Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Sounds It Clear Again To Gov Rochas That He Wont Get A Certificate Of Return.

Friday, March 29, 2019

INEC Sounds It Clear Again To Gov Rochas That He Wont Get A Certificate Of Return.

Chai.........Imo people!!!

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday cleared air on its decision to withhold certificate of return from Gov. Rochas Okorocha of Imo and three others.

Mr Festus Okoye, INEC National Electoral Commissioner, Information and Voter Education, said the decision “does not amount to shifting goal post at the middle of a match.”

He told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Thursday in Awka that INEC only issues certificate to people who genuinely won elections.

“Issuance of certificates of return is a statutory function of INEC, it is only issued to those who won election and must be done through free will of a returning officer.

“In the case of Imo West Senatorial zone where Okorocha contested, the Otu-Opi Federal Constituency in Benue, Agayi State Constituency and another in Akwa Ibom, what INEC is saying is that you can’t engage in bad electoral behaviour and expect INEC to reward you with a certificate.

“Our certificate is only for those who won freely,” he said.

Okoye said the commission has the right not to issue certificate to such persons as it would amount to abnormality.

He said INEC action is not targeted at the voters who voted people of their choice, but to address excesses of those who wanted to use unconventional means to win elections.

“Once we have such case, INEC will not issue certificate, but ensure that the right thing is done,” he said.

He said at the moment that contenders of the positions in all the four affected areas are in court adding that INEC is awaiting for the outcome of the pending matters.

Okoye said if the court orders INEC to issue certificates of return to the people involved, it would do same.

He said if a consequential order is made directing INEC to conduct fresh election in the areas, the commission would do same.
from dailypost

42 comments:

1. Reno Omokri: Buhari and APC have now thrown Okorocha like a used sanitary pad.

ME: Please Reno be nice to an old man in severe pains. Do not add to his problems, for he is already down seeking help lolz.

FFK I know you haven't said anything to Okorocha recently, please don't or have you? I know your choice of words got no rival, or aren't you the one that made me understand that one can actually be a useful idiot?

*Continue drinking my tea*

1. FFK should keep holding his cool pls cos that man mouth no be here.🀦
      Bhet I no go lie, Loving what is being done to Rochas sha. Kikiki

2. TEEJAY! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Teejay, na here you park today bah 😏😏😏😏

4. Teejay you are not serious.

2. You people will give Rochas depression bayi cos I know it will be paining him, Bia Rochas why didn't you build INEC a statue that may be the reason for the beef. 😎😎😎😎😎😎

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you can say that again

2. There is still time, let him do that asap. Who knows they might change their mind.

3. LMAO 🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. LMAO. Hurpe, just maybe.

3. Lmao
    Rochas ooo

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaa.e sweet me die!..this right here has made my day.Stella post my laugh oo,so his kids may see it.cockroach okorocha onyeoshi

5. Cockroach ntoooooooor.u cant do this to my widower dad and go free.God is still sitting pretty na throne

6. Genuinely won ke? INEC really? Lmao!

7. Am loving these whole dreama around Rochas πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. Double face inec. But you can issue to kano state where everyone saw what they did for gandollars to be there.

Shame on okrowusa. I am glad he is feeling it very well.

Your juju no work this time around. Or was it expired juju they gave you to use so that everything you touch is destroyed

1. When I got to the part where they say they don’t issue certificate to those who did not win genuinely, I “yimu” ed so hard ehn. Bunch of fake asses

9. Just as January said it, you okoroawusa will be disgraced out of office, lol it has come to pass.

10. Anything can still happen oooooooo... INEC is still playing mind games with Rochas, wetin dey happen for APC Villa 2 plenty. Them no want make him contest for Senate president for June na him make dem deny am dat Pali & this also na d battle of 2023.

Wey d PDP man wey win d election? Go court make u collect ur mandate sharp sharp. De Rochas otutuoma!!

11. e remain Amaechi and Oshiomole that they will disgrace like this

12. Simple and short!!! They should all wait for the court outcome kawai.
    A re-run will be the best anyways.

1. Rerun where? No be for Imo state o. We know who we voted for.

2. If there is a rerun that will be the end of owelle. The truth is that he never really won that election. Onyeeriri will beat him hands down. Remember he is likely not to have the resources he used during the first ballot. My advice is he should go to Oluwole and nack himself one

13. Beautiful Onyinye29 March 2019 at 09:05

Iberibesim ntooooor!!!!make you feel am small say you no be god hohaaaa!!
    Even if you will be given the certtificate later on,with what they are doing to you now,you will know that no one is indepensible#gbam

14. I have distance myself from Rochas matter

15. IN 2015 INEC returning officer decleared Okezie Ikpeazu winner under duress yet inec issured certificate of return to him.

16. Lol!! It's even the funny pictures Stella uses to post about his certificate drama that makes me laugh!!!

17. The Nigeria cote of arms on his chair is even shifting away from his back, leaving him to his fate.Dede Okoro, if Nigeria no longer stand behind you is it Imo state people that you betrayed that should stand?IMO people have since abandoned you.Nigeria is no longer behind you

1. Lol @ the coat of arms shifting back, I dey there Na 6 months Na, that is their reason for shifting back πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

18. Rochas is the architect of his own misfortune. Gbam.