Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnappers Who Killed American Soldier In Imo Say They Killed Him Because He Would Have Killed Them...

Monday, April 15, 2019

Kidnappers Who Killed American Soldier In Imo Say They Killed Him Because He Would Have Killed Them...

A seven-member notorious kidnapping gang have recounted how they killed an American soldier in Okigwe area of Imo State in 2017.

The deceased, a Nigerian, who was serving in the US Army, identified as Chuks Okebata, was holidaying in Okigwe when he was abducted and killed by the gang.

Two Ak-47 rifles and six magazines loaded with 127 live ammunition were recovered from the suspects.

The suspects, Sunday Igwe, alias School Boy, Michael Ahmefula, Oyebuchi Echefule, Ndubusi Isaac, Victor Dagogo, Chima Okoro and John Edet were arrested last week by operatives of the Inspector General of Police Special Intelligence Response Team, IRT, led by Deputy Commissioner of Police, Abba Kyari.

In their confessional statement to the police, the suspects admitted being members of a deadly armed robbery and kidnapping gang terrorizing Imo, Abia and Rivers States.

School-Boy, who is the leader of the gang, said that they did not know that the deceased was an American soldier.

“He tried to disarm me and in the process was killed. If we had not killed him, he would have killed us. He is strong with tough muscles and the only way to save our lives was to kill him,” he said.

School Boy further said that they did not know that the deceased, had a pistol with him at the time he was kidnapped.

He said: “We bundled him into the boot of our operational vehicle after he was kidnapped. We didn’t know who he was. While we were heading to our camp where we hope to keep him until ransom is paid. He pulled out his gun and started shooting at us from the boot and the bullet hit me on the leg and the driver on his hand.

“Realizing the danger, I asked our driver to stop the vehicle. As soon as the vehicle came to a halt we disarmed him. He was killed right there on the spot. We dumped his body inside a gutter and left. I want everyone to understand that I have no intention of killing him but he forced us into doing it,” he stated.

29-year-old Schoool Boy, who is a native of Bende Local Government Area of Abia State and a secondary school dropout, also narrated how he went into crime.

On his part, Michael Ahamefuna, 28-year-old, who is the second in command in the group and married with two children, said: “I reside in Port Harcourt. I am from Abia state. I am a trader. I met School-boy in a smoking joint where we smoke drugs and he used to come and smoke drugs.

“He had injury on his leg then and he took me to his village and we met one KC. We formed a kidnapping gang. We kidnapped a man who paid us N1.5million and we went to another business that paid us N15million. We also picked someone in Owerri and we took the person to Iteam in Abia State.

We got N10million from two victims, the last one that got us into trouble occurred in October 2018 and we lost our leader in that operation.”
from dailypost.

*At this stage i think some people owe his wife an apology for accusing her of being behind the Killing.....They should make the apology public....#my2cents

38 comments:

1. Thank you Stella! I remember this story well. Because the wife called cops on him while he recorded and tried getting the innocent kids involved in what kids should have been protected from, people started accusing the wife of assassinating him in his village all the way from the US. His family members accused her too. God has vindicated her

2. Stella he wasnt an army but a recruit and he was even dismissed because of his unlikely behaviour, he was a sales guy in a sneakers store in Philadelphia, I dnt want to call the city in Philly... his wife went thru hell gosh and do u know a msg was found in the phone he gave to his son that he was goin to harm his wife when he returns back to d country but God protects his own... I jus smh when I read ppls post hailing him as a gallant soldier mtchewwww

2. Of course the Americans put in pressure for the killer of their soldier to be fished out.
    All other killings in Nigeria are swept with "that broom" under the rugs!

3. Oh Lord! Where @thy conscience guys?! The United states should weigh in here please, this is thier Citizen, even though he's African murdered by Africans. Heartless set of people everywhere, gosh!

