Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tales Of A Libyan Returnee- Part 6

Wednesday, January 02, 2019

Tales Of A Libyan Returnee- Part 6

Oh my goodness!!!...How much more ?This is horrible!!

I was in shock because I don't remember what happened till we got to the asma boy's den, I couldn't cry, laugh or speak because I have heard tales of people been kidnapped and sold into prostitution or killed. I couldn't think of anything, my phone and salary was collected, they collected my phone and insisted I unlock it, I refused to do that instantly.

Unlocking my phone means calling family and friends to raise ransom, I came from a very poor family and calling my mother to raise 500k -1 million seems selfish to me, I received beatings of my life that night and slept with pains, other ladies I saw there kept consoling me and asked me to call my family, I smiled and told them okay. 

The following morning, they gave us oopza and Juice, I refused to eat and more beatings came in, one thing I learnt about Arabs is that never show fear, they kept cursing me and I returned the favour, they were surprised I speak Arab very well and this made them believe I wouldn't call anyone, so they started considering letting me go, I spent two more weeks with them, I was beaten, tortured, bathe in Petrol, my hair was pulled, my breasts were fondled, they attempted to rape me, when I refused my stomach was stabbed, I lost consciousness and when I woke up, I found myself in a prison surrounded by beautiful black women and their children.

My stab wound was nursed in the prison hospital, and I made new friends in prisons, no phones to contact my friends or anyone in the outside world, the ladies told me we would be deported and I kept praying for the day to come, I kept a low-key in the prison to avoid been noticed, days went by, weeks went by, I was losing weight but luckily my wound wasn't infected.

On a beautiful Friday, I was in kitchen with other ladies, we were in charge of inmates food. The boss came visiting and he kept cursing all blacks, calling us prostitutes and thieves, my heart bled and I cried and cried, I needed to get out of prison as soon as possible, I thought about my roommates, my family and friends, what do I do? How do I leave? I asked no one.

After our lunch, we washed the dishes and while returning to our cell, a soldier beckon on me to come, Shintibi? I asked him '' Commandat tibi fuck inti'' he answered. Look for another girl for your boss, am not interested, I politely told him. He slapped me and dragged me to the commandant office, I was beaten, slapped, kicked and handcuffed. 

I needed no one to tell me there's no escape, the commandant tore my clothes, spit on me and forcefully had his way with me, the torture continued and the guy who dragged me to him stood there and recorded everything on his phone.......

77 comments:

1. Oh Stella u sef sabi say the last tale was too short.

1. God! you went through all this...

2. This is heart breaking. Poster u went through alot . You are a strong woman I must say. Wish i could hug you. Sorry dear, this is just too much .

2. My God! This is pathetic. Our leaders are just enjoying themselves and making it more difficult for its citizens,hence the travelling out,Yahoo Yahoo,rituals,stealing of babies and the likes. I give kudos to I and others who still believe they can try and make it here despite the challenges.

3. OMG 😲😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭I am so sorry dear

4. OMG, so sorry poster. This is terrible

May God heal you

5. Na wa oh!! How can human beings be this wicked?? May God please heal this woman completely. May The Lord make His Face to shine upon her. May she never, ever, have any difficulty in her life again because she has been through too much.

1. Have u watched sometimes in April or Hotel Rwanda? Wickedness is an understatement

2. I've watched both movies. Blood curdling!

6. All these stories, somebody somewhere is packing her bags to enter road, they believe you had bad luck.

7. My heart is in my hands.
    Fears.

8. This is very bad. Chai.... Poster sorry o

9. Hmmmmm I pray you find healing ASAP, this is just too much to bear

10. So scary Mbok, I will definately share the link with my neighbour, she has been selling things to sponsor her daughter to Europe, when I told her to remember the slave trade Saga, she said i was just jealous.

1. Biko quick and send o! Things dey happen ontop these black market travelling tin! Some don't even live to tell their stories. Dead men truly tell no tales! Life hustle ehn! Baba God answer prayer o!

11. This is horrible!
    Please, ladies and gentlemen, we can still make it here in Nigeria.
    Libya is a no no....please!
    Just look at what this brilliant girl went through in Libya. My heart is bleeding.
    Oh dear Lord Jesus:what a wicked world.

12. Dehumanizing despicable vile

Sorry dear poster

13. Hmmmmm. People have really suffered. How can you possibly be the same again after this experience. Dear Lord!!!!! This is bad. Sorry poster for all you went through. I pray you find genuine healing.

