Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Victoria Kimani Explains Why She Called Out Tiwa Savage +Explains Why Female Artistes Do Not Like Tiwa..

Saturday, April 06, 2019

Musician Victoria Kimani Explains Why She Called Out Tiwa Savage +Explains Why Female Artistes Do Not Like Tiwa..

On Friday evening,98.5 Soundcity FM aired a pre-recorded interview with Moet interviewing Kenyan Victoria Kimani, a former signee of Chocolate City record label over her alleged beef with colleague Tiwa Savage and why she called her out in her #fvckyouchallenge and did a followup....

In the Interview,Victoria talked about how a show promoter told her and 2 other female artistes (Victoria said she won't mention their names unless they want to tell their stories by themselves) that Tiwa asked him why he is using these other ladies and said Tiwa basically likes to be the only lady headlining shows with other male artistes.

Victoria spoke so candidly about the supposed ongoing beef...

She said that a lot of female artistes know this about Tiwa but because she is so big, none of them dares say it openly. They pretend and comment on her page and act like they like her but behind the scenes they all resent her. Victoria said she can't be two-faced like that and has nothing to fear by speaking the truth. She said that what prompted her to speak up was the attack from troll accounts on her page which she clearly knows Tiwa engineered after her fvck you challenge release.

She said if Tiwa hadn't done that she would have kept her peace. She said she isn't jealous but just knows there is enough room for all of them to shine. 

Who else listened to the Interview and what do you think about this whole beef from Victoria' interview?
She was called out and slammed by a lot of Nigerians for daring to Rubbish Tiwa Savage......

My two cents?The Sky is big enough for everyone to spread out...I love Tiwa to pieces,I like Victoria too much...As two grown women with common sense,beauty,talent and Gods favour on their heads,If they cant find a common ground to co-exist,then they can continue with the beef as it sells everyone's market...Including mine oh...

84 comments:

1. Na dem sabi, make I go prepare wetin I go Chop this morning

2. don't go and wash your face so that you will blow, continue carrying tiwa for ur head, madam fearless.. if you are good,no one, I repeat no one can stop or block your shine, unless your village people, it's you guys mediocrity that is giving room for tiwa to show you guys Shege..
    work hard enough and you will dethrone tiwa, till then, shut up!! bitter females

3. I wonder why she believed the show promoter just like that. What if he was lying? Did she confront Tiwa about it? You started beefing someone based on what you heard?

I'm not a fan of Tiwa but I won't deny the fact that she makes good music and I like some of them. These ladies should rest biko.

1. Abi oh. Maybe the show promoter didn't just want her there and then used Tiwa as his excuse

2. According to her she said "she asked why the promoter was using the said ladies so how does that translate to telling the promoter not to use them, it was only a question so why would she den conclude without solid evidence that's what Tiwa is doing. So shey shay doesn't like Tiwa but was calling her bestie, God please don't bring unfriendly friends into my life

3. I think Tiwa is guilty of that, check Tiwa and Yemi, Tiwa abeg change for good and try build the upcoming female artists. Use your retirement to give someone his/her big break.

Vicky might have heard other things about Tiwa' attitude towards the female artists and hence this...

#my2cents

4. Build upcoming artists as a builder that is she? Isn't she the one that hustled to become what she is? They should build themselves they should keep waiting for someone that's still building herself to build them. If dey were that good they won't need anybody to do that, isn't Simi and Teni creating a name for themselves or do you think of dey waited for someone dey would be where dey are now. If your songs are good people will like them and would want more and nobody will tell promoters what to do and don't do about them

4. My own be say I like this Victoria's head piece

5. Enough already.
    Dey your lane abeg.

6. Princess intelligentsia6 April 2019 at 09:47

I saw through tiwa from day one. That lady is a Snake. Always snitching on other female stars. God forbid bad thing. Always forming African Beyonce when she can't help upcoming artist like queen bey is doing. Tiwa bow your head in shame bcos you're simply the definition of wickedness.

1. Shut up if you don't know what's true or false. Do you know any of them that you are concluding

2. Now I know the reason why people say you are not intelligent as your name implies.

So you just decided to believe what you read from her without thinking the promoter might just be saying that to avoid the real truth?

3. Your not liking her hasnt removed one kobo from her pocket though.

4. You that believe one side of the story without hearing from the other side are more wicked. See girl you are evil, and you can never grow with this attitude. Always spewing hate. Tufiakwa

5. Intelligentsia, dear, don't mind all these ass lickers. Tiwa is a puppet and a pick me. She's ungracious and insecure.

