Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm.........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

AT A CROSS ROAD

I'm at a crossroad, my married friend told me he was wants to move in with me with his wife. I'm the type of person who doesn't know how to turn people down whenever they request for help from me. 

I'm a single guy staying in a mini flat,he called me saying he needs to move from his apartment cos he just gave birth and he is fed up of the place,he did not even bother to know my opinion about it,he is planning on moving in tomorrow but I dont know how to turn him down cos being in the same house with him and his wife and the fact that i can't have a female companion again because it doesn't speak well to bring in a lady to the house when the couples are here. 

A part of me already want him to move in because he has been a good and wonderful friend another part of me is saying, no way I will be comfortable with it,cos right now I'm thinking on getting a room apartment I can move in to after they already settled in. I'm confused I don't know what to do.'

*Dont agree please....if he needs to change places,then he should rent somewhere else....
Dont let someone accuse you of sleeping with their wife ooooooooh...This is a very dicey one..Please refuse him!!!

99 comments:

1. Oga just tell him no. Your fiancee wont be comfortable with the idea. He should move elsewhere with his family because once he moves in, he wont move out!!

1. Stella take it easy with him. Not everybody knows how to be blunt.

Poster, why don't you start a conversation with this friend of yours and while you ask him the real reason he would just "want a change" out of the blues, then you come out and laughingly ask him how he expects you to do about your female visitors. Then step in and ask him how else you could be of help so to avoid see finish in your friendship with him.
      Or does he want you to exchange appartments with him? You didn't mention if his apparent is available or he has been kicked out.

2. Sylvia you don dash poster 'fiancee's, you can give ooo.

Poster dont be a weakling, saying no doesn't mean you are wicked. Tell him no before it's too late. I dont want further chronicle biko.

3. Mr. Poster, for your own good ehn, weigh your options and do what is best for you. You see all these people telling you to turn him down, most are witches. The others are lying. They will offer their best room in fact.
      Alot of people give advice they won't take.
      You see me ehn, I almost never ask anything of anyone because I hate to put them in discomfort and only ask people i consider friends and that I can do same for.
      Possible that he asked you because he'd have done same for you. Think well o. He is a good friend abi? Is he worth your discomfort for a while as I'm sure it won't be forever.
      This could make or Mar potential great relationships.

4. It is a very dicey situation. Is he having a spiritual challenge in his house and needs to move asap or he is doesn't like the place anymore? Be bold to ask him the main reason of the sudden move. His wife just gave birth right? Meaning, she will not be working or doing business at the moment. Can he send the family to his family house, stay with you while looking for a house. This will make him look for a house faster. If you can afford to loan or give him some money to rent a room, better. These are some things that may come up with cohabiting with him and his family;
      1. You will not have your privacy anymore.
      2. You eat what the woman cooks or will you cook for all?
      3. The couple will sometimes crave for their own privacy, what will you do?
      4. The closeness might harm your friendship.
      5. One day someone may accuse you of eyeing or molesting the wife or you might be tempted.
      6. There will be financial challenges, how will you do it?
      Again, find out why he wants to move asap and his plan of moving out. Is their a new apartment in sight for them but they need to leave the old apartment? Your friend may be homeless but what other options are there without you becoming enemies?

5. Zikora, please let's leave spiritual matter out this.

6. @ 15.43, you are an absolute joker, entitled witch.

I will understand if this friend is faced with an emergency situation but No he is fed up with his place and wants to move his whole family to inconvenience another? Please explain it? Doesn't make sense.

Poster is even in a mini flat not a 2 or 3 bedroom. As a wife, I will and can never move in to my husband's friend home, never!!! For what?

Your friend is being selfish, say No and let him understand you need a bit of privacy as a man and you would not want to do certain things in the presence of his wife.

7. Poster it will be hard for you to say no, but good for you as there is a limit to how much you can accommodate a person. Just say no, and the earlier you learn to say it when such incidences happen, the better. Your friend will not be happy but you can't make a person happy all the time, especially at your detriment.

