Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IHN

Friday, February 15, 2019

FRIDAY IHN

Last In House News for the week......................
Have a great day and get your PVC Ready for voting tomorrow!!!

Please note that all comment section posts here are either those posted in the wrong posts or those that cannot wait to manifest into a chronicle.....

I kiss you!!!

MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES
Gender Dysphoria

Gender Dysphoria also known as Gender Identity Disorders are defined as disorders in which an individual exhibits marked and persistent identification with the opposite sex and persistent discomfort with his or her own sex or sense of inappropriateness in the gender role of that sex. For example, a person who has a penis and all other physical traits of a male might feel instead that he is actually a female. 

That person would have an intense desire to have a female body and to be accepted by others as a female. Or someone with the physical characteristics of a female would feel her true identity is male. Gender identity struggles may begin as early as age two to four years, when children begin to exhibit interest in cross-gender activities.

Symptoms of Gender Dysphoria may include: disgust at their own genitalia, social isolation from their peers, anxiety, loneliness, depression, cross dressing, a belief that gender will change, disliking or refusing to urinate as per sexual norms, feeling and reacting like the other sex, feeling extreme distress at the physical changes of puberty.

There is no clearly understood or universally agreed-upon cause for gender identity disorder. However, most experts agree that there may be a strong biological basis for the disorder which include hormonal causes, chromosomal abnormalities. Defects in normal human bonding and child rearing practices may be a risk factor. Some people with the disorder request sex-change or sex reassignment surgery.

One common form of treatment for gender identity disorder is
psychotherapy . The earlier the intervention, the greater the likelihood of success. Early intervention can lead to reduced levels of transsexual behavior later in life.

Oh wow!!!!....Didnt know this thing was so serious?no wonder they always end up changing...

...........................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION

My boify has been begging and crying uncontrollably since three days ago... so we had a friend over a guy that has been disturbing in my compound, my biggest mistake was telling him about it and since then he’s been doing anyhow... so it happened that we were talking and this guy passed and he said see ur boyfriend jokingly and we laughed about it... 

About some minutes later, one small boy cam asking for engineer and I was like who is engineer and the came out, I now jokingly said to my boyfriend that see now he is an engineer, what’s your own occupation... right there, he took from zero to 100 real quick and started saying all sort of shit..”I can go and confront the guy now” bla bla and shit like that... 

I got angry, went in and tell my aunt to call him to order.... the issue here is right from the day I told him about it, he’s been feeling insecure and jealous about everything.... now my question... telling ones boyfriend about someone wooing me is a crime???

*CHILDISH RELATIONSHIP YOU GOT GOING THERE!!!!

........................................................................................................

BV SLAPPED MOTHER IN LAW YESTERDAY

Yesterday evening i and hubby were having the best valentine celebration we've ever had, at least dis is the first valentine that we didn't quarrel or so I thought, could you believe that my mother in law carried herself all the way from the village to Abuja yesterday without telling us...

I was so pissed, just when I thought I had my husband to myself on valentine's day, I didn't greet her because I was already boiling with anger,imagine dis woman started shouting and calling me insolent, on top ordinary greeting as if she's my mother, the one that pained me the most was when she started saying she asked her son not to marry me, can you imagine, after that she raised her hand to slap me, for the second time..

I slapped her back immediately so she doesn't think she can be slapping me anytime she likes cos I am married to her son, oh hell no, my aunty that raised me thought me not to take nonsense from nobody, she cried and went back yesterday, like I give a fuck, my major concern is that my husband doesn't want to talk to me until I apologize to his mother and that is something I will never do, she raised her hand to slap someone that is not her child..

I am a 21st century wife, I won't take shit in the name of marriage, dats it, I just want my baby to talk to me, dats my concern right now... I just needed a place to vent since I don't have friends, all dis mother in laws be thinking they can treat you anyhow because you are married to their son, take their nonsense at ur own will, not me biko

*YOU SLAPPED YOUR HUSBANDS MOTHER????????...You just made a very big mistake!!!...You should have walked away no matter how many times she slapped!!...Madam 21st century wife,would you let someone slap your own Mother?.....I just took a walk down memory lane and imagined myself slapping my mother in law...God forbid!!!...I know how many times i felt like but i hugged her instead....
Go and beg that woman and learn to ignore her flaws..
May Karma not visit you have your sons wife slap you back later!!!

............................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION

Good Day bvs. I really need help. I just had another baby girl and my husband is bent on frustrating me. Last night he almost strangled me. I want to leave with my girls because Im tired. Im an orphan hence no one to run to. I have 20k saved which I want to use to rent a room in a face me I face you.

I have searched for job in Abuja but none is forthcoming .I know how to sew but I dont have a sewing machine I have been using my neighbours own but I need to leave. The emotional torture is killing me. I want to live for my kids. Please Stella and bvs all I need is a sewing machine it could be old but I will manage. I want to run before I die. Pls help me post Stella. I don;t want to fall into depression. Thank you.

*Please if you posted this comment,get in touch with me ,I am not promising anything but please send me mail...

............................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION RANT

Let me rant here.....
I am good girl,that is always taken for granted...

I hustle like a man...i form miss independent ...I don't know how to ask guys for anything..cuz i feel i can always take care of myself...

I am 24....Been in a relationship with my boo for 5years+ now...he is good o..but he is damn stingy....ahh...am tired...i have always formed good girlfriend,faithful and honest...he has his good sides though..he is smart..intelligent,he doesn't womanise at all,he pushes me to be great and makes me realise my potentials..i think i have gotten used to it...i didn't mind his stingy part before o..cuz i could always sort myself out ..but now i am broke...like terribly broke...have a lot of debts on my neck...been using style to sing to oga since .he is forming deaf ...

Meanwhile oga bought a car recently oo..almost 3million...be living large,While me,miss good girlfriend i am dying of brokenness....

Normally i have never really celebrated val with anyone before..cuz to him..its no biggie but here i am on my bed..thinking of my life...how long will i continue like this?

I work hard like mad..never been jobless since i finished school...the reason for my brokenness is just bad business decision,ordinary 50k,bae is blind to see i need financial help...

I don tire,if a guy still spoils me small is it bad .
If i had money like i usually do would have gone out tomorrow...or buy wine and eat chocolates till i sleep ..lolzz..

My birthday is next week,hmmm...my whole flexing plans shattered. . lolzz

Lemme see what Mr boyfriend will do..lolzz
I know ending up with this guy may mean eternal suffering whenever i get broke.
My mom be complaining that the relationship is stressing too much...but oga said if i dont get a better job he wont marry.

I feel like a fool...
I need to take a break...
But i dont know how...
I am scared. .
I feel i wont get someone that loves me genuinely..
I read stories of how horrible guys could be and advise myself to manage the one i have...

Are there good guys ??

*Na wah.....If you need him to lend or gift you money,why don't you ask?Why should he assume you need when you haven't asked?See how you are complaining,nah wah!!!...I hate stingy guys more than and i cant deal at all at all....

..........................................................................................................

