Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY In House NEWS

Thursday, March 07, 2019

THURSDAY In House NEWS

Its almost Friday and I am excited................
I cant wait to see who will become the new Governor of Lagos state....I am so happy some people didnt get a second term...LOL

Have a nice day eeeeeeh...Make i find food...I have not had breakfast!!!

Chronicle Response
Haunted by fathers lifestyle  HERE

Good day Stella

Thanks for posting my mail....at 9 years I was in JSS1 already..( I had a early start)..

I used to see my dad sneak out of my mum cousin's room at night.

And whenever mum goes out or travels to the village, my dad always sends my Younger brother and I on errand..when we return the whole sitting room always have a funny sweaty smell...

Too much messy details Stella.

But I just want to
appreciate everyone for their advise.
I have agreed to see a therapist in Lagos.. But I am scared of telling him
God bless you all.
And No you're response wasn't too harsh. I understood perfectly what you meant.. Thank you.

Thank you my dear...those of telling me i was too harsh,most of the chronicles you complain about that i am harsh,the posters sometimes message me that my harshness reset their head....lol

.........................................................................................................

MES DEES CORNER
DOES 'SIR' DEMEAN A WIFE?

All over the world, at one point or another, a lot of movements have swept past the human race in a bid to ensure the world becomes a better place: The fight against racism, the clamour for gender equality, and in some parts of Africa; the girl-child rights.

All of these movements have helped to emancipate man from the shackles of social structures that are unfair and downright debasing. However, what I find troubling is the contradiction it creates with the word of God.

In the area of gender equality, some women have taken it farther by bringing it into their homes where God has clearly made the man the head of the family. You hear comments from enlightened and educated women like "I can't answer 'sir' to my husband."
" I can never kneel down or curtsy for my husband."
"There are no specific roles for anyone in this marriage, if I can earn a living as he does, then he can as well babysit our babies, cook and clean the house."

While I am not in support of a 'master/servant relationship' in marriage, I am still for wives being submissive to their own husbands. Husbands can and should help their wives with the chores I mentioned above, but when the wife makes it mandatory for the husband then I feel there's a problem.

Some of us work in offices where we have bosses we answer 'sir' to and its not unlikely if some of these bosses are younger than our husbands.
The business women relate to some of their customers using 'sir'.
Our pastors and their wives are addressed as sir and ma with the utmost respect attached.

If we can call these men 'sir' with ease and respect and find it appalling and degrading to do the same to the one God has made the head over us, isn't that hypocrisy?

Am I being an archaic wife by using 'sir' for my husband?
Do other husbands out there hate to be addressed with this word from their wives?

*Just call your hubby whatever name suits you both ......However i find it sad that a woman would use Sir on her hubby,her soulmate?Is it out of fear or respect?Respect that has to do with age gap or what?whatever happened to HONEY;SWEETHEART;SUGAR;DARLING?

Sir?abeg abeg abeg abeg....

............................................................................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION -BORN AGAIN HO

So i have been a whore. Yes, a whore.

I have been sleeping with a married man for almost a year now. I thought i could be a friend to him but i slipped right into the devil's trap and for over a year I was busy taking vacations, getting ALL my bills paid and having a lot of sex with another woman's husband.

But for about 2 weeks now, i needed to pray for something(I have not really been praying in the past 1 year) and as i passionately prayed, God told me that my relationship with him was a hinderance. So i started to pray that God should help me prepare his heart so i can cut off from him without drama.

Well, he had travelled then, but when he came back, i started giving him a cold attitude then i finally mustered the courage to tell him last week that I couldn't go ahead with US anymore.

I didn't say more than that.

He talks a lot when he is emotional, so he talked for a long time but in summary he said If that makes me happy, he is okay with it.

And then he collected his house keys from me.

I sent him a message later thanking him for everything he has ever done for me. Because truth be told, he has really really really tried for me.

I have been crying a lot since then, i miss him. But i want to serve God with all my heart without sin lurking somewhere.
I had to delete his number, our chats and messages so i can't even contact him if i am tempted to.

Pheeeeew, it hurts but its the RIGHT thing to do.

*Remember the saying that once a ho,always a ho?Make sure this guides you every time you try to fall back because the truth is that most hos fall back but in a different pattern......Dont stay idle for too long cos you may have deleted his number but pick someone else

...........................................................................................................

COMMENT SECTION::

Pls I need advice on this issue.