6. Princess intelligentsia6 April 2019 at 10:29

@aboki I've been trying to ignore your foolishness lately but as I can see just like mtn its follows you every where you go. Hoodrat listen I'm not in your level in any spheres of your life you can ever imagine. So next time take your raving madness and uncouth monkey face to the gutter where imbeciles like you live. I only stated my opinion and there's no harm in that. And this is last time I will ever give you audience.
      Sdk pls post

7. There is no harm in calling someone shameless so why are you pained that i called you evil? It's my own opinion too nau. Abi you are the only one entitled to an opinion?

Which level are you talking about sef?mtchhhew, should i remind you? Abeg go siddon for potopoto, na your type dey swap pikins for the fun of it. Uncouth evil being

8. The moment y'all realize that nobody, absolutely nobody owes you nada, that's the moment you begin to grow in your hustles.

Tiwa owes none of them collabo or helping their career. It's strictly business & survival of the fittest in the industry.

It's people that entitlement mentality hat talks like this. Hustle your own stardom too after all the sky is big enough.

7. Truth be told it's becoming boring, I feel if u have a problem someone, the best thing to do is call them personally and confront them, most times u get to find out that it might not be what u thought it was.

8. ....& u Victoria thinks it's every body that likes u? I can't even place a hand on a song by u, bcos I've never heard one, so what exactly are u famous for ? Choc City former First Lady?

9. Wrong move still. Shut up and focus on your shit. I am a member of team: If there is no door you break the window. If Tiwa keeps shutting doors at other shows, you guys should do an all women concert/show and bring in a Davido or Kizz Daniel or Olamide as the male attraction. Get a good event planner and promoter, a correct venue and good themes. Do this every year for 3 years and make it something everyone looks forward to attending.

But you would rather stay and petty-fight over silly stuff on the radio and social media. Power is not given it is taken!!! Stop all this victim playing. If someone is a bad bitch 1.0 be a bad bitch 2.0.

1. I was looking to hit the one Then I remembered I'm not on instagram. lol. I wish they can read your comment, especially the all female concert. ,

2. Chikito, πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

You said it all

You are the real MVP

3. Chikito, you are a Queen. You didn’t just speak to Victoria, you spoke to meπŸ‘‘

4. God bless you chikito, your words came at the right time

5. Nice comment! I wonder if Tiwa is also the one d stopping them from dropping hits. Victoria should goan work harder and stop looking for who to drag down or blame for their zerohits music careers.

6. Thank you very plenty! I have absolutely nothing more to add to this.

7. On point, Chikito. Bad bitch 2.0

8. Hahaha y'all have no idea what's involved in setting up a concert. Lmfao @ invite Davido. You sound like kids.

10. Victoria kimani is sexy, hotter than Tiwa in my opinion

1. Na music we want not hot body, truth is I don’t know any of Victoria Kimani or sheyi shay’s songs, if they feel Tiwa sleeps around to get to the top, did she sleep with me for me to like her songs? I don’t know any of their songs and that’s me being truthful, na their names I know

2. Hotter and finer but Tiwa is more successful. No be the same pussy them get? If e easy to hammer by sucking wrinkled balls let them suck theira and hammer too. Nonsense

11. So she’s beefing Tiwa based on hearsay?She’s not serious.Instead of her think of entering d studio to release better songs,she’s ranting up and down...oshisco!

12. Replies
    1. She epp herself and Jam Jam, you don epp yourself?

13. Victoria but has Tiwa also blocked you from having a Hit record?
    The truth is nna no gather. Stop using Tiwa as excuse for reasons why you havnt blown. Atleast she hasn't stopped Teni from blowing.

1. Abi o. Or doesn't simi headline shows too? Instead of her to say promoters don't want them because they feel they don't have hits or strong fan base therefore headlining them would not attract enough fans to the shows.

14. And the show promoter is supporting tiwa with his post on Instagram

1. And what song does Victoria want to sing at the show. Because I don't know any of her songs.
      A promoter is out to make money from ticket sales. He will invite artist based on demand and what people want to see and hear. I doubt people are demanding for Victoria.

2. Anon. 10:27 Tainkiu!!���� promoters want artistes with strong fan base and good hits not some gipsy thinking because she's fine fans will desire her. Haven't Simi and Teni been headlining shows? Why didn't Tiwa feel threatened enough to stop their bags? They are losers jare! Looking for excuses for their failure.

3. Simi and Teni are not sexy. Tiwa does not have to share the 'no 1 African bad gyal' space with them.

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. When some women go get sense? Oh well shoutouts to Tiwa Savage

17. It isn't hard to believe.
    Tiwa copies Beyonce so hard but she won't try and copy Beyonce's attitude. You will never hear Rihanna, Ariana or Taylor complaining that Beyonce stopped their bags or blocked them from performing. Bey stays unbothered, she doesn't try to compete and she doesn't even market her music anymore. She's just there raising her children and only comes out when she has to release something.A true legend knows who they are and what they are. They don't concern themselves with competing with small girls.
    Will you ever hear other musicians hating on Rihanna? No! Rihanna knows her legacy is made and she is iconic, so you will never see Rihanna trying to hold people back.
    You 'Stans' can rant and try to magnify her on SDK all you want, it won't increase her self-esteem.
    Aren't you even ashamed to be Stanning a 40 year old who stays beefing with 20 somethings and needs to sleep with a 20 something to stay relevant?