8. I'm assuming mini flat means one bedroom,one living room,kitchen and bathroom.
      Pls how will the wife as a lady be dressing up, where will she be breast feeding and pumping her breast,where will they be making love. Is it inside that one room with you. I am not understanding......
      This isn't a good idea at all. You guys will end up fighting and the friendship damaged.
      If they need a change maybe come for holiday or come for weekend. But you housing a female and a baby for an unspecified time. I don't just know. If it was just your friend alone,no problem or if you lived in a 2/3bedroom where they will have your own room and privacy fine. But how will you all sleep in one room.
      The wife is even trying. I will never agree to such nonsense. Do they even know if your place is baby friendly,if it's free of mosquito and germ free for a baby.

9. Adanne, this world is spiritual
      The sooner you realize, the better

10. See finish go just enter. Na one chance be dis. The quarrel wey you no wan quarrel na im you go do laslas.

11. Una too dey relate everything to spiritual @anon17.20

2. Is he having accommodation problems or he is just tired of where he's staying?
    If he's having accommodation problems then you can pity him but if he's just tired of where he stays then he should go get another place.

1. Fan, what if the pity becomes a burden?

2. Bear ye one another's burden. What are friends for?

3. You nor fit bear the one wey pass you.

3. Don't agree,he should get his own apartment, you can assist him with little cash to get his own apartment.

4. Some people are stupid. It will be the biggest mistake of your life. And please if you refuse to take advice, dont write us few months later and start ranting. Use ur sense its there for a reason.

1. Your first sentence is very unnecessary.

2. gosh how were you raised 15:07 ? so rude

5. Bro, this type of living arrangement never end well. Don't let courtesy force you to consider options you ordinarily wouldn't consider.

If you really want to help your friend, loan/gift him money to get a better apartment.

6. Do you please people at your own detriment? Please learn to say NO when occasion calls for it. Don't start something you can't finish. Believe me, your friendship with your friend may spoil as a result of the wife's action if she is the bad type. This is all I will to you.

7. Seeing as you say he has been a wonderful friend and you want to rent another place anyways, if you can afford it, why not move to this other place. He is your friend my brother. This is the time to be his own friend.
    Accommodation prob is one of the worst anybody can face.
    All the best.

8. Allow him and see real wahala or say no and save yourself from trouble... Your choice

You can assist him financially to get a new apartment if he is not buoyant enough.

9. come slap your sef to get sense. i had the same challenge but i said no and the friendship did not die. if you love him so much give him money for a flat na haba . see as person wan buy trouble na wa

10. You are here thinking of what to do. The guy should have asked you for financial assistant not moving in with you. Who send him to go marry when he's not ready or to bring in a child when he lack the necessary things to bring up a child. Please never displease your self to please any human being. Please ask him how much he has then assist him with cash period to get a mini flat.

11. DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LET HIM GET A PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HE IS A FAMILY MAN AND NOT SINGLE,DON'T GET TIED TO ISSUES YOU CAN AVOID NOW.SAME WAY HE WANTS TO MOVE IN TOMORROW WITHOUT CONSIDERING YOUR OPINION IS THE SAME WAY YOU WILL BE TOLD HOW AND WHEN YOU CAN USE YOUR TV!!!

DON'T GO HOME TOMORROW,INFACT FOR THE NEXT ONE WEEK BE UNAVAILABLE...LET HIM SORT HIMSELF OUT.

YES I'M SHOUTING OOOO,I HATE NONSENSE.SUCH SELFISHNESS AND ENTITLEMENT!

1. I tire, if it was just him alone, fine but how do you even think of moving your family to join a friend in a mini flat? 4 people in a mini flat? Where will baby sleep? His wife? You and him?
      Please except there is something you are not telling us, let him continue to manage in his place till he gets a better place. You can help with some cash.

2. Abi ooo. Poster what are you not telling us?

12. Poster sound so soft and innocent ... do not agree!!!!

13. The poster who sent in the chronicle that her husband's best friend is always in her house and her space, this chronicle sounds just the same. How can your married friend think of coming to share your house. I said it on the other chronicle that some people lack shame. Poster you know you'll not be comfortable with this so tell him as it is in your heart

1. Life happens
      Calm down
      The person that wants to move his whole family into his friends house is probably down already.

2. @15:52 Why choose his friend's house and not his own relations?
      The kind of friends that never plan at all.
      He had 9 months to plan before the baby arrived.