14. Oh my Gawd. Chai nne sorry. So sorry for al these you went through. I wish I could hug you in a warm embrace, assuring you that it is all a dream. So sorry darling 😢😢

15. Am so so crying here.... e-hugs poster.

16. This is so cruel, I just wish young girls will learn and stop travelling illegally

17. See how my heart skipped in fear when I saw another part of this story. And I was complaining that the first was short.🙆🏾‍♂️
    The rape she avoided eventually happened!

18. This is the height of man's inhumanity towards a fellow man. May the wrath of God destroy evil Libyans. Take heart poster.

19. I don't get it , you had option of going to europE but you decided to stay back until Libya , why ?

1. Exactly ,I wished she had gone to Europe when the opportunity came

2. I decided to stay back because my plan was just to make money, come back and continue my studies. From what I read online, refugees in Europe don't work immediately and to get the necessary documents ain't easy as well, even my burga and her friends are still in Asylum camp till date.

3. Oh dear!
      It shall be well with you.

4. Thanks for sharing your experience.

20. Thank God for u ooo.my dear my friend sis is there.no rest for the mom.it is well

21. me?read this? mbanu!i ve read enough. My heart bleeds for this poster

22. My heart bleed reading this 😢

23. The reason she must have stayed back in Libya is because they need to make enough money to pay someone that will use their boat to take them to Europe by crossing the Mediterranean sea. Most times, they use a small boat and overload it with people, the boat can capsize or captured by Italian coast guard. On the other hand, if few eventually get to Italy, they are kept in asylum camp. Some try to ask for asylum by stating different things like , they are fleeing from Boko Haram or one sad story but the authorities don't believe them because they have heard too many sad stories like that cannot be verified. On the long run, they are deported or offered a voluntary right to leave.

Majority of them that journeyed to Europe are back to Nigeria but are too ashamed to let their people know so they keep using international numbers to call their people. They come back traumatized and needing psychosocial support.

Her story is one of many. Some come back with different infection, some come back pregnant. It is just too sad.

May you find healing amidst this pain.

24. Indeed information is power,in the last 2years, I had been reading about modern slavery in Libya & other Asian Countries, I can't trade my low pay job with Libya.My sis in-law just traveled there 2 weeks ago,see her mum jubilating everywhere.

Ayobed

1. Hmmm so people are still going?

25. This is too much for a human being, 😥😥😣. Poster May GOd heal you completely.

26. You are lucky to have gone through all these and lived. I've seen documentaries about modern day slavery and some weren't as lucky. The isrealis do this too, but not mostly to africans. Ndo

27. Aaah! This is dehumanizing. Nigeria is far better compared to this torture

28. I wish I can reach out and hug you, poster. But all I can do is pray that the Lord will heal you and restore peace to your mind. It is well

29. What a horrible experience!#so sad#

30. This makes me really sad! May God heal you dear poster. I dont even know what to say

31. Hmmm.... Oh God, how I wish I can help this lady.. it is well with u is all I can say at this junction.

32. This story has messed up my mood. This is horrible. Poster I feel so sad for you and wish I can help you stand on your feet again. May the Good Lord restore all that you lost on this deadly journey.
    And please, consider writing. You're so damn good.

33. Don't know what to type again.
    Poster, it is well with you.

34. 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

35. Thanks for sharing your experience.

36. Thanks for sharing your experience. Hope you're doing okay poster and sharing this brings you the healing you deserve.

37. Thank You for sharing your experience.

38. Dear poster I'm sorry about all you went through

39. It's not enough to feel sorry for the poster. However, fellow Naijas can start showing humanity, kindness, real care and concern for their countrymen and women both inside and outside its borders. How about that? NMTA

40. This is deep mhen. So pathetic that people treat their fellow humans this way. It is well poster, may God grant you true healing

41. Couldn't sleep and decided to read this. Now I'm crying profusely. O poster, the Lord God in Heaven will touch your heart, spirit and soul and give you healing, peace and joy

42. Unfortunately, this will continue to happen. I travelled abroad legally to study. Next thing, my mother wanted me to become a prostitute "to prove I am grateful for all she has done for me". I refused. She said "her GO said" god will bless me and give me citizenship I didn't apply for! I asked her, "Which god? How can you be encouraging someone to do something wrong and calling God? Is it the God I know or the one you created in your mind?" My mother said she will die of shame if I return to Nigeria. I asked her, "But it wont be a shame to you if I sell my body, especially since it's abroad where you think nobody will see me? Shebi the eyes of your own god doesn't see past Nigerian border?"