Your bedsheet plays very important role in determining your quality of sleep. Get quality bedsheet today and you ll be glad you did..
BEDSHEETS, duvets, duvet covers all available. It's quality at its best, long lasting fabrics.. Characters for children available.
Nationwide delivery available
glad_thrifts_and_beds

Happy Election Weekend BVs.

.........................................................................................................

Olawealth Ankaraowlfabrics.

We sell Ankara Asoebi Wears for Wedding, Traditional Engagements, Ceremonies.
We also supply shops that need to buy in bulk and resell for more profit..
Companies that need to gift their workers Ankara for appreciation and surprises can also contact us.

We sell at wholesale price as low as #3800 when you are buying in bulk.

Contact; 07037210981
Email; olawealthq@gmail.com
Instagram; ankaraowlfabrics

Shop address; HB 67 Kaura modern market, opp Prince and Princess Estate, Guru, Abuja.

..........................................................................................................

SALES! SALES!! SALES!!!

For your trendy fashion statements for Men, Female, Boys and Girls. Clothings from Turkey, U.S, U.k at a discounted price, the lowest you will see anywhere. We sell Dresses, Skirts, Tops(as low as #2,000), Shirts(Male and Female), Jeans, T-shirts, Shoes, Bags, Human hair wig, Kiddies wears etc.
Visit us at No. 6 Marian Road Calabar, Beside Farb-Afrik Head Gear, before Okoro Agbor Street. ‎(We can deliver to you any where you are) 

Phone No: 08097321923

‎25% Off on all items, come with a friend or refer someone and get 30% Discount.

Lotus Fabrics Cotonou offers you various exotic fabrics of different kinds, colours and designs at exceptional price.
From St Valentine, we offer 10% reduction from February 1 to March 31 2019.
The first 5 bvs to purchase gets 20% reduction.

ACCOMMODATION REQUEST

Good dayBV's, please I'm urgently looking for a Female flatmate, roomate or a one room whether self contained or not in Lagos at an affordable price cos I'm not too buoyant at the moment. Location is Festac, Amuwo-odofin, Alakija, Satellite town or even Ago palace way.

I'm a working-class, nice and calm lady who is cheerful and yet minds my business. I can be contacted on 08137708710 or at 07081944462.

........................................................................................................

ERRAND SERVICE

Are you busy?
👉Need someone to shop for you?
👉Need someone to accompany you to the market?
👉We deliver affordable foodstuff and groceries to your door step
Kindly call/WhatsApp 08062936606
Instagram @ saltish_errands
Location is Lagos but we deliver Nationwide.

.........................................................................................................

211 comments:

1. Una weldone o
    Morning after tabullets dey sell like hot cakes now.
    Some babes don dey get obi wey dey pound gbum gbum gbum
    Them be collect am raw, them chop them raw.
    Make una no shoot o; na dat one be the only beg wey I dey beg.
    Ndewo nu.

1. Morning after kill?😆

2. Good afternoon bvs
      Poster that slapped her mother in law, you better go and apologize to that woman, if it was your mum, would you have slapped her?
      Because She came to your house unannounced, you did not greet her, my dear you are very wrong.
      Apologize to her and don't go empty. 21st century wife indeed.

3. Unfortunately in today's world gender dysphoria is no more classified as a mental health issue, else Bobrisky should be undergoing psychotherapy right now.

And because people are not getting the help they need at this early stage, this continuously replicates itself in our society. Laws are put in place to protect them instead...sad

4. Anonymous comment that is dating stingy boo for 5 years.
      Why have you decided to be unlucky in life?.
      Your mates are happy, loving themselves or a worthy partner as d case may be
      And u used your hand to choose suffering.
      Were u not loved as a child?
      Seems youve not experienced a fathers love.
      Are u scared of starting over?
      Are u suffering from low esteem?
      Are u scared u wont find real love ?
      What about loving yourself and jesus?.
      Living life without headache?
      Talking about he wont marry u till u get a good job.
      Have u heard that love is kind, not selfish, unconditional? Have you?.
      See how he put u in high jump, looking for a good job, not cos u want to better yourself or your family, but to get married to a stingy rat.
      I bet if he asks u to lend him ,10 k, you'll rush to do it.
      Wait, so what happens if you get a good job, get married and lose the job?.
      Can u begin to imagine the amount of emotion and verbal abuse you'll go through?.
      Keep dating guys are making you have headache when they didnt give birth to u or pay your school fees. Keep asking useless questions until he marries that his girl he told u not to worry about..

5. Anonymous comment that is dating stingy boo for 5 years.
      Why have you decided to be unlucky in life?.
      Your mates are happy, loving themselves or a worthy partner as d case may be
      And u used your hand to choose suffering.
      Were u not loved as a child?
      Seems youve not experienced a fathers love.
      Are u scared of starting over?
      Are u suffering from low esteem?
      Are u scared u wont find real love ?
      What about loving yourself and jesus?.
      Living life without headache?
      Talking about he wont marry u till u get a good job.
      Have u heard that love is kind, not selfish, unconditional? Have you?.
      See how he put u in high jump, looking for a good job, not cos u want to better yourself or your family, but to get married to a stingy rat.
      I bet if he asks u to lend him ,10 k, you'll rush to do it.
      Wait, so what happens if you get a good job, get married and lose the job?.
      Can u begin to imagine the amount of emotion and verbal abuse you'll go through?.
      Keep dating guys are making you have headache when they didnt give birth to u or pay your school fees.

6. Hmmmmmmm. I read about a woman who is raising her child to be gender neutral until the child chooses what sex it wants to be. This world ti baje.

7. Y do girls call there bf Oga???

8. Pure Inspiration...I beg to disagree. There's more awareness on Gender Disphoria now than before.

There are seminars holding in churches and women centres to sensitize families because many don't understand what it is.

9. Anon 15:08 thanks for helping me type my thoughts. Im pretty sure madam poster will be giving her cooky free of charge,seeking validation from who no send her. My dear, have you heard this saying-You can GIVE without loving, but you can NEVER love without GIVING.Use your tongue to count your teeth,cos that your bobo is giving both cash and attention to his MAIN chick. Stay there till youre invited to his wedding,how some females cant apply themselves when it matters baffles me.

2. Hello world. Valentine is overrated abeg😒😒

1. As nobody to spoil you na

2. 21st century wife my foot, you lack home training just from the tone of your voice. You would've slapped that woman before she even slapped you. Nonsense...I wonder what sort of home training are u giving yo kids..

3. 21st Century wife, you went over and above the line.
      Go and apologize to your MIL.
      Learn to choose your battles, and adjust your mindset and temperament to be a bit more accommodating.

Good luck with your boo, that is hoping you have not dented his feelings for you by yourself.

4. You are so wrong 21st-century wife.Won't you welcome your mum if she was the one?

3. Paying people back is overrated. Being vindictive, getting even doesn’t bring you lasting joy. That’s a temporary high, and then it’s gone. But when you dig deep and show mercy to those that have hurt you, you’re kind to someone that you have every right to ignore, you help that neighbor in need even though he’s always rude to you, you’ll feel a joy deep down in your spirit, a contentment, a satisfaction. You know what that is? It’s the smile of God. He’s saying, “I’m pleased with you. You’re coming up higher. I can trust you with greater influence.”

