Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emergency Room Series: NEGLECT

Monday, May 06, 2019

Emergency Room Series: NEGLECT

Dont ever Joke with matters involving kids.........

Hello everyone and happy new month. I hope we get all we desire from this new month.

I have shared posts of children being exposed to all kinds of Sexual predators and molesters and It is important we know who we are putting our children in care of. A good majority of people just leave their kids with their neighbours especially after school and with the hope that they would pick them up afterwards and most times we do not really know who these people really are and we can only tell from what they want us to believe about them and children are very delicate and vulnerable and should not be trusted with strangers or even family members sometimes as well.

A young girl of about five years was brought into the emergency room. she was brought in by the police and Her father. She had cuts and bruises on her face and arms and she would not want to make eye contact with anyone. She kept crying and upon getting the history from her parents, it was discovered that she had been sexually molested by their neighbour who she spends time after school hours with before her parents get back home from work. 

The parents had dismissed their nanny who looks after the girl when she gets back from school and for some reason they felt it was okay for her to wait at their new neighbour’s place. Unknown To her parents, the man was an offender and had just moved to their neighbourhood because the court had told him to leave where he lived before because it was close to a mixed public school. He had been released recently from prison where he served three years for kidnapping a boy and him.

The parents of this girl had no idea who their new neighbour was and what he was capable of. They noticed he would give the young girl treats and waves whenever she was off to school but they felt it was just him being kind to her and they did not suspect anything was wrong with that. They would allow her to spend time with him after school hours and initially the girl would tell her parents that the man tried to hug her and hold her but they didn’t suspect anything because the man looked ‘responsible and calm’.

Within a space of 3 months that the man moved to their neighbourhood, the girl would sometimes come home with a new cut and claim she fell in school, she became withdrawn and sluggish and wasn’t her usual self. She wouldn’t say what was going on.

The girls parents only discovered there was something wrong when they would go to pick the girl from the neighbour’s house and she would always be sleepy or even fast asleep to hug or greet them. She had lost appetite and the school called the parents to ask if there was something wrong at home especially when they noticed the bruising too. The school denied it was in their watch she fell and got the bruisings as they were always in class with cameras around. The school threatened to call the police as they thought she was being maltreated at home. After pressuring the girl to talk, she said it was their neighbour who would tie her up. 

The neighbour was immediately arrested. I doubt he would be remorseful because people like that have had their human conscience shadowed with evil lustful ideas.

In the emergency unit, she had her blood taken for drug testing and it was discovered the man had been drugging her to sleep so he could take advantage of her or maybe putting it in her drink I don’t know. Or maybe he drugged her to mask the pain. It was shocking. The girl kept crying because she was in pain. 

I was glad the police mentioned that the parents were going to be arrested too. I can’t imagine what the girl would have being through. She was showing the signs but the parents were probably too soaked up in their busy life to notice. The girl was later taken to the paediatric ward where further care and referrals would be given.

The parents thought that because the man was calm, respectful and maybe always wore a smile that meant he had a good heart. These are often the characteristics of a s#xual offender or predator. They are jovial and welcoming, they are unusually calm and friendly and would like to offer ‘help’ especially when it involved a child so as to gain trust.

As a parent, it is important that your child or children are protected. You don’t really know who is who. That uncle or aunty neighbour or tenant that you think is a good person might have another intention towards your child. They may not molest your child but might say certain words or make them do certain unspeakable things that at their age would leave a psychological scar. Even nannies at home and play schools are being seen abusing children in dangerous ways, these are people being paid to care for children, what more can a total stranger do. Poor children are being gagged, assaulted, stomped and beaten.

This is heartbreaking and inhumane. Children are to be loved and protected and it is the responsibility of everyone of us, whether or not it’s your child.

36 comments:

1. Kai! These days, it's very hard to entrust one's child to another. More reason why Govt has to do something about helping working-class women to have time for their children...even men need to be part of the family too.

1. Abeg, where can i buy home cams in this lagos

2. As for me,my business ends for the day once i pick my kids up from Sch. I trust no one with them. If it's an emergency and i have to be somewhere without them,i leave them at home their phones oh. If no light i switch on the gen,and instruct my security to on and off. My security canint enter the house,but can on and off and change over for them. Parents shine tour eyes oh. Don't make the money,and have damaged children at home.