Me and my husband younger sister is a bit close and she confides in me for advice and all, my hubby is a busy man who doesn't even have time for me not to talk of his family. Now I sometimes goes there once in a blue moon to say hi to them.

She has a daughter of 5yrs and her marriage will be 9yrs, so she TTC for about 3yrs before having her daughter (she was a single mom of a boy before she met her now husband but the child is in the village). There is this her husband younger brothers who died and since his death, the guy's daughter has been staying with her since about 5month old, the mother left her after the father died and she has not for once check the child and that girl will be 3yrs by august.

Now she is always falling sick, in and out of the hospital, she isn't SS but always taking blood and all. Now this my sis in law beats this little girl at any given chance, she is quick to anger and anything she sees, she is uses it on both her daughter and that girl to beat them, but the other child maltreatment is extreme. The girl does not smile or laugh, she is used to the beating and all the time she is always quiet, she doesn't play or talk except once in a while. I tried to talk to my sis in law after her husband ask me to help him talk to her to treat the girl well.

She told me that the girl has stressed her more than any of her child ( although she is TTC again). She said the girls poo on her body, she urinate on her body, eat everything she sees and pours things away, always disgracing her and doesn't give her peace of mind. That she is always in the hospital with her and does not have time for her own daughter and none of the family is willing to take the child, she buys the cloth and everything the child needs but whenever she is angry like this, all the frustration is always poured on the innocent girl. I tried talking to her but she doesn't listen and I kept quiet, the husband is a gentle man who is always away from Monday to Friday at work, then goes home on Fridays.

I invited them to come this weekend to spend time with us, maybe she will be relieved of all the stress and change of environment will make her see the child in another light, I want to change her mindset about the child (she said she is a witch and brought bad luck for them and she isn't allowing her to get pregnant)and also take care of her when she comes, the girl sleeps on the floor even though they have extra bed, she has plate and spoon she uses to eat. I don't want to tell my husband before he says I am poke nosing or not minding my business.

I have a 4yr old son, so I know what it means to have a child not to now talk of maltreating a young kid. She doesn't want to bring her, she wants to drop her with her neighbour, she does not want her to disgrace her in my home but I told her to bring her. I feel its because of the maltreatment the girl behaves like that, I can't adopt her and the husband can't talk too. I want to be careful and not put wahala on my head, at the same time I don't want her to continue like that?

Pls what can I do in this situation??

What you should do is tell her the truth and if you cant tell her or cant talk to your hubby,then go and report her anonymously to the relevant agency before that little girl will die from beating....
#And tell her that as long as she continues treating that child like that she will continue trying to conceive...wicked woman.....she is the one that is a witch!!!

..........................................................................................................................................................

LUCHY HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Are you looking to but Top Quality Home items from Reliable European, American and other brands? Look no further.
We have In stock for immediate delivery.

Black and decker Food processor 41 functions
Black and Decker hand mixer
Russell Hobbs Blender
Xtouch Toaster
Binatone and Masterchef Blenders
Dinner sets and food warmers

Stand Mixers from 1000watts and above.
So many items and affordable souvenirs to chose from. From as low as #300.
WhatsApp/ Call 08160222645
Instagram: @luchy_homeitems
Nationwide Delivery

..........................................................................................................

Change your bedroom story from boredom to blissful, with our beautiful, classy but very durable set of beddings.
100% cotton
No fading
No shredding, all at prices that won't tear your pocket.various designs available.
Contact zingykreations_beddings on instagram
Or whatsapp 08038143753 or call 08110331054.

Wholesales deals also available.

..........................................................................................................

Kindly call 08185763629 to place your order. Location is Asaba but can be delivered to any part of the country

.............................................................................................................

FOR SALE

iPad 4 (16gig) in perfect condition for sale N40,000. Slightly Negotiable.
Location(lagos) but can be sent to anywhere.
08187223730. Call if interested

...............................................................................................................

WEDDING GOWN FOR SALE

I would like to sell this wedding dress used for a few hours. Price 20k.. Its an off shoulder ball gown. Size 8-10. I will also give out a free tiara, basket and veil to the buyer. Interested persons can reach me on 08177153854.

% cotton
Soft and comfy..
Long lasting...
Adults are not left out... Make a choice and we make to your taste... Available in all bed sizes.
Call/ whatsapp 07033964462
Instagram glad_thrifts_and_beds

............................................................................................................