43. Oh, I forgot to say my mother is a pastor in her church; one of the biggest and most popular Pentecostal churches in Nigeria, with branches abroad! Keep trolling Daddy Freeze, oh! The one he's saying isn't even up to half of what is going on behind the scenes. Be defending pastors that are bent on destroying you. Keep being distracted by crowds and what you physically see. Don't know God for yourself. They will use you for rituals!

44. If my mother could tell me and try blackmail me into selling my body with the collaboration of her pastor, I shudder to imagine what she's telling church members when they meet her for private counselling sessions. Someone that confirmed that she's following instructions from her GO to "tell people (in church) what they want to hear". If people are hearing only what they want to hear in where they believe is a church, where and when will they hear the mind of God? This same GO of hers lied that things were difficult for me abroad because I was committing the sin of fornication. At the time he said this, I was a virgin and very single. The kind of singleness where nobody is even looking at you! Only for them to conspire to force me into prostitution. Maybe that one no follow for fornication.

45. It was difficult but I finished school. I am now married but my mother doesn't know. We didn't elope; we even did full, legal traditional marriage in the palace in my father's hometown (I'm from a royal house) but my mother doesn't know cos I don't want to hear story. And she will not know, till later this year (or even this month). I'm still officially bearing my maiden name (not every Nigerian married woman bearing her maiden name is because of feminism).

46. It was after I got married that I understood what my mother had been trying to accomplish - it turns out that shortly after I was born, she and my father went somewhere where they were told I would marry a very influential man in the future. I don't know why they were upset but my own biological parents did juju to make sure it would never happen. They said the glory they were told about, should go to my younger brother instead. They even did something to my face that would take effect years later, so that the man they were told about wouldn't recognise me.

47. A few months later, they enrolled me in a school where I was put in the same class as a boy my age; a boy who would grow into that influential man my parents were told I would marry! They used their own money to put me in the very place where the very person they were trying to hide me from, would see me. I am married to him today; he says he recognised me almost immediately as his wife. May your detractors pay your way to your promised land! The implication is that by the time the thing my parents did took effect, he was the only one seeing my real face cos he had seen it before. And it's true when this thing took effect, there was no medical cure. Even doctors in London said they didn't know what to do. Fortunately, it's now gone - what doctors in Nigeria and abroad, said couldn't be done, God did. I didn't go to any juju or nonsense place.

48. It's after we got married that I even found out who my husband really is - this is like those Nollywood films where a man pretends to be average, doesn't tell you his position because he wants to be sure it's him (and not his position or money) you want. Truth of the matter is God saved me; if I had sold my body abroad, the significance of his position is such that he would never have been allowed to marry me. My mother was trying to complete what she and my father started. Not step-mother, oh. Not step-father, oh. Biological parents! And no, these are not things that any pastor told me that I believed. These are things I grew up to find out for myself and I'm still in shock. Not every pastor is fake; very few of them tell the truth. I used to be one of those ready to fight anyone saying somebody's mother or mother-in-law is a witch or doing them; now, my body don calm now.

49. The point of all this is to say - all of you thinking you should go and dip your hands somewhere "for the sake of your family"; don't try it.

PS: Stella, don't swallow this and my previous comments, please. I couldn't post it all as one comment cos it was too long. But this isn't a script. It's very real. You know of me; you just don't know it's me.

1. Hmmmm,thank God it ended well for you

2. Wow!!!
      Maami, are you seeing this?

3. Lord Have Mercy

50. I am sorry you went through this while those responsible for the welfare of citizens are on orange spree, spending stolen loot on their own daughters and sons. Use your gift of writing and contact amazon or New York times publishing with authentic evidence and you may end up with double honor for your trouble. You may have to spend minutes and get an agent but you may become the Nigerian Malala (the Pakistani heroine). just a thought. your eloquence is impressive. they may even be able to track the rapists through Interpol.

51. Am moved to tears reading this. I really tried you are a survival

52. So sorry about this

53. I am not happy reading all of these but i know one or two persons will surely learn from the write ups. This is my first time of seeing the post and had to click on the Tales by a Libyan Returnee to read everything but i observed 5 was not missing. Please Stella, double check your post. Thank you

54. So sorry about your predicament. I pray that one day the citizens of this country will rise up and take their destiny in their hand.