Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Silence Is Golden Unless You Have Kids

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Sunday In House Gists - Silence Is Golden Unless You Have Kids

Remember our silence is golden series?
I am sure more stuff has happened that will fill up the comment section....

You enjoy the silence in the house until you discover OMG where is the kid!!..And you find them up to no good.

I used to think Teens would be different but my boys are just on a higher level of exploring that leaves me screaming and shocked...

Recently i was busy working when it suddenly dawned on me that the house was too quiet and i went upstairs looking and found them trying to dismantle their ipads to find out why it had no battery life......
This is just one of the many we go through every day oh.....

Whether as a kid or as a teen....Silence is not golden when the house is to quiet ooooooooooooo..lol

63 comments:

1. Hahahahahahahahah that pix up there looks like what i can do when i was a kid.

1. When you were a kid?
      You still do it -always looking to stoke trouble.

2. Your name is "so naughty" as you typed up there so you are it.

3. The best phrase to use for some friends

4. Hahahahahaaahaaa anons are at it again. But i am truly naughty sha, i cant even deny it.

5. My son just broke the screen of our tv. Na so me and my husband just dey look each other , no reaction, very painful something .

6. Anonymous 00:21

Eyaaaaaaa
      Sorry about that.

2. lol,is that butter?

1. Baby is giving herself spa treatment, lol 😀

3. when I was a child my mum noticed the silence in the house one day, she searched, just to find me in with my neighbors daughter fondling each other. silence is not golden for children.

1. So you began you fondling and fingering since childhood.
      Do not controversially enter the jail.

2. She didn't beat yo ass?

4. My niece is 5yo, during this festive period, her mom left this Habib yoghurtbon d table n went to answer call, I was there but I was facing d TV, didn't know when d girl came in, took d plate,crept under d dining table n spilled it, I only knew there was a problem when my sis slipped n landed on her butt, apparently, d spilled yoghurt had flowed out...n d little girl was back in her room like nothing happened.

1. That's what fascinates me. The way they go about their business like nothing happened.

5. We found our key, remote and clothes stuffed into one of the toilets one day. Another day Vaseline was emptied all over her body. Or is it the days when she pours all the water from her waterbottle on her whole body. Just don't take your eyes away for a minute. Then when she sees you coming, she starts running away like a chicken and she's not even 2 yet. God help us

1. Hahahahaha running away like a chicken. Na their way.

2. You see that age, 2? That's the worst!
      Because it's at that age they grasp the ability to walk and talk (sometimes). It's like they want to explore every and all the things they couldn't do when they were crawling. Very curious beings!
      No wonder the phrase "Terrible Twos".

3. My almost 10months old son crawled inside the room last week and poured all his formular(Aptamil) on the floor and started eating it on the floor.he was just laughing as i was racking ...lol....like he understands me or the day he threw my phone at the back of the bed.the phone kept ringing and i was wondering where it was till i saw him dancing to the tune on the bed..my son is a handful.....

6. On two occasions, I found my daughter (1yr 8mnths) "bath" herself with pupuru (cassava powder), another was with my face foundation and the last was eating from my pot of soup.

7. My baby cries only when she is hungry. She is just some few days old (chritsmas babies) but I always monitor her closely. First time mum. Great are you Lord.

1. Eyaa, God bless your Christmas gift and your family.

2. Few days old is bliss.. Enjoy this period. They don’t move. So you just bathe and feed them.

The minute they start rolling,lifting their necks and chests off the bed? To God be the glory😩😩😩

8. When my cousin's baby was still a year & some months, we were watching TV in the palor, we then noticed his absence. My mom asked me to go look for him, behold nigga was in my mom room, he was as red as a tomatoes, his eyes were shut. He rubbed aboniki all over his body and his eyes, he was in so much pains that he couldn't cry.
    He was always fond of rubbing cream all over his body, I guess he thought that was cream too

1. Oh dear!that is a horrible and painful one

2. 😂😂😂😂 can't help laughing man!

3. Lol..it was really terrible. That was about 12years ago. It stills crack me up.

4. There's one time he went "missing", we searched everywhere for him, my dad( of blessed memory) found him behind the fridge ( those olden days long double fridge), He was stuck there and he couldn't move, my dad tried puling him out & was midly shocked. How he stayed there for how long without being shocked by electricity

9. I went to visit an aunt.
    Iwas helping her out in the kitchen while her son who is 3year old was playing in the room with his toys.
    As were cooking and gisting,my aunt said i should go and check if the boy is sleeping.

Immediately i open the door and screamed his name,he was shocked and started crying.He took his mum's foot wears one by one,carried them in the bathroom and soaked them inside the buckets that filled with water. He was on his way to carry another set before i caught him.
    His mum nearly fling him to a corner.

1. Last week I opened a 250g of detergent to wash, then entered my bathroom to fetch water. I came back to see the whole detergent scattered on the floor all over the room. She waved the satchet and smiled victoriously when she saw me. I didn't scream or beat her.
      This is just one out of so many.
      Let her not just harm herself, every other thing can be fixed or replaced.

