Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Na wah!!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
PROTECTIVE FATHER/CONFUSED BROTHER IN LAW

Good day Stella, please help me post this wherever u deem fit let me hear the opinion of your bvs.

Am married with a baby girl and currently my brother in law is staying with us.

My husband made it very clear from the day he came that I should never leave his daughter with her uncle unattended to, in fact with any male relatives.

According to him he can never trust any male relatives with his daughter with all the stories he sees online, that in fact is who u even trust most that takes advantage of your children.

Now why am writing this is that anytime my daughter crawls to his room I will rush and get her coz if I don't go immediately my husband will start a fight with me and I don't just carry her like that without telling the uncle that I want to feed her or change her diaper but now her uncle is beginning to understand that I don't like leaving her with him.

I try as much as I can to hold her all day but at times just to urinate this girl will crawl as fast as she can to his room... She is just 8 months,i understand where my husband is coming from and I see reasons with him with all we read online everyday but please how do I handle this without hurting the uncle? Please let me know when u post so that I will know what bvs think

*There is no easy way to go about this....You cannot go saying anything to your Brother in law,let him think whatever he wants to think ..or have your husband explain to his brother that he put own strict rules for his child not to be left with anyone...
Your hubby is doing the right thing though!!!!

109 comments:

1. Madam take good care of your daughter. your husband is very right. You no dey back pikin?

1. help me ask o. very careless woman

2. Poster ask your husband to tell his brother how he feels when it comes to leaving his daughter with anybody. His brother will understand him better. @Blessed Princess

3. abi!this was the first thing i thought of!
      keep her in your room or strap her to your back.
      we're sticking with your hubby on this one o. You're the one who has to device an ingenious way of handling your daughter & brother in law.
      And who cares what BIL thinks! Your daughter is more important here & you'd better not say anything to him else kasala fit bust on ya head.

4. Anon,how is she a careless woman.u will just be quick to jump into conclusion.u think is easy?

5. Poster just use wisdom, the world has turned into something else.
      I will advice that if you want to use the rest room, lock your room door if your bedroom is ensuite but if not, put her inside her walker aND leave her in your bedroom close the door half way and use something to hold it so that she won't be able to open the door and if she crawls to his room stylishly follow and say baby stop disturbing uncle.
      Just look for a way to go about it, don't just rush there whenever she crawls in.

6. Blesynluv, it is easy. just protect your kids.

7. Will she back the baby 24/7? She is not careless!

8. At anon,i guess u are not a mother.when u give birth back the child for 24hrs,u hear.nonsense.i am not the poster

9. Poster, anytime your husband is home and your baby crawls to your brother in law's room, tell your husband to go and carry her so that brother in law will see that his brother too is involved

10. Get her a play pen. And put all her toys and a small cot in there so she won't crawl about the house.

11. Ann Lilo, please ask her ooo. I was in a slightly similar situation a few months back . My very much older SIL who is extremely careless when it comes to children was staying with us. She can leave my 8months old close to the edge of the bed unattended , or give her sharp objects to play with, or leave the baby when she is licking her (my SIL) feet , or drag the baby with one hand, or drop her on the bare unsanitary floor. When I noticed this I started backing my daughter everywhere. Cos if I leave her in the playpen my SIL will want to carry her to her room. And to worsen matters my hubby wasn’t noticing these things and I couldn’t exactly tell him(cos he loves his Sis) . His eye cleared after my daughter ended up in the ER for cutting herself with the sharp object my SIL gave her to play with . My back still aches from backing her ooo, but it’s worth it abeg. I know the SIL picked up on the vibe that I don’t trust her around my daughter. I don’t care , I know she will understand someday when she has her own baby.

12. You no dey back pikin? Even the ones that have never birted a child will be yarning dust. So she should back the child 24 7? Awon ode. Make the child no even crawl abi? Mstchew

13. Anon 19:00 I can see that something is wrong with you. Eran Inu Igbo.

14. Prof X, good decision there. Even those that you think are capable of taking care of your child(ren) aren't at times so one just has to do what should be done. Well done madam, God continue to strengthen you.

15. Get her a play pen, a female nanny that will help u watch her while u do other things.

Your hubby shouldn't make u look bad before his brother. If he doesn't trust his own brother, why allow him live with you guys. He should get him somewhere else.