1. Its a lie....
      Some ppl need a taste of their own medicine, so they dont repeat such shit

2. As much as I dont support what the poster did, the mil didnt do well at all. How can you do it again and think youd get away with it. Maybe the first slap made the girl lose respect for her, if her mil was my mother I'd have warned her sternly never to try it again after the first time, that was so wrong. We should treat people the way we want to be treated biko. The posters father cant go and slap her hubby, with the kind of person she is she wont allow it. So both of them are wrong. Even the mil wont want her daughter slapped by another. The husband sef should have stopped his mother from trying such again after the first time. Wakanda men are these ones sef🙄🙄

Anyways poster, we live life with wisdom o and irrespective of, we must choose our battles wisely else we die before we begin the fight. Go and apologize to your mil and let go of whatever anger or hate you feel and let God.

1. Twerker, carry that your "I dey come, going" nyansh commot for road.

5. Good afternoon blog visitors..

I am first 😎😎😎

6. Hello Castle Windsor, can you link me to the woman who makes your hair? I need to make my hair this weekend. Thank you.

1. Is it the natural Didi and hanu biyu? That's what I make cos I wear wigs. What's your location?

2. Castle oo. Hahahahaha
      Can't imagine what you look like at the close of the day when you hand the wigs.
      Didi? Hana Biyu?
      Mpi na abo. Hahahahaha

Kiss baby for me o

3. Castle oo. Hahahahaha
      Can't imagine what you look like at the close of the day when you hand the wigs.
      Didi? Hana Biyu?
      Mpi na abo. Hahahahaha

Kiss baby for me o

4. Hahaha....castle...
      Poster I can refer you to a good stylist,what's your location

5. Natural didi ke?

I want to do big braids.

6. Hahahaha XP. Wetin I do?
      Anon, Lucille should be in a better position to direct you to one She has a good stylist who gives her bad ass hairstyles You should contact her.
      Lucille dearie 😘

7. In house news don land, my people I have a little issue at the moment, my hubby attends celestial while I attend a Pentecostal church , it was my hubby that gave me that permission because am not really into their doctrine per say. Now my father inlaw is commanding me to start coming to celestial and it their family church, it not as if I can't attend celestial I told my hubby to let us change to another cele he refused , as if they have tied him there , it getting me pissed attending a family church which we bring quarrel later , my father INLAW is this person that wants to command you up and down,even my pop man doesn't behave like that, is this how marriage is? What do I do Stella plz post.

1. My In-laws r Celestial, My MIL was a Mother Celestial, My FIL is overall head in America,I named my Kids in Celestial, so you see that myinlaws are Full Celestial, I attend Redeemed.
      So for Peace sake,I go 2 Celestial for their Occassions and attend my Redeemed Peacefully.
      Sometimes compromise My Dear..

2. Ignore, smile and say you'll attend soon.
      Btw, what do you mean you can attend cele?.
      Are cele members Christians???.
      Please educate me someborri

3. When satan is your father -in-law...pele ooo. You that married cele you didnt plan for the long life journey abi...abeg park well.

4. Hello, your father in-law isn't in a position to force you into what you're not comfortable with

Personally I won't advice you to worship in the family church, you won't enjoy your stay

Talk to your husband and let him meet with his parents to let you be.

I won't advice you to change from pentecostal
      to Celestial just because of your in-laws, moreover the change might be too sudden

Only attend special programs like harvest and the likes

I'm proudly Celestian not gonna support you been coerced into it,your husband should fulfill his part of the bargain

All the best

8. Good Afternoon lovelies

So bobrisky is suffering from gender dysphoria
    Issokay 😂😂😂

The anonymous that promise me a bottle of perfume, I Don show. Come and answer me ooo.💃💃

1. Madam 21st century wife, you did what?? 😱
      Choi, I sorry for you...why will you disrespect her
      From the beginning, you shouldn't have showed that you were angry with her visitation.

I pray your home remain the same oo

2. Infact oga gannn! I wonder how she will react if her brother's wife had slapped her own mum....

3. Too blessed to curse15 February 2019 at 15:04

The lady weak me..you slapped someone old enough to be your mother.weldon ma

4. She is in deep shit already. Her marriage is over and she doesn't know it yet.

5. Olori nope. You're mixing it all up.
      Bobrisky is a hustler. An old man who was driven by hunger to refix his image through cross dressing and bleaching excessively.
      His mates in Secondary school at Isolo High school will tell you how he was driven to that.
      I've delivered speeches on his CRAFT and I got many facts about many in his line of trade. Many are faking I. He doesn't even have HIV and probably has never slept with any man. He's fooling people to make money. Show cooking skills and videos of sanitary towel purchase and somethings silly like that.
      All na Publicity Stunt.

Typical Disphoria patients are;
      Obialor James Brown
      @mf_jamesbrown
      Mr *They didn't caught me*
      He started as a kid and is infected.

Or

Ogaga Onyx Godwin
      @onyxgodwin
      Mr *God is a woman*

You'll weep for their parents.
      Some streets off Ikeja under bridge or Ipodo once it's 10pm they flood the streets and hoods. Doing drugs, selling and using heavily before their Zaddies take them away.

The Drug Agencies know the hideouts, know their suppliers but heyyyy it's not Their Kids.

Woman Protect The Child.
      God is watching.

6. OK maami XP, now I understand
      Kisses to our Ejima 😘😘😘

Omo iyami, I tire for her
      Too blessed and Anonymous 15:14,she is on a long thing. I can't even insult my mom in law,i will now raise hand. Osalobua

9. I got my husband a Valentine gift and wrote a beautiful note for him. He just dropped them on the table and left for work

He said my own gift this year will be our house rent which is due this month that he will get me a gift next year because he doesn't have money (first val together)
    I smiled and told him it was okay

He later went to the market from work and got me something I had in surplus probably because his conscience won't let him. He kept talking about how "expensive" it was
    When I subtly pointed that out he said he didn't know I had any of those. That means he doesn't even pay attention

Lest I forget, he got me the single flower in a cone transparent wrap that used to be sold for 100 naira in my secondary school days.
    Funniest gift ever

If you have a romantic partner, you don't know what you've got

1. Your definition of "romantic" is "expensive", ATM in dollars.
      Mpama.

2. Where do you people find such men abeg? Pls tell us so we would avoid such roads & path...

3. Was he stingy while you were dating?

4. If you love him and know deep down he is a good man,this should only hurt a few days then let it go,calmly tell him exactly how u feel so it won't dig a BIG hole that will be hard to fill!!

5. The hole is already there.

10. Beevee ahhhhh. U slapped your mother in law...

Yeeeee.. Mogbe..🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆

Like oogba eti iya oko e..

*thumbs up*

11. ihn has landed , bvs please those who are into personal shopping how are they doing it, I want to start hustling but I don't have money to start who can and I know my way around eko idumota , I need tips on what and what to do thanks

1. You don't need money to start an errand business. Use word of mouth to inform people that you can help them run errands. charge a token as service charge, be very honest and consistent.
      You can chat me on WhatsApp, that's my number up there.# Errands Service

2. You don't need money. Just study the market. Tell people, announce it on your sm handles. Don't inflate prices unnecessarily. It will drive clients away. Be friendly, sincere and always willing to move. All the best.

