Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Throwback Phone.....

Thursday, April 04, 2019

Throwback Phone.....

Who remembers this phone?Did you use it?Do you still use it?

This is the best phone ever!!!...
Who agrees?

87 comments:

1. I didn't have this one. It was the Samsung version of it that I had and still have. If I am in Nigeria, that's the phone I will use. Let all the phone thieves steal that one.
    😁😁😁

1. I used it cos I was running a call centre Biz back then..

Kai,na this phone that man take dupe me oo..
      Man bought Five MTN #200 recharge card and i loaded it for him..
      He gave me "two" five hundred naira note and i was happy i made much sales that day..Only for my mum to check it out later and it happens to be that the money he paid with was counterfeit..

I no go lie,I cried that day wella..#1000 then eehhh,that was my WELCOME TO ABA cos we just relocated from Ondo state..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Martins,MTN does not have 200 naira airtime when this phone was in existence...
      Easy with the lies!!..

3. Martin that was planning wickedness from him

4. @Queen,Torr..

Shey your phone was designed in 2019? and after 2019 it stops existing okwaya? You throw it away in 2020? Daalu!! ike adiro m nwanyi oma...

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Nokia 3310 "33ten", I think there was 3300 "33hundred" as well. I remember those days in Madam Tinubu hall "MTH" 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣. I think my mum bought it for us on BOGOF, i was in my final Yr in unilag and was feeling like a big girl 😂😂🤣🤣😂..
      How time flies.......

6. This is 3310 or 3300, can't remember for those who started with MTN. It was trium for ECONET. Good old says 🤣🤣😂😂😂🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

2. Yes o. I still remember "snake impact, sodoku and bounce" 😋😋

3. Remember it very well oo....wish, never got to use it though. I wanted it so bad but things were hard.

1. Hahahaaaa
      The one I used was Nokia 2100 or was it 1100.

My main line is on my Nokia 1280, that phone clocked 8 years this year. I find it hard to do away with it.
      My Android phone na majorly for browsing.

2. Ha ha ha @ NNL, I run fron you aswear. 7 years bikonu 🤣🤣😂😂😂😂🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

4. ☝️
    O ja bo, koo fo. Omo Na bouncing

1. Aka Nokia 3310.

Good old days..when Nigeria was sweet.....It is well.

2. Yes o. And snake impact

5. I used it then...my battary then can last for days

6. I no get am o.
    But make I ask my ajuju n' ese okwu?
    How many of my Naija girls wey be my friends tey tey been open toto for this phone?
    How the market come be na?
    😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
    😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. I don't think anybody of social media age fucked for this phone. Some haven't even started having sex.

How fucking old are you, mama?!

2. Na Papa b that not mama

3. Galz started fucking for blackberry phone, that's when runz was officially ushered in

4. Stella, come and carry your nutty blog shidren ooooo. You peepu shud just stopit 🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂😂 ayaf laff tire oooooooooooooo

7. My first phone 2001 memories 😁

8. I concur.
    It was the best during the time its reigned

1. You started with mtn then. Those of us dt started with econet used trium.🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Yeah 2001 it was about 70something thousand naira with an MTN SIM.I used econet so mine was trium

3. Oh. I just remembered econet, Vmobile, zain. it haff tey o. Airtel last o. nobody wants to buy airtel.

9. Hey!!! Look at my first phone.

10. This phone can survive any natural disaster and has enough battery to last you a decade. They don't make phones like this no more. 😭😭😭

1. phones of nowadays create disasters of all kinds especially social media disasters. reason why they become suddenly hot while surfing the web and social sites..

phones like samsung could generate heat capable of powering nuclear reactors..

11. i did oooh the best phone ever dont have it anymore but boy when i had it i was a BIG chic. still have its uograde 6310

12. Mine was Motorola tho, then i used to feel like the biggest girl in my neighborhood, lol how time flies

13. Scarlet Gruber4 April 2019 at 17:15

the phone is back in vogue.

14. My first phone,it was a gift from my cousin

15. Bought it with my Airtel SIM for 33 thousand and sold it four years later for 7 thousand,best phone I ever used

16. I put hand inside hot water remove this phone back then
    And it kept on ringing 😂😂😂😂

17. Yaba left escapee4 April 2019 at 17:19

My first phone, my texting skills & speed on this phone was top-notch 😂😂..over strong was worrying this phone

1. Thank God we are enjoying android and apple life now...imagine d nightmare in typing messages. I’m sure most of us will not dare type all these long epistles.

2. I enjoyed typing with that phone more. T9 method

18. I never used this.
    I used other products.
    Men gsm centers rush this phone wella.
    Making call was #50
    Telecommution esp mtn really ate Nigerians sha

19. Nokia 3310. It's back in d mkt but not as strong. Nokia made a hell of money from selling ds phone.

20. my first phone, I was the biggest girl in town then. when job still the pay like morrow no dey.

21. Replies
    1. Your head is there..

2. Yeah.. What about the other Nokia that has "rock with me" ringing tune. Then Motorola, "hello moto", then Alcatel with the loudest sound and vibration.

22. Iconic phone.
    Yes indeed! The best phone ever.

23. My dad use it,I use Motorola as my first phone

24. I remember wella but didn't use it.. My first phone was Alcatel,

25. Yes it is the best. I used it in my first year in school between 2004 and 2005

26. This was my dad's first phone.

27. Made some $$ back then selling wap ringtones...among the first that made $$ with this Nokia

28. I used it back then in the year 2003,oh memories,such a strong phone

29. My mum's first phone. Lmao

30. This is the phone I’m using at the moment... it redefined and finer now... e get internet and camera sef

31. My dad used it.

My first phone was Nokia torch.

32. Yep, this was my first phone in university.

33. Didn't use it, my first phone was *Bird*

34. 3310 fine phone.
    Very strong phone..

35. My daddy's first phone..
    Very strong phone..
    The battery also last..

36. Palasa! Pe mi pada owo n'ro mi...

This phone eeh!😀

37. I am still using it. Who wants to use iPhone or Android in all the power challenges. I charge this, and it lasts 3 days or more. Just calls.

38. I remember this phone. When gsm wan cause madness, lol. I used Nokia 8710 then. I love the early 2000s

39. I remember this phone.... I didn’t get to use it, hubby still has his own, just yesterday he sent someone to help him buy new case and battery, but didn’t find in our location so he said he will send someone to get it for him at computer village. He said he wants to start using it as second phone.

40. ours back then disappeared mysteriously. the last time I checked, I heard that the next scientific breakthrough will be when scientists are able to develop bullets that could penetrate that phone. nokia express music was dope too..

41. My dad used this till armed robbers came to our house in the middle of the night to cart it away. They even took the charger self.

42. I remember the phone wella,though i used nokia white light that had sexy eye that blinks as screen saver.
    The only recharge amount then were 1500 and 750.mtn dealt with people's pockets then ooo.After recharge your access days would be 14 days or so. Sim cards were sold at 30k plus. My big sis bought mine 39k plus then....
    Thank God for innovation and competition in the Telecom industry...

43. That year ehen ! my company bought me a Sagem for #39,000.00, wow ! l felt like the queen of Broad street.
    I was the first among my clique to own one.
    Later nah, my friend came with her own and it turned out to be this Nokia, ha ! My yanga gigabytes drop small, no be say l no happy for my friend o ! but her Nokia get more features pass my humble Sagem.

44. I remember this phone wella... though it was not my first phone, my first phone was Siemens

45. hahaha hmm I love this phone. very strong

46. my first fone was motorolla c350, i was a bigs geh then

47. 3310. You were a big boy for using this phone back then.