Not him alone but with wife and newborn. Next, wife's mom or sister will come to assist with postnatal care, etc.
      *Which toilet will they use?!* (except there's a guest toilet.... and bathroom)
      The friend's wife will spread her panties and bra under your nose. 🤣

What if someone has body odour? Hmmm... in a miniflat.
      Be sure that poster will be financially responsible for their upkeep once they move in. That's one of the reasons his friend wants to move in with his new family.
      It could also be that he could not pay rent or lives in a not so good neighborhood and won't want his wife's family to see that.
      What a considerate married friend should have asked is financial assistance to move to a miniflat or a two-bedroom detached BQ in a better neighbourhood.

Poster, if you have the money to assist, tell him how much you could give to rent another miniflat for him.
      Meanwhile, that couple should go for family planning. One child is enough until they are financially stable.

3. Hmmm not a good idea rara. Better to give him money or immediately vacate the flat for him if you want to move to a better place.

14. Easy getting in but difficult to leave. Allow him pack in and that would be the beginning of that friendship. Best to tell him no and he feels bad and moves on than say yes and quarrel and regret for a long time

15. He didn't even wait to get your YES or NO. Why is he suddenly tired of his apartment now that he has a baby?he should have prepared for the arrival of his baby naw.He should tell you his rent has expired and he's not buoyant enough to get another place so you can help him if you are capable. Don't allow him move in please

16. Did he tell you the exact reason he is fed up with his place?
    What if he’s running from something terrible he has done?
    Imagine if he’s traced down to your house, you’d be tagged an accomplice.
    Some persons are in prison cos they housed a criminal unknown to them.
    Poster, tell him he can’t move in with you.
    Learn to say no, it helps a lot in preventing trouble and unnecessary stress.
    Have in mind that once they move in, you’d be the one to feed them amongst other things.
    Is your friend not ashamed at all?
    You want to miss those hot sessions with boo 👻

17. Turn him down please, it might not end well.

18. Poster don't try it , if he's have an accommodation problem, just help him get another place or money for him to get it himself.

19. Sense of entitlement. I so hate this. Please say no to him.

20. Poster,a friend in need is a friend indeed. Allow your friend to move in while you rent a room outside to host ur chick.

1. Why should he inconvenience himself because he wants to help a married friend that’s tired of his apartment.
      He’s not even giving u tangible reasons.
      Abeg no gree

21. Poster, please if you can render help to him, do. He has been a good friend to you in the past.

I will only advise you to prepare an agreement, that he will leave at a specific time and also let him know that you will be moving out soon, if he like, he can continue living in the apartment after you've moved out and your house contract can be transferred to him (few details will just need to be changed).

Please, do not turn him down. I know first hand how it feels like to be homeless.
    God be with you.

1. He wants to be homeless... remember he’s not having rent issues according to him

2. The poster did not indicate if his friend is having rent issues or not.
      From what he posted and to my own understanding, the new dad is having financial problems.

3. Which homeless? Where did poster say he is homeless or about to be?

4. Ms A, where did u read he’s having rent issues up there?
      We are simply advising him based on d chronicle he sent in. Dont add or subtract anything for the writer.
      He didn’t say he’s having financial issues ‘maam’

22. How long is this arrangement for..? It will not be easy!

23. NEVER AGREE. HE IS TIRED OF HIS HOUSE MEANS WHAT EXACTLY?
    Nigerians are really somehow. Hope you know that babies don't sleep at night??
    And how can you even share mini flat with somebody that just gave birth who you are not close to, with all the mede medes that come with it? Ok, what of the person that is caring for her and the baby, will they move in too? Into the same mini flat??
    If you like, use your hand and chase peace away from your life.

24. Don't agree, he is telling lies the truth is he can't pay rent again. let him check other options don't agree. That's how my friend accommodated one family that said they will stay five months now is one year and two months they are still there

25. This happened to my brother,his friend moved in with him and his wife,he told my brother that he will just stay for a month,he nevred moved my brother had to get a new place and this was after a year.so poster think well

1. A friend to my elder bro packed into his other flat and claimed he'll just stay for a while till he puts things in order(he was thrown out by his land lord in a two room apartment). Its been three years now and he dosen't pay rent my bro on the other hand wish he's getting payment as he's going through a hard time. What do you call this one..