3. Go to the market,get few pictures,post them on your Facebook/IG page with a caption that explains what you do......👌

12. Yesterday was filled with heartache for me
    I miss you B. If only we are still together
    Yesterday would have been fun

13. election is here let stay safe plz, let me perch and rant here am trying to get pregnant but I am cash strapped at the moment , what procedures can I follow that are affordable edakun , I don't really have money for ivf

1. Have you tried the banana,milk and bicarbonate mixture ....i got the recipe her wit those that have used it testifying that it works wonder.

14. I want to talk to him so badly. Maybe it will help in my healing process
    I need closure

1. Then call him. My ex fiance and I called off our engagement last 2years. He had his traditional marriage last year and I almost died, his white wedding was this January. I called him to wish him well after the wedding, he was extremely surprised. Somehow I was able to find a little bit of closure... still getting there though.

2. Eyaaa,youre soft hearted,thats nice. The likes of us cant even recognise our Exes number if it were written out. Forward ever jare,better things come to those who are expectant and not looking back at closed doors.

15. Slap my MIL.
    Kiaaaaaaa,I Honestly doubt I can. With which Hand,Liver?????
    Marriage don end naaaa!!!
    It's not even a MIL,an elderly person!!!!!!!
    Ewwwwwwww!!!!!!!!

16. Madam you went too far, why slap when you supposed to ignore her, please apologize... It's well with you

Girl with stingy boyfriend, what kind of relationship is that? That if you don't get a job,he won't marry you? Na wa oh!!!

1. After seeing all this you still want to marry. Then after marriage you will be complaining and sending chronicles.

2. I tire,meaning he is giving her conditions to marry her,and madam is stringing along...Sorry you hear.

17. SLAPPER OF MIL

Naija girls no dey hear.
    If you no run apologize to the woman, ya marriage don finish be dat; especially if ya husband be from that left side of Naija map.
    If you apologize, still ya marriage don get expiry date -since the day you slap.
    21st century Naija girls -una don dey learn sheet from social media.
    Before you chant Jesus; im no teach you say if persin slap you make you no retaliate?
    How persin go carry una (silly sisis ) come put for house call am wife taya me kpata kpata.
    tufiakwa!

1. Majority dey follow abroadian ways.

Why did you not call before coming. Who are you to tell me what to do. Who do you think I am.

Anyway I go tell una sorry

2. I actually checked the left side of the naija map to get a clearer picture of what you mean. You are so funny.

3. A man will just wake up, arrange a 21st century mother viper and camp in his house and call it wife.

4. Its almost unbelievable, means she hit her mom several times while growing up,abi?asides the SPECIAL respect the mother of your husband gets,shes old enough to give birth to you too!!
      Madam poster please know that your marriage MIGHT NEVER remain the same after this,I hope u are prepared for the repercussions!!
      I keep saying 'let the person who offend u take all the blame by doing NOTHING',family members would have been calling u by now saying sorry one after the other bet because of your impulse and impatience na ur name go dey everybody mouth!!!

18. 21st century wife oya begin clap for yourself. You are just too useless and wicked. Oya begin jolificate as you give mama tuwai. I am sure you are the one feeding your horaeband. You are lucky you are not my sister in-law you would have known the good from the bad. Tufia 21st century wife. Don't worry when they beat your own mother don't complain just do Thanksgiving in church.

I pity that man that you married

Beautiful day all. Too much to read. I will come back

19. If u slap my mother,I will come down and beat the shit out of u,since u dont have home training let me teach u...by the way u are a bad wife and useless woman for not greeting ir mother inlaw because u want her son to yourself..how long will she stay again?the man is a fool for not beating u black and blue.

1. I tell you a big fool.

2. Mrs Sharon, so the man beating her black n blue would have evened the scores? Such a disappointing statement.

3. It shows the man is not into domestic violence. I respect that, but 21cen wife you gotta learn the Nigerian way and go abegging. You may even have to beg the whole family. Things will never be the same for you again.

4. No home training....stupid woman

5. Why should the man beat him black and blue... rubbish.. After making good point, you ended it with gibberish

6. @mz lynn,no it won't even the scores but it will teach her not to rise her hands on someone's mother in his present.. Next time,I dont care how disappointing the statement is to u,but she deserve to be taught a lesson that she will never forget.. I still stand by it,she is a disrespectful wife.
      @spicydobis..why will she be disrespectful and then slap his mum in his presence without him doing anything?nonsense... Hes a fool for that😠i still stand by my point, he should have beaten her black and blue..

7. Oh it would have been better if she slapped her when her husband wasn't there abi? Mstchew.

20. Any of you babe that slap my mother, marriage is finished! QED.

21. The question is if it were your mother will you slap her? You are very stupid.

Yea your mil has no right to slap you but you can dodge the slap, you can walk away if she starts insulting you but to slap her?? Ori e ti daru.

22. Bv that slapped mother inlaw,just apologize and move on,good you return her slap so she wont try that shit any longer,who goes about slapping their daughters in law?what efontry abi is that how she slaps her son? All these women will be treating people daughters any how cause they are married to their sons

1. I actually like that u slapped her, though i would never try it though.
      Im sure she has learnt her lesson by now.
      Just apologise so everyone can move on.
      Im sure she wont try nonsense again.
      But from now on, do the right things and stay in your lane.
      Greet her whether she replies or not and go your way.
      Just give her that respect and stay in your lane .

2. Well they like it but won't try it.

23. Singles, don't be in a haste
    Take your time
    Check for compatibility even in the minute things you think doesn't matter
    Ask questions about him/her. Get as much information as you can. Informed decisions are always better
    Don't allow society to pressure you
    Don't get married wishing you were single like me
    Be patient

1. This is the story of most married women. Yet they make single people feel as tho they give special spending vouchers to all “mrs” in the world. Yet they have zero peace of mind, and only just accepted their fate living unhappy

24. Poster with the stingy boyfriend, you and i are in the same situation. Even when i manage to ask him, he tells you he's broke, the next minute he's buying something for himself. He'll apologize and come up with why he needed the money to buy stuff than you. Ontop that one, he still dey owe me money.
    #tired.

1. Continue oo.
      How stupid can you be,?.
      I had an ex just like that.
      He will be crying to me that hes broke.
      I gave him money, only for him to buy a car.
      I got sense immediately.
      My mama didnt raise no fool.
      Worse he didnt even tell me he was buying a car.
      I started making plans to ditch him immediately.
      Once i saw a legit reason, i held on to it , refised to let go and dropped him like a bad habit.
      Mstchewwwww.
      Of course there was a trying time for me, i was single and he was coming back hard,
      I was asking myself f i was right to have dumped him.
      I held on by sheer self love.
      Thank God I did.

25. what? you slapped your mother in law? who raised you? that person did a bad job. if your husband was my brother i will come to that ur house with area boys and beat you blue black and even remove ur front teeth idiot and you even have the nerves to post it here.

not that i support her slapping you but gal u lack home training mbok.

infact recieve slap sef.

