Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mother Of Quintuplets Dies Days After Losing Two Of Her Babies

Monday, April 08, 2019

Mother Of Quintuplets Dies Days After Losing Two Of Her Babies

A 28-year-old woman who gave birth to quintuplets last month in has died on Sunday. Two of her babies, both boys, died last week while under special care at the hospital.

The woman identified as Evaline Namukhula gave birth to the five babies in Kakamega area of Kenya.

Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital (MTRH) chief executive Wilson Aruasa, said Ms Namukhula complained of chest pains and persistent headache on Saturday night and doctors put her on antibiotics and conducted a blood clot test.

The MTRH boss said she suffered from pulmonary embolism, a blood clot, which blocked blood vessels in her lungs.

Immediately after the scan, she vomited, started sweating and had difficulty breathing before collapsing midday,” Dr Aruasa told the Nation.
 she was taken to the semi-intensive care unit, where she was pronounced dead on arrival.

Her two boys died last week while under special care at the Eldoret hospital. The remaining three girls are doing well and under special attention by nurses”.

The five babies were born on March 10 at the Kakamega County Referral Hospital and were referred to MTRH for specialised care after they developed breathing complications.

from nationalhelm

31 comments:

1. I don't know what to say. They said the gift of God maketh rich and added no sorrow. RIP

2. Chile, that woman up there is 28?! 😒

1. Poverty dey make some young girls age badly oh

2. She's dead and you r still arguing about her age. Na wa for you

3. So sad! Rest In Peace to all.

4. Nothing breaks me than hearing a woman died during child birth or after. R.I.P

5. This is sad and heartbreaking

6. Detective Adaobi8 April 2019 at 13:54

Surprised they didn't do the D-dimer test for clot, when she was pregnant or immediately she put the bed, considering that this was a high risk pregnancy.

Rest in peace lady.

1. So, in that case it is only D dimer that they could have checked. What if they did other tests that could suffice.
      BTW, a post on a blog is now seen as a patient's case note. Did they also mention simple testes like urinalysis and vital signs abi you think because it wasn't stated here then they didn't do it?
      See her case note first before making accusations.

2. What an assumption! Never mentioned d-dimer was the only test to carry out but one of the most important tests.

The story up there mentioned it was done way after delivery.

Calm the hell down!

7. She already had 4 children before this birth.

1. So what is your point exactly?

2. What exactly is your point?

3. Or exactly what is your point?

4. Just say RIP and move on.

5. and what do you mean by that?? nonsense.

8. Sorry, what a loss for the family!

9. May her soul rest in peace... Amen

10. So sad, God please take care of the children she left behind

11. Rip Young lady. God will take care of the children you left behind.