity you ! Do you know there are more deadly disease than HIV? I don’t think you do and I can imagine the amount of pills you must have taken to flush out the sperm the guy deposits inside you, YET you have failed to give yourself sense and walk out of that nonsense you call a relationship. Don’t walk out o you hear, wait till he infects you with a disease you can’t cure. Mumu
ReplyDeleteintelligent? you are just intelligent for dick! Too much diseases already but you still dey collect steady! mogbe! obirin!
ReplyDeleteD mumu and stupidity meant for 20 persons na him u go collect only u free of charge..close ur eyes and say after me 'Father Lord bless me with wisdom'Amen.. it is done
ReplyDeleteposter, I don't have much to say. May God open your intelligent and beautiful eyes for you.
ReplyDeleteWell @least poster is intelligent enough to know she's not getting the treatment she deserves, only that she feels weak to walk away. Babygirl, pls muster enough energy & walk away, okay? Trust me, he would be the one regretting it. He can sleep with every girl in the world but that void he's seeking to fill will always remain empty, his loss! Heartbreak doesn't last forever inugo?! He needs U more than U need him, U just dunno it yet
ReplyDeleteMy dear love they guy has moved on and that's the bitter truth it's left for the girl to move on and be happy. Poster give him space even when he comes back never ever show him weakness. Listen to Meaghan trainor I deserve better.
DeleteFor where! Men re like babies oo, they never truly move on from anyone who shows them real love, they can take advantage, yea! But take it away from them completely, his senses will reset. Truth is most of them enjoy the chase, if U give them easy, they get bored. Please ladies, we must insist on mutual respect, if not, keep ur love to yourself.
DeleteGirl, you were not faithful, you desecrated your body; God's temple with that "very sexual relationship" and you are paying the price of disobedience. Be faithful to the Lord with your body; abstain from sexual relationships until you get married and humble yourself before God and you will be better for it.
ReplyDeleteIf you keep having "very sexual relationships" with men, they will keep treating you like trash. Always remember that you treated yourself that way first. You wrote that you are "intelligent" but it seems you mean "brilliant". They are two mutually exclusive attributes. Be careful.
Your not intelligent. Your too young for this type of nonesense. Treat yourself and stay away from that man.
ReplyDeleteHappy tohtoh, you talk am well.
DeleteI hail ooo.
Poster seems you have a light brain, that's why you allowed the guy to be using you anyhow🙄. You better wise up and give that guy hundred yards.
ReplyDeleteThis girl probably has HIV/AIDS and is talking about treating just UTI. Yes, I wrote it so that you include that in the
ReplyDeletetest you'd run when you go for proper check up like Stella wrote. You are unapologetically naive, ignorant and bereft of
reasoning like an adult you should be. If you call your "pretty face" "beautiful", then your vj is suffering the repercussion like
that things fall apart actor suggested. Ndo ooo.
After insulting yourself and getting naked in the marketplace, you are telling us "no insults please". Which insult is more than what you spewed there?
ReplyDeleteI was so mad and hurt reading this chronicle. One of the few chronicles that would actually make me cry. My beautiful little woman you may be a book smart girl but definitely not streetwise or intelligent.
ReplyDeleteYou don’t need to hold on to a relationship that’s killing you because he is your first love and you’ve invested so much time and energy in the relationship. This young man got a hold on you while you were young and it’s obvious he’ll never spend his forever with you.
Beautiful little woman he treats you like a rag, has no respect for you and infects you with diseases. I hate to break it to you but I am very sure he brags to people that you can’t do without him and I’m very sure you are not his main chick.
I hope you know there are things worse and more painful than a heart break such as STIs and STDs. You’re not being paranoid. A man that has 1mil for rent money and can’t give you 20k to treat diseases he infected you with despises you beyond your wildest imagination. This man hates you and sees you as scum. If he could spit on you he will. He HATES you and is only with you because you are his cheapest whore.
It may be tough emotionally but you need to get your self respect back and put your life and health first. Don’t let him have anymore nudes of you because he’s going to circulate them. I’m sure by now his friends can identify your vagina in a line up of a 100. Look at what he’s reduced you to; a beautiful lady willing to bargain her nudes for food. He wasn’t even willing to part with N1 to see your beautiful body. Think very deeply about that.
Cut him off immediately and don’t wait till you get another person to fill the void. I feel for you and can sense some daddy issues. Maybe that’s why I’m very sympathetic and hurt by your plight.
I’m actually pleading that you let go of this disease ridden demon you call a boyfriend. Drop him like a hot lump of coal and don’t look back. Do take care of yourself beautiful little lady and I wish you the very best.
This is amazing. Thank you for addressing this OP in a respectful way. I hope she reads this, finds faith and hope in herself, and move on. May God bless you for this!
DeleteIvannah a million likes for this wonderful comment. You are the real MVP on this comment section.
DeletePoster I hope you read, digest and apply this comment.