2. GOD BLESS YOUR HUSBAND!!!

1. Madam put her in a seat-walker or pen when you need to relive yourself and drag it to the door of the bathroom where you can see her. Why is so difficult for you to save yourself a lot of heartache and stress. Must you carry her always?

2. madam,doesn't your brother in-laws room have a door? and how fast is.your baby that she makes it in.there? please get a play one, simple

3. His concerns are valid but I think the hubby is taking things to far.

1. Taking things too bawo. The husband sure knows his brother well and might be speaking from experience.

2. Husband that knows his own brother and male relatives, is who you say is taking things too far? If you're a woman, when you marry and have your own child, chook her in the mouth of those your husband warns you against. Then, tell your husband that he's taking it too far. No, I'm not the poster.

3. If he knows his brother very well and doesn’t trust him, y have him in same house with his kids.....prevention is better than cure.... he shouldn’t stress his wife. No one should live with them cos even sons get abused as well!!! Xxbarbiexx

4. If I were the brother in-law and I observed what's going on I'd be uncomfortable knowing that in not trusted. Keep doing what you're doing, the man won't stay forever

1. The day I visit my brother and I notice the shameful display this woman and her sick husband are playing out, that will be the last day I speak to the both of them. What nonsense! My own niece? What has this world become? My sister's kids will spend the next holiday with me. And I am even a single man. Where did we get it wrong? This world has lost its bearing. Damn!

5. This man is your brother in-law. When they will discuss your matter in their family house. You will not be there. In as much as you are trying to protect your child. Please do it with wisdom. Allow him carry the girl once in a while but make sure your eye and sixth sense is always in his direction while the child is with him.

1. I stand with you like pkomo that want to shine kongo

2. Your husband knows his brother, so please do as he says in this case. He has probably been accused by one before, and denied it but your husband didn't believe him.

3. 16:30 shey? I was thinking along that line. Poster may have not been given the full info from her husband. The fact that he is so emphatic about it speaks volumes.

4. The man is her husband's brother. Her husband has known him all his life. She just arrived. Now, unless there's something wrong with a woman's husband (like he lies), there's no reason a woman's husband should tell her that a relative he knows, isn't to be trusted and she will go and form "minister of reconciliation" that Jesus didn't send her. Nigerian women do the most stupid things, then they start praying and crying later after they sent themselves message. I'm not the poster, and there's no way my husband can tell me that something is wrong with any of his relatives and I'll do the opposite of what he says. It's not even an argument. When I know I didn't marry a madman or a liar. He's known them for more than 30 years before I arrived. If he even tells me his mother is a witch, I will believe him and ONLY GOD will even be given opportunity to attempt to convince me otherwise.

6. Your husband sabi.
    I agree with Stella today.
    Its not in your place to tell BIL anything.
    Let his own brother tell him.
    Meanwhile, dont feel bad and now leave the poor girl there when your hubs aint around.
    The devil can actually use anyone that lets it.
    Besides, your husband knows his bro better than you.
    This thing your husbands is doing should have been initiated by you, and you are here complaining.
    Better use your tongue and count your teeth

1. Ndi advices, in as much as I agree with you to some extent, I also disagree.
      This is her BIL and He my not understand the brother made the rules, and hold grudges against the lady and may even go as far as reporting her to his family and this may not go well with she and her in-laws.
      I think the brother(her husband ) is taking this too far, if she's at home, the BIL can carry the baby on close supervision. A child can be abused from the least expected places, school, church etc. She can not be everywhere with that child at all times.

She needs to use wisdom else she will enter in-laws wahala, and her husband may not defend her.

I will feel very bad if am the BIL, very bad.

Let's keep playing our parts as parent and also pray pray and keep praying

2. Better for Bil to feel bad than anything happen to your daughter. To make up for it just be very nice to your Bil. You can let him carry her when you are there. You can even give her to him when you are there. Just don't leave her alone with him. There is something to your husband's panic and you don't need to get to the bottom of it before you protect your daughter.

3. I agree with you. Her husband knows his brother more than she does, there might be more than he is telling her. He might be a pedophile, women, hold your child. You don't have to rush like crazy, simply calmly pick her up and walk away. He might be suspicious because he knows his brother knows, but what to do.

7. If your husband is there he sef should rush and carry her nau so the uncle can dislike you both. I hate people who use others for their dirty jobs. He needs to get his brother alternative accommodation as it is almost impossible to restrict any interaction between the child and her uncle except your house na mansion. So sad how unsafe this world has become. Pele!