TRENDY FASHIONABLE BAGS FOR SALE

"Set Trends With Our Fashionable Bags At Affordable Prices.
This cute bag comes in 5 different colours and it on on CLEARANCE SALES.
Price: 4500 naira plus FREE DELIVERY
Whatsapp/call: 07015100605
Instagram: @wholesales_fashionbags

RUBBER SHOES FOR SALE

PRICE: 1.5K - 2K
 08037151649, 0808408242.

.............................................................................................................

TURKEY DRESSES 

AFFORDABLE PRICES
QUALITY ASSURED
Nationwide delivery
Contact 08086550562 on WhatsApp to place your order

......................................................................................................

142 comments:

1. In house news is here, I got my hsg test result yesterday it reads Distal bilateral tube blockage, please who have I offended , where will I start from , and am not financially buoyant, the gynae said I will go for hydrotubal flushing , please I need remedy for the blockage before going for flushing, please I need advice especially from people who has gone through same situation,and who were still able to birth their babies.

1. Have you been tested for stds? If not, get tested because i know majority of distal tubal blockages result from pelvic inflammatory disease which could be caused by an untreated Chlamydia infection. I heard castor oil could be a natural remedy to help unblock one’s tube. However, flushing/surgery is your best bet. I wish you all the best

2. Avoid herbs totally.
      Start saving for IVF on the side while youre young as a plan B.
      (It will be stupid to put all your eggs in on basket).
      Then pray as if you dont have a plan B.
      Imagine a pipe or straw that is twisted at the end?.
      Thats what you have.
      Herbs will not untwist it.
      Im telling you this so you dont fall victim.
      Go for your flushing and pray hard.
      Ps: Tell us wetin cause d block na.
      You shoot off pikin?

3. Anonymous 16:41.....you must be very silly.such an insensitive comment at the end of your whole epistle. Smh. May you not see the problem that will be beyond you o.

2. There are few things I notice about successful women in life. Such among them are;

They are very simple and very realistic in life. They take their time in making decisions, and also hardly give in to love but when they do, they do with their heart. They respect timely information so much and finally they hate deceitfulness.

1. That bed above look so beautiful that if I sleep on it, I will surely go late to work lolzx.

Calling your husband Sir to me makes the relationship in the marriage look more of an official thingy which isn't good for couples. It sound unromantic and can ruin the romantic flavour that comes with couples calling their partner sweet names.

2. Teejay always speaking from a miopic point of view, i wish you'd just stop making assumptions based on one or few.

3. Chronicle poster,I'm glad you took our advice here and gave us feedback. I still repeat don't tell your guy anything about your past. Best of luck.
      Beautiful bags and dresses. Wished I could buy but na money they yab man.

4. oh Happy day

5. Shut it anon. He's right!!

6. Poster report that your sister in-law to the appropriate authority. If that girl is beaten to death her spirit will forever torment you and your wicked sister in-law. You're the angel God sent to deliver that child, so go ahead and deliver that child now.

7. I hate that sir thin to hubby.in marriage whatever rocks for u both

8. How can I even call my husband Sir, it will look as if am afraid of my own husband. My husband is my best friend and there are so many sweet names for hubby mbok.

9. Tenth the pathological liar.
      Is it not u that said u call ur hubby Sir??? Now u are forming u don't like it. Una can lie on this blog ooo

10. Anon go back to the post.i said he wanted it.i did not do it cos I dont like it..we call sir or ma .once in a blue moon.if u have dead cells don't bring it to my post.

3. I noticed the political talks have reduced to almost zero after the presidential election.
    This is surprising to me, since the elections are not over.

The campaigns here on the blog and the continual talks about it, especially on the aspirants during the presidential..., made most of us come out to vote that day.
    Now, it's time to elect the governor of the state you are residing. This should concern you more, because it affects you more directly. (My thought)
    Don't be discouraged if your aspirant didn't become the president or if your unit/state was rigged.
    The turn out was massive and the statement has been made. If we all continue this way, soon we will have a Nigeria where the masses decides who rules them.
    Dust your PVC. Bring your campaign game on (pls without insults), help people decide who to vote for, encourage them to vote.
    Perform your civic duty.

PS: congrats MarriedChick God does work in mysterious ways. It's indeed the season of testimony on this blog and I am surely the next to testify.