10. I once lit a bunch of matches. I was experimenting. I arranged them all on the pavement, lit the first one and was so happy when the fire started spreading to the others. I felt like I've achieved something in life that day. My grandma almost had high blood pressure when she saw me cos I was supposed to be on punishment.

11. i used to own a lot of books but now I almost don't have books anymore. thanks to my 2yrs old

12. Babies can be mischievous.
    God help us too.

13. searched the whole house for our bunch of keys all to no avail, when I say searched I mean turned everywhere upside only for me to find it deeply buried inside custard the following morning as I tried to scoop out some for his breakfast the following morning .Couldnt go out the whole day.
    On another occasion me and hubby slept off in the sitting room. I woke up up cos I heard him calling mama mama, ran into the room thinking he was calling from there only to see him on the balcony. He had climbed unto the generator, had one leg on the banister and wanted to lift the other leg unto the banister but couldn't do it, he also couldn't bring down the other leg from the banister (he was stuçk)hence his shout for help. He was 1yo and we live up stairs. I shudder to think of what would have happened that day of he had been able to climb the banister that day.

14. silence is truly golden unless you have a child.As a teenager,I witnessed an event that left me amazed;the Bush bar of a hotel in the next compound caught fire and was burning seriously.Fearing that the fire might spread to our building,we all ran out and started carrying out some furniture till we noticed that my niece of 3+ was missing from the rescue party. We all ignored the fire that was almost spreading into our kitchen and looked frantically for my niece but we didn't find her
    till men of the fire service helped to put out the fire.
    we all moved into the house to continue looking for my beloved niece with tears in our eyes.We almost gave up hope but we were all saved by someone who spotted her under the dinning table quietly licking our powdered milk.She was covered in milk from head to toe. We were angry with her but the joy of finding her safe and unhurt filled our hearts.

so yes,silence is golden but not when a child is involved
    Zainab Makas

15. My 6 year old boy, brought out an empty custard bucket, filled it with cold water, went to my bag of garri carried it and filled the bucket,took the pot of soup I brought out to defrost, pour as much water as he could, then brought out pepper, Maggi, salt and curry poured it all inside it, including my red oil. Was perceiving curry, entered kitchen and shouted jeeeeessssuuussss, what he said was MUMMY I AM COOKING FOR YOU. I nearly fainted.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😋🤣🤣

16. Lol. Anytime my little brother is quiet,it means he is playing with phones. That boy can finish data downloading some rubbish games and cartoon

1. The story of my boys who will switch on my data and browse in their tablets till no data. Once the boys are quiet, I check my database, the girl is foodie and once she's quiet then know she's snacking on food on watchlist due to her weight, she can eat for Africa mbok ⛹️

17. Hahaha laugh wan Lee me

18. My son is 18 months. Oh boy I just have to make sure the bathroom door is closed all times. Sometimes if the bathroom door is opened and am cooking in the kitchen and I look around I don't see him I run to the bathroom.i see him dip his tiny hands inside the toilet, sometimes he tries to wash the toilet with those brush. Lemme just stop here, they are so many sha

19. You know that trash cans you just put your hand and it automatically opens?thats how I was looking for my phone for two days,it’s usually on silent (cos of all these werey girls)so it didn’t ring out when we called it throughout the two days.i wanted to throw the trash away and something just told me to check and there was my phone covered in egusi soup and orisirisi thanks to my 19 month old son..silence is not golden at all at all.

20. As a nurse I used to work 12 hour shifts. On this particular day, I had just returned from night duty with my 1 yr 4 months old son. I cooked, cleaned, gave him a bath and fed him wella as the night duty had been crazy and I still had to return by 8 pm for another shift. Luckily for me, he slept first, come see happy, I crept beside him and fell asleep, sweet sleep. It couldn't have been more than an hour, I started hearing 'tate, tate'. I thought I was dreaming, but no, I was not. People of God, I opened my eyes to see my son handing me a fistful of poo, yes, shit!! Quickly grabbed his wrist so he would not soil the bed clothes, yinmu, my pikin don finish work carry the thing decorate my whole house!! Diaper was discarded in a corner, clean and intact, everywhere else had been painted. That day, I find cry no see. Had to give him another bath, clean and scrub and throway the ones wey laziness or tiredness no gree me clean. Now, when I tell him the story, he thinks I made it up. Kai, ibiotor

21. My SIS's 4 year old son took my mum's keys to go play in an old and abandoned keke opp my mum's house.
    Took us 2 days looking for this key to no avail. Mum called my sis to ask her if she saw the key the last they visited, she said no but said let her ask her kids. On inquiry, na so the boy told the mum " grandma's key is in that papa ejima's keke". Lo and behold, we went downstairs to this rusted old keke, searched and saw the keys. Kids are something else really.

Is it the times he drank izal in our house? Chai....see mum and red oil that day.

In all, it's good to have them. I can't wait for my baby to start crawling, already she can turn herself and if u are not watchful, she would roll off the bed. God help us

22. This pic looks like one of my niece a couple months ago with the Vaseline. The other one started telling me that she loves me when she saw my face as I entered the room. Under the dining table they were up to no good. I had to clean them up then get them ready for school, it was one hectic morning.