26. Whether you accept or refuse, things will never remain the same between you guys again. Sorry, but it's a lose-lose situation. Why? Because accommodating someone never turns out well at the end of the day. Look! I have been there before and I will never advise anyone to fall into this trap. That good friend of mine, I accommodated and showed love, virtually ruined me.

I do believe he isn't being truthful about the state of things at his former residence. That friend of yours is probably owing house rent. Which means he isn't financially buoyant at the moment. So are you ready to help mitigate him with his financial responsibilities? Talk also about household expenses et al. you will have to hold the forte.

You said he has been good to you in time past. If you are buoyant enough, you can suggest helping him to pay rent as long as they don't have to share the same space with you. You may think turning him down will ruin your friendship but so does making him stay. You can never win in situations like this. So just take the bull by the horn and let him know it's not possible.

Truly a friend in need is a friend indeed! but as a good and considerate friend I expect your friend to be, he should always know when to draw the line. And the fact that he proposed it without waiting for you to assent to it while overlooking that you have your own life, makes me doubt if he is really good as you portrayed.

1. God bless you. My thoughts exactly.

2. Recherche, you said it all.
      I have had a similar experience. Twice.
      The first time was in a small apartment and the second was in a big house.
      You would have thought everyone having their own room ensuite, an empty guest room to spare, two living rooms and lots of space in the compound will accommodating the person easier. Hmmmm...

Single friends that live in the same place have issues. How can you cope with a married couple with a newborn baby?
      I hope you know they will have guests and some may want to sleep over or stay a few days. He may not tell them he is squatting but make it look like you are.

3. .... will *make* accommodating the person easier.

....but make it look like you are *the squatter*.

Forgive the errors, please.

27. Conspiracy theorists said the man is looking for whom to get his wife pregnant and they chose him.

28. From what you have written, he is a good friend . It won't be easy for you to cope with him and his family and since he you don't want this to out a stain in your friendship, it is better you ask him how long he intends to stay and let him know how long you are willing to accommodate him. You can also move elsewhere if you have the money.

1. Don't try it oh. Once he moves in, opari. They will keep begging you for more time.

29. Say no to him don't accommodate him ,don't start what u can't finish,some people don't have shame at all.

30. People say I can nver I can nver. If life happens and your friend needs a place what will u do

1. Life has not happened, he is only fed up of his place.

2. Lol... Life is a teacher.......

31. They are coming to take your home from.
    You better say no to them.

32. So your problem is to be bringing in female companions to be stripping them naked and
    fk and throw away isn't it?
    That part of you is selfish and that is the problem with you. Throw away that selfish
    part of you

1. Common shut the crap up. In everything he wrote,this is all you see? Toxic piece of shit.

2. That’s his house and he pays the rent! He can strip as many women naked as he likes in the comfort of his own home. What is selfish is a married man and his shameless wife coming to squat with a man who should be given his privacy so he can marry. Poster please tell them your fiancée will not like this arrangement and you can help him with a loan to get somewhere else. Otherwise you will not marry early yourself carrying another man’s responsibility. They will not leave!

33. We should learn to be allitle bit selfish.
    Tell him no, give him little cash to add to whatever he have to look for his own apartment.
    Even the married man is shameless, why will you move yourself, wife and kids to inconvenience another.

34. Help him. You do not know tomorrow.
    You may have accomodation now but not have in the future. Forget what the risks are, since you plan to move to another place,try and start planning to move.
    This life is not black and white you may have today but don't know tomorrow.
    Men don't usually forget people that help them in need

35. Stella,,am not in support of that idea u put up there. Why?

What works for A might not work for B.........the poster said " he has been a good friend"which means he has been so nice to him be ever before now.

Don't forget that a friend in need is a friend indeed.. presently Staying with a married man in my room..He is married and has a little challenges,so I had no choice than to help.they have been with me since 2month ago and he is planning getting an appointment by middle of next month.

With the above,,I stopped having visitors,it won't last for long,,just with time,it will come to an end.