1. Stella please bring Bukola Adeeyo gist for dissection

2. To me Election is over. So nothing to talk about again. How do you expect people to talk about politics after seeing everything that played out last two weeks. @Blessed Princess

4. If you ever think you’re having a bad day, just thank God for it. God has a plan for you and asks for your trust and patience. You’ll reach your destination and when you finally do, you’ll look back at all those bad days and smile. You’ll thank God for the bad days because they all lead you to where you’re supposed to be.

1. God bless you for these words

5. Nice signing out meme

6. So guys, i want to make my hair after how many years?? Lol!! I want to make FauxLock but I'm sooooooo scared, my treshold for pain is 0, the only pain i can manage is MP, after crying for the first day....

So guys, how painful is this hair?? The way my friend described it, it's like long thing, i was thinking they will just fix it on your hair you know, all those fine IG locs we see.... Help!!!

So I'm still basking in our victory yesterday... ManU made my night and my weekend!!!

Holla, any gist??

1. Do and send pictures to me
      I have not made my hair this year. Wig is a saver

2. I made faux locs last year and the pain was unbearable,couldn’t sleep for 5days but everyone admired it

7. I posted this in sp this morning but did not see it.will repost now.
    This for the bv who asked how I got my govt job.well it's through my hubby who got the connect with a senator he knows.we have not been captured.but all characteristics has approved it.
    We would soon be called for that.
    Abuja has a lot of connections honestly.
    Even a driver or cleaner sef can help u.
    As I write this;there is a job some one has been dragging us; he has a federal govt job slot.
    hubby is verifying it.which so far we see he is genuine.
    Story of how this second federal job slot came about ..
    This federal job slot now; I applied in 2017.i travelled from my state. I left my suckling baby at home and came to Abuja ;i believed with faith I will get the job.
    This was in 2017.
    hubby told me to try.my name was not on the list.
    Getting here they refused to interview me.some peeople will just come and just speak hausa they will tell u to go in for the interview.
    I kept saying they had don mago mago and removed my name.
    I told the people checking names I am sure u saw my name.
    U know when u lie and believe the lie;u will act the lie very well.
    men I kept crying o.thats how I met this man who is saying I should come for a slot now because he does not know I have gotten a far better one sef.
    he took me to aso rock.i filed a form and even forgot about the job.till he called me this december;he holds a very low position but works with a top person.
    Now my immediate sis is doing a job she is not well paid.trying to see how I will put her there cos it will make my mom happy.
    My dear Abuja there are connections o.
    I have a neighbor who helped one guy living @ the back of my house in federal fire service..
    The guy did not pay a dine.
    Another nema woman is helping another lady here who sells in my street.
    Relocating has been a. Been in good thing for my family....
    That is it bv.the second job he is saying money though....

1. Wow. Congrats and more Grace. @Blessed Princess

8. Wow. IHN came so loaded today. Good afternoon every one.

9. Taxify is now 'BOLT'?? What Sorcery is this? Mscheeeeeew

10. I dont blame nigerian pastors.na dey people stupidity them dey capitalize on.pastor that has predicted the outcome of the elections wrongly over n over again.after saying God told him exactly what will happen.people stupidly will not ask questions.will continue calling him man of God n giving him their hard earn money.that is why dey fuck.commit every atrocity because they know nobody will ask questions.this can only happen in christianity.other religionn will never tolerate this rubbish.no wonder them dey laugh christians.me i have stop going to church for close to
    10yrs.no yahoo pastor will ever get my money

1. I have started thinking seriously whether to stop going to church or not. @Blessed Princess

2. the prophecies may be true but sometimes it looks like its not coming to pass for many reasons.it could be disobedience on the part of those whom to prophesy was given or manipulation by human or evil forces. that does not mean you should automatically disbelieve what God says

3. It is your personal decision not to attend church for a long time. But remember the Bible said in Psalm 133 "It is a good thing for brethren to fellowship together in unity".

4. Deheroine it's like you don't read your bible very well. What prophecy have you ever seen God given that didn't come to pass,whether good or bad, disobedient or not. Face your bibles and not your pastors. You are also a vessel of God that a message can be sent through, let no man deceive you.

