Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE MARRIAGE PROPOSAL

Please I need advice on this. My younger sister once worked for someone in my hometown. 

The man saw how hard working she was and asked why she's not in school and she told him she's actually saving to write jamb. He then told her to write jamb that he's going to support her in school. 

She eventually wrote and passed and got the admission and the man kept to his promise of supporting her. Now she's in second year and the man came back recently ,he lives in Germany and married to a white woman with three kids. 

He was asking my sister when she will be through with school so that he will marry her,now we're wondering where this is coming from as he only Volunteered to help now he's talking marriage.

My mom just called to tell me about this yesterday and I told her since the man is talking this way my sister should stop collecting money from him so that when she eventually graduate he will not say he already told her and she kept collecting from him and start claiming ownership. Please what do you think about this

*Imagine the nonsense!!!...This man wants to eat his cake and have it.
There is something i also noticed and it is in your mail.....Most Nigerians believe that anyone who married white has not married,why?If he is married with kids,he is maried and it doesnt matter what her colour is....
Tell your sister not to Marry him.........and to stop collecting money from him cos from the point he made his intention known,her reaction thereafter is either in agreement or denial...collecting after then is agreement.

68 comments:

1. Yaba left escapee27 March 2019 at 15:07

Where does your sister stand in all this?
    Is she giving it a thought?
    Men have been known to have 2 families in different continents, and both at peace, if he desperately needs an african wife, he'd get it, its either your sister or someone else.

1. abegi,which kind yamayama talk be that one.what happen to his white wife ND children,are they not enough

2. I totaly agree with YLE. I dont know how some ladies are comfortable being second wives to men especially if he is married to "a white woman" i know someone like that here in the UK he has two sons with a white woman and he managed to bring over his gf from Nigeria via school visa she has a daughter with him now . I dont know how woman #2 sleeps at night

3. That is how one wicked woman wanted to marry me for her son that has 3kids for 3 different white women in Europe. Though he's not married.
      My mother said God forbid. We don't want.
      Hmmmmmm nothing goes for free in Nigeria. That man has always liked your sister. Reason he decided to sponsor her in school. It's either your sister cuts him off and goes and looks for a part time job. The cleaner in my office is doing a part time BSC and sponsoring herself in school.
      If your sisters knows she can't marry the man. Let her go and look for work she can do to support herself. If it's working in a bar/restaurant at night
      Or she keeps collecting the man's money,keep stalling him and when she graduates. She will japaa. She can even lie she is pregnant for her small school boyfriend. Trust me the man will be angry and wont want her again.

4. Poster let's look at it from another angle, could it be that your sister was in a relationship with the man,which made him to start sponsoring her? Please ask your sister very well.
      Maybe she has been dating him without your knowledge and now that the man is now taking it serious she decided to open up but if not, tell her to stop collecting money from him and cut off all means of communicating with him.

5. I'm with Stella on this......

6. Don't listen to yaba left o, every woman deserves their own home, with happiness, love and a present father,you sister deserves better. If she doesn't want to marry him let her tell him now, calculate his money and keep incase he comes calling for the initial money.

7. Celebrity party and cooperate first grade Ok gowns 07084714754 q28 March 2019 at 20:49

I agree with madam b Please ask your sister well first, then she should stop collecting money afterwards if she's not

2. If do not eat rat meat, don't share it with your teeth. If you do not want a man, reject him and his gifts. This Germany man has receipts of what he is spending for your sister; reject him now and tell him the reason for the rejection that your sister cannot marry him so if he decides to continue spending, then you can collect.

3. Story! Let her not say anything and keep collecting from him, until she's done with school and japaa! I hate men like this, they lure you into a world you crave and start to give you ultimatum and conditions for you to remain in, knowing you won't have a choice than to feel pressured to agree to their terms. Nonsense and ingredients!

1. Japa to where ? Imagine a thoughtless advice. Better stop collecting if she's not interested in marring the man..
      You think all men will let you japa? You go ja enter coffin..

2. Japa? What if he decides to kill her?

3. Japa to where? It's like you've not heard that men kill women who do what you're advising.

4. Stella why won't he eat his cake and have. See, there is basically no free food in Freetown. The family would have asked for clarity when the man said he'll take care of their daughter's schooling. And men should stop supporting these ladies when there is no light in the end of the tunnel. Adiro Akpata etufuo aba ogaranya.

1. So it's only when there's light at the end of a tunnel that someone that's capable of giving a helping hand can, really! I guess you are a man with such a useless mentality. I pity the people around you. Thank God, men ain't God

5. Hmm that is what Nigerian people believe here oo, someone would be married to a white man and still be dating black boy. They don't see a problem at all, even if you ask them dem go say u dey fall hand.

