Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders Forfeiture Of Property Traced To Diezani

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Court Orders Forfeiture Of Property Traced To Diezani

A Federal High Court, sitting in Lagos, has granted an order for interim forfeiture of the property traced to former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

This development was at the instance of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, which is presently prosecuting Diezani, Donald Chidi Amangbo and Sequoyah Properties Limited.

EFCC spokesman, Tony Orilade, in a statement, said the property was located at Plot 9, Azikiwe Road, Old GRA, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

He added, “The order was pursuant to a motion ex-parte dated March 4, 2019 brought by the EFCC.

“Ruling on the motion ex-parte, Justice Obiozor held that: “An interim forfeiture order of this honourable court is hereby granted, forfeiting to the Federal Government of Nigeria the property which are reasonably suspected to be proceeds of unlawful activity.

“The court further ordered the EFCC to publish the order in any national daily in circulation in Nigeria “and particularly in circulation in Port Harcourt and Lagos, and all persons interested in the said property are further put on notice to show cause why the final order of forfeiture of the affected property ought not to be made by this court.”

Meanwhile, Orilade also disclosed that the court presided over by Justice Chuka Obiozor was expected to give a further ruling on May 9.

From Daily Post

16 comments:

1. Whewww. To grant the order of final forfeiture by May 9 I guess.

2. Just because she's a woman.the intimidation on this woman is getting out of hands and only God can judge all this socalled corruption fake Fighters

1. Oríṣiríṣi on SDK so for you this is about gender. When she was recklessly stealing for from the nation she wasn't a woman.
      They should take all and bring her back to the country to get whatever punishment she deserves.

2. No dear, it's not a matter of she being a woman but the law taking it course. She has some questions to answer over disbursement of fund by her. I will quite agree with you that the corruption fight is one sided but that won't exonerate this woman from being wrong.

3. Taaaa! Stop that nonsense. From insider sources, this woman's corruption had no part 2, and this is coming from someone from the same state with her.

4. This has nothing to do with being a woman.

5. I cant believe a sane being made this comment. Wow.

3. Vanity Upon Vanity! A good name is better than riches.

4. Justice chuka obiozor no get chill at all. He was my commercial law lecturer back then in unizik. So good at what he does.

1. I'm practically in love with the man as a Judge.

He is sooooo sound!!!

5. After they collect anything from any of these politicians that is the last we hear of that thing.. Another set of sharp guys will share it

6. This woman crashed and burned sports spectacularly, wow. Classic example of the higher the monkey climbs. Ambition without morality is useless. If you have big skeletons in your closet please keep out of the public eye.

7. Nawao! Her punishment no dey finish? Hmmmm! How much this woman steal sef! Ok ooooo! Fight the corruption Bubu 😁

8. All the one they have recovered what happened to it biko did they use it to make the country better?

9. Hurrah, that's what I was exploring for, what a information! present here
    at this weblog, thanks admin of this website.

10. Dis lady stole so much aswear.