Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Says Only APC Members Should Be Considered For Appointments

Saturday, March 09, 2019

Aisha Buhari Says Only APC Members Should Be Considered For Appointments

The Wife of the President, Aisha Muhammadu Buhari, has advised the ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) to consider only its card-carrying members for political appointments.

She made the call at a dinner to celebrate the victory of her husband in Daura, the country-home of the president in Katsina state

Held at the Daura Stadium, the event attracted women and youth supporters of the APC from across the state.

The president’s wife, in a statement by her media aide, Suleiman Haruna, noted that the constitution of the party specifies that appointments to offices in an APC-led government should go to card-carrying members.

She therefore advised that the party constitution should be respected.

She expressed appreciation over the support that the party enjoyed in the last Presidential election, especially from women and youth and assured them that government will do more to improve their lives.

“I wish to thank the women and youth of this country for the number of votes they gave President Buhari in the 2019 election and to assure that he will continue to do his best to make Nigeria a better country,” she said.
from dailytrust.com.ng

27 comments:

1. This woman is just 2face. Confusing people with her stand.

See how she organized party for her husband winning. He is no longer jubrin

1. Aisha Buhari the Janus

2. She has regained her voice after her baba won.
      4more yrs to flex inside Aso Rock.

3. Don't mind the fat penguin

4. Voteorshutup20199 March 2019 at 14:20

Appointment should be given to the competent and not “club members” it’s not a cult is a government.

2. Hmmmmm suddenly, she has found her voice 😁

3. She’s just everywhere these days.😂😂😂
    Word on the street is that they’ve promised to compensate her brother with a juicy position so she’s happy with her husband and his handlers.

Ivannah

4. Madam you better go back to the other room where you belong. Voted kor voted ni. @Blessed Princess

5. The reason mediocrity is on the high rise in this country. When competent hands are overlook because they aren't party members. This statement from Aisha is very insensitive and nonsensical. So what about those who arearen't politicians but can do better? Everyone mustn't be a politician to serve in a government.

1. Yaba left escapee9 March 2019 at 11:01

I almost typed the same thing.

2. Thank you Teejay. Very wise comment.

3. I’m so disappointed! That is why we are so backward. If the party members do not qualify they should still be given the job abi? May God help us

6. This woman sef,tomorrow she will talk something else

7. That's rather senseless.is she promoting good or bad.So if there is a qualified individual for a job but doesn't carry the Apc card then the person shouldn't get the appointment?Rubbish if you ask me.

8. Well thats normal everywhere. Ruling party rules. When they leave, they will all ve kicked out. Join the ruling party if you are into politics

9. Ahh! Hajia Aisha, then only APC card carrying members should pay all taxes.

10. ah!am I seeing double or no? is this the same Aisha who appeared to have given up on her husband's govt.

11. See this Cameleon woman.

12. this goes to show that Aisha's attitude to her husband and apc was a show to confuse everyone into believing she is nor in surport just to save head incase her husband loses.you all can now see that this people are deceiving Nigerians. first Aisha and her daughter started with complains for gullible ones to think they are our voice and they understand our pain. Now that Buhari is back on, their true colours have shown.

13. Why am I not suprised?....Sick husband, sick wife, sick people everywhere.

14. This woman has started agaain...why can't she just remain in'the other room', to perform her marital duties..

15. Aisha Buhari pls talk like an educated woman. Stop being sentimental over national issues. Is it only APC card carrying members that voted for Buhari? You should advice your husband to take Nigeria to that "next level" if he like let him spend his second tenure chasing his political enemies.

16. I have been saying it that Aisha joined the wailers because she was relegated to the background.

17. That wasn’t what her message meant, what I read and understood was that anybody in the party that has to be given an appointment must have the party card, not the one that u will deflect from another party and want to be given an appointment. It didn’t say that no other party should be given appointments, which is clearly not possible.