Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Bisola Explains Why She Seeks For A Father Figure In Every Relationships

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Reality Star Bisola Explains Why She Seeks For A Father Figure In Every Relationships

Big Brother Naija 2017 Star, Bisola, opened up in a monologue by Dangnetwork, revealing that her dad was selfish and it would be hard to forgive him.

She further explained why she seeks a father figure in her relationships.

“I was searching for a father figure in my relationship”, she said.

And the reason according to her, is because she was deprived of something that should be inevitable in the life of every child, which is a father, and she lacked one. Hence she searched for it in her relationships with men.

“My dad was selfish, forgiving him, truly truly letting go I don’t think it can happen at once”

From information ng

*Make it happen,no need holding unto so much pain...

18 comments:

1. 2 bleesed 2 curse7 November 2018 at 13:03

My dear bubu let it go,you are too strong to hold grudges. You will be fine

2. Men has been doing anyhow from time immemorial na
    God help us all jarey

3. What you don't forgive,you become.No pain is worth holding unto.

4. I never enjoyed love from parents, I grew up with my elder sister. No parental love, my dad has never buy a pant or sanitary pad for me since I was a child. I have forgiven him and my mum since, I send them monthly upkeep money , they are my parents what can I do. Forgive your parent and enjoy the few time you both share cos you don’t know what tomorrow holds for them.

I pray your children will not find it hard to forgive you, our parents are the best investment to spend on that will always yield great fruit. Bisola forgive your parents and move on.

5. Stella you people won’t understand... I and my siblings are in her shoes and it’s not easy. Forgiveness comes from inside, you can’t force it. My dad is old and alone now, no child goes close to him out of 10 children that he has. Treat human beings right, men will never listen then in their old age they want to pay for attention.

6. I need to make out time and watch this on their YouTube.

This father figure thing that some children crave for that makes them fall under the spell of the man if he now decides to "graciously" show up once all the responsibilities of bringing up the children ceases; and more often than not, the father unfortunately is a messed up individual but the grown-up child won't see that because they still crave that father figure.
    My husband is unfortunately entangled up in this mess...lousy father figure hell bent in messing up our marriage with demonic visions. My God will continue to fight for me and I will hold my peace.

1. wow anon 13;15 this is what is happening to my hubby and you dare not tell him otherwise he spends millions on a man who abandoned them and their mum to pursue other women but now he's sick and my hubby is successful he is now he's favourite child

7. Poster just relax and forgive your dad else you will not proposer. The blessings of parents means alot, forgive your dad and see how you will be a better person. Stop counting wrong, your dad has a very short time to breath, why don’t you forgive him and allow him enjoy the little time he has with you.

1. U will prosper. Stop saying rubbish. She's prospering

2. Madam I beg to differ. She WILL prosper. It is up to her to forgive and she will when she is ready. We don't know the level of hurt and cruelty the man inflicted on her. It is better to forgive so you feel lighter and free within your heart. You can love and care for him from afar if you want to. You are not obliged to.

8. I'm also in this shoe. I wish its that easy to forgive.

9. Ha!! I thank God for my dad oooo.
    That man na better papa!!

Bisola, I pray you find it easy to truly, truly forgive & let go.

1. Bisola just give it time and keep asking God for the grace to let go of the hurt you feel. God bless my dad. That man was a father and more to us. Always going over and beyond for his family. Keep resting in Gods bossom my dearest dad.

10. Do you know your father's story - What was life like for him growing up, you cannot give what you do not have. My father was not good at giving love to his children, but life has a way of teaching us its lesson. I choose to forgive him and love him the best way i could but not allow his negativity affect me.

Bisola, your daughter does not have a dad, cos he passed away - if you have your dad alive- be at peace with him and find peace within your self to break the cycle of absent fathers in your life.

11. Financial success is not the same as emotional success