1. That’s my exact thought. Though the husband has a point, the wife will be the one painted in a bad light and it’s not a good look when they table your matter at home. Talk to your husband about it. If he is well to do he should get his brother a place.

Meanwhile I’m just coming from Yvonne Jegege’s post or the post about her. I laugh tire. Amebonawork finish matter. Fawole ni ........🤣🤣🤣 Another one laminated pen*s what won’t one hear on this blog. The anon on baby amebo’s case 😂😂😂 “you kuku no carry gist come” kai!

2. You gave the best advice!! My husband is like the poster’s husband. He tries to make me do his work for him and when his family come hard on me, he will not defend me at all. This kind of husband may never allow the wife’s brother to even spend the night in the house cos he will say he is defending his daughter. If he is that concerned about his daughter, why is his brother in that house? Could his brother have messed up in the past/when they were younger that he is not telling you? Now you are the police woman abi? Poster, anytime your husband is home, let him be the one restraining his daughter from his brother. Don’t let them break coconut on your head, you can’t be everything to all men Biko!

3. Well done madam Stella so because of my rejoinder you refused to post my comment. You try well.

4. Thank you anon 1514, if he's really that strict, then he shouldn't have allowed his brother to live with them.
      It's impossible to hold a baby 24/7!
      Poster, anytime ur hubby is around, leave ur baby with him and ur BIL and go out for sometime.
      He'll know how it feels to be policing a baby around d house.

5. God bless you my dear 15:14. Putting the poor woman in confusion.

Madam, better have a discussion with your husband about how difficult this is getting, for you. If the brother is so harmful he should be faraway from children. QED.

6. Exactly what I thought! If his daughter's wellbeing is so important that you have to super glue her to your body, then he should find his brother alternative accommodation. I won't agree to that kind of restriction and wahala abeg. Children need to explore their surroundings, when she starts walking it's going to be worse and poster won't have any breathing space at all. Maybe he should get you a nanny to always hold baby

7. Poster, your husband is a crafy man that wants to put you out for in-laws to devour. Yes, we know alot of evils are on going in the world but not everyone is evil. If that guy is your brother, would you be happy doing that to him?
      Nobody knows tomorrow and life is deep. Tell your husband to explain to his brother the situation of things. For how long would you continue?

8. I could hug and squeeze you tight right now. Thank You!!!!!!!
      Why is the husband putting his wife on the spot thereby making her appear as a bad person??? It should be very clear to the brother in law that his brother made the rules, thereby preventing unnecessary tension between wife and in law.

8. If he eventually confronts you, tell him to go meet his brother for explanation.

9. Let your husband be the one to address the matter with his brother.

10. As Naija (foolish) men don learn to shoot without missing, madam gat to fly with her little girl without perching.

Madam make you no perch o. If you dare perch, na ya own hand you carry scatter ya marriage be dat.

11. So u will end up carrying the name of a bad wife till eternity and shielding ur hubby.women suffering since stone age.letbur hubby explain to ur bil.if he does not use eye follow the girl but not making it too obvious. if it where u how would u feel.i know we have to be protective .pls use wisdom.i can imagine.
    if he knew it will be like that why allow the brother come over .why did he not say no.stop taking the blame.
    ur hubby set d rules for.u both should be protective of her not just u.if he sees she crawls away why can he not go and carry her?
    If he does not trust his family which I believe that he is hiding a secret in his own family and using internet to cover it.he does not trust his family why allow them over.
    If he knew he does not trust his brother then don't bring them over and give me stupid stress.

1. U have saved me the stress of typing Anon.
      If u don't trust anyone, then, they have no reason staying in your house in the first place. Cos if that young man is a pedophile he will still get around to molesting your child.

So just tell hubby to send him back or get him a different accommodation instead of allowing u take the blame for what u know not.

2. Thank you Tenth. I don't like the way he is using her to do the dirty job and now she is the bad guy. He should not allow any visitor stay over or live with them.. Simple!

3. Why do Nigerians care do much about what people think of how people perceive them especially when they know they are doing the right thing? Who cares what his family, bil or anyone thinks about her? Madam the world has gone mad. Protect your daughter and go what your hubby has asked you to do to the letter! What rubbish about what people think!!!!

4. God bless you , Anony16:44. I don't freaking care what anyone says or thinks ,especially when it comes to me protecting my Children. A parent's first duty to a Child is security.

Your Child should be within the reach of your eyes always.