26. Do not pray for an easy life; pray for the strength to endure a difficult one.

27. 21st Century Wife, you slapped your mother in law. Can you slap your own mother? Do you know what mothers in law have done to many of us,we don't go around slapping them.
    You are not a good woman, you lack members, what nonsense.
    Stella, can you see your BV. Go and apologize and change your bad behavior or else karma is waiting gidigba for you.

Be safe, vote your choice,go back to your home peacefully. May God's will be done in Nigeria

28. *If you have the habit of asking people when they will get married, please stop it.

Let's stop putting pressure on singles

1. Pressure or no pressure we dey!! Single is life.

29. Good afternoon lovelies...
    Madam 21st century wife, may God restore peace in your home. Until a man starts seeing the fault of his own mum, he will think the wife is just hating on her.

Bv with baby girls, thank God for that decision to live on, I pray you receive the Iman to stand the test that comes with your decision. It is well with you.

May customers fall on all sellers.
    Enjoying the break.

30. blog visitor who slapped her mother inlaw , you shouldnt have done that, whenever you angry learn to walk away , my mother inlaw isn't the one that confronts me but she gossips and say all sort about me, she went as far going to my husbands. friend house to say shit about me, this is a woman that is not in her husband house, she never showed any sign that she doesnt like me when me and hubby were courting , hubby is her only child but that doe's nt warrant her giving me headache , all she knows is demanding money from my husband, wicked woman she attends cherubim and seraphim, you see those white garment people fear them biko, and you see my husband too , the woman uses ise on him, my mother INLAW lies too chai , the son knows she lies a lot, but when she knows she doesn't like me why can she talk then , instead of leading me on , an tired mehn

31. that idiot that slapped her mother inlaw just pissed me off.

*walks outta post*

32. Thanks so much Stella for posting, may God bless you.
    BVs please call saltish_errands for all your personal shopping.

33. Just catching up on 3 days worth of blog news.
    My heart breaks for that lady that lost her sister. I weep for this country. Mother and child mortality during childbirth still very high. When will we get it right? We have the resources, why are we not protecting our people? Putting structures and skills in place to save lives? Why is it so hard? This really hurts...

34. Please and Please. Go and apologize to your mother in law. You were totally and 100% so so wrong. Nothing in this world can justify that action of yours. Are you saying you were taught to slap your elders. If you don't want curse to follow you. Apologize to the entire family including your husband. 2 errors in one day. You didn't greet her and you slapped her.

1. Madam I'm a 21st century wife too but I will never slap an elderly person not to talk of my mother in law. I know they can be annoying, but I give them silence and stay away instead of raising my hands. It was just valentine, no big deal. You should have greeted her and left to your room. You will have to apologise to your husband and your mother-in-law. How would you feel if your husband slapped your mother?

2. U dey mind the slapper_? Where she was supposed to be smart and sensible she wasn't rather she decided to use the devils sense to whoooz her mil. Just know u didnt slap only ur mil you have slapped everybody in your husbands family plus his village pple. Maybe u go dance naked for village square to atone for slapping get ready nne

3. Even the babes who have been slapping everybody in this blog for a long time are now complaining "you dey mind slapper"

4. Pls I need education on this "21st century wife " tag

What is the Ideology behind it?
      Are they feminists with husbands?
      What are their characteristics?
      How can our male folk, sons and brothers identify them?

SDK, you could do a stand alone post on this.

35. IHN don land! Nice bedsheets and clothes,fabrics more customers fall on you guys! Madam that slapped her mother in-law na wah for you o. U raised your hands to slap the woman that give birth to your husband? Let me tell you something you don't know no matter what you shouldn't have done that no modern woman will do that respect and maturity will apply in marriage. If to say my mama na im you slap i go come your house come beat you like thief mtshew! Go and apologize to her if not that your marriage is over o. Sky, Castle, Olori,Sharon, Aries, ladybug, Teejay,RSQ,Ron,Mrs A, how are you guys doing? Kisses to you all and happy weekend 😘😘😘😘😘

1. Nk, I am fine. How was your outing with Sky yesterday? Hope you had a good treat?

2. Beautiful momma, I am doing great ♥♥♥

3. The one opportunity you’ve had so far, to celebrate a happy and peaceful Valentine with your husband, you’ve gone ahead to scatter by slapping his mother. You have to be wise and learn to pick your fights else you’ll end up a proud 21st century divorcee.

4. Kisses to you too Nkiru dear.

5. Hi Nkiru, thanks for the shoutout. I'm a lil u nder the weather; couldn't go to work today. Ran a test & malaria was confirmed. On medications already.

36. The person that has IBD. Please see a consultant gastroenterologist. IBD can get progressively worse and become life threatening. Diet is vital to managing it though and your specialist will be able to guide you.
    Also join online forum for people suffering from IBD/Crohn’s. You will acquire vital info on dieting etc
    Hopefully, You would never get to need an ostomy or such.
    All the best

37. I need your sincere input, I'm getting bored with using my recommended glasses all the time, pls those of you who use recommended contact lens. What's your advice for a first timer with little kids thanks.

38. Nana that is praying for death... hmmm, I am here praying for healing for my son. Hospital stay after hospital stay. Day after day. Cancer is a b**ch but can we question God?

1. Oh Lord. This broke my heart. I'll pray for you.

2. May the God that makes a way when our backs are against the wall and it seems like its all over remember you and your little one in Jesus name.
      Amen.

39. The poster with a stingy man. You better leave that relationship now. We are often times scared of the unknown and that is what makes us stagnant. Trust God for a good companion. Help yourself now, you are just 24.

Madam modern wife, do the needful, go and apologize to your MIL. Nobody will applude you for slapping her rather you will get insults or beating.

1. I guess she posted it here looking for some form of justification. Unfortunately, no one in their right senses would ever support what she did. She'd better apologise before it's too late.

40. 21st-century wife why na? What this valentine crass will cause hennn! Something that's just like an ordinary day. She didn't tell you she was coming so that made you not to greet the woman that gave birth to your husband? Oh wow!

If your own mum had slapped you, would you have reciprocated? Besides, ain't you suppose to see her as your mum as well? Honestly, if you really want to last long in that marriage, you had better change this your 21-century mentality and treat your in-laws as your own too. You want your baby's love but you've hurt the one that means a lot to her, more like you only want to have him to yourself and want nothing to do with his family! Smh. Better go and beg her. Na wah!

1. Some 21 century children slap their mums. It is fu**in crazy.

41. First, u refused to greet your husband's mother, a woman clearly much older than you, then u raised your hand to slap your husband's mother, a woman older than you. Granted, she did the wrong thing by slapping you but u are one rude son of a bitch. Jesus !! You would have had the upper hand if u had just walked away and let ur husband handle the matter cos except ur husband is as stupid as you are, I'm sure he would have cautioned his mum sternly on ur behalf.

Now that u have slapped her and he's not talking to u, u should be happy na. Why are u now disturbing us, Mrs 21st century woman. Keep following misguided feminists to ruin ur home.

