Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders Arrest Of Chairman Of Code Of Conduct Bureau

Saturday, February 09, 2019

Court Orders Arrest Of Chairman Of Code Of Conduct Bureau

A Kaduna State High Court on Friday issued a warrant of arrest against the Chairman of Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB, for contempt.

The warrant of arrest was issued by Justice Mario Mohammed after the chairman had ignored several summons by the court in a suit between Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufa’i and Today’s publishing Company Limited, and one other.

A warrant form obtained directed that polic personnel and authorities should arrest the CCB Chairman and produce him before the court on Feb. 13, 2019. Justice Mohammed granted the approval based on the application filed by Counsel to The Union Newspapers, Mr J.N. Egwuonwu (SAN), during the continuation of defence at previous sitting.

Egwuonwu represented by Hiifan Andrew Abuul had written application to the court to Subpoena CCB to tender the asset declaration of the Governor before the court. News Agency of Nigeria(NAN), reports that the governor had gone to the court over a report carried by the newspaper in which it allegedly stated that he had declared N90 billion in his CCB assets declaration form.

From Daily Post

12 comments:

1. The issuance of arrest is long overdue. If there is nothing hidden or a skeleton in their cupboard, why is the CCB chairman ignoring court summons? Why is he protecting El Rufai? Why taking him time to present the assets declaration form of the criminal governor? You will be shock of what you will see or read if the CCB finally do that. Now you understand how corrupt and fraudulent this APC politicians are, even worse than the PDP they have been accusing. We are keenly watching as things unfold.

1. Mr Teejay. I see your hatred is worst than hell. I guess you were just looking at pictures and not the news. Is obvious u haves myopic view about the past administrations. Like a maxim in law that states thus “Nemo dat quod non abet” meaning u can’t give what u don’t have. It’s obvious u know nothing about the past and present govt. you’re so oblivious of the crime and atrocities committed. Don’t just come here and spew what’s not in the name of commenting just to be relevant. India has the highest population and they only needed $2billion to fix power. This same pdp was in power and spent $16bilion that can’t be accounted for on power. Look at the mass looting everywhere. From the NSA to NNPC to Finace where financial warrant were been issued without authorization from the senate. What about to your foreign reserves during this 16 years of reign? I bet u do not know what that means not to talk about how much it was them compare to when they left. No one savings when per barrel of crude was almost $200. U expect this govt to perform magic? A country where 90% of her revenue comes from crude? As long as I’m not in support of anyone of them, no magic can be performed within 4 years compare to 16 years of rot. We were in abundance yet so poor and running into multiple of debt during their 16 years of political looting and economic massacre.

If we wanna argue let’s get our facts right. We want to change the change many of us don’t even have a pvc. The only thing I hear is Atiku the better option. How? In what way? He’s not even wise. His political ambition is buried and decayed. How can u say you’ll sell off NNPC. What sort of devilish act. The number one resource of a nation? Oh God help us in this country. Abeg. Make I find t fare go base for Burundi.

2. Anonymous 08:27 please don't be annoyed, in that sixteen years of PDP misrule, were was El Rufai and Amaechi? Where was Orji Uzor Kalu and Godswill Akpabio? If you accused PDP rule, then be fair enough to hold this people I mentioned above accountable, for they shared better part of that ssixteen years. Do you think we have forgotten El Rufai atrocities as a minister of FCT? Where he enriched himself and cronies. Even with the alledged corruption of PDP sixteen years rule, things weren't this bad as we have today under a 'saint' of a President we have. There were many giant strides development during Obasanjo administration, which you can't write off.

3. After insulting Teejay, I thought you were going to challenge his opinion on the subject matter but you went to bring India and PDP story. Is that what the post is talking about? You that know about the present government come and defend el rufai na

4. Thanks @Fulani. I was even looking to read where he will exonerate or condemn the act of the CCB chairman or even El Rural, but no he was rigmaroling, spewing thrash. What has sixteen years long gone has to do with Nigerians that trusted this government to correct the mistakes of the last administration? Does he think Nigerians were stupid when they opted for a change in government? So why do we chose them in the first place, if all they do is to be complaining about PDP till this moment. When it was the CJN case, they were all commenting even lieing that the man has over 55 houses but now it involves El Rural, you won't see them comment here. They have all gone into hiding, including that anonymous after my rejoinder to him about the APC case last night has gone silent. He thought he can use big gramner to confuse people here. I am still waiting for his comment to refute my rejoinder but unfortunately he won't do that, for the truth is like pregnancy that can't be hidden.

5. Teejay...why do i like you and your comments( no homo)..i will like to know you..iread comments here and i see you as someone who is been misunderstood... Dont give up and be strong ok !!!

6. Pls which business did elrufai do to have assets worth N90 billion ?????????????? This type of stealing should be punished death by hanging !!!!!!

2. Teejay..Please pardon the guy.He doesnt know that 24 GOVERNORS of this present APC were part of the SUPPOSED 16 terrible years of Pdp.Some people are so fast at blaming every problem of Apc on pdp not knowing they are the same..May God deliver us from all these old men claiming to be our messiah.

3. TJ 15 points. ..... Anon Zero kondo

4. Rufai is mentally unstable. Ask those work for him. It is an inside knowledge thing.

1. mentally unstable and horribly horrendous is a terrible combination