5. 14:02, bv tenth is this you? Why go anon? This is your handwriting

6. 15:03 God's prophesies always come to passs. No disobedience can stop it. The prophet lied if it doesn't happen

11. ihn is here, those people selling wedding gown will be saying they will give out veil and the ball thing, no you suppose keep am ni

12. Good afternoon..🙌🙌🙌🙌
    Its been awhile❤❤❤❤

13. IHN, welcome. More sales to those selling. Married chick,congrats once again!

14. IHN, welcome. More sales to those selling. Married chick,congrats once again!

1. What happened to married chick?

2. She got a business giveaway from an Angel here
      @Blessed Princess

3. BB are you serious? She got married on top of her marriedness? I thought she was married hence the name.

4. Black berry hahahahahah.
      Anon read so this morning

15. Ihn is here , bvs what can one do to recurrent boil, what could be the boil, if it heals in one place it will show in another place, what can I use

1. Take antibiotics to kill the germs inside. @Blessed Princess

2. Buy ciprofloaxin of 500mg and take for two weeks

3. Your immune system is down. 5 days ampiclox 6 hourly is fine if you have not taken that already. Then Boost your immunity quickly with multivitamins or rather Vitamin C 1g.

4. Tenth the boil appears on my face will cipro work?.Not the anon above

5. Yes.cipro is a good anti biotics

16. I believe I can fly!!!!!..All my guys are Ballers 😂

1. That shit is getting dry.

2. Dont mind world people, trying to bring R.kelly down, like say them hold the camera as he was phucking the teen, as that one fail them try use child support fee

3. This thing always cracks me up.

17. Sir as what? The world is changing and even in corporate organizations, you call your CEO by their first name. If his or her name is David/Danielle, they’d be addressed by their first name regardless of how lowly placed you are to them. It’s intonation that matters, I can refer to someone as sir and still insult them if I want to. For example, pardon me sir but shey you know your head is not correct?. Lol you get?

Please ehn I won’t ever refer to a man whose nakedness I have seen as sir and if he has seen mine, we are agemates dear. If you decide to do this it’s your personal problem but I’m speaking for me. Thanks

1. My husband will say 'how can you respect me when you have seen my blokos finish'. Lmao,very razz statement. He's 8 years older than I am but he's my guy forever

2. You are speaking for za both of us mi dear.👍 Sir ko, sir ni!*huh*

3. Hey dear, hope you are holding up strong??

The lord is your strength...

BV COOKIE

4. My hubby don rest for that talk.nowbis lts babe or dear.
      I am in type I don't start what I can't finish.
      I can't pretend

18. Just wanted to add something in addition to my post for yesterday’s chronicles, some BV’s in similar positions and considering leaving their marriages/situationships/relationships may find this useful.

In the eyes of the law, if there are children involved, and you say you left because of violence and threat to life, then you would be considered as a Negligent parent (during a custody dispute) if you “fled a violent” situation and left behind children.

Children are considered vulnerable and whatever will make a grown adult flee for their life is considered serious enough to be a threat to the child. However should you choose to abandon a child in that “violent environment”, your claims will be not be given the same degree of seriousness as the partner that choose to flee with her child/children

This is why I keep hammering, ONLY have the number of children you SOLELY can take care of because LIFE HAPPENS. Your hubby may go bonkers on you (and then rather than run, you will stay and die because of your children), he may be violent (rather than flee, you will stay because you don’t have any family to run to with your football team number of children), he may die (and your 7 shildren wey you born go suffer bcos you are on a teacher’s salary) or he may even loose his job and the financial pressures may trigger a behavioural change (then we go begin hear, stella abeg hide my name and post)
    That you don’t have a job is the more reason to start job hunting or acquiring a skill now – the court will not hear my husband did not allow me to work or my husband promised to send me to school, open a biz, yen yen yen…..that doesn’t hold water.

The court will not hear, I have just started work or learning a skill – why? Because whilst learning, children need to eat DAILY, shelter DAILY, clothing DAILY – been a parent is not the sole responsibility of the MAN. Your hubby been rich is not sexually transmitted….Your hubby provides all your needs, congratulations but it is not an abomination to have some money for your children.
    Your kids are too small, how about start making hair at home or soaps or selling okrika (I sell Okrika btw so holla at me) – these are things you can do from the comfort of your own home without requiring a babysitter or a maid.

Infact, you can go around your neighbourhood and advertise to working mums to drop their children at home with you to baby sit for a fee (If you choose this option, please LOOK after people’s children – don’t abandon them inside house onto say you de go market make something come happen to person pikin because e don be for you be that)

Come to the abroad and see how 9ja ladies are hustling – some cook soups and sell in bowls – they go to different African churches to advertise and people who don’t have time to cook just order weekly soup supplies from them….the ones that braid hair from home whilst babysitting other people’s children are there.

