Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prosecutors Drop Charges Against Empire Star Jussie Smollett

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Prosecutors Drop Charges Against Empire Star Jussie Smollett

Chicago prosecutors on Tuesday abruptly dropped criminal charges against "Empire" star Jussie Smollett, who was accused of staging a phony hate crime against himself.

Smollett, who had faced 16 counts of disorderly conduct, appeared at an emergency court hearing Tuesday morning, where the case was dismissed in exchange for the actor agreeing to forfeit his $10,000 release bond.

There had been no suggestion in recent court filings or media reports that Smollett's case would be tossed out.

Smollett had pleaded not guilty March 14, and before Tuesday's surprise hearing was next scheduled to be in court on April 17.

13 comments:

1. Top black activists were involved in the case, including Jesse Jackson, Michelle Obama and some senators. His mother was involved in a lot of activists movement in the past and highly connected and they also got a good lawyer.

2. He got very lucky. He has no points and hadn’t been in trouble before. Hopefully, he will remain on the low.
    Those guys too need to wise up. It’s not everything you agree to do. Hopefully, everyone involved learned some lessons. This English sef!! I thought it was learnt. My phone keep coming up with learned.

1. My dear, English language is somehow sometimes. It is actually learned, I had to take an English class to realize that.

3. I always believed his innocence...like why would he put his career and the gay community through such humiliation just for unnecessary public sympathy especially when He already had FAME and Money.

The Chicago police didnt do their investigations well and instead of looking for those that attacked him they did a botched job of accusing him of paying for his attack....the only evidence they claimed they had was the money the 2 guys claimed was for training him....I am glad he is free, Now the Chicago police should cover their heads in shame and go find the true perpetrators of the crime.

LEP๐Ÿ˜›

4. What is their reason?

After dragging this case up and down, they should come and tell us if he is innocent or not

5. The Nigerian boys were seen buying Bleach.
    They were spotted close to the airport.
    He knew them.

He was beaten that same night. They were paid for a ‘fitness routine’ by Jussie.

All I can say is... He had bad ass Lawyers, plus we already have crazy crimes to worry about anyways. His didn't deserve all that plenty years they were calling.

Congrats Jussie!! You just became a hot cake. Let the roles roll in๐Ÿ™Œ

6. This is an abuse of justice. Jussie is not innocent of the crime as he stated. His family is connected and pushed all buttons to get him off the hook. Please Google this case before assuming his innocence.

1. Apt, well written. His mother is a black activist and communist and they reached out to top people.

7. Remember his is a Lyon lol

8. Lol...gay people rule the world..they are situated in top places and would do anything to protect their own. There's a cover up. America is a corrupt country