Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Tee Series - Marital Blues

Friday, November 16, 2018

Mama Tee Series - Marital Blues

This is a sensitive topic.

Some things we hear eh!

In our last discussion, a bv mentioned that a husband can force his wife if she rejects him in the other room on the grounds that he cheats. People called for her head, saying that it can never happen.

I recently heard a story of a woman who was continuously 'force-gbenshed' through the other outlet by her husband and she is now wearing diapers. Hmmmm...

We also read online how women complain that their horsebands force them, even here on our blog. So it happens my people.

I now asked a lawyer friend if these men can be punished by law, he told me that according to our laws, upon marriage, a wife gives general consent for gbenshing with her husband as long as she has reached PUBERTY age. So as long as she is still married to the man, he has the right to enter the place anytime, anyhow.

Chai!

I suggest our women should stage a protest or something to demand that the constitution be reviewed and it becomes a crime like we have in some countries like Australia, Nepal, US, e.t.c.. Abi, how una see am my people?

Mama Tee

39 comments:

1. No naa... in as much as the bible have said their body belongs to each other and should not be deprived of sex, consent should be applied. You shouldn't force me to have sex just because I am your wife/husband .....

1. Biko raped ond other hole u said???? Hianu. Women dey try, if she stabs u or poison ur meal nko? Ha

2. Truth is a love it when am force a little. Like start by forcing me n i will give in n have a mind blowing orgasm. But I don't go Any where the force will irritate me. I always want to be force by husband. When I was single I love being forced by bfriend. It gets me wet. That said I will hate it if a total stranger force me into sex. I am just wired that way. I Little resistance n strugle then I give in.

1. Bdsm alert... Epele ma.

2. 'A little resistance or struggle' is different from 'FORCE'boo.

3. If you like it rough and you tell your partner that’s consensual. This is a totally different matter, no offence

4. Yes @13:45, I so...love bondage sex, he knows this already and it works fine for us. He does not even need to ask for sex, because his presence is enough to turn me on anytime anyday.

3. that lawyer is a fake lawyer. forcing your wife to have sex with you amounts to marital rape. the he-goat can be prosecuted for that. its a crime in Nigeria.

1. My dear it is not a crime in Nigeria. Marital rape/spousal rape is not a crime in Nigeria. Quote where it is written in the constitution or give us an example of who has been prosecuted in Nigeria for raping his wife. Educate your self, google is still free.

2. Respectfully ma'am/sir, you are the one that needs some education. I'm not the anonymous but I'm a lawyer and I can't believe that anyone would make this kind of argument simply because it is not written in black and white. You will also have to show me where it is written that a woman loses her humanity the moment she consents to marry a man or where the law against rape make a distinction. Even at that, the court will settle the matter Las las. I can bet your ten kobo, no member of the Judiciary will make such a perverse pronouncement. You ask about how many prosecutions there have been like you're ignorant of the sensitivity of the issue. Mtchew.

4. Older generation of women really suffered,the above description is no longer happening in modern marriages. Can't relate at all and I'm grateful I wasn't born in my mother's generation.

1. It is still happening. Remember that bv who suffered Domestic violence, brought the story here and went back? remember she said she fell pregnant again as a result of spousal rape?

5. This topic is complicated
    If we go by what the Bible says, a woman has no right to reject. Sometimes,I form tired o and Oga will leave me.
    Anything force is a rape na.My momma used to say "Eni to nwa omo Oki wo pata" .....I can't translate faa

1. English; Don't wear pant always when going out..!!🤗

2. The bible was written by men of those days were women were nothing but kitchen material, those days the men treated women as third class citizens and sex object

3. Translation: If you are trying for a child,you don't sleep with your pants on😎😎😎😎

4. The Bible did not say a woman has no right to refuse sexual intercourse with her husband please, it admonishes both spouse to give themselves to each other.

6. Any man that like it through the back as gay to tendencies. .

Hajia Teemah

7. I dey come. @Giveaway Princess

8. You shouldn't force a woman to do it but the woman should know when to stop arguing and just give in esp when the men re so horny. They turn to dogs at that time nd forget all reasoning nd regret whatever action after the do.
    It takes a disciplined man to stay cool and a woman that can cajole a man with flattering words if she doesn't want to give in helps too.
    Gragra on both side the woman suffers.

For the unmarried girls. If you know you don't want to be forced respect yourself nd stay away from sleep overs. Konji no dey regard Love.