3. But why will a mother leave her child in care of a male neighbour after school? This is really sad, may God heAL the little princess.

4. A Bv with her blog name came here and boldly said there is nothing special about the TVC lady that left her job for her kids , that another bv was talking trash because she said she would do anything for her kids. She opposed and said her career was far too important, I let that post slide . I don’t pray even for my enemy to have this kind of experience. 👆
      Women choosing careers over there kids. Talking and looking down on house wives smh. I laugh in Latin o
      I had to use broom and chase a friend out of my house , u can’t b calling me a baby mama and want to b warm to my kid , naaa u r a potential child molester and my prayers to God to expose non friends was answered.

Protect your kids,Over familiarity KILLS. The scary part is that Boys r also abused this days .
      The lady said she can’t trust her husband to bath her girls , few months after this controversy she resigned and u all don’t think that’s the SMARTEST move ever? Think again protect ur kids

2. God knows I will kill anyone who touches my child. God please protect our kids from evil people.
    This is disheartening!

3. This is so sad. May God heal the little girl, I can imagine the trauma

That man is so sick, how can you tie a little girl, drug her and take advantage of her. He should be killed since he just got out of prison and he still continued with the nonsense

The parents of the girl should be blamed too, how can you leave your daughter with a man that just moved into the neighborhood? Just because he appears nice. The mother of the girl should resign from her work and open a business close to the house so she can have time to take care of her kids. My opinion

1. Why the mother?

2. Can the father resign instead of the mother please?
      They are both parents of the little girl.

3. You spoke my mind about the girl’s parent. How can they leave the girl with someone they barely know. They failed the poor girl.

4. No one to trust again. God pls help, protect and deliver my kids.

4. Naija girls are too busy with social mmebi to notice anything.
    The children are on their own.
    😯😯😯

1. And that is your only contribution?? Oponu. I don't know what makes you think this happened in Nigeria.

2. Wetin be oponu bikonu?
      E get anything wey una no go call me 😂😂😂
      And ya own contribution be?
      Ajuju n' ese okwu

5. So heartbreaking,parents are now so busy that children take care of themselves,please look out for these young ones;child care does not only involve money na

6. Let's not trust people easily whether strangers or known people. Appearance is not always reality.

7. Why leave your daughter with a man? ??? A grown man alone for that matter

8. one of the reasons I had to quit my banking job to start a business. child molestation and abuse is real my people.

God will heal her perfectly.
    The abuser should be jailed for life

1. 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
      I will use my last blood to protect my kids
      I know what my eyes see ooo

9. Kelbertha vet ventures, 07035694213, 080348470806 May 2019 at 13:53

How would dey live dia daughter with a male neighbor? Do dey breath thru d anus?

10. What did I just read bikonu?
    The parents are sooo careless and stupid. Who leaves her daughter with a male neighbor? Someone you barely know? Hian!!!

11. That's y sometimes I take it upon myself to babysit my neph n niece, a whole term I would do school run if both parents ain't around...can't imagine anyone manhandling them o, cos payback will include ur family members.

12. When you see a child that suddenly goes quiet or withdraws check well that child is being abuses I know this cos I used to be one.

13. Useless parents. They left a child with someone they don't know cos he looked 'calm and responsible'. What does that mean? Wicked, useless parents

14. Careless parent...who leaves their girl child with a family member this days talk more of a neighbor...God help us

15. My God,such stupidity leaving ur child with a neighbour,male neighbour for that matter
    God please help the little one heal fast..Amen

16. Oh wow! Kudos to the school for being observant and reaching out...what careless parents... This is so sad.

17. the parents should be jailed too biko who does dat ??? not a female neighbor, as if that is even an option self with all this rubbish happening may God heal the girl

18. I resigned my banking job,business is not moving and i am broke but I can do school runs, take care of my daughter after school. I give thanks

1. Na the Koko be that.... God will provide

19. This is heart breaking . How can you leave your daughter with a neighbour? Even the one you know very well is risk mot to talk of one you don't know...God will heal this child. If it were a developed country they would take that child from the parent