Nonsense!

1. you could have left " feminists" out of your speech... But nooo.. U had to ruin it!
      Feminists do NOT encourage women to slap their MILs or even be rude to them. You should be properly guided.

2. she must have said something stupid that made the MIL slap her in the 1st place.

3. Mz Lynn, I said misguided feminists not feminists in general. Why are u always looking for loopholes ??

4. Yes Chike, she must have said something that made her MIL slap her. And besides from her post, she sounded like a very rude, ill mannered wife who lacks home training . Why won't she greet the woman, a woman that came from a far place, instead of her to welcome her and give her food, she decided not to greet her and then slap her. The woman will go back to the village feeling disgraced. Let's not use modernity to ruin things. You can still be modern and have good manners. Valentine is just a day. After welcoming mama, you can still go ahead and celebrate val with baby naw.

42. 21st Century wife.

you did not greet your mother in law , she complained and you slapped her.

if na me, by now you go dey that your aunty place dey plan with your family when to return the bride price.
    but before that , I go don disorganize your dental arrangement with slap.
    ewu mmeeee

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Xp not when the woman slap my mother.

after slapping kirikiri stars out of her eyes, my sisters will slap that mumu 21st century wife out of her eyes when she will go to apologize to my mother.

43. Stella the baby that needed heart surgery that Nigerians helped raise over 70m naira is dead! I just read it now. So all that raising money was in vain. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace! But I thought they were to fly him abroad for medical treatment what was the delay Oh God??? We should never play with our health ooo! Health is wealth!

1. I knew this was going to happen. Yes the man raised money for his kid, but he had other plans!

44. Nawa oooooooo why would you slap your MIL No matter what you would have walked away. So that means you can slap an elderly person or you can slap your mom. Please apologize to her and the worst is that you sound very proud of what you did.

45. madam that slapped her mother in law you are very wrong ooo.forget 21st century wife oo.go and beg that woman.

46. You slap your husband mother??? Wow that means if your mom slap u. U will slap back???.. you are wicked biko.

47. My people please advise me.
    What can I use to stimulate appetite?
    I just can't eat.
    I wish there was a leaf I can pluck from a tree and chew and be eating like a barracuda.
    Please help me.

1. Nna mehn
      Some babes get plenty food no fit chop?
      Make you carry that ya food go motherless babies home.
      Ya appetite go return.

2. Buy oraxin syrup. Then load ya house with food because hunger cometh.

3. Try juiced garden egg leaves

48. You slap your mil and dey form 21century wife join..if na my mama you slap you done dead by now..oloshi feeling funky

49. Good afternoon,
    I miss this family like kilode, it's not good to be brokelyn Sha..
    Grateful for life.

50. The earlier you apologize to your mother in law the better for you and your marriage.

51. Slapper of MIL. You are trying to convince yourself you are hard. You are not hard. Neither are you smart. The easiest approach after the first slap is to ensure it never happens again by taking your husband on immediately. Husband that did nothing when his wife is molested by his mum is that one a husband?? Yeye dey smell!!! 21st century ladies are smarter than this. They have mastered emotional intelligence. Nonsense!!

52. Even before I read Stella's comment, I already said to myself that you're very wicked. How can you not greet your mother in law, then go ahead and slap her just because you want to have your husband all to yourself? That's evil. You live with your husband everyday. What difference does Valentine's day make? You're very very wicked

53. Na wah ooooo. To that woman that slapped her mother in-law, you get mind oooo. This shows the kind of person you are, by their fruits you shall know them. For you to have done this, it means you have been slapping your own mother.

You have the audacity, the guts to slapped your husband mother. Why didn't you walked out or you go to your room and locked yourself in? With this attitude do you think you will enjoy that marriage? I pity you, even you apologizing to her will not even help. Go to God and ask for forgiveness and also pray for God to touch your mother in-laws heart to forgive you or else "KARMA" will visit you one day.

54. So no one is addressing the fact that the man’s mother came over to their house without letting them know???
    What the hell is wrong you lot?!!!

Why is it ok for that woman to trespass and then disrespect the wife in her own home?? And the limp cock couldn’t even defend his other half!!!

I am just beyond mortified with y’all reasoning....it is really not far fetched why the country is the way it is!

1. Why won't you be mortified, forming oyibo and shit.

We probably would have had a word or two about the woman coming unannounced cos it's definitely something I wouldn't like but she ruined it all with her rudeness.

Her refusal to greet just because she came unannounced was totally uncalled for. I can imagine her kind of person, definitely a trouble maker, like DEFINITELY!! And to crown it up, she slapped back

I'm quite sure the woman slapped her cos she was also insulting her back

Wisdom is really profitable in marriage. Since she's that hard, Why's she bothered that her husband isn't talking to her. Shebi she should bone him as a hard 21st century woman that she is na.

And to answer ur question, this has absolutely nothing to do with the way this country is. Don't be justifying rubbish. Even the oyibos u ppl are copying actually respect older inlaws

2. Hey hey Madam don't get yourself worked up on this. We all have mothers I implore you to change her MIL and replace with your own MUM then replay this scenario.
      What's tour answer?

In Abuja? In 2019? Whose mother appears in her son's home after many kilometres without notice?

Find the missing lies in the story biko.

3. You are just an idiot like the idiot 21st century idiot poster.

4. Oh please shut your trap,lekwa Han same whatsapp group.So if it was your mum you would have slapped her bah?talking trash

5. when you become a MIL you come back and answer your mumu question. ogbu nne di like you

6. Do you really understand the issue on ground? Put your own mother in her MIL's shoes then come back and read what you just typed. Poster, your husband must have a high level of self-control if not, you would be typing this nonsense from Igbobi.

How are we even sure she just showed up all the way from the villa without informing you guys abi you're feigning ignorance?

You better go and apologize to that elderly woman so as to reverse the curse already hanging on you neck via that singular act.

7. Welcome 21st century wife.

8. Thanks XP,the lies in this story is so obvious ehn! that i fear this wife already without having known her.
      Eka,you also have a point.She never really opened up to what led to the slap.
      I am sure she must have ran her mouth like an uncontrollable tap insulting the woman while showing her serious attitude instead of just accommodating her.Let's pretend she came unannounced like she claimed,even some friends do come unannounced at this time and age,but do you ignore them and bone your face to show your displeasure?.
      You were thinking people would congratulate you for slapping her. Well,you guessed wrong. Apologise oooo,don't apologise if you like, nothing's change. Your days are already numbered in that house;for it will be known forever, till your kids grow up, that you slapped their grandma, because of a mere valentine visit.

9. Pack your nonsense oyibo mentality one side! I don't expect my mother to give me notice when visiting so I can't expect my MIL to gimme notice. That's the way it is with most families in Nigeria and there is nothing at all wrong with it.
      Besides it is very unlikely that an elderly woman will leave the village for Abuja without informing anybody.
      You and the 21st century nonsense woman should have married oyibo men so that you won't have to deal with Nigerian way of life. Bull crap!!!

10. *your answer.

Anony 17:10 thanks a bunch.
      We wait for the full story from Poster this one is half page.