5. It is good not to care about the world say but her husband is not handling this well. It is both of them's duty to protect the little. So your husband keeps pushing you to go carry his daughter, is he disabled? Is it only your responsibility? Let him too act sometimes or is he afraid of his brother?

12. Your husband would have to explain things to his brother, if not, you'd carry the Cross when he reports you to their family... What! Are you saying our son would molest his own niece?

13. Madam I know so many things are happening now and we all need to be extremely careful especially when it comes to kids wellbeing but however don't make it seem as if you are treating him like an outcast. Because from your behavior he has already gotten the signals. Just be smart about it.

14. Poster,you dont need to worry yourself,we are talking about your daughters wellbeing not anybody"s feelings.watch your daughter like a hulk, you dont need to explain nothing to anybody.
    Bbjac

15. Please protect your child vigorously even if you appear crazy in doing so. Every male around me know that I don’t joke with my baby girl my husband inclusive. If they make the mistake of putting her on their laps the look on my face is enough for them to drop her back. They’re only comfortable carrying her when they are standing or walking. I call her whenever she enters her uncle’s room immediately. Call me mad I agree but God is using me to protect her as I’m trusting Him to watch over her for me and step in where my limitations begin.

1. You are taking things too far. Putting her on their lap Sha. What cause dick is there. Stop the nonsense

2. Correct woman! Better to be over careful than sorry. Abeg madam take it very very far. Nah when egg break person Dey shout ewooooh! That time e don finish!

3. I like dat ya proverb 16:47.

4. That is the way to go. Kudos to you. Put my Child on your laps??, ''impissicant''. Where you wan see am sef? . Stay blessed, Anon 15:22.

5. Nigerians are a very heard and cruel bunch. Can’t say I blame them because a lot of them have lived life devoid of genuine love and care often as a result of hardship in their family circles. I am reading comments and it’s pretty strange that the overwhelming majority of women actually think it is all right to “not give a damn” whose feelings are hurt by their actions in “protecting” kids. In my line of Work I deal with paedophiles and sex offenders and while it’s good to be careful this hyper vigilance often may not result in the desired effect. Most criminals are smart. I have 7 nephews and nieces all under 10. I am male. I love them so much I could get tears in m eyes watching them play or seeing them sad. I’m that protective Uncle. Now to imagine that my elder siblings would for a second even consider that I could hurt or harm my nieces or nephews is well inconceivable. But then what do I know. It’s here that we see people in anonymous posts poison their own blood or best friend or “Jazz their spouses. Little wonder our country is shitty. I guess it’s because most of our minds are black. All I see here is a husband whose mind is not pure. God forbid if my nephews or nieces were orphaned would it not be up to me to raise them with my own kids. Do we not share the same blood? In the end I guess we all have different backgrounds. But if u can live in my house with my family. Then I should be able to trust you enough with my kids.

6. Na you sabi 19:44, no be here we read of fathers impregnating their daughters? In an ideal setting can it be said that you as an uncle can love a child more than the father? Yet fathers have hurt daughters.

16. when the brother in-law is in the parlour where u can see him, leave the girl with him. if he is in the room, dont. him no get work to go sef? i dont want family staying with me sef. make everyone stay their house. come visit and go.

1. If he can't leave his baby with his brother, he shouldn't have the brother in the house. God forbid I be afraid of my own brother

2. my dear, Devil uses fathers on their own kids talk more of a brother. we do not pray to see such abeg. my elder broda dey leave him girl pikin with my other broda well well and none of us thot otherwise at all. such things shud not cross ones mind .

17. He can carry d child but don't be careless n leave her with him unsupervised, trust no one abeg, it's close relatives who molest kids, those talking about trust na their type they will molest their kids right under their noses because they "trust" a family member. No be here we read about an uncle raping n killing his niece? Abegi.

18. thank your husband for being thoughtful.
    then tell him to allow your brother in law to at least play with your baby in your presence maybe in the sitting room.
    I don't blame him.

1. Husband worshipper!!!!
      We've seen u..
      Shey you'll go and help her thank him?
      Why is d boy living with them if he's really that 'thoughtful'?