Bottomline is, life is hard for everyone, even dangote has challenges that are considered great challenges for someone of his status, so having no support system is not an excuse to remain in an unhealthy environment nor bringing up kids in that type of home. God bless us all

1. True talk. If you must leave, carry your children along.

2. Sylvia I'm now in love with you officially.

This your comment made fall head over heels in love with you.

You are now my official blog bae.

19. The ho dating a married man,we are cruising on the same boat. I sincerely wanna let go of mine too but not until i collect a huge sum of cash from him. For now he's kinda broke so i'm gonna stay put till he's financially buoyant again for me take my last cash from him and end it.

1. Please leave him now. There will NEVER be a convenient time to leave him.

Trust me, the devil will hold you down with another trap. You will keep shifting the date and your blessings will go farther.

Do it now that its NOT convenient

2. Stay put my dear, age is on your side.

20. I feel for that little girl, that your sister in-law is wicked, like very wicked, no apologies... Tell her the truth please

21. Good afternoon lovelies

Aremu just finished writing a book on how to make money and now he is looking for money to publish it.I told him to read the book. I don't have time for nonsense.

Copied

Bro Dapo, Stella is shading you oo😂😂😂

Kilonje SIR, my hubby's pet name is what our parents call him.You answer sir everywhere. Hope the lovemaking too is sir.To me it's like creating a gap. Show deep respect and call each other nice pet names.

1. 😂😂😂@ hope the love making too is sir. Some people even do pet names and still use sir. I have a friend who calls her hubby honey with the “sir”.

22. Hello beautiful hearts and souls

23. Nice step for that former whore.

I don't understand the advice to the WHORE or former whore who repented.
    To "get someone else?"

A lot of girls on this blog are in this game of death -sleeping with other women's husbands.

I wrote yesterday about the girl whose womb was evacuated after what she did. If you are not caught today, you may be caught tomorrow.

May all of you girls take the step of this repented lady.

24. Ihn is here. Lovely things up there. This sun hmmmmmmm.

25. My birthday is next month,I want a car and it will happen in Jesus name. The guts baby mama have this days is shocking! God don't give me a man that will bring my leg outside, my father didn't do it to my mother so nobody will do that to me too

26. I wish I can just unread that post on the maltreatment of that 3 year old child. It's really sad.

27. good afternoon my people
    I love those turkey wears , so beautiful, one day Sha he go better
    my testimony will be loud louder loudest

28. Good afternoon bvs.
    @mes dees corner...I see nothing wrong addressing my husband as Sir, that doesn't mean I don't have a pet name for him.
    congrats to married chick

1. Go n check d meaning of "sir"?
      But I respect ur opinion.

2. Congratulations married chick..I can't use sir for my husband, it's only going to strain our relationship...as much as i respect and adore him , certain things should be mutual if i use sir shey him go use ma ni..

29. repented poster good step you have taken.its nice you realized early to withdraw from that man.you'll get married someday and wouldn't want someone to do that to you.pray against voices that will remind you of how 'beautiful'it used to be on the other side

I don't agree with women calling their husbands sir except it's for fun or joke. I know someone who addresses her husband this way and one day I wanted to summon courage to tell her but I let it go. truely what happened to all the sweet names you can call your spouse

1. Whatever you do,never summon any courage to tell her that. Truth is its not your business. Let her continue calling him sir,if it makes their home happy. Dem no dey chook mouth for marriage matter anyhow else you will end up being the enemy

2. yeah you're right 'dem no dey chook mouth for marriage matter anyhow' this person sha is a relative and I intended telling her in a playful manner cos I lived with them and the thing was paining me

30. I don't know why these APC guys are so desperate.
    Stella, can you believe these guys are paying 10k to anyone who is ready to cuss out the present governor on Facebook?? Once, you cuss him,you will be contacted and credited! Trust lazy nigerian youth na, opening of new Facebook acct ti take over!!

Hmmm

1. Nawa. I have given up on Nigeria politics
      @Blessed Princess

31. *present governor of Akwa Ibom state

32. Abeg mothers, can I start giving my 3month old baby pap? And ordinary water instead of lukewarm?

1. Clean Lukewarm water. Yes you can start giving him/her pap but after making it boil it a little. Always add milk to it.
      My baby started taking pap at 2 and half months, he rejected every other food and breast wasn't enough for him.