6. Don't mind them Stellz, they're the ones that will say you sef neva marry as u marry oyibo.

1. Is oyibo not wife or husband enough?

2. If u ask me who I go ask oo

7. The men make d women here believe, marrying a white woman is just for papers hence d mentality.

8. Poster but what were u and ur mom and ur sister thinking?
    Number 2 are u always there when ur sister is with this man? Are u always there when they talk over the phone? This man is not mad oh he may have seen some form of green light from ur sister no matter how little hence why he is talking marriage.
    That said, is he going to use rope to tie ur sister and drag her to the alter? You people should just tell him she will marry him after NYSC or after she graduates its simple nau. Just put him on a long thing no today?

9. Please advise your sister to stop collecting from the man.
    You would start thinking about how you\the family will have to support her till she finishes while she works to finance herself bcos it's not going to be easy.
    Last last,you'll all be alright
    A clean conscience is better.

1. Yaba left escapee27 March 2019 at 16:26

And what if the girl in question is 100% onboard with the plan? Have u ever had someone dangle "carrots" in your face when youre so hungry? Your moral compass will shatter to pieces, you'd suddenly see that person in a knight in shinning armour & fall in love by force.

10. Am sure there was no concrete arrangements and conclusion abt the matter hence this Christiana wahala. Your sister should just stop collecting money biko. Stella, most of our boys mostly marry white women for papers and citizenship, bitter truth. Some even marry wit their Naija wife's go ahead. I honestly feel its a deceitful thing to do but them oyibo wives seem to like it, they like our men sexing them African style and after divorce they still carry another Naija man,ratchet right. I have friends and family whose husbands are married to oyibos for kpali. Hate the game but its all good.

11. Anon 5:11 that is not true. I have seen people render help of great magnitude who didnt seek praise talk more reward. Maybe u havent met the right people . The man here is obviously cunning and seeks to take advantage. I suggest your family makes everything clear to him. I repeat there are still people out there who renders help without seeking praise talk more reward. This man is not one of them.

1. Truly, the world has gone crazy that people don't believe in genuine love and kindness anymore. Must every help be requited? God help us o.

12. Stella thanks so much I almost thought you're not going to post it. For now my sister hasn't said anything to the man probably because she's dumbfounded but my mom is saying we should wait and see first me on the other hand have heard so many stories of someone sponsoring a person in school and demanding to marry the person and claim entitlement so I've suggested she should stop accepting help from the man but I know where my mom is driving at I know it's the support and my being stranded in her studies

1. Better tell your sister to speak up and not form dumbfounded and your mom should not apply wait and see method.
      Let him know where's standing now to avoid exposing your family to ridicule and avoidable public embarrassment.
      If your sister wish, let her SA or, now is the time

2. Wait and see what? Does she understand that that's another woman's husband? Your sister is better off leaving school than this rubbish she's about to enter.

3. I don't know how a parent would just be comfortable with others taking care of their kids. Why bring a children into the world, if you can take care of them?

4. I have met one or two girls who are waiting onto a man in Europe. This men are married to white women they say its for the paper.

13. She had better stop collecting money or any form of assistance from him, he's married! What's her take in all of these?

14. That is not the meaning of eating one's cake and having it. Abeg I no fit talk.

1. Yaba left escapee27 March 2019 at 16:11

Exactly, i forgot to add that part to my comment, thats not eating ones cake & having it. Its more of wanting to eat the cake in the oven which youre paying for.
      She can decide to stop baking half way or continue then serve him hot hot.

15. The man is married already whether black or white woman.is ur sister comfortable dating him?if no what happens to her schooling. will she drop out of school since she will loose her sponsoring.let her look at all d options.

16. When you people knew you won't consider him for marriage, why then are you letting him support her financially?
    Your mother didn't do what she was supposed to in your sister's life since, it's now she wants to come and claim mother.

You people should better be upfront now, and tell him you can't accept help from him again, and thank him for all he has done. If una like use long throat to still be eating the man's money, then come and cry tomorrow...By the way, what has the communication between him and your sister being like? That he is coming to claim wife out of the blue. Hope she didn't lead him on?

Nobody likes being used.

1. Haba when the man is married, why would they think he wants the sister. Stop blaming mother's unnecessarily.

2. They both know what they are doing.. Playing dangerous game.

3. Yaba left escapee27 March 2019 at 16:15

God cannot send a helper with church mind again? Ofcourse they felt their midnight prayers have been answered, they just forgot to ask "I hope you dont intend to marry her as 2nd wife?" Lol.