9. rubbish. no horseband can force me. if sex has to even be demanded by force then there is something seriously wrong already. a man should treat his woman right during the day so she can feel emotionally connected when he wants sex. learn foreplay guys, dont just carry your rod and be ramming anyhow without getting the place wet with excitement. marital rape is real and the more common in abusive relationships.am sure that woman was always beaten to have anal sex if not how can you keep forcing me till i start wearing diapers? he might also be closet gay who just married to save face. God forbid

10. Stage Fire! The woman should just pay some guys to rape him continuously through his anus. For 2 days straight. Only then will he and his likes learn and the news will spread faster. Trust me!

11. They force me oh! With blackmail using the Bible. And he is a Pastor. I find it so disgusting!

1. Next time just lay like a log of wood and see if he won't leave you and also use bible to blackmail him

12. I don't buy that lawyer's submission abeg. It is wrong to force anyone to do anything. If the woman is dead tired and can't do nada, he should understand and let her be, forcing her to do what her heart doesn't agree to is very wrong.

1. Do you people read anything aside blog,the lawyer is 100% right,it is not s crime under the constitution of Nigeria,in other words,you can't sue your husband for spousal rape,your case will be dismissed in court😎😎😎😎

2. I'm laughing in court 😂😂😂😂. Dismissed kwa?!

13. It is wrong to force your wife when she says no but the wife should know she is giving the man room to cheat

1. Giving the man room to cheat indeed? Is that the stupid reason you give your wife? So a night will suddenly kill him? What happens to also considering how his wife feels at that very moment? Will he be happy knowing that she's not doing it willingly

14. The bible says body belongs to both! The same way Ephesians 5:21 says submit to one another but the whole Nigeria only sees ‘women’. And owning another’s body is a vague term often abused to defend rape. Owning bodies could mean we are in charge of pleasing our partners ONLY. Same men using owning body and submission verse go against the bible by committing adultery and saying they are naturally polygamous. If you’re a natural adulterer then how many women own your body? You see women with CS wounds being raped by their husband or women tolerating anal or sex acts they don’t want so he won’t cheat, some even deprive themselves of domestic help so he won’t sleep with the help, but no matter what, a cheat will cheat. And many of them still do.

15. Hmmmm...no bagger will force me even if I'm married. In fact I go vex cut your blokos and chew it like carrot.

16. I don't buy that lawyer's submission abeg. It is wrong to force anyone to do anything. If the woman is dead tired and can't do nada, he should understand and let her be, forcing her to do what her heart doesn't agree to is very wrong.

17. Nobody should bring that cheating excuse abeg. Nigerian women literally live and die to please their husbands, from dieting to enduring to financing and doing all the housework and giving him whatever he wants in bed, he’ll still cheat if he wants to. Because a lot of them are not nice and are raised to be very selfish. Sad that pastors only read out one part of the bible to manipulate women. It says both bodies belong to each other

18. Any little thing una go dey talk how it is done in the USA,
    How about marrying four wives?
    Marrying underage girls; 13 and below especially in the north?
    How about domestic violence?
    How about female genital mutilations?
    free education up to 12th grade; ss 3, social benefits for pregnant women
    of low income etc.

Abegi, there are better things to contest or protest and not what happens in a
    man's bedroom. If ladies like, marry horses and pythons, you decide whom you marry.

19. Men acting like dogs on heat. Very disgusting. With their their disgusting bellies.

I can’t reject you sexually? most women run their homes financially in Nigeria. How about the part that a man that can’t provide for his family is worse than an infidel??? They forget that one. Just roll their bodies demanding sex cause it’s a “right”.

There’s always some form of unhappiness or disconnect in marriages where this happens. It’s just so wrong.

20. Forcing your spouse to have sex is wrong

21. Legally a husband can never be guilty of rape towards his wife, a crime is only a crime when the law say so.
    Now regardless of this rules there is other things a woman can sue his husband for when cases like the above arise.. You can sue for assault but never rape Pls.
    Furthermore consummation in a marriage so important that willful and persistent refusal to consummate by any party in the marriage is a ground for divorce..
    (consummate means sexual intercourse)
    Also when the couple are under judicial separation the husband cn be guilty of rape.

22. Legally a husband can never be guilty of rape towards his wife, a crime is only a crime when the law say so.
    Now regardless of this rules there is other things a woman can sue his husband for when cases like the above arise.. You can sue for assault but never rape Pls.
    Furthermore consummation in a marriage so important that willful and persistent refusal to consummate by any party in the marriage is a ground for divorce..
    (consummate means sexual intercourse)
    Also when the couple are under judicial separation the husband cn be guilty of rape.
    For the fact that rape is not a crime punishable under any law in Nigeria is a clear case of the distinction between law and morality

1. This is an intellectual piece, worthy of recognition.