19. Your husband left you to be doing this hovering business alone with his own brother?! Does he do the same around him too?
    You see ehn, men who find it difficult to address issues, explain things and generally make lives easier for their wives gets me upset.
    He's in a better place to explain how he wants the handling of his child to be to his brother yet he won't therefore casting you in a bad light for doing the right thing. When your matter will be tabled in their family;believe me it will happen, you won't be there, your husband will probably not be there. Tell your husband to go explain to his brother how it is before you get accused of seeing him as a pedophile or he asks him to move out of the house for you guys since he doesn't trust him around his daughter. How long will you continue to monitor your baby like a hawk around him? Especially if he's got a clean heart, he will be sooo pained and hurt.

1. Poster tell your husband about the stress you are going through being a hovercraft 24:7, and that if he is so scared of his brother he should take over hovering duties when he is around and get alternative accommodation arrangements for Bil so you can rest. Because he won't likely be able to tell the truth to Bil or his family. But there is something in his fear.

2. 😘😘😘😘😘😘

20. Exactly my thought, if you are at home and your BIL is at close site for easy supervision, then let him carry her.

Please in as much as I agree parents should protect our children, let's also consider ourself in the BIL shoes please. If your husband can, let Him explain this in clear terms to His brother, you should also find a way to manage this with wisdom till your BIL leaves.

21. Your husband is doing the right thing, but it could also cause awkwardness, the way y'all are going about it. When he is home, drop her with him so that when she escapes from him a few times, he will realize how tricky it is to gum a toddler to one spot for a long time. Cos that's the part I don't get, making trouble with you when he see her going to his brother's room and you don't rush her. Why can't he rush and grab her too, abi it is only you that is good to be used for gossip.
    Some people think it's only them that have functional brain, others are zombies.

22. In as much as you people are trying to protect your child from possible danger,you are also creating an enemy,the brother will definitely leave your house one day and he will definitely spread the word about the treatment that he received from your house,one day you and your husband will need him, and he will pay back in kind,use wisdom in handling your matters or else you will create unnecessary enemies,ask your husband the "real" reason for his instructions,does the brother have a past with molestation, if yes,then tell him to ask him to leave,if not,then tell him to be moderate in his reasoning as for me,if a relation treats me like that,i would never ever relate with them again,even if they are at the point of death and i am the only one to assist them,i won't.

23. Pls use wisdom before they will term u bad wife... Let ur hubby do the talking if there is need else just assume as if nothing happened.

24. Pls protect your daughter. You would have been the one to initiate this, not your hubby. I instructed my girl when my daughter was toddler, her uncle reported me to his people. Yes, some saw reasons with me. She's grown now,still told her not to enter his room,don't allow him carry you on his lap etc. Pls protect your daughter. Devil can use even the person you least expected.

25. Your room no get door? You should always lock your door whenever you are alone with her to avoid straying.
    It's not easy, but you have to make it work. Let him think all he wants as long as you didn't accuse him of anything, he will only see you as an over protective mother. Or your husband can tell him he's the one that doesn't want his daughter to be carried anyhow. There's no way you guys will explain that he won't feel bad. You can do best by ignoring any look on his face or any comment. & also do things in a more subtle manner.

26. Do it with wisdom please. Your husband is on the right path. If your BIL is within your sight, he can carry her but once you'll be away from them for a long time, find an excuse to carry her along.

27. May God help us

28. If I’m d husband,I will carry her myself whenever she goes into my brothers room if I’m around so as to make it clear that i made that decision.Men should be careful how they turn their wives against family with stuff like this.Always use your upper

29. Poster protect your daughter, let brother feel anyhow.
    When I was between 4 & 5yrs my fathers 21yrs old cousin living with us molested me. He didn't penetrate me but he always made me touch & rub & lick his penis. I guess he didn't have much time & space else he would have done worse. He always cared extra for me, & when we were alone in the room he quickly took me with him & did the rubbish, sometimes somebody would open the door, & he would pretend to be playing with me. He later stopped & begged me never to tell anybody, as I grew older the memories kept coming & it really disturbed me,on the sight of a man I always thought about rubbing & playing with penis until I told a friend,we talked about it before I could get over it. I still haven't told any family member because I don't know how they would react to it, & I just want it to forget it. But stories like this & the rest always remind me.

30. Sweetheart, forgive my presumption if it's wrong, it seems you are a relatively young wife and young mother. Your naivety is almost endearing. It's sad but we live in a viciously screwed up world filled with subhumans with depraved proclivities. You should be thankful that your hubby is "woke" enough to realise that your angel's safety should be paramount, damn the consequences.

