Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Presiding Officers Contradict Report By INEC And Say They Submitted Presidential Results To INEC Server..

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

INEC Presiding Officers Contradict Report By INEC And Say They Submitted Presidential Results To INEC Server..

Hmmmmmm........WOW!!!

About 13 Presiding Officers (POs) in Borno and Yobe states have revealed at the Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Abuja that they transmitted the results of the February 23 Presidential election in their various units and wards to the official server of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The POs disclosed this in their respective Witness Statement of Oath in support of the petition filed by the Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, challenging the election of President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressive Congress (APC)

They stated that the INEC had instructed them on how to transmit the results to its server during their training.

The position of the POs, however, contradicted the submission of INEC who had stated in its reply to the petition that results were not sent to its server.

Atiku had in his 139-page petition before the tribunal stated that from the data in INEC’s server, the true, actual and correct results showed that he (Atiku) secured a total of 18,356,732 votes against Buhari’s 16,741,430 votes.

But, INEC stated that there was no result in its server and that the presidential election results were not transmitted electronically.

However, in reaction to paragraph 29 of the 3rd Respondent’s reply, the petitioners said that the data and scores in the 1st Respondent’s Server were as transmitted by the 1st Respondent’s officials and those scores are valid, and legitimate.

Atiku, through his team of counsel, led by Dr. Livy Uzoukwu (SAN), had listed about 13 Presiding Officers from different wards in Borno State and also attached their witness statement on oath.

All these are contained in Atiku’s reply to the objection filed by APC, who is the 3rd respondent, to his (Atiku’s) petition before the Presidential tribunal, wherein he is challenging the election that produced Buhari, PremiumTimes reports.

One of the POs said, “I was employed as an ad hoc staff and trained for three days by the 1st Respondent at the Government College, Maiduguri, Borno State to serve as a Presiding Officer (PO) at Waliri Polling Unit with Code 003, of Shehun Barna Ward, Borno State on the 23rd February, 2019 Presidential and National Assembly (Senate and House of Representatives) elections.

“The training covered the duties of all 1st Respondent’s ad-hoc staff at the polling units and the procedure for the conduct of election which includes accreditation, verification, authentication, collation and transmission of results as well as the use of Smart Card Reader (SCR), amongst others.

“At the 1st Respondent training, we were specifically instructed that the use of the Smart Card Reader for accreditation, verification, authentication, collation and transmission of results is mandatory and that any election conducted without the use of the Smart Card Reader would be invalid.

“I took part in the conduct of the Presidential and National Assembly (Senate and House of Representatives) elections of 23rd February, 2019 where I served as the Presiding Officer (PO) and I ensured the use of the Smart Card Reader for accreditation, verification, authentication, collation and transmission of votes in my polling unit.

“At the end of voting, the information on the Smart Card Reader with the results inclusive, were collated by me in the presence of the party agents and other ad-hoc staff of the 1st Respondent after which my Assistant Presiding Officer (AP0-1) transmitted the result electronically in my presence to the 1st Respondent’s server, using the Smart Card Reader (SCR) and the code provided by the 1st Respondent.”

Also, in the witness statements of the Presiding Officer of Daza Primary School Code 001,Daze Marte Ward of Borno State, who was coded as BU; the Presiding Officer of Mustapha Ali Bama, Code 036, Mafoni MCC Ward, who was coded IM; the Presiding Officer of Binkalion Code 003, Maisandari Damaturu ward Yobe, coded as AB and APO of Kafan Sarki Code 007, Yabir-Gujba of Yobe state, coded as AW; they all admitted that the results of the Presidential election were transmitted electronically to INEC’s server.

from dailypost.

38 comments:

1. See dem, desperate inec & APC. What I find really fucked up is that they will still rig this tribunal. What buhari needs is another coup that will disgrace him like b4

2. Wow! This is getting interesting. Atiku might have a shot. The tribunal is meant to conclude and deliver it's ruling within 90 days.

1. Now you understand the script played in removing and replacing the CJN with a Fulani Muslim. I have little confidence and trust in the judiciary as it stands at the moment. Justice Tanko as the acting CJN will definitely do the hatchet job he was assigned for.

Nigeria has never gotten it right and worse still may never get it right. INEC chairman if there is any iota of shame in him would have honorably resign from his office for such a misleading information and blatant lies said to the world about results not collated electronically.

2. You are sick in the head ..Imagine a man that resigned and evidence of corruption is there because of his lack of declarations of accept that is beyond what can earn is whom you are defending ☹️

3. reasons that electoral act should have been signed so it can be backed by law.yes they were specifically told..(INEC can deny that as well)but if it is not backed by law it stands no chance..so it becomes an optional thing..you can uoload or not...and INEC has the power to declare results..i feel atiku is not doing whats right...the published result with inec should be his focus( putting focus on what is not backed by law)
    He should be careful too..if tribunal gives a buhari victory verdict...APC might decide to sue atiku for criminal charge along side that inec worker that is a whistle blower for the wrong reasons.everything beem equal,i see this case as DOA!

1. All u Buhari's supporters tho???? Smh.

I guess this is shaking u already.

2. Even if the judiciary at the end of the day pervert justice, one thing still remain that the electoral chairman has been exposed for what he did in connivance with the ruling party and has also rubbish the 'integrity' claimed by the old man. I bet you, it has gone into record that Mr Yakubu the INEC chairman conducted the worst elections so far having taking over from Maurice Iwu.