4. Why won't i blame the mother? How do you leave the financing of your child's education to another person, a man in this matter. What was she expecting? Who even knows the initial agreement they had.

You people didn't know he was married before? Your burden wasn't a problem for him abi?

They better cut him off now, rather than use style to be giving him hope, and then come and bad mouth him later. I don't like users.

17. except she wants to remains in Nigeria as local based wife.

18. Thank God that she has started already. make una support her to finish, she shud even have some savings. If she knows that she wont marry the man , let her tell him so strait up. And no collecting money from him again pls.

19. Poster Fcuk the man up, since he has decided to cheat on his oyinbo wife then you people should show him that "A bird in hand is worth more than a thousand in the bush"....Let him pay for your sister through school after which you fcuk him up....Abeg fcuk him up that will teach him to be faithful to his oyinbo wife...show him pepper.Useless unfaithful dogs called Men

LEP😛

1. Then put the life of her sister at risk after fucking him up right?
      Na wah o

20. Correct observation Sdk
    Naija girls see the Oyinbo woman as wetin them abroad horsebands and future horsebands dey use get papers.
    Make I yarn this poster true yarns;
    Ya sister send you write; she talk say she no wan marry the man?
    Ajuju n' ese okwu.
    Make you dey there, ya sister go just vamoose dey phone you from Germany.
    But the white woman fit vex carry gun finish work o.
    Ekwuchakwa m.

21. Don't mind Nigerians with their local thinking.
    It is because these menake them feel they only married because of the papers(which is true)
    They claim Oyibo wife will not agree to follow their Naija husband home if he decides to relocate. They say she will claim the kids & all that.
    But then my point is if you genuinely married an Oyibo wife that loves you she will be willing to go anywhere with you. These men just want to eat their cakes & still have it. It doesn't make sense!

1. If things are better wherever they are , why should someone follow anybody anywhere? Marriage shouldn't only be about the african man

22. A 60years Doctor who loves n worked in US ask my hand in marriage, I refused. He is married now to another Nigeria woman even if the doctor has a white wife and kids in US. The doctor comes to Nigeria 3times a year. Many ladies will accept that man

1. Sharp Sharp!
      Married women sef ready divorce their husband marry the guy then relocate, poverty wont see heaven.

23. Tell your sister not to marry him.She owe him appreciation not marriage because he never made it known from the onset. # Anaemenu#

24. Tell your sister to stop collecting money from the man. At least a clean conscience is better and the man has made your sister to know the reasons for sponsoring her education. Let your sister find menial jobs to do to support herself.If your sister has not met the man won't she look for another means to sponsor her education. I can't marry a man that's married to a white lady.

25. I think your sister is not telling you the truth, no smoke without fire.

26. Sweetie, even if he were not married, he certainly isn't a good candidate for marriage. He feels entitled to marriage because he is financially assisting your sister. A tit for tat arrangement which you say is one sided. With this mentality, I shudder at the thought of what he will expect from a woman he marries. Most likely he will have a laundry list of the dos and don'ts of a wife.

Having said that, honey, you exposed yourself and your family to such when you accepted assistance from a man you have no blood relationship with. Not all "assistance" should be accepted. Most "free gifts" are Greek gifts, they come with invisible destructive strings attached, so you have to be careful.

I wonder where he got the audacity from, though? Are you sure your sister didn't lead him on in any way? Please confirm and be sure of the facts. Perhaps they had some sort of relationship while she was working for him? If you find out your sister was complicit in anyway, tell her to apologise to him and tell him she isn't interested in marrying him. Whatever the outcome is, you guys should stop accepting the assistance he offered, now that you can see he meant his assistance as an investment. His intention is well known now so you guys have no excuse. I'm sure he wants to have a pretty young thing waiting for him anytime he visits Nigeria. A wife abroad and another at "home". How delightful!

Sweetheart, please cut him loose, don't be tempted to keep accepting his largesse. You guys should put heads together and see how your sister can complete her university course. There's no justification for his "assistance " to continue.

e-hugs and kisses.

1. Minus the hugs and kisses ( that's Ronalda style)

Gbam
      That's all

27. If your family continues to allow this go on, it simply mean you guys have put up your sister for sale. Typical example of a Trophy Wife in making oo.Hmmmmm....

28. If your family continues to allow this go on, it simply mean you guys have put up your sister for sale. Typical example of a Trophy Wife in making oo.Hmmmmm.... Teacher Nk.

