Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UN Raises Alarm As Cameroon Plans To Evict Nigerian Refugees To Borno

Saturday, January 19, 2019

UN Raises Alarm As Cameroon Plans To Evict Nigerian Refugees To Borno

The UN High Commission for Refugees (UNHCR) has expressed grave concerns over plans by Cameroon to evict thousands of Nigerian refugees to Borno.

UNHCR said it deplored the reported move that Cameroon was forcing several thousand Nigerians to return to Borno, adding that it has put the lives of the refugees “at risk”.

Cameroon is currently home to more than 370,000 refugees, including some 100,000 from Nigeria, according to UNHCR.

We are gravely concerned for the safety and well-being of all these people”, said the UN High Commissioner for Refugees Filippo Grandi. The UN refugee agency said on January 16, 267 Nigerian refugees, who had crossed into Cameroon in 2014, were forcibly returned.

From Daily Post

7 comments:

1. EESAH. .Mr Nobody what is the solution to this?

Political Anonymous how do we solve this immediate problem .

PYO support group...lend us a hand!

BMO these are the real issues we are faced with help !

1. ***** for where****** my dear , eesah plus all the brain dead, confused and daura ass licking empty skulls will see this post and run like their father; buhari ran from the presidential debate. Some of this Lagos keyboard warriors for the failed president , don't worry ,you have NO idea what is happening in Bornu and other north east states. You may think that Lagos is far, by the time they start bombing Lagos, then you people will regret your actions. Wetin concern me. I already have enough money outside Nigeria, if I just hear ***boom*** ,na taking off things. Solution ; sanity can only return to Nigeria if Atiku is voted in !!!!!!!!!! Simple

2. What are Nigerians doing in Cameroon? I wish for a better Nigeria where people only migrate when they chose to. God bless Nigeria

3. They should go ahead and do it... as we speak, we have over 30,000 Cameroon refugees in Ogoja and Ikom (Cross River State) and they will all be chased away also. Let the chasing game begin.

4. Nigerians in Cameroon as refugee? What an insult, a whole giant of Africa.

5. Left,right and center are all chasing away Nigerian citizens. North, east and western countries don't want to have anything to do with us. What did we do eeh lol

6. but we also have many of these Cameroonian refugees in ikom Cross River state na.