Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Rochas Cries Out That INEC Is Yet To Release His Certificate Of Return...

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Former Gov Rochas Cries Out That INEC Is Yet To Release His Certificate Of Return...

Former governor of Imo state Rochas Okorocha, has cried out over alleged refusal of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, to issue him Certificate of Return.

Okorocha said that the electoral body had yet to issue him with the certificate despite a federal High Court order.

DAILY POST reported on Friday that Federal High Court in Abuja ordered INEC to issue Certificate of Return to Okorocha as the duly elected Senator representing Orlu, Imo West Senatorial district.

The former Governor, in a statement by his media aide, Sam Onwuemedo, said that the picture circulating online where he was holding a Certificate of return was “fake.”

The statement added, “The attention of the former governor of lmo State, His Excellency Owelle Rochas Okorocha, has been drawn to fake photo news showing where he is holding what appears like a certificate purportedly issued to him by INEC.

“The photograph in question expectedly has been trending on social media. And we have been receiving calls from well-meaning Nigerians to that effect, either congratulating the former governor or to confirm the authenticity of the photo news.

“The truth is that the photograph is fake and didn’t emanate from us. On our side, we don’t engage in awkward actions.
When the former governor and the senator-elect for lmo West senatorial District receives his certificate of Return, we will duly inform the general public.”

dailypost

10 comments:

1. I am happy Rocha's is going through this pains becuase of his certificate. This is the pain my mother Rochas made my mother go through by not paying her gratuity and pension till date since 2016.

Power is transient. Rochas ntooor!

2. Oga wetin self? Must you be a Senator? Abeg free us. Me that is not a Senator am I not still alive? Learn your lesson and go and start importation business

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚you are still alive biko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£don't mind him.

3. This his media aid is a very busy man.

4. Is this man stubborn or he does not give up easily?

5. INEC please give Okorocha his mandate oo so he may be able to mold you all in Abuja... No mandate, no Abuja statue

6. He is at INEC office now oh