Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hilarious Compilation Of Things That Supposedly Define Africans

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Hilarious Compilation Of Things That Supposedly Define Africans

I went through this list and i am guilty of some.......hehehehehe

1. Urinating behind the Latrine.

2. Wife sleeping next to the wall.

3.Keeping brooms behind the door.

4. When you get rich, people say you have a snake

5. When you take shower,they ask where you want to go.

6. Keeping some plates,cups and spoons aside specifically for visitors.

7. Counting pieces of meat!

8. No natural death in Africa......your enemy is always the cause.

9. Counting money after withdrawing it from the ATM.

10. Marrying a beautiful woman is associated with marrying a prostitute.

11. When one is given a microphone, they first blow air into it to test whether it can work.

12. There are some special parts of meat that are always for the husband eg. the gizzard.

13.Removing shoes when there is mud.

14.Buying new clothes when its Christmas.

15. Sweeping the whole compound when one is expecting visitors.

16. Looking left and right when crossing a one way road.

17. Women counting pieces of meat after cooking.

18. Preserving an empty plastic bottle after consuming its content.

19. Reserving a special chair for the husband/ father.

20. Asking for dash when you buy.

21. Telling children to tell visitors that you are not around, though you're in.

22. Peeling of the skin of molded bread to eat the inside.

23. Enjoying the aroma coming from a neighbour's kitchen.

24. Smelling your armpit to know if you should bathe.

25. Using your fingers as toothpick.

26. Expecting more...?

Hehehehehhe Please any you think should be on this list...

79 comments:

1. Wife sleeping next to the wall
    Who started that?? 😂😂😂😂

I am guilty of many

1. Me too. Sometimes I put my legs on the wall 🤓

2. Yoruba will say u are a witch ..slutty. Me i love sleeping on the wall cos its cold

3. SDK
      That looking left and right on a way road is very necessary in Nigeria especially Mile 2 road i.e Oshodi Apapa road
      The rate drivers take one way on that due to thoes trailer that blocked the road.
      One need to be very careful
      Wives sleeping next to the wall
      Actually men generally likes when women sleep inside,
      Even some female friends will order u to sleep inside *wall* even in your own apartment

4. You are talking about drivers what of those aboki bike men that can appear from no where and be on speed

2. Guilty of no 18, I get plenty empty bottles for house

3. Very true, especially in lagos

1. What is very true? If you re not dropping incomplete yarns, you are giving wrong answers to questions.

2. No 16 is very true, especially in Lagos.

3. Anon, can you kindly leave Cynthia alone pls? Not everybody deserve an attack here.

4. Idiotic monitoring spirit.Why not face those that give complete yarns.

4. I do not understand number one.

1. Shhhh please let me hide here.
      26. Expecting females to get married immediately after graduation.

27. Counting down to delivery of a baby from wedding month.

28. It's unusual for a family to have one child.

2. 29. Single young women living alone are perceived irresponsible.

30. It is criminal to be a successful single woman! And if you are, don't you dare buy a car!

3. U are so right Mama Mia..29&30 so true. I don tire with the mentality

4. 31. First born especially females should be the first to get married
      32. Rice is for sundays' and special occasions

5. You are so right Mama Mia😀

5. When they see you have big boobs and ass, they start to say “Na so so shit full that yansh o”������

1. Slutchic, you must be associating with Agberos, only them can talk like this.

6. Yea this definitely doesn't apply to me...

7. Using ice cream plate to preserve food in the refrigerator.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I shared ice cream someone got for me with a colleague and its the plate she now uses to bring food to school

8. Cooking rice on sundays 🤣

1. Still do it till date ooo Sunday is for RICE!!!!

9. Sleeping close to wall is so me. Hubby done complain him done keep quite.

10. No 3, what we kept behind the door in those days was cutlass esp @ night. My dad no dey hear go come.

No 12, I don't eat chicken head, feet & that triangular part they say is the buttocks. Hubby or anyone can have it😁

No 16 is very very important especially in this Lagos before one okada will come from 'nowhere' and you'll find yourself in igbobi.

No 18, yes very important too. We use it for zobo and kunu.