2. Nooooooo.... Please don't give your 3month old baby pap. Wait till 6months pls. You won't regret it.

3. Please buy infant formula eg Nan1,sma gold 1,mix properly and feed your baby,pay attention to the guide on how to prepare. Leave pap till baby is about 6months.

33. Good afternoon everyone
    Married chick congratulations on you blessing. May God reward the giver with bountiful blessings.

34. Thank you Mummy Stella. God bless you ma.

35. @ Mrs Dee, whatever works for each couple. I personally don’t buy the idea of using sir for one’s husband. He is my husband, friend, soulmate and not my father. I remember my dad telling me when I was growing up not to be telling him “Good morning sir”, it’s good morning daddy. He believes that you only use that for someone not endeared to you, and I agree. Up till now, sir is really scarce in my mouth.

I can’t imagine using sir for my husband e.g
    Babe ( him calling me).
    Me: “Sir”. Sir what exactly. Abeg, that’s so 1970s. His children will give him the sir. He is the head but we are one. Kneeling down or using sir is not respect, I may be kneeling down and my heart is standing up.
    Mutual respect is very important in every relationship, whether husband- wife, parent- child or whatever category.
    The Bible says it all, and we don’t know whether the Bible meant “the use of sir”, “curtsy”, or “kneeling when it says wives should respect their husbands. It is simply a culture thing.

The same bible said that Parents should not provoke their children to wrath, how many Nigerian parents respect that?

36. Good day,I am avid blog visitor. I saw an advertisement for a job posting at ****. I applied,went for interview and I was scared because the thing was tough. In fact I confuse at some point but God gave me the job. Thank you so much for your platform. Also help me to appreciate the HR of **** I am so grateful and pray for her that she will enjoy the trust she put in me and that God will bless her. If you see the thread of my messages I sent to you,I had been looking for a job or some financial footing. To God be the glory I don get one through this platform. My husband used to mock me,that I used to sleep on SDK blog. Now I can say my sleeping has not been in vein. to think I felt bad wen I didn't get the data giveaway not knowing God almighty had bigger things to give me from your blog(our blog). God almighty bless you,our blog and the HR of ****.

1. Congratulationssssssssssssssssssss. @Blessed Princess

2. *vain* , send me my aromatic schnapps.

3. Thank my fellow BVs. Body just dey do me. Gish gish... Thank you Aunty Stella and HR ma. Thank you blackberry for the connection. God bless you all.

4. Congratulations on your new job.

5. Connection? Oya oya send a full container of mouka foam.

37. My Ex spouse was 11 years older and it was very telling in our relationship though I never called him Sir. He was overdomineering and tend to bring up our age gap whenever I joke around with him. he's surely a sir kinda man if I enabled his BS.

So, Yeah. Addressing your spouse as Sir is more out of fear than respect.

38. I resent my hubby that him touching me makes me cringe. I have a bf though and i get wet on just seeing him, which is mostly once a month. I avoid having sex with my hubby, dont know what to do? Marriage without sex cant last. This is going on for over 2 yrs

1. Did you forget to go anonymous?😩
      May God restore your marriage

2. If you resent your husband, then why did you marry him? On top of that, you're sleeping with someone else. What happened to getting a divorce? You're a selfish and heartless human being.

3. Somebody forgot to go under anonymous to sprew this thrash. Tueh. I wonder why you married your hubby.

4. What's d cause of the resentment? Did he chop kanda outside?

5. Better divorce your husband and focus on your boyfriend with sugar amu..

6. what was the attraction in the first place. they say marry someone you're sexually attracted to amongst other things. sort things out and don't go the route of adultery

7. No i dont care, am aware am not anony. My body my problem. @blackberry...Resentment caused by being too long married 15yrs, Married early 19yrs, bored and no romance of both parties also other matters but no infidelity on his part. We tried all sort to bring the sparks but not happening. Dont know what to do? Dont wanna leave, scared of being lonely cos bobo is married too and not intending to start searching at all.

8. Must she go anonymous to be unapologetically blunt and live her truth no matter how scandalous? Give her your 2 cents or keep it moving.

