Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Ifuennada Criticizes Women Who Get Excited During Marriage Proposal

Friday, January 11, 2019

Reality Star Ifuennada Criticizes Women Who Get Excited During Marriage Proposal

BBNaija 2018 Ex housemate, Ifunnada has criticized women who get excited during marriage proposal.

Ifu,let us wait until it gets to your turn and watch how your reaction would be.....

47 comments:

1. Coming from someone that was crying all over social media when her boyfriend got snatched.....Ozour

1. Ekwulekwu
      I can’t believe this is the same ifu that people were saying would be one of the most successful... I never liked her (I still don’t)
      You just talk too much

2. Ifu is 100% right.

3. Abi o stella. Yeye girl

4. Joblessness,if not wetin go mke person reason such thing?

5. This irritant!...with one style of wearing her natural hair. Switch up babe!

1. Dem dey talk one thing. You dey look hair.
      Some of you are as 'deep' as a blank sheet of paper.
      I said it.

6. I don't really like Ifu but what she said is correct. You will be dating a guy and the power to propose is in the hand of the guy alone. He can decide to propose to you or walk away. You the lady will be doing dry fasting, sowing seed and receiving pigeon knacking just for the guy to propose. Its bad if you ask me. @Blessed Princess

1. Me too I get her opinion. And I love people with strong opinions especially those that go counter to societal rules. I think it opens the floor for discussion.. who should be more excited about a proposal or engagement? Especially in societies where women have a lot to lose than men in the marriage institution.

Well, I have dated a guy who behaved like he was doing me a favor and I have been with one who behaved like I was the one doing him a favor. The difference is so clear. Better be with one who treats you like a princess.

2. Na una wey dey do dry fasting na and knacking and sowing whatever.

If you know you bring someone to the table other than a well used vagina, you should even be the reluctant one because as a woman you lose BIG TIME when married to a Nigerian man.

What is there to be going into catatonic shock for when he proposes?

Nanny- YOU.
      Cook- YOU.
      Shopper- YOU.
      Washer Woman- YOU.
      School Runs and everything schooling- YOU.
      Nurse- YOU.
      Teacher- YOU.
      Cleaner- YOU.
      Housekeeper - YOU.
      Security Guard -YOU.
      Prayer Warrior - you will be the one to visit every church on earth, because head of house no sabi dat one na- YOU
      Fuckmate- YOU.

We never add in law wahala and all the diseases and infections you will be treating o from oga's waka about penis.

And you will be doing this while also working 9-5 o, like the guy. As a super woman that you are na.

So what exactly does the man bring apart from a wrinkled, well used, often times malnourished looking penis. What exactly?

What is there to be making your body shake like millipede under salt when you see wedding ring? Especially in the Nigerian context? Nigerian woman do you know what you are up against? Abi is it aso ebi and jollof rice you've not eaten before that is making your body do gigi rigi?? Or maybe it's all those childhood cartoons and Nollywood you are still focused on?

Enter first, your eye go neat. Hahahahahahahaha

*Maybe you can pray that you marry some one who is eager to see you become the best you can be and will not be intimidated if you become richer, more famous etc (that is if you even desire to be, (and can keep his penis in one place) because many of you are so comfortably with being incredibly mediocre.)

Very very rare to see in a Nigerian man but not impossible to find.

3. That's how I was hanging out in a hotel yesterday evening with family and a guy proposed to his babe. The girl and her friends we're just screaming all over the place. In my mind I was like odiegwu o, enter marriage first and know what's up.

4. Please Anon 09:50,Can you be my Mentor?

5. A friend of mine told me that how can she not be forever grateful to a guy who wants to marry her because he is based in ‘the abroad’. That he guy has done more than enough for her be that.

I was dumbfounded with her reasoning and mindset.

6. Annon 09:50 Thank you for this comment. This is one of the best comments I have read on SDK. @Blessed Princess

7. Lol @9.50, about the prayer warrior part, so true. Once heard a joke that average 30yr old Naija men are more successful than their female counterparts cos most men have numerous girlfriends praying for them.. their life, their success all showered in prayers. I just remembered all the times I prayed for my ex boyfriends, hahah. Now I have received sense. While prayer is good, not dating or praying for no guy until I'm sure you da one. We both will be praying for each other mbok.