1. Did anyone stop the 20somethings from sleeping with their own 20somethings to stay relevant? Shame on the 20somethings for allowing an "old woman" take what is theirs

2. Aboki just keep shut. Your notice me is becoming damn too irritating. Always forming defender of all the damsel in distress. I know all these your notice me is just to get another giveaway after getting a lot from here including a sewing machine and disappearing into thin air. Go and face your obima tailor work kinjiko?

3. So 40 years is now a bad thing?Ngwanu,make una remain for 20yearsoooo.You said it yourself,may you never reach 40.Amen.Jeeez! I don't just get it with people and this age ish.The way you called 40 old that's how a 10 or 15 year old will call you that is 20 old too.My 3 year old nephew called her 10 year old sister old the other day too.So, it better get to you guys head that no age is young anymore nowadays cos someone will always call another old.Ndiara!

4. Victoria welcome o! Is it your Stan? Is it your 40? Well You are also approaching 40 so kini big deal? And point of correction darling, neither you or seyi are "20 something" lmao! Secondly, you guys are the ones beefing Tiwa everywhere on social media, nor the other way around.
      So What song were you even going to perform at the shows anyway? When you start dropping hits, you can come back here and rant that someone blocked your performance. Radarada!

5. Oche the slave goan eat sour okoho and sleep. Ewu idoma

6. Anon 12; 00 Tiwa welcome oo! How far? I can tell the ageing comments really bother you. My bad, dearie, I should've been more sensitive. I'm sure they remind you of the fact that you are closer to menopause (that's if it's not already affecting you) and that makes you sad because menopause is dangerous to your TRUE source of income. Don't worry, just convince Baba Cuppy to pay for your labiaplasty so that your market will remain intact.

7. Well said @ Anon 10.34

18. When you enter a business with the wrong mindset you end up like these ladies beefing Tiwa Savage.
    Seyi came into music with the i am coming to dethrone Tiwa mindset dropped a few bangers and arrogantly started making comparisons of herself and Tiwa. Focused more about wanting to be acknowledged as the better artists instead of putting that effort in building her brand and understanding the business.
    Tiwa on the hand decided to work diligently mostly giving Seyi the silent treatment and focused on improving her craft and understanding of her business/industry years later what do we see a grown, consistent, relevant and more successful Tiwa.
    Victoria based on hearsays/gossips/ fraternity with Tiwa's 'beefers' chose her stance.
    Success comes with lovers, friends, fame, haters, conspiracy theories, gossips etc.
    This is all I see in this matter.

19. Women should encourage women.
    Really tiwa rarely supports women

1. Stop that rubbish. How do you know she rarely supports women? Based on hearsay right?

2. And they support her abi? If she chooses to roll with the male folks better is that anybody's business

20. That m***ge really messed up her mind, hence the reason for her insecurity, trying to be sexy, but 'sexy' keep running away from her, I don't know why.

Nobody should mention akpuruka Yemi.

21. Simi, Nini, Teni, are females doing well and steadily growing in the same industry. Tiwa also grew without women in the industry's support.
    If you don't get that support you want create it. Where are the young female artists Tiwa's haters are supporting or piggybacking?
    Let them practice what they preach so people can learn.

1. Tiwa didn't grow without Women's support, that's untrue.
      Omawunmi was the biggest deal back then, and she and Waje were there for Tiwa.

Even when she came back after her baby, when she had her album lunch, they were there to support her.

2. And the people you just mentioned are cool with her and her with them. Has Yemi supported her that she will support her or even Kimani or you think its a one way thing. People support those they know and the rest isn't dere business,

22. The story is incomplete.
    What about the troll Instagram accounts in 2016/17.
    What about the hate campaign against the female acts seen as competitors?
    What about the shade Tiwa was always throwing?
    What about the albums where she is featured and insists, no other female artist is featured.
    The strategy cannot work in 2018, because we have many more concert promoters who can call her bullshit, and social media is more prominent now, so following can be used as a measure of popularity.
    All this talk about hardwork? Who isnt hardworking. Waje sings with a 3 octave voice range, and she always sings live, so are you saying she's lazy?

1. This is one of them, your craft speaks for you not how many dick you fucked, dont hate tiwa because she is so damn good and you people cannot match her, do you and pray, chikena

2. Abeg shift! You want to accuse her of blocking Waje's success too? Make una sufry o. Is it a must she features female artists in her album? Na wa o!

