Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Tells Buhari To Submit His WAEC Certificate To Tribunal....

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

PDP Tells Buhari To Submit His WAEC Certificate To Tribunal....

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has reacted to claim by the spokesman for the All Progressives Congress, APC, campaign Council, Festus Keyamo that one does not need a WAEC certificate to become President of Nigeria.

Keyamo said this while appearing on Channels Tv on Sunday night when asked about the eligibility of President Muhammadu Buhari to contest the presidential election.

According to him, if you have occupied the public office for a reasonable length of time, you do not need a WAEC certificate to become president of Nigeria.

However, reacting, PDP in a statement on Monday by its spokesman Kola Ologbondiyan called on President Muhammadu Buhari to tender his West African Examination Certificate (WAEC) to the presidential election petition’s tribunal.

The main opposition party also called on Nigerians to note that by claiming that an aspirant does not need WAEC certificate, but the ability to speak English, to contest for the office of the President, the Buhari Presidency, through Festus Keyamo, had finally admitted that President Buhari does not have a WAEC certificate as he claimed in his INEC documentation.

The PDP, therefore warmed APC campaign spokesperson, Festus Keyamo, to stop “insulting” the sensibility of Nigerians .

The statement read in part “An attempt to deceive the public using a defective reading and skewed interpretation of a section of the constitution cannot exonerate President Buhari.

“Moreover, Section 295 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended) is very clear on issues of interpretations and reference to questions of law.

“The PDP, therefore, maintains that the onus is on President Buhari, as ‘Mr. Integrity’ to tender the certificate he claims to possess before the tribunal instead of this lame diversion from Presidential aides

“It’s completely inexcusable for President Buhari to swear to an affidavit to claim an educational qualification he did not possess.”
from dailypost

15 comments:

1. Alternative Facts16 April 2019 at 07:13

An alumni of the U.S Army war college is higher than any WAEC certification, so this is just an exercise in futility.

1. Don't disgrace yourself in a public space dear. What does the constitution says about academic requirements to vile for an elective position in Nigeria?

2. TO VIE for an elective position. O boy, use words appropriately and within your level. Don’t try to display some potencies when there aren’t enough.
      Maybe you are the one disgracing yourself here. You are asking someone who can walk and run to show you proof that they crawled while growing up? Irrational logic.

3. Teejay always tryna stay relevant by commenting nonsense as usual. You’ve no idea of what the us army war college is

4. He should give them his WAEC to shut them up nah. Him dey fear?Wetin de dia to show them his waec haba? Make una encourage him to present him WAEC once and for all. Wetin consan us with US Army War certificate? If I get Army War certificate, NNPC/Bank go employ me?

Mao Akuh

2. Nigeria is really a joke. This goes to show the prevailing magnitude of mediocrity found in this country, where supposed learned men are nothing short of a disgrace to the institutions that certified and awarded them such honorary degree.

1. Have you ever heard anyone awarded WAEC honorary degree? Lol. What are you even saying here? It makes no sense to rant when there isn’t need for one.

2. If you are sensible you would have known the learned person I meant here was Festus Keyamo and the Lateef Fagbemi who filed the case.

3. Didn't they have honorary degrees that certified them before becoming SANs?

4. Ewoooooo! Have honorary degrees that certified them before becoming SAN? How stupid and daft are you? Do you even know what honorary degrees are? Do you know the level of degrees that are given as honorary? Your ignorance is not and will never be matched. Drown in it. It is a waste of time responding to your ill-mind. Please, do yourself a favour, look up these two names you mentioned and tell yourself the honorary degrees that certified them before being made SANs. Ignorance is a disease. Not everyone who passed through school is educated. I rest my case.

3. Mtcheeew, this man won't bulge

1. Eerrrr, the word is "budge"

4. Nigeria is just a joke.
    How can APC be challenging senator Adeleke in court for not having WAEC/NECO and claiming he is illegitimate to contest for Osun governor yet they say it is okay for the president of the country to not have a WAEC certificate because of long service.

If that is the case then same should apply to the senator and he can be governor due to his long service as a senator...Nigerian politics makes us look stupid and daft to the rest of the world

LEP😛

1. Sen Adeleke is being charged/challenged in court for certificate forgery, not for not having WAEC cert. pay attention to details before you expose yourself.

5. The man not get waec simple