Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Of Appeal Sacks Senator Ned Nwoko As PDP Senator Elect...

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Court Of Appeal Sacks Senator Ned Nwoko As PDP Senator Elect...

The Court of Appeal, Abuja Division, has nullified the emergence of Ned Nwoko as the senator representing Delta North Senatorial District.

The court in a verdict on Thursday said the case instituted at the Abuja Division of the Federal High Court which resulted in the recognition of Mr Nwoko as the winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission was wrongly filed.

The appellate court ruled that the matter ought to have been brought at the lower court before the expiration of 14 days from the time of the incidence that birthed the suit.

It further ruled that the failure of the applicant at the lower court to file the case before the expiration of 14 days meant that the case had become statute barred and the lower court lacked jurisdiction to entertain the matter in the first place.

“As at the time the matter was instituted at the Federal High Court, the case was statute barred. We set aside the decision of the Federal High Court and strike out the case,” the court ruled.

INEC had withdrawn the certificate of return it issued to Mr Nwoko’s contender Peter Nwaoboshi, following the FHC decision.

With the appeal court decision, Mr Nwaoboshi will now be recognised as the senator-elect for the district.

Messrs Nwoko and Nwaoboshi are both of the PDP and had contested for the ticket of the party in the primaries. The PDP later won the senatorial election in the district with Mr Nwaoboshi as its candidate.

After the initial high court ruling, INEC withdrew the certificate issued to Mr Nwaoboshi and presented same to Mr Nwoko; a decision that would now be reversed based on the appeal court ruling.

70 comments:

1. foolish sTELLA BIG NOSE. fOOL

1. The thing pain you...
      Are you Regina or his other wives? Don't worry all hope to your olojukokoro is not lost, he is a billionaire after all.. kikikiki

2. Your father!!!

3. Ahn ahn🀣🀣🀣 na wa oh! What is paining you must be really paining you

4. This one is mentally raped.

5. Stella, was it you that sacked Pa Ned? Why is that annon angry?

6. @21:11 cos the anon Regina and co πŸ˜‚ that have been bringing all the tea

7. See painmentπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Mogbe πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΌ‍♀️
    World people will now say Gina is a bad luck wife.

1. Before nkor,her poverty foundation will pull the man down. Just watch and see

2. Anon 17:58 you sound like a terrible person

3. Yes na, the man used hand to invite village ppl to his premises, the downfalls have started.

4. Anon 17:58 what kind of evil talk is this , wow may you be purged of every toxin in your being.

5. In Yorubaland thete is a saying that when your yam is mature for harvest you hide to eat it. The man has been having women in the past. Regina and her mum decided to expose him and his business to all eyes both evil and good. Unnecessary show off. It is well sha. I hope God intervenes in His matter and he gets thru at d Supreme court if not.....see gobe

6. @Anon 18:55.. U see how bitter and stupid u sound? So it's Regina that exposed a grown ass man and his business and the man was there watching like a mumu while they expose him?
      A grown ass man that knows Regina is a celebrity and still chook head and was attending functions whith her instead of going alone? Don't let jealousy and hatred make u sound senseless.. Stop blaming women for men's shortcomings..Ned knew what he was getting into when he marrried her..

7. All these gimmicks. He's a billionaire already, let him face other ventures.

8. @ Baby fire....women are the bane of their own down fall. Just watch those who are calling Regina "LEFT LEG".....Bunch of bitter specieπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

3. Huh ������
    It’s sad....coming at a time like this.

1. You people will leave the actual matter of this post and face Regina.

4. Don't tell me regina came with bad luck

1. You guys should stop it abeg.

2. Its not bad luck dear,its her foundation. Her poverty foundation will pull the man down. I pity Ned

3. Y'all stop talking trash please.

4. One of the laws of power states that we should avoid the unhappy and unlucky cos they are infectious...Law 10 to be precise.

5. How would Reggie feel now? Anyway, d money still dey.

6. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars30 May 2019 at 17:48

Why is the ruling just coming today? This confusion is coming from where? They are both PDP....I don't get really.

7. Chaiii this man resemble tortoise sha.
    You go fear pose.
    So this man will be climbing Regina for the rest of her life. Poverty is a bastard.

8. Well,He still has Regina

1. You wicked! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚! Is regina an ATM????

9. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚this actually cracked me up
    The thought of the comments that would roll in made it worse πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. That's what happens when a big boy is fighting another big boy! Honestly between Peter Nwaboshi and Ned Nwoko I don't know who's bigger, just like I cannot categorically say the source of their great wealth.
    All I know both men just like to occupy that office...

1. Nwaoboshi the Oracle????
      Ned juju dey learn where Nwaoboshi dey.
      Uncle has a cooking pot without fire in his room. Why else do you think he got the nickname "Oracle"?

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„! Oracle?????

11. Why did you marry a man who cannot comfortably take care of you...women you guys are too desperate. .always ask what a man does for a living before settling down for marriage..

1. You sound angry..... have you eaten today?

2. She said she wants s Job. She not kill person abeg

12. Adanma😘!!! Jelly Sandals, Jelly Shoes & More.... @0803715164930 May 2019 at 18:05

Lobatan😲😲😲

13. Okay nah........πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

14. Replies
    1. PA ned will retain his position as the Senate let's watch and see.

15. Ned, Sorry ooooo.

16. Otulugbege...Regi koko...na make you come back o
    The hand writing is clear o

17. Social media eh! It can build and can also destroy! Village people now use internet!

18. See life. Joy and sorrow traveling hand in hand. What a world.

19. Hmmmmmmm.. Not today of all days or dis period now.

20. We have kardashian's curse, Drake's curse, so could this be Regina's curse? Just thinking out loud πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”.

21. Regina curse. JK

22. Rita daniels wouldnt like this news.

23. The God of children has come to fight this paedophile.... Ewu ohia

1. Which pedophile? Who is the child? Is it Ned or Regi?😏

24. Cheii.. Later Now he will Say is just Computer Error..

25. Nigerian politics is very tiring

26. Ned Nwoko - money;
    Picture the man?
    Will Regina have found this true love in him?
    Fear women!

27. Na wa o, wrong timing for this. Iru ijo wo lama josi gbedu yii bayii?

28. The man is rich, senate or not. When he was dating Chika Ike and the other nollywood actresses and paying them big, was he a senator? Did senate buy his PJ, houses and all the things he has. Forget!

29. Karma ! Karma ! na so you be ?
    Oga Ned is just a mean man.
    See the multiplier effect of his exploitation of this young girl.
    Ned do well abeg.
    No more senator elect, he has been fired.

30. This one na original bad timing oooooooo