Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fake News - VP Osinbajo Says His Wife Called Him Because It Was Reported He Was With Strippers..

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Fake News - VP Osinbajo Says His Wife Called Him Because It Was Reported He Was With Strippers..

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has revealed how fake new caused misunderstanding between him and his wife recently.

Osinbajo said this while lamenting the negative effect of fake news at a BBC symposium on fake news tagged: ‘Nigeria 2019: Countering Fake News.’

At the event that was held in Abuja on Wednesday, Osinbajo said he was recently reported to have visited strippers.

The Vice President said, “I have been one of the targets of fake news. It can also sometimes cause you marital peace. I got a call from my wife about three or four weeks ago and she said Yemi what are you doing with strippers and I said what do you mean by strippers? So, I read a story in a famous blog that said, ‘Osinbajo caught with strippers’.

“And there was a photograph of me sitting between two perfectly clothed ladies but underneath this picture, the same ladies were not wearing much.

“In fact-checking the photographs with these two ladies at an entertainment event were taken when they were perfectly clothed but by the time the story was put out, it was as though I had taken a photo with them at the time they were not clothed at all.

“As it turns out, I wasn’t in the picture of where they were not wearing clothes but just the caption, the stories and all that gave the impression that here I was in the company of these ladies at a point when they were doing their business. I think the capacity of fake news to cause great harm is not in doubt at all.”
dailypost

15 comments:

1. You all used fake news to come into power. So nothing new as fake news is now on fire.

Your wife should have known by now that is what people do to destroy people

1. Don't mind them. Wasn't it with fake news that el rufai was saying GEJ has snipers ready to take him down. Likewise the rumors they were spreading in the north most especially in the mosque that the past govt were the ones sponsoring the BH attacks to reduce the northern population.

2. 😂 but you Sha were with 2 ladies?? 😂😂😂😂😂

3. since this administration criticism is called fake news

4. One would think the VP’s wife knows him well by now as a pastor that he is. What do I know?

1. It's not about knowing him well... see she asked Yemi what are you doing with stripers not Yemi you have gone to the strippers again.

2. Anony you are very wise!

5. Story story Storyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. @Blessed Princess

6. I think she ought to know you better than that, that you won't be caught dead with strippers abi? Unless you have given her a reason before to crosscheck info about you.

7. My own bi say, so dem dey read blogs..., yeah???

1. Of course they read blogs. Their PAs, children and PR and Marketing teams all do.

8. But dude, you and i know that you are dating that symbisa girl, the dark big booty girl that owns a strip club in lagos, she even boasts about how u call her up for her services..
    Lol you did wrong by even being caught with a photo with her.
    Nobody is righteous..so move on.

9. He's very naive in how they tricked him & tagged him in picture with a notorious prostitute americsn stripper symbaserothic.
    Making it look as if it's all about promoting "entrepreneurship" & business start up success in Nigeria. But the damage is done! A whole Nigeria VP rubbing shoulders & relaxed mingling with trash entities.
    Next time Osibanjo will use his sense to know that the naija business promotion of him with a stripper prostitute is not the kind to be proud of for any serious person in position of high authority.