9. Dont mind them judginas @perxian
      As if 'proudly feminist' is the name her parents named her. Everyone is anonymous here except those who had shared their pictures tagging their blog names on it

10. It's better u divorce than you cheating on ur spouse.
      This thing called sex has destroyed so many homes

11. Marriage is tuff work I swear. I totally understand what your going through because iv been there myself. But this cheating on spouse, I thought they said if ur hubby finds out your cheating and doesn't chase the woman out he will die. Does this still worm or its a myth

12. Rubbish. Men xheat on their since ages. Why does the myth not affect them? Please am a feminist and believe in equality. If men can cheat and clean mouth, so can I. Anyway, i need to drown myself in prosecco so i can manage his touch tonight. Thanks y'all. Maybe someday, i will grow some balls to leave him and find someone else that I will be happy with, and not find the need to cheat. Cheers y'all.

13. U straffing another married dude and you cringe when your husband attempts to touch you ba? Just know this: if you get caught, u stand to lose a whole lot( the stigma, your marriage and finally the disrespect you will earn from your kids till you breath your last!) Guess what? The dude won't lose a night's sleep cause of the palava if yawa gas, especially if he is loaded! Use your freaking brain and do the needful!

39. Oi,good afternoon to everyone.Just saying hello,busy day.

40. This sir thing is funny, are you not supposed to be friend with your hubby? Hian

Welcome IHN
    God bless your hustles

41. why is that during bed breaking once my girl c*m Stella that the end of the sxx,am always left to carry my unreleased spe*m burugaba! can I always wish her nt to c*m again

1. Must u drill her that long? Can't u release under 20mins or less?

2. 😂😂😂😂 association of #wediehere . You both should talk abat it and try climax at the same time, seems you take too long. E de tire for body at some point na 🤣🤣

42. Congrats married chick and to the bv who just got a job.we all will testify too in Jesus name.A very good day to everyone

43. Yvonne finally talked about her failed marriage.

Nawa for Toyin Lawani sha. She almost blinded us last week with naked pictures. Cute body though but she's too old for that.

44. You can even call each other precious.

45. Thank you Madam Stella.

46. Good afternoon all. Stella be giving good advice since 1900. Good job Stella.

47. Madam, please talk to your sister in law and make her bring the child when coming to your house.
    For the "sir" issue, every mallam with his own kettle.
    Good afternoon all.

48. Bv dating m/ma,Best decision you made,God see you through.

49. My heart goes out to that little angel. Some people are devil incarnateincarnate, imagine some one that is TTCTTCing yet her heart is full of evil.

50. The names or terms of endearment you call your spouse, depends largely on what makes him tick and not necessarily what sounds modern or cool. One man's romance is another's insolence. The first commandment in marriage is "know thy spouse". If you marry a man who wants to be called "daddy" both in and out of the bedroom but you feel that's razz or unromantic and you insist on calling him "baby" or "honey". You will create needless crisis and resentment because he will find those titles offensive. Call him what he wants to be called! Give unto Ceasar...

Personally, I feel addressing my hubby as "sir" is a tad weird and that's why I married a guy who feels the same way about the "sir" title. A lot of conflict can be averted if you marry a spouse with like mind. Having say that, addressing your hubby as "sir" if he likes it shouldn't be demeaning. I have noticed the trend that most, not all, ladies who find submission demeaning, feel so because of the men they marry. Some of these ladies practically run their homes while the men contribute little to nothing. When a woman by default plays the role of the man and the head of the house, it's impracticable to expect submission from her. A lot of women end up marrying men they don't respect, for whatever reason.

When you marry a man who loves and adores you and treats you like the Queen you are, submission will come naturally, because you will treat him like your King. Bending over backwards to please him will be something you look forward to doing at every given time. A man who provides, protects and makes you his number one priority is a man worthy of submission. That's why the Bible admonishes men to love their wives as Christ loves the church. Where there's love, submission comes naturally.

Most women rarely complain about feeling demeaned when their men are good providers. We have this family friend who addressed her hubby by his first name until he was awarded this humongous contract. She took it to the next level and now calls him "my lord", and no, he isn't a judge. Lol! Women, we are wonderful creatures, very complex and mysterious.

However you choose to address your spouse, the most important thing is that you address him with respect and admiration. Even if he doesn't deserve it, as long as you remain married to him, please try as much as you can to show him some respect, not because he deserves it but because you choose to respect him. You chose to remain his wife, after all. It may not be easy but it is possible.