Attahiru Jega must be weeping bitterly for the legacy he left behind been destroyed and tarnished by his successor. Shame to Nigeria.

3. nothing shakes me.i am only stating the obvious.buhari is here to stay!

4. So to you TJ
      Jega is a man of integrity?
      Lol
      I reserve my comment

5. Anon 10:21 don't get me wrong, Jega wasn't perfect but did better than this Yakubu of a man. The word integrity can only be associated with few Nigerians.

6. Buhari supporters dey jump 4 inside gutter, if u dey find dem u know where to look

7. Anon 10:21 Jega did very well during his tenure.

8. I am surprise I haven't seen Jackie and co under my comment today hahahahahaha.... Jackie I dey greet ooh.

9. The ramblings of a drunkard.

10. Pa Vuhariaya biko ozuola o.
      Biko resignia o
      Nawa Inec na APC.

Mao Akuh

11. Tj ask your madam why she no dey enable replies to your comments?

12. Anon 13:36 I believe the comments were filled with insults else she will enable it if they were constructively written to educate others.

4. Let me go anon on this. I was actively involved in the last election and all that these people have said is true. All APO1 were asked to communicate results to the inec server and alot was tampered with. This is the singular reason why inec could not graphically display card reader figures per PU or per RA because the contradiction will be visible for all to see. When the PDP agent tried racing dust on the issue, he was termed an "Orubebe" so it's safe to say that the FG allocated billions to INEC for nothing( an e-elections that results cannot be collated and communicated electronically is rubbish). To think that I almost lost my life because I refused to collect bribe. I was framed youband was almost lynched. SDK, please post this so people can see that APC is nothing but a can of worms.

5. Let me go anon on this. I was actively involved in the last election and all that these people have said is true. All APO1 were asked to communicate results to the inec server and alot was tampered with. This is the singular reason why inec could not graphically display card reader figures per PU or per RA because the contradiction will be visible for all to see. When the PDP agent tried racing dust on the issue, he was termed an "Orubebe" so it's safe to say that the FG allocated billions to INEC for nothing( an e-elections that results cannot be collated and communicated electronically is rubbish). To think that I almost lost my life because I refused to collect bribe. I was framed youband was almost lynched. SDK, please post this so people can see that APC is nothing but a can of worms.

1. had it been..buhari signed that electoral act before the election.this arguement would have stood in the law court.That was the aim of the NASS and team atiku.So when it is signed they can use this to prove a poiny.but our electoral laws not really backed up for e- elections.
      and mind you,it is easier to speak bad of others..what about other APC agents that refused to take bribes from the PDP too? i know of a place in the south south where i voted,even with pdp incharge,they rigged it to inflate figures.live
      everyone trying to outsmart others.

2. ...and he rambles on in response.

3. I have always said it ,INEC and Buhari are working together, but God that we serve will disgrace them.

6. With this disclosure now, can we still have faith on the INEC? Atiku actually know what he was saying and obviously won that election. Shame on Yakubu, shame to APC and Mr 'integriry' my ass.

My only worries is that the judiciary may not live up to expectation. Truth is gradually coming out and if Nigeria were to be a sane clime, the populace would have requested for the sack and dismissal of the INEC chairman for such a broad day lies and robbery.

Atiku is coming.....

7. TJ your breakfast is too delicious and very ready.

It is a shame but I don't think they will allow atiku to rule.

Let me be positive about his winning

1. Lol... Atiku is my President whether the courts restore his mandate or not. This is a monumental disgrace to the nation before the world.

What do you expect from Nigeria? Fraud and deception from her leaders and by tomorrow when her citizens commit same crime in a foreign land and are being sentence to death, you will see the useless leaders issue out statement in condemnation but they forgot that they too aren't different from those they are condemning. Shameless leaders in a fraudulent country with guilible citizens.

8. Hmmm....this is getting interesting

9. if a whole yaradua(may his soul rest in peace) can admit that the elections that brought him in was flawed and he won..hehheheh
    i never see judge wey go decide otherwise for buhari matter oh.

10. Hmmmmmmm fire on the mountain

11. This is getting interesting.

12. ghen ghen ghen ghen!!! matter don set.

13. A lot Will still unfold in coming days. #fingerscrossed

14. we transmitted the elections results to inec server,i was a P.o..

15. 😂😂😂😂😂 And the sever result had only PDP and APC. Una mumu never do. Athiefku will not learn until those PDP goons wreck him. I dey here dey wait una when the verdict come out.

1. kikki or kick box, u no get shame? Its obvious your "Mr intergrity" stole a presidential mandate. Nigerians are calm for the sake of peace, let the power hungry man rule so we don't have "baboons soaked in blood" . Let us see what he can do, he has not been able to prove his competency for the job despite his insatiable power hunger. Yes, he will win at the tribunal despite obvious evidence to the contrary. Some people value the whole country more than power, your guy is certainly not one of them. Shut up and enjoy your loot in peace!

16. Anonymous 9:27....you only communicated the total number of accredited voters not result...I worked as PO

1. Bee jay we know you're lying, but Kontinu. After all you have to earn your pay.

17. Wahala me am still waiting o