8. Anonymous 9:50am, you could not have said it better. Especially the very very rare but not impossible part.
      My husband is among the very very rare kind, yet, I still feel on some odd days that marriage can be stifling for a woman who wants more. I can’t even begin to imagine the life of the average Nigerian wife (I probably will be divorced if I was the one and never attempt remarrying at all). Phew! If tomorrow, something changes, I will still move on. I can’t live as an average Nigerian wife at all this is why growing oneself is very important. Be able to take care of yourself and have the number of children you can comfortably care on your own. No one knows tomorrow.

7. I agree with you IFU. Some ll even be shouting I MADE IT! So annoying

8. If that has been signing of her single she is at any given opportunity... I'm sure when any man finally have pity on her and propose she will beg a musician to help her include it in their album, so the whole world will hear. gerrout of here mehn!!!

1. ****ifu****
      ****of her singleness****

Auto correct please let me be great. New phones can be annoying eh!

9. I don't understand, getting and staying married is for both parties fulfillment . IFU I agee with you.

10. something is definitely wrong with this madame one week one tale.😬😬😬 must you talk

11. Even if you think it is not worth it why not keep it to your self.ever since ifu comes out of bbn house and has Been making money,she now thinks her standard is too high for some guys,that was how Linda set standard and fell pregnant.

12. I am waiting for to see or hear of her reactions when the one she truly love or which to spend the rest of her life with ask her to 😁 😁

13. I agree with her, the way some ladies scream makes the men start feeling like God.

14. Shes going thru midlife crisis .

15. Yadayadayada. If you don't get excited when a man proposes to you, he isn't the one.

Don't take the ring!

1. Indeed as na favour e dey do the girl

16. My husband didn't propose. We just found ourselves married to each other.

17. lol i didnt cry during proposal even when i was trying to nothing came out but for my white wedding na soso cry cry up and down

18. Can Nigerians learn to take the message without attacking the messenger.? BVs, Your hatred for this IFU will do you no good.!

19. Ifu wehdone ma

Vote for our beloved Stella as the African female blogger of the year.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/

20. She's right though but she should see it from the emotional angle as women are always emotional about everything. Buy them a car, house et al, they'll scream for joy. So see that way Ifu.

21. Ifu is it your tears or happiness??Let's see how yours will be

22. I agree with Ifu on this one.
    In our time is the man the gets all excited that you said yes,but this days,the woman excitement become out of the world.
    Stella,on this one,I agree with Ifu

1. My dear! You know this.
      Then men would be quick to announce this and others would be always buy him drinks and congratulate him wherever he goes.
      Not now when even up to wedding day, most men don't even tell. After wedding day,to wear wedding ring wahala sef. Meanwhile, from the day the lady received engaged ring she will ring bell with it like a leper to attract attention every where she goes that she is getting married. Kikikikikikikikikiki Na wa. Things have changed fa and not for the better.

2. Like a leper lmaooo 😂

23. Some ladies will start crying because he propose.

1. Lmaoooo. Na dat one dey make me laugh o. As ini wii just be looking at the woman forming alligator tears. Buahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

24. Most times in foreign countries, when guys propose to their babes, they are a bit scared of what the answer will be. When the agree, their reactions are more like a huge relief for the guys.
    I understand what IFu is saying. Though some people get so emotional and they just let it out, but in a sane place it’s meant to be the other way round. It makes it seem like the guy is doing us this very huge favour.

25. Can people learn to take the message without adding the messenger to it. I totally understand her point of view cause i see no reason when you should be shouting your lungs out cause you were proposed, girl that guy ain't doing you no favors,instead he should count himself lucky cause you who you are and your worth hence he should be the one dancing.. once a lady is in a relationship and the guy has ticked all the tickables in the box and you see a future with that person you have to be bold to have that discussion with him and know his stands so you don't waste your time,when that is done a proposal shouldn't come as a surprise cause you both already know what you want

26. This comment has been removed by the author.