55. 21st century wife you say? More like 21st century mumu. You slapped your MIL! Haaaa!!! Your aunt that raised you, have you ever slapped her? Girl, I don't even know what to tell you but rest assured, you just started the timer in the atomic bomb that is your marriage right now.

Wait first so because she did not inform you she's coming, which is wrong btw, you decided not to welcome her well. You started the problem by your self now, you threw the first stone. I don't even know what you think marriage is all about. Rme.

56. Stella, no homo, i love you too so much, though we haven't yet met. Kisses right back at you, and don't forget to save some for your bambinos. We will reap the fruit of your labour in Jesus name, Amen.

1. *We(mothers) will reap the fruit of "OUR" labour in Jesus name Amen*.

57. You are just a stubborn woman and nothing 21st century about you.a 21st century woman will use sense and wisdom in dealing with mil but u decided to karate the woman. What if she had fallen down dead as a result of the slapping hand? U go dance naked for village square,get ready

1. Lol,@"karate the woman"🤣🤣. No mind am,21st century wife indeed. She don enter am.

58. *smiles*
    Good day lovelies.
    Happy election period.

We full house gidigba. Slept off after morning devotion and woke up at 11:23am. Nobody woke me up o . They know need it. Hahahahaha.
    Missed all the fun on spontaneous. post. My sleep first who browsing help?

Good break so I'm frying all sorts and cooling off to make TOM BROWN. Thanks to the cool breezy weather and my Ipodo friend who came to handle our home drymill. Some people have almost finished the roasted groundnuts? Longthroat ogom. Chai.

Gender Dysphoria GID. Poster thanks for the awareness. Growing up I had 2 cousins: male, female.
    The male used to paint his nails, could tie his well creamed hair in different headgear styles, had lipsticks and applied makeup always. He'll tie his bathing towel and be singing *heyyyy Joygirl, ifu Papa ikponya Mama, ifu Mama i kponya Papa.... (if you see Mama you will call her Papa).His shower-singing hours were almost an hour.
    That Joy soap advert. He remixed it. He loved us but himself more. Spent hours infront of the mirror and his mummy will be chasing him round their house.
    The girls own was something else, she wore boxers and had shaving cream, blade even when there was no beards or moustache. Climbed any tree except palmy and went hunting with villagers.
    The families believed their problems were spiritual and refused to adhere to pleas to take them for Counselling. They were taken to Sis Ocheze at Amannachi somewhere in Imo State.
    No remedy. They were taken to another home at Ekpele Oba, ofe mmili in Anambra. The girl died from torture in chains at 34. The guy is much around at 46. Not healed. Twice married twice divorced. Depressed, dodged by family. He's broken and living lonely. His family don't care anymore.
    The fake spiritual centres make it worse for worried families seeking help. They twist it all with colored candles and spiritual Seven Seas oils.
    #sad

Let's endeavour to convince people around that conselling saves a great deal. A stitch in time saves nine.

Sign out meme...i laugh in Spanish
    Jajajajaja. na so.
    No comment biko before some people will start drama.

Stella Kork pray for Nigeria posts are needed o. Tension berekete.
    In fact some relations have relocated to this side till after elections. Some miscreants are ready to die with their loyalty.
    #oriegwu

1. Call that your cousin today and ask of him.
      Spread love.

2. Thanks I will. He's seriously holed up in some tush Estate in PH. Living single and lonely.

59. you mean you slapped your mother in law, osheey iron lady

60. Gender dysphoria is a mental health issue, and I don't understand why anyone would pander to it. If I have a physical ailment or even a migraine and I say I feel like removing my head, nobody in their right mind will bring cutlass. They will tell me sorry, give me painkillers and bring icepack. But I will still keep my head. Yet when it comes to mental health issues, we that are sane will be pandering to the whims of those we've agreed are not well in the head. They say they feel like a different gender and we, with our knowledge of their altered mental state, basically go and bring scissors. So that we can say we're woke.

Lady with the stingy boyfriend - dump him and ask God to send you your own husband. Before you enter what you're not supposed to enter, and waste the next 10 years of your life.

Mike Tysoness of marriage - well done on giving your MIL the upper hand in your marriage. They will call family meeting for you, and for the first time in his life, your husband will not be able to defend you. Sorry to say you are verrrrry stupid. So, if your mother had slapped you at your age, it would have been okay cos she's the one who gave birth to you? Abuse is acceptable if it's from your blood? Like I said before, you're stupid. You should have held her hand to prevent the slap; full stop. Message would have been passed. But as you're Mike Tysoness, you should have given her a beatdown and broken all your cooking spoons on her back, to show you really don't take nonsense. Anu ofia! To make matters worse, your husband saw it. Awon 21st century wife, better find a way to fix this nonsense you did before you become a 21st century divorcee and join the likes of Toke Makinwa on social media ranting about how you're a strong woman now that you're single again.

61. Good afternoon everyone.
    Madam,DAT slapped her mil, am sure u are pulling our legs and if u are not,u are in for it, u started it all, you didn't even greet her to start with cos u are not happy seeing her, u just proved her right cos she never wanted u in d first place, even if u apologize,d relationship will never be same again and u they will look for ur trouble tire.If ur husband or Sil slaps ur mum,how will u feel?
    Those advertising, customers fall on u..

62. Abe go and apologize ooooo

63. Madam 21st century wife you better go and beg your MIL, why didnt you just walk away?? You went really far.
    Election day is upon us, pls stay safe y'all

64. So no election giveaway? Is alright. Let me come and be going. @Blessed Princess

65. I don't know if I would apologize to the Mil. That she made to do it twice and the husband did not intervene on his wife's behalf. Sorry. How can it be acceptable for a Mil to slap her dil, how is that acceptable and OK? My own mother didn't even spank me after ten years old, that was the cut off for her. So this woman should have stood there and let the Mil slap her as many times to her satisfaction for sake of what? Five times, six times, ten times. If she walked away and she still thought that she was rude by walking away then what. Grown ppl should learn to keep their hands off each others. This is not even a 21st century issue, it's a human issue, stop the violence. Slapping is violence. The only thing that stopped that woman's violence was a taste of her own medicine. That's all you can do to a bully give them a taste of their own medicine. I would apologize only if it a mutual apology, if both of us are apologising, so the Mil knows she did something wrong too. You alone apologising does not achieve anything. I cannot lose my pride and self-respect for the sake of marriage. Which woman would sit and let their father slap their husband for no good reason, which woman would not even open her mouth and tell him to stop. Man sit there watching his mother slapping you and saying nasty things and not even say stop means he is fully in acceptance of you receiving that treatment.

1. Well, I like people like you. Shebi u are strong

I hope the poster is ready if her marriage packs up because of this. Oh, I forgot, 21st century women are OK with divorce

2. Do u know how disrespectful she has been to the mil?or u think she will just start slapping her like that...so ur sil can slap ur mum?why not slap the husband instead..

