Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Igbo Leaders Endorse Atiku For President -Photos

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Igbo Leaders Endorse Atiku For President -Photos

Igbo leaders on Wednesday endorsed the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar.

The decision was taken in Enugu by Southeast elders, comprising political, traditional and religious leaders as well as women groups.

Here are faces of those who declared their support for the Atiku/Obi ticket.

The communiqué read by a legal luminary, Olisa Agbakoba, SAN said: “The summit deliberated on the State of Ndigbo in Nigeria today especially after years of exclusion from the center.

“This country has never been as divided as it is today. We Igbos have always yearned for a level playing field with justice, equity and fairness.

“The Summit recognized the nomination of His Excellency Mr. Peter Obi Former Governor of Anambra State as the Vice Presidential Candidate of the PDP and fully endorses this nomination.

“It was acknowledged that this nomination puts Ndigbo back in the center of governance. It is therefore important that Ndigbo should rally behind the Atiku/Obi ticket.”

25 comments:

1. It’s only a matter of time before they find something to complain about, always moaning about something, the greedy lot of them.

1. Hahahahaha it's their way. Blaming everyone but themselves for their issues.

2. Atiku nice move. He saw how gullible they are hw took advantage of their situation. Igbos. Smh.

2. When the leaders of the least important zone in Nigerian politics endorse a thieving and corrupt ex VP for president.

1. Eesah eze ogu,Ndigbo least important ? You must be living under the rocks

2. I pity anyone who did this to you. Its no more ordinary. Your village people are seriously at work.

3. Watch out Essah, very soon we shall know who is least important

4. Which part of the country are u from that is more important? Igbos not important? I sincerely do not blame you.

5. Essah is right. In the politics of Nigeria, Igbos are the least. They are next to the minority. That was why they could not save Jonahtan in 2015 despite giving him their all. The most important is the North-West and next is the South West. You then need North-East and South-South. North Central used to be the home of rigging but not so again. So, they can play a role as well.

Igbos played a wrong type of politics in 2015 and they have begun it again. They always put all their eggs in one basket.

6. Mr NOBODY like you. you must be from no name zone too

7. I didn't say Ndibos aren't important o, God forbid l say that. l said Soth East zone is the least important in Nigerian politics. Pls go through my comment again with an open mind and understand it better. That's how you guys musconstrue my comments on this blog. So called graduates for that matter fa! SMH.

8. Don't mind them Esa always ready to attack without understanding.
      You are the minority in Nigerian politics. That's all that was said.

9. Southeast(ENUGU,EBONYI,ANAMBRA,IMO AND ABIA) are ndiawusa ba? Shut up if you don't know what to say!

10. You are pathetic eesah! Claiming what you arent. Tueh.. disgusting twat. coward

3. Na today. No be to endorse be matter but na to come out and vote be de koko. Only the indigenous people will decide not these criminal politicians. I trust my people!

4. Lol! That was how everyone was shouting "Sai Baba" including Stella today it's "Atikulated" I trust my people. We know how to sit at home.

5. Politics is all about interest. I hope Atiku won't renege on the very reasons the people are clamouring for him. Let him not be like his other Fulani brother with the one chance deception they brought upon us.

1. When you have a tribe of people that don’t trust each other, cannot build their own community by staying in their own land instrad of eyeing and trying to claim other people’s land also depending on other tribes to elevate them then later show their greed and ungratefulness OYO is their future.

2. Hahahahahaha anon you got them right.

6. These people are so daft, anyway by 2019,they will be back to square one, mtsheeeeew 😎😎😎😎

7. This guy needs to sign a an agreement with his Alfa, priest, pastor, Imam, Babalawo and staff for REFUND against 2019 election. Atiku a word is enough for the wise, so you don't loose both ways