29. Hmmm, sadly most times nothing goes for nothing.......

30. This would have been the story of my life, but the man was upfront about his intention, from the get go.

When i was 19... A man almost did the same with me. But I guess I saw through him. You see... i was from a very poor home and he came forth as a concerned person.
    He asked why I wasn't in school. And I told him there was no money. The next thing, he promised to foot all my bills, get me phone and all. I was super elated. I ran home to tell mum. She was happy too.

The next day I saw the same man and I was extremely respectful. Trust me, i was so extra.
    Then he dropped the bomb that made me run for covers. He said "when will you create time, so we can go to the eatery and discuss about your admission and about us when you eventually graduate from school?".

I was shocked but come on, i wasn't a child, so I knew what he meant.
    I laughed and told him to give me time. In my case,i knew he wasn't married but i knew he was old enough to be uncle.

I earnestly wanted the help but the clause attached;was too much for me to overlook.So i told him, not to bother.

Now....am sorry,this man has got you guys in a pickle. But that's human nature. Do we ever do things without having an ulterior motive? except left for the few of us. He saw a vulnerable girl in a helpless situation and decided to bank on it.

He is letting your sister know about his intention, before she is fully done with school with the hope of weakening her resolve having gone halfway through. For in his little mind. She has already tasted the joy of being in college, so it should be difficult for her to back out now at the crossroads he has left her.

For if he had let your sister on, on his plan from the onset, he knew there was no way she would have accepted the offer.

It's not fair, yes. And i know your sister is feeling a certain kind of way. Betrayed and disappointed, sort of.
    She was minding her business, content with her life.. till he showed up, raised her hope, only for him to dash it Again.

The advice you have given her is commendable and a good one. Yet the truth is...The ball is now in your sister's court.

31. Don't cry more than the bereaved. Madam dumbfounded should open her mouth and talk. You have said your own to your mother and sister, you can repeat it one more time for emphasis, after that, keep quiet before you are christiened enemy of progress. This one that someone who is supposed to be charging wants to ' wait and see' ekene kwaa m the waiting and seeing.
    Long throat leading people to their doom since 19 kpiridim.

32. Abeg how much is school fee. U sef do like success , post account number let good people send to her and she can continue her life. It's not that deep to come and be giving up life for School. I will add my own few kobos

33. Your mom might n from an age where marrying 2 wives is no biggie.
    Most parents of not all, want rich in-laws, disregarding or refusing to pay attention to the baggages attached to such in-laws.
    Your sister in the other hand could be naive, too young, beclouded by the fantasy of an international life, desperate about finishing school, etc.
    The only one who sees clearly here, is you.
    It is your responsibility to make both of them see how wrong this is in every way.
    I is married. Wether white or black, in naija or abroad, I is married. Taken.
    She can't go ahead and break someone's home or be the reason for someone's unhappiness, heartache or pain. That will be wickedness; putting it mildly.

You guys should invite him over and your mum (if your dad is late or not with you guys) appreciate him for all his help this far. Then, at tells him mildly and respectfully that they eony be needing this help again, due to the be clause attached. Then, all party part ways amicably.
    Your sister then should brace up and do all menial jobs to finish. It's just 2 years remaining.
    She does even know what opportunities await her in the nearest future. No need short-changing her destiny.

Tell your mom this blessing is not from God, she should relax cos God will still turn things around. Anything can happen suddenly for anyone of you and her story will change.

And if he claims he was only joking I regret such utterance, and want to continue the sponsorship, then he should sign a written statement before credible witness and this should be filled for future reference.

34. CELLGEVITY Lagos ...0818006888627 March 2019 at 18:17

Poster, tell your sister to stop collecting money and get another job.
    God will help her

35. @reasonable doubt. You don't like users? I hate people that use other people.

36. What I have discovered is that men don't do anything for free. When a man is acting nice just know that he has something up his sleeves. Men don't give free gifts!

37. What is your sisters age? Is she at age of consent ? If no, advise her to stop collecting moni from him. If she's 18 and above, ask her what she wants. You never can tell, she may not mind being the second wife.

38. Once you're resolved in doing and standing for what you think is right,no dangle of carrots in the face can break that resolve.
    lET YOUR YES BE YES AND YOUR NO NO
    And yes you need to be firm in your resolve to stop collecting from him
    Cos in life my dear,nothing goes for nothing

39. Please tell your sister to stop collecting money from him. This man no well. How could he think of marrying someone just because you paid her school fees. He didn't even put her feelings into consideration.