3. She should be ready for it to go in any direction. After all the Mil did say she did not not approve of her from the beginning. I wonder when women will start telling suitors they can't marry them because they don't like their mothers. It is so unfortunate how many women choose to marry into families where they don't like the parents, but still go along with it for whatever reasons. Women need to have pride and not act like desperados for a ring and title. How many times are we going to say love is not enough, if you don't like his ppl walk on by no matter how you feel about him, because mothers and fathers don't suddenly disappear once you get married.

4. Mrs. Sharon it is ppl like you who perpetuate violence in the society. Who cares how disrespectful she was to the Mil, it still does not give that woman the right to slap her. How the hell are we going to talk about domestic violence when it pertains to a husband beating his wife and saying it is wrong, but accept a mil slapping her dil. You see why the men will continue in domestic violence, because they know you are all hypocrites. For violence to stop it must be unacceptable in all quarters.

My mother was blessed with three daughters. My mother is not a violent woman, she does not lift her hand to anyone, neither does she participate in violent speech. This mil in this story would do well to live her life as peacefully as she can. If she did not feel welcomed by the dil she didn't have to say anything she could have packed her bag and leave the next morning just the same. Just as she left after getting slapped, she could have left same way with none of the violence transpiring.

5. Who cares how disrespectful she was to the mil?really,if u dont care how people treat ur mother,then,many other people do,The mil will not just start slapping her...and if it mean the beating her up for her to have sense,find,how will you slap someone's mother in his presence,really,dont instigate domestic violence and then start crying flow..we are all humans,whatever u can't take,dont do it to others pls.

6. If u can not sit back and watch someone slap ur mum without retaliating then u are also an hypocrite

7. Anon 16:31,oh pleeeeeese shut the fuck up!!!iranu Abacha oshi,supporting rubbish.dead brain

66. You Slapped your MIL nd expect ur hubby to be happy with u? madam u no try pls just apologize to her let peace reign.. and never in your life should u repeat such a mistake. how would u feel if some1 slapped ur mum. I Believe U retaliated dis time because anytime ur mil slaps u you're hubby does nothing. just apologize pls

67. Please why didn't you greet your MIL?If your mum visit you unannounced,won't you greet her?How will you feel if your own husband doesn't greet your mum?You are going to be a MIL someday and your daughter in law will be a 22nd century wife so be ready for wrestling cos she will beat you to stupor.You aren't raised well,sit down and re train yourself.Your MIL is your mother,even your biological mom aren't perfect and you accept their flaw and still love them.Choose your battles wisely and stop all this thuggery behavior.

68. Lol...the nerve!!! I am 21st century woman oloshi.You slapped your mother in law and you are shamelessly bragging you are 21st century woman,IDIOT.VERY WICKED woman,if it was your mother that came you wouldn't greet her shey because she came without calling?Anu ezi,tufiakwa

69. Would've have typed so many things but some people will say XP wetin na? Easy. Hahahahaha

She even added that she's a 21st century wife. Imagine. Slap who? I bu onye ala?
    Look eh, young lady you lack home training and descent grooming.
    Your MIL no get husband, other children or family abi?
    See your lines..
    She carried herself from..
    I did not greet her..

Many of you confuse the internet with reality.
    The 1st few years of our marriage I was travelling with MIL,DH from Enugu down to villa, by Oji River junction where the mechanic workshop is we had caburretor issues. Needed to charge up and a mechanic Boniface bolted with the money he was paid. He appeared after 5 hours when others had to go search and bring him back. We missed a burial ceremony. DH got into a heated argument with him, MIL tried to intervene and the Boniface slapped her. DH beat him badly, folded the guy and fixed him in the boot and drove off. People pursued him with bikes , to plead for his release.

Your DH is a darling o.

Inshort
    *the Igwe must hear this*
    Mscheeww!

1. Let's them be deceiving themselves with internet marriage and real life...the husband is a fool

2. You were right at boot not booth,as per referring to car boot.

3. Sharon... No. The husband is no fool he's a cool dude. He knows the next step to take probably get the wifey kneeling for long infront of family.
      Say no to domestic violence.

Anony 17:13... thanks but I was typing carboot and autocorrect kept replacing it with boot only. Tried 4 times on editing to show carboot it even landed in another comment. I didn't want phone booth but carboot.
      I gave up.
      My phone is misbehaving today. Pardon!

70. 👏 👏👏👏👏👏 @ 21st century wife. Just clap for yourself.
    So because your MIL came unannounced, you refused to greet her. If your mother came unannounced, would you do the same?
    The three of you were all at fault most especially you because you caused that ripple effect, greeting her wouldn’t have killed you.
    She too now slapped you and as a 21st century wife that you are, you slapped back. What an unwise thing to do! Would you slap your mother back if such happened?
    As a 21st century wife, apply wisdom always, if you want to enjoy your husband, it is not by gra gra.

71. Nothing can ever justify the reason why she slapped her MIL.Not beating the woman black and blue doesn't doesn't make him a fool or a weakling.Two wrongs they say doesn't make a right.In as much as i don't support the woman slapping her MIL,they're are many ways you deal with egotistic self centered woman

72. 21st century wife, go and 'unslap' that woman! That's wrong. Can you stand someone slap your mom?

73. 21st Century wife indeed! Time spent slapping your mother in-law should have been used to improve on your English. As the Hulk Hogan of Abuja, why not go into town and start slapping your mates because they are badmouthing you. Irritant like you forming funky!

74. Poster that slapped he MIL please apologize and move on.

75. If ur mother come un announced would you ignore her...dat ur hubby na gentle person.

76. 21st century wives got class, they ain't abusive n violent, DAT woman won't have slapped u if u didnt abuse her first which I'm sure u did, and your husband is such a weakling, u can't slap my mom n still remain in my house, never, if my bro is such a weakling to Allow such, I will personally come down when he's not home and beat d living daylight out of you.

77. 21st century wife has taken over today's IHN.
    Madam, go and apologize to your MIL and pray to God to restore peace in your marriage,if not, OYO.
    I can't wait to know who will be our president in the next four years.
    Happy election everyone.

78. Madam 21st century wife, u are a disgrace to womanhood. Hw dere u slap ur mother inlaw? Are u that rude? ur horseband is an Ass just like u. Like horseband like wife. If am ur sister inlaw the way I will handle you ehn, you go think say na trailer jam you. Useless 21st century brat. I wish u what u did to ur MIL.

79. Chaiiii
    21st century wife Chaiii
    You started misbehaving from not greeting her.
    Are you people leaving in one room? ??? That you cannot welcome her, make her comfortable and then proceed with your plans??
    Jeez!!'
    Be there saying my baby is not talking to me. Hope you have finished packing your things.
    God forbid I marry a guy if his family don't like me. If I come to you people's house and I'm not accepted, it's all OVER!!
    As for the stingy boyfriend girl, so he told you to get a better job before he marries you and you still going about asking stupid questions.

80. Stella Nwanyioma dis ur IHN news na helele!! Chai BV wey slap mother in law, u na ezigbote trouble maker.

Just because of valentine!! u disrespect ur elder, e b like say ur husband no get siblings, olorun ooo dey go treat ur fuck up for Naija.

Who u be? U better ask for forgiveness from God and ur mother in law. Na small pikin and Ogbanje dey do worry you big time.