Back to u poster,,if you love to help,pls do and set ur rules..simple

1. Which rules will he set for a nursing mother?

2. Oga mc leave that story ooo... if it was only the friend he’s accommodating it wouldn’t be a bad idea. With his wife and a new born baby in a small space like that? What kinda wickedness is that.
      So because no one knows tomorrow, I should kill my self today okwaya?

36. Na wa ooo! Some people will just want to cut of ur head because they’ve been good to you.
    I once had a friend that has a makeup shop and she didn’t have a place to stay. I now asked her where she’s been staying, she was just misyarning.
    It’s was after housing her for a while I learnt she was staying with her boyfriend but the guy threw her out and she couldn’t get an apartment for her self.
    I will cook with the money I have, this girl will eat and start asking me why I like cutting my meat small small inside soup. Lol
    She didn’t bring body cream, no perfume, and other toiletries because she can always use mine.
    One day I kept her bag under the staircase and sent her a message that I have an emergency call from home.
    She actually made a statement that pissed me off so badly.. she said if she want to rent a place she won’t rent the one as small as mine because she hates squeezing her self inside room. I told her bye feli feli.
    Till today, if we cross path na go your way I go mine.

37. Is your friend working? Does he earn a decent salary? Did he tell you when he plans on MOVING OUT of your house? Does he have any plan to get an accommodation ? Does he have family close-by? Why is he moving into your house/ why exactly?

Moving out of your house and into a person's house isn't a small decision to make. The way you described it sounds quite uncomfortable. So he just called you up and said 'I am moving into your house tomorrow ' . This doesn't sound right and I think something might be out of place. He doesn't think you have an opinion? He doesn't think he might inconvenience you?

If your rent is almost expired and you have money to move out, you can as well move out for him to move in instead.

If this happened as you narrated it, your friend might never move out ooooohhhhhh. Just so you know. It is easier to and better to have a conversation now before he moves in and you start giving terms and conditions. Better stop being cowardly and strengthen this out.

1. Doesn't sound right at all.....

38. Ah oga pls tell him NO. Just rehearse how to tell him in your mind. Na wa for your friend o. Tmw now your help will turn to something else

39. If you can accommodate them do so but just have it at the back of your mind that it may not end well. The man is your friend do you know his wife's behavior? Their stay should also have a time frame. It is not good for a married friend to go inconvenience another person. If your apartment was a 2 or 3 bedroom flat, it would have been better. Housing a married couple in your mini-flat is going to be really inconvenient. One bathroom and toilet together ni oo, how will you cope?

1. My point exactly. 2 or 3 bedroom would have been a different thing. The friend is not considerate at all

40. Don't start what you can't finish.A friend who won't discuss issues with you and hear your opinions and views over your house shouldn't be accommodated.Even your own blood brother will give you details of why he wants to move his family to your house.My advice is call your friend and meet up,if it's rent he can't pay,assist him with whatever you can or get a cheaper accommodation for him.We all need privacy and our alone time.Dont mind all this ones saying you might be homeless tomorrow,if you help this guy ,doesn't mean he will ever return the favour in your time of need.Rent a room for him but don't accommodate him,if he stays for years,the day you ask him to leave,he will forget all the good you did and you become an enemy.I am talking from experience oh.There is a difference between niceness and kindness.

41. Since you have small money to rent a room self contained, why not rent it and give it to them to stay and then maintain your apartment. They have some properties, so is not as if you are buying new properties. Just pay the house rent for them and they will move in, in that way, your friendship will be maintained.

42. Why would your friend even ask you if such favour? that's being selfish. this is what will happen when they move in with you: sleep will be far away from you because of the new born, you'll sleep almost all day at work, lack of sleep will make you begin to feel sick, as a result of this, you'll be frustrated and angry with your friends his family, you'll begin to show it unconsciously through actions or words which might lead to verbal altercations then finally oga will move out angrily and your relationship with him changes forever. Say No now to avoid had I known. it's going to be easy living with a family in a mini flat. if it were to be a two bedroom flat, it'll be a different situation. help your friend to get a place for his family even if it's a room.

1. He didn't even ask. He just told him he would be moving in.

43. Your immediate options are:
    1. Loan/dash him money to get a room self-con immediately.
    2. Tell him to let his wife move in with her own friend/family while he as a guy can move in with you. Abi dem two no get family at all at all? Don't allow his wife move in o. Na senior wahala you wan write letter to so.
    3. Move out and let them move in.