I cried when I read your advice Ivannah. I wish someone had said this to me when I was younger. Despite being beautiul and book smatt, this girl has very low self esteem and she is not confident. Young lady if you read this please dump this loser, work on yourself and print out Ivannah's advice and stick it on your wall and in your bible. Read it every day till you have memorised every word and taken every word to heart. God bless you Ivannah.
DeleteAwww!!! Well said ivannah
DeletePoster please read this carefully and digest it
Well said Ivannah. Sraight talk without insults or bitterness like some BVs here cannot do without. You've spoken nothing but truth. All BVs have actually. It's left for the poster to heed the word.
DeleteYou are unapologetically beautiful,intelligent and 24 🙄and a riff raff is messing you up?he gives you 5k in this present day Nigeria and you collect,my dear look for something serious to do with your life.
ReplyDeleteIt's like this poster wants to die young, nne be there being unapologetically beautiful till you fall enter grave. Is that one even a relationship, if you don't know you are totally on your own. I can't believe you know this guy is infecting you with STI/STD & you are still begging him to be committed, are you a slave to love? It is just a feeling, you obviously lack self esteem. Please I beg dumb that wizard & treat yourself & pray you don't already have HIV ,& then cover your legs & look for ways to make money & better your life. Ndo.
ReplyDeleteYou really need to work on yourself. What is your value system? You might need to review that and stand by it. This will determine the type if people you let into your life, but first you have to cut this "manchild" off and start respecting yourself, cos if you don't nobody else will.
ReplyDelete@Avatar Aang
What I understand from poster is that she doesn't know what she really wants. This sex thing, have you been doing it because you enjoy it or because you want to please your boyfriend? Because to me, your write up seems like you both were doing trade by barter. You give me sex, I give you money. If I that is so, your bargaining power is poor. I mean, if I will sell my pussy, it has to be for golds and diamonds and not 5k and10k.
ReplyDeleteYou used to get allowance from your family, why did you stop receiving?
Unless you want to sell your pussy, learn to manage whatever resources you have very well.
And PLEASE LEAVE THAT BOY.
Learn to forfeit whomever and whatever that adds no value to you.
I advocate for sex free relationships. If you can, close your legs and face your hustle.
Have you taken a minute to THINK that it could be HIV he gets from those girls?you are so laid back and COMFORTABLE with a cheat who is RISKING YOU LIVES!!!!!!
ReplyDeletePls walk out from the relationship. If not for anything your health. So you can avoid infertility when you get married .
ReplyDeletePoster he did not tie you to himself, walk away from this guy before you go into depression. Do not call it a quit for now, you should reduce your visit, your chat with him, see finish has entered. Give him some space and see how it goes
ReplyDeleteNo my dear. Nobody who is unapologetically beautiful and intelligent will do what you are doing to yourself. Be kind to yourself.
ReplyDeletePoster, dump him. No need for all these long stories. Dump the idiot and move on. The moment you started treating diseases was when you should have walked away for good.
ReplyDeletePoster no offense but check your self esteem. Without being judgmental, your write up is immature and reeks of very poor self esteem. You are beautiful, educated and young. Please drop that guy like a bad habit! If he cannot be faithful to you or accept responsibility for the infection he seemed to have passed on to you, why are you with him? Save your money, learn other skills, go to a dr and treat yourself very well till you are clear. Do not go back to the narcissist. Young ladies, you have worth.
ReplyDeleteDon’t let age define or cloud your sense of worth. Megan Markle married a prince at 36. The prince dated blondes, white girls ( bleachers with horse hair won’t get that part) who were much younger before Megan but married Megan. There is a lesson in that for young girls. It’s reported that he liked her hard work and independent streak. Pleeeeease drop that guy and pray against any temptation to go back. You have value and it’s not in your vj. This is why Mrs Stella and others in media should also look for hardworking brilliant professional women not in entertainment or runs to feature if they want ( they tend to prefer anonymity) because our young ladies are looking at these artificial butt and boobs ladies funded by men a lot of whom are married as role models. You can be anything you want with hard work and prayer to God. Drop him.
Poster can I really add anything to what BVs have said up here? Please remember this - The lesson you refuse to learn today, you are only postponing. So, don't think you can continue to devalue yourself in these relationships and be okay at the end of the day. If it worked for some, it may not work for you. Don't gamble with your life and destiny or else one day you'll look back at your life and be filled with pain and regret over why you din't follow wisdom. Don't depend on boyfriends to take care of you. Nigerian girls need to change this disgusting mindset. I know its not easy especially for girls from single parent or poor homes, but if you're content and hardworking, plus prayerful and close to God and a man offers you 10 billion dollars to see your nudes or to have sex with him to remain in a relationship with him, you'll tell him to go jump into Danube River.
ReplyDeleteDear poster, this guy obviously doesn't love you but what is more painful is that you also don't love yourself. You need to get out of that relationship and avoid other relationships until you can get to love and appreciate yourself. Only then should you start considering being in any other relationship. You can't pour out of an empty cup, go and fill yourself first.