1. Don't vex, oh but what exactly is the United States supposed to do in this matter?

2. Loooool.... @Anon 18:55, don't know why your comment cracked me up🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. @anon 18:55, hahahahahahahaha.... thank you for making me laugh

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣Savage

4. Starting from his sister

5. So it was not his wife that killed him?may God forgive some family members, very wicked people... God has vindicated her

1. When his witch of a sister was claiming so, did you really believe the wife killed him?

6. Yes especially her sister-in-law. I read her posts where she vehemently accused the poor widow.

1. Imagine losing your spouse and being accused of killing him too. Nobody deserves such cruelty, I hope she gets closure from this revelation with or without their apologies.

7. Some of these bad eggs won't just stop being stupid.

8. Women suffering innocently since stone age

9. They abducted him and are saying that he would have killed them. some people need to be roasted. what wickedness

1. Can you imagine what they're saying? So according to them, it's his fault they killed him? Some of these people, when they catch them, beat them and roast them before they get to this stage, we will start talking about human rights.

10. Stella you are right.. The wife was hugely accused by his family for killing their brother. These heartless set of dogs deserved to die by hanging. But i doubt this zoo called Nigeria, they will bribe their way out of prison

1. African duchess so you are leaving in a zoo, shame on you. you better pack your bags and run out of this country oh.. sorry this zoo. nonsense.

11. This is the man whose sister went on Facebook and FALSELY accused the wife of killing him! Tomorrow now when I say I thank God that my husband's sisters are reaping the fruit of their wickedness (banished from their father's house and removed from their own marriages), people from nowhere will come and start trying to tell me nonsense. I laugh in my husband's dialect. When something never happen for ya front, e dey like story.

1. I tell u
      Some are so mean
      They just hate a wife for nothing.
      Ask me ooo if the soldier did not tell his wife worst words while alive.
      Any bad in law will reap their wickedness esp when the woman did nothing to u.

2. They're a bunch of badly brought up family. Even the guy was abusive to his wife when he was alive before she used the law to kick him out.
      May God forgive us, so that karma will not remember us. Amen!!!

12. These kidnappers want us to believe there was no informant,so they don't do a check on their captives yet they always end up kidnapping the rich.hmmm I imagine a booth being tight for a man his size and dark too how was he able to shoot from there comfortably?

1. You’re the only one making sense here.

13. I wonder how the sister will be feeling now after the wrong accusation on the poor wife

14. Yes!!! They owe that woman an apology. All she said now is coming to light.
    She said her husband was very stubborn, temperamental and lives a flashy life while he was in Nigeria on holiday. Obviously his flashiness attracted them, and his stubborn self did not think that the boot was not the best place/time to shoot.

What a way to die!

15. Exactly to the extent of hitting the drivers arm I still smell a monkey

16. my experience from Hollywood movies, firing from the boot is a wrong move. Unles he was in that car with just tge driver.these guys are telling lies.and if he fired from the boot to get attention, he would have taken them down once the open the boot.

1. You think they will open the boot without filling the boot with bullets??? What do the guys stand to gain by lying???

17. It is a lie jor, not true

18. I remember how much i quarreled with a lady on facebook over this matter. The bad thing is the idiot lady insulting this mans wife was a living example of domestic violence who was pretending and insulting another woman. I took it personal and almost reminded her of her beatings from her husband. She called this guys wife an ungrateful witch. how naija guys shouldnt be taking their wifes abroad and many more. The idiot celebrity wanna be kept spitting out rubbish. Waiting to see what she will say to this recent development

19. The wife planned and killed the man. All these cock and bull stories. The story of an event is exactly what and how the Nigerian police wants it to be or they beat it out of a suspect. It is not a mere coincidence. There was an insider information before he was targeted, abducted and killed.

1. Are you the insider?

2. anything bad in killing an abusive husband? so na the wife good to dey enjoy abuse abi? no body needs an y insider information, all they need to know is he came from abroad. that information can be gotten without much FBI work