Bring gist later o when God don help una settle am finish.

1. How jocular!. But you are right though. You give bits of advice, but how many do come back to give feedback.

44. Oga No should be your answer call him this night, now now! If he moves in it will finally ruin your friendship with him, please if you have money better still give him to rent a place. See how you are afraid to ask him not to come is it when he now over stays you will have liver to ask him to leave. Humans can be very ungrateful o. It's better he keeps malice with you bow than moving in. What did I say oga buy credit tell am say your mother is coming over village people are chasing her.

45. That's how my niece in-law was thrown out of her cousin's place and I took her in, started a business for her, helped her get a job and madam turned around to show me her true colour, is it not me again? Told hubby (he doesn't stay in the country) and he said I didn't inform him I was bringing her, so I should fight the battle myself, I said okay nu, when I was through with her, she ran away using NYSC as an excuse. She was 33 as at then and I knew she wasn't going for any NYSC, that she was running, but I didn't care.

46. Nigerians r the most useless & dysfunctional when it comes to having boundaries with people.

LEARN TO WISH UR ADULT CHILD, BROTHER, SISTER, FRIENDS TO HAVE THEIR OWN THINGS TOO!!! HOUSE, CAR, JOB, BUSINESS...INDEPENDENT!

IT IS WITCHCRAFT TO GO & BE SQUATTING, LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO "SHARE" THINGS WITH.
    * THAT'S IS THE BEGINNING OF SEE FINISH, SPYING, VULNERABILITY TO BECOME ABUSE TARGET, OTHER MALICIOUS ACTIONS LIKE FOOD POISONING ETC.

Why would this ur supposedly married & his wife & baby all of a sudden pack up like this & run from their own accomodation???

Ndi uchu!!! Una dey find another person to rope into shenenigans.😡

47. When you accommodate someone, it is likely that the person might not leave. I wouldn't say you should turn him down. But explain to him how uncomfortable it will be for you. And let him know how long you can accommodate him. Maybe for one month. If he doesn't leave when the time comes, you can move out. But know that you've done your best.

48. This friendship thing. It’s hard to put mouth unless you know the back dtory. We don’t know who has been to you. I have a friend that if she needs anything from me, I will do it. The reason is not even something serious but she helped when it was tight and my word was all she relied on. If that’s the type of friend, hmm open the door and let them in

49. Did he pay your rent? That is the only explanation for this sense of entitlement

50. Don't agree they will take over the house from you. And your relationship with your friend won't remain the same

51. I and my hubby are accommodating a family, though the house is a personal space and massive, we did it cos of the wife and kid but the husband has successfully left his family responsibility for us.What I want to let you Know is that when accommodating your friend just know that their will be financial responsibilities.The entitlement mentality some people have is so shameless.Its good to help, but think through it.

52. Young man,help your friend and face the consequences.
    After all it’s a rented property,you can always move out when your rent expires if they refuse to get an alternative place in due time.

By doing so,they’ll be forced to find a place for themselves.

But by all means please help them,you’ll be happy you rendered the help when you look back.

Refuse to listen to wicked and selfish suggestions by most of these folks who only see the negative in situations that won’t favor them.

53. Since you have already agreed, don't suddenly change your mind. For now, accept whatever you see as a consequence of being naive and lacking the skills to speak up for yourself when you should.
    After they have moved in, gather money and find another place. Then introduce him to the landlord as the new tenant who will pay the next rent. Afterwards, start putting space between both of you. He doesn't just want to leave rent free, he wants you to be responsible for substantial needs like feeding. Do you know how much is spent on Pampers and baby formula in a week? Where do you think a man who cannot afford rent will find the money for these? It is not the fact that he is moving in with his family that is bad. It is the cunny cunny way he is going about it. This is a red flag for how things will turn out much later.

54. i dont care how close we are, not even my sibling will move into my house with his wife and not tell me the reason. you are just tired how? how long are they staying? he needs to explain why and for how long. i can bet my royal arse this move if you say yes will test your friendship. tell him you are not comfortable and take it up from there based on his reactions and explanations.