Can you imagine how complicated it would have been if you were the one feeling a type of way about your BIL but your hubby didn't share your views? You will then risk upsetting your hubby as well as his brother. The family will brand you as the witch who wants to set brother against brother and tear up the family.

My darling, if you knew the ripple effect of child abuse, you would realise that no price is too high to pay to protect your angel from predators. When it comes to your kids, all bets ought to be off. It may seem harsh but, unfortunately, your BIL's feelings are secondary while your baby's safety is primary. I'm naturally demure but my inner dragon is unleashed at the slightest perceived threat to my angels. OMG! I will burn an entire city to the ground and deal with whatever the consequences are, as long as I keep them safe.

Please, please, pleaaaase! When it comes to your baby, you have to be super vigilant and extremely alert. Perhaps there is more to your BIL than your hubby is willing to share with you. Every family has its secrets. Watch your little angel like a hawk! If your BIL is getting uncomfortable, maybe an alternative accommodation should be arranged. I'm sorry sweetie but my fangs sprout out once the safety of children is an issue. I wish you the best and good luck.

e-bearhugs.

31. Poster follow the advice from Madam B

32. what if..... just what if the husband knows the brother to be a once upon a time child molester... and maybe deliverance or something was done... but this is his child we are talking about. he can't take chances... and he cnt act too concerned in front of his brother so as not to make it look like he is haunting him with his past... he also can't tell the wife the real truth....

1. Guess we are all thinking this or something similar Maude.

2. We are all for protecting your children from all predators, we are only saying the husband should be an active PARTICIPANT!! Let it be known to all and sundry that it is a joint decision, not something just from the wife.
      It's easier that way and exonerated the wife too from all kinds of talk.

3. Then he shouldn't let the brother stay with them, matter what. Delivered or not. It's like tempting a goat with yam, saying it used to eat yam, but after receiving the worst treatment from the yam owner, it stopped. The woman should just be careful, the husband should tell her as is, else she'll be blamed at the end.

4. Then he should rent a place for his brotwr and stop stressing his wife

33. Molester doesn’t show on the forehead. Be guided. It’s more common than not. As in more women have been abused than not. So not sure why you’re less alarmed than your husband. If your brother or in law doesn’t understand that’s his problem entirely

34. Your husband is right but I don't think you are going about this in the right way. Sometimes if she crawls into his room, allow her for some few minutes and then go and carry her with the excuse of you not wanting her to disturb him. Remember that uncle won't stay there forever and yes your husband knows what he is saying but just try and apply wisdom because las las na you them go carry for mouth in their family gathering.

35. All this extended family staying with young couples is not right. Bash me if you like. One of my best friends told us in Uni that her uncle (father’s younger brother) disvirgined and abused her cos there house was free fir relatives who were just coming into Lagos to settle in before they moved on. My own parents never allowed anyone stay with us and my mum never had helps. Your husband shouldn’t have allowed his brother in if he is so concerned.

1. I hate extended family members living with young couples. Very annoying

36. I understand protecting the child from harm but why let his brother stay with you thereby givingyou the job of a hawk 24/7.that's so thoughtless of the husband.he should get his brother another apartment so you have peace of mind.this is 21st century slavery if you ask me

37. Why let his brother stay with you since he does not trust him? Your husband should be man enough to let his brother know that he does not want him close to his daughter. He is just putting you at the battle front, because BIL is going to think you are the originator of it. Why let someone stay in your house if you can't trust him with your child?

38. The husband should also run after the baby na when she crawls into uncle's room. Na only u go do this dirty work?

39. If I were the uncle and I was innocent, I would feel extremely hurt and disrespected. For God's sake, that's her uncle. Its sad that these things do happen, but please don't take the supervision to the extreme. If hubby isn't comfortable with his brother, then he should ask him to leave and if he's not open enough to say why he made such a rule, then don't blame anyone when this awkward situation leads to strained relationships between you and him and other family members.

1. You're very correct, because at the end of the day, if this whole thing goes sour, the whole blame will be on the woman.

40. Are you looking at your bil’s face,Do what your husband told you

41. I believe your hubby is right, but he should tell his brother(generalise it though) that he set the rules. And if you can adhere to it with him (brother in law) then he can bet you won't let your guard down anywhere else.

42. Even with my son,i am this way because abuse should not be limited to female children. I understand your BIL feeling though. Just apply wisdom Ma’am. It is well.

43. I'll read comments.

44. Your husband is obviously a peadophile. This is the number one trait of a peadophile. Time will expose him soon.