11. Lol... No 9 is very important ooo, last year an ATM dispensed N9,500 as against N10,000.I noticed because I counted and the machine is beside an eatery,had to send a mail to the bank and was reimbursed.
    My former boss wanted N10,000 but received N11,000 instead and was debited N10,000. Lol...

1. E be like say I go start to dey count. If dem wan laugh me, make dem laugh

2. Let me start counting too abeg.

3. I still counted today
      Last year December, I wanted to withdraw 20 but machine brought out 17k

12. Choi!!! Counting money after withdrawing from the ATM... I even did that last night.lol...
    Can't help it sometimes...

13. Let me add,

When they see you as a young girl (say teenager) with big boobs, they will say you have started following man.

When you have stretch marks as a young lady, they will say you have been pregnant before. My mom was guilty of this those days.

14. Chinese do the ATM counting too. I had to tell a Chinese lady to excuse me yesterday here in London when she withdrew money and started counting before she left. I have changed the sleeping by the wall, and moved hubby towards the wall under the pretence of watching the TV

15. Guilty as charged but not in all.

16. 1. Always have this crazy mentality that Wall geckos are sent to monitor me at home...
    2.Checking locked doors to be sure they are properly locked.
    Expected stand for an elder to sit.
    3.Bargaining for stuffs even at the Supermarkets ,Boutiques and big shops.
    4.Tasting Garri before buying.

17. guilty of most of it
    1. storing of black polythene nylon
    2. keeping of used plastic
    3. using of ice cream plastic for storing food in the fridge

1. I’m guilty of nos 3.....lol sometimes I even buy ice cream cos I need the plastic

18. When you become rich after loosing a loved one, they will say you have joined a cult.

19. Some people say when lizard steps on a female, means she’s pregnant💁🏿‍♂️

1. This is very true. Anytime I'm pregnant especially the first two weeks a lizard must run across my legs.

2. My mum sees baby lizard whenever anyone close to her is pregnant

3. Do you live in the bush? @ anony19:56

20. My neighbor blamed enemies of killing her dad of 102yrs,the thing weak me..
    Last week my neighbors security knocked on my gate,when I opened he said "sis I dae outside since dae perceive smell of fry plantain na e I trace am com your side,abeg if e plenty give me small make I join you chop"I laughed and gave him,he was great ful.
    I had a friend back in sec sch,she peels the back of eggroll before eating.bleble hope you have changed.
    One is very dangerous expecially with the kiakia infested brain of most commercial drivers.
    I don't have sleeping position,I might end up on the floor few mins after falling asleep on my bed.
    No vexo jare I still count my money from ATM .....

1. I remember my roomie back then in the Uni. She was my bunkie...
      One night, she fell from up 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 she’s the type that sleeps anyhow.
      For like 3 days, she couldn’t stand up.
      People that sleep on the upper bunk dey try 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

2. Grateful not great ful.

3. Fell from her up bunk? Chai! I just don't want to imagine the pain.

4. When I was small na under bed I dey wake up. I had to learn how to sleep in one place. Now I don't even move

5. I fell down from the bunk during my 3weeks in camp, I wasn't asleep though. Wat Im my even saying the bunk collapse with full force, but I quickly jumped out

6. Wow! @Black.
      You mean you're a graduate??

21. Anybody living in Lagos is guilty of no16

22. Guilty
    Especially the bread own, e Dey vex my pupsi ehnn
    I'll only eat the middle part

1. Same here....my husband is tired of complaining

23. Keeping broom at the back of the door 😂😂😂 so guilty

Using empty ice cream plate to store food in the freezer too😂

24. Number 16 is very important in Lagos o, especially at Apapa and its environs where the trucks and the likes of it have taken over and we are left with just one lane.

25. Using ice cream container for storing food in the fridge

26. l am guilty of almost all of them

27. Pulling of ears after telling people they've added weight.

Stepping on someone's spit is perceived as causing sore throat.

Whistling at night attract snakes.

28. 😆😆😆

29. Putting a strand of thread from a baby's cloth to stop hiccups.

1. My mother in law is sitting on this table.....she believes so much in this rubbish ehn

30. Every country with their culture,this is nigeria and this is our way of life and i love it like this,all of una sabi sabi people na una know.

31. Killing life chicken on Christmas day

32. Dipping bread inside tea can be glorious.

33. Sunday rice is non negotiable.