23. I distance myself from people that easily believe things they 'heard' someone said about them. Just One promoter told u something like that and u concluded that was the truth? And started beefing the person? U resented tiwa's success, this is just an excuse to show that resentment

24. What if those show promoters are just lying to get out of a promise made to them?
    Secondly, how did Tiwa’s age and what she is doing with her P come into the picture?
    How did you leave a conversation that could have been looked into to start talking about someone’s car? And how its a sugar daddy bla bla?

I don’t remember Tiwa performing in Kenya this year, Why is Victoria not shutting down shows there?

So Victoria thinks Tiwa went and got multiple accounts to defend herself? Have you seen Nigerians on social mediaπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Lastly, I am all for women uplifting each other. If in the past Tiwa has ever blocked a sister’s bag. This is the right time to do better. I know she doesn't owe them a bag, no one is gonna hand it to you, but uplifting other women is the agenda. Peace.

25. The music industry is shitty . They pay OAPs not to play music of competitors, and even deejay. Seyi Shay has very good music but no AirPlay . I remember when teni won is it rookie of the year again against peruzzi. Many felt she didn’t deserve it that peruzzi deserve it cos hey haven’t heard her music. She has good music then but no AirPlay . The award brought attention to her music and the views went up, since then it been good for her. Same about burna boy, gbona and ye were release months before it became popular in nigeria due to lack of AirPlay. It took people searching for Kanye west album titled “ye” to discover him. That was why his mum thanked Kanye for naming his album ye. Before then people would be asking what hit song has Birman sang, same song he released months ago became instant hit and his success story today .
    Only if you take your time to listen to Seyi Shay and others. Nigerian entertainment industry is shitty, too much dirty games and tiwa is not an exception . Anything to stay relevant. She gets all the attention which translate to endorsement, where she gets the money to dictate the tune, . Gbemi of beat FM came out some years back to talk about how artiste and record label bribe their way and prevent AirPlay on radio for certain musicians. She said she can’t say much then until she leaves the industry but promised to tell her story.
    So why are we all surprise about tiwa and defending her.
    Same yemi we all say sings nursery rhymes is the biggest female artist in Africa outside nigeria. She’s not appreciated here but do your fact checks , she’s bigger than tiwa outside nigeria, shutting and headlining shows in Africa, America and Europe . She has the biggest number of subscribers and highest views on all her videos compared to nigeria female counterparts .
    Tiwa is only popular in nigeria and with nigeria in diaspora,

1. @anonymous 11:54 1million likes

2. @Same yemi we all say sings nursery rhymes is the biggest female artist in Africa outside nigeria.

Is she bigger than ASA?

3. @ 11:54
      Fair enough. I'll give you that. There is a possibility of pay for play. Payola is done everywhere in the world.

Lets shift gears for one second: this same Yemi Alade who is so big outside of Nigeria and touring all over the world. Good for her. What has she done outside of putting battery in the other girls' backs to go fight Tiwa. So she couldn't have Sheyi or Victoria open for her on her many numerous world tours? All this while her attacks on Tiwa have been personal nothing to do with these valid offenses. To me they just pulled this excuse out of their collective and individual asses. Jealousy is a hella of an emotion to have. Your mind will just start inventing things that never happened to justify your hate.
      If it is true that she was blocking them, they they couldn't form a musical union, tour national and international and make use of their fame for something? Lack of strategy and focus.

Too many people have an unhealthy sense of entitlement. Tina doesn't owe anyone any help.

There girls are resentful and jealous and it is obvious in their approach. In stead of exposing Tiwa's underhanded methods in the industry they chose to focus on her photoshopping bum bum, sleeping around, and being 45 years old. Does this speak to them really having any valid grievances?
      Persin house catch fire and him pike dem day instead but na tablecloth him go rescue. Make that make sense.

This same Beyonce y'all hail as paragon of womanly virtue: you see the girls she selected to mentor? Girls far younger than her that can never be true competition talented though they may be.

Nigeria are too entitled. You make your own way. Music business is cutthroat. Get out the kitchen if you cannot stand the heat.

4. Payola is not practised everywhere. I didn't read past that incorrect statement. Aunty RANTi.

26. This explanation is no explanation at all,a promoter said she said??and u insulted her like she told u physically you can't be where she is?how many shows has she banned you from?she trolled you with fake accounts??I personally don't believe that abeg!!!
    The truth is you are not even holding it down in your country,this lady puts out more songs and hits!!
    You could have made a point if you didn't age-shame and pussy shame too,I only know your 1 song that was popular 2 or more years agoπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

27. Women should stop hating on their fellow women.

1. Very true. Tiwa needs to stop undermining her fellow women.

28. Abeg, does Victor Kimani have any song to his name???
    I'm not sure she can make any shows... Go Tiwa!!!