Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Advises Up And Coming Ministers To Flee From Youthful Lust

Saturday, July 06, 2019

Pastor Adeboye Advises Up And Coming Ministers To Flee From Youthful Lust

Pastor Adeboye, the renowned leader of the Redeem Christian Church of God, RCCG On Friday, July 5th spoke during the Holy Ghost Power crusade and advised emerging ministers of the Gospel.

77 comments:

1. "When a woman accuses you of something, nobody will listen to you whether you're right or wrong; be wise!" So true Pastor.

Those who have ears should listen to the words of wisdom.

1. - There is nothing hidden that shall not come to the open or manifest.

- Sooner or later, your sins will find you out"

Those who have ears should listen to the words of wisdom.

2. @Na so, you are right. We are on the same page here. Everything will be brought to judgment by the truth.

3. Yaba left escapee6 July 2019 at 15:12

Teejay, even Hitler and Kim jong-il had cheering fans, i bet if instagram existed then & they had handles, they'd have millions of followers... now imagine if Biodum openly admits he raped her & pleads for forgiveness, you think his church will suddenly become empty? They'd blame the devil.
      So dont assume nobody will listen if a woman accuses you of a hideous crime.

4. Thank you Na so. The clown only saw that part, he didn't see where he stated that there is nothing hidden that shall......manifest. awon rapist/adulterer enabler.

5. We don't need to be on the same page. I simply quoted from the screenshot and added your addendum.

6. Oga teejay, abeg pack one side, you claim to be on the fence but your words have chosen a side, man.
      With all the man said, you jumped and picked the side that favored you. In all honesty, you stand with biodun and that's that.
      Samson in the Bible fell, it's not only busola that has come out, and even if it was an affair they had, it's still wrong for an adult to have a relationship with a minor, periodtttt!!!!

7. Thank you Na So!!

8. I hear you Push up. I have pack already. Na quote I quote Oga Pastor I no add my own.

9. How is YLE making more sense than you Teejay,YLE makes jokes about everything, but still knows when to be serious.

10. No anonymous 17:43 go back and read again YLE comment. He is trying to correct the impression the pastor made which I collaborated.

11. What has teejay said wrongly? We all don't have to be on same line, stop bullying people with ur opinions. Period

2. Exactly, COZA on their minds

3. It's better to be old fashioned and live than modern and die

Word!!!!!!!

4. Pastors need this advice more. Awon Daddies in the Lord. They should stop lusting after women, deceiving them and fvcking around with their so called higher level of grace

🚶🚶🚶🚶

1. Eesah, some women just throw themselves on these Pastors oh, offering them free pussy, the temptation no easy my brother.

2. Think of your spec offerring you better pussy, you think its easy to walk away... Pastors de try.
      Isnt it here on SDK we read a chronicle of a lady that specializes on targetting pastors and priests to fuck? She says it gives her joy

3. Pastors and Imams

all religious leaders

4. Including ifas 😎😎😎😎😎

5. Atoh,well said,this not for just pastors sef,its for everybody,both single and married,fleee!!!run from sin and if u ever find yourself in a sinful state, just humble yourself and ask God for forgiveness,abd try not to fall into sin again.

1. Exactly,
      This advice is for everyone not just for ministers .

2. Well said. Person go dey wilfully sin dey talk about grace to bamboozle their mumu congregation. Higher level of grace kor lower level of grace ni.

3. Exactly, my pastor will say don't even form friendship with you ex cus you can fall again, do not smell what you cannot eat.

6. Well said. Everyone should identify their weakness or weaknesses as the case may be, and deal with it so that it doesn't bring shame to the person especially people in authority.

7. It is meant for everyone. If you have ears, use it well.

8. The man in question is already down,why kick him?Are you a saint?
    Everyone has a past and a 'weakness' but some just know how to cover their tracks,leave no traces and handle their weaknesses while some don't!
    Does that make you holier or better than them?
    No!
    No use person problem dey preach,e no good!

1. Were you people not previously defending this man? Now the latest is he is already down, it's his weakness, he is a drowning man yada yada yada. There are true men of God, so yes there are 'saints' who do not wilfully live in sin. The excuses of "are you a saint" or "him without sin should throw the first stone" are simply lame excuses and cop-outs.

2. That nonsense you wrote does it make sense? Just like that idiot that was slapping a nursing mother and forming apology when he was dragged. If the video didn't go viral, will he ever apologise?

When you do something wrong, you don't start feeling bad cuz you were disgraced, you seek genuine forgiveness and DESIST from the act!!!

If it is women, take drastic steps and only work with men.

We should also forgive all the armed robbers, kidnappers, ritualists and politicians too. Afterall, some of them genuinely feel remorseful when they get caught, mstchew.

3. Lol... He found his voice so quickly on this one but couldn't speak like Apostle Suleiman on the RUGA issue. Even though his message is nice and encouraging to the body of Christ, the question is, If Biodun was a junior pastor in RCCG, would he have given such subtle shade as a sermon? Has he ever shade the vice president whom is a senior pastor in his ministry? Everybody want use Biodun shine forgetting say nobody holy past.

4. So that's the lesson you learnt from the post. So cos someone gave advise he is "forming holier than thou"
      This advise is meant for everyone and not just the person down

5. Teejay stop being sentimental. agreeing up there and spewing trash here. pick a side abeg

6. When you keep repeating a weakness it becomes a habit, if you continue in that habit, it becomes your character and yes, your character defines you.

7. This Teejay, you would be a dangerous person to have in an organisation.

8. @Teejay,dont mind him!
      Christians are being slaughtered and persecuted and he keeps mute.He is supporting a VP who is busy betraying Christians by not speaking up against the silent jihad going on!
      How about the scam going on in his own church?
      Na Biodun matter dey sweet una to talk?

9. Chai. .@teejay... you speak from 2 sides of the mouth and it ain't good.
      Agreed you got another perspective whilst reading someone else's submission. Next time, settle down and go through the submission of others to arrive at yours rather dropping what's initially on your mind(screaming so tru pastor) then going forward still acting like you were against it.

@pinklady said her mind straight up she doesn't like the fact it appeared he uses someone that was down to preach.
      While teejay, you state message is so good and turn around to still say he is using one to preach..

Anyway na una sabi

10. @Orela, I repeat again it was a nice message but why coming now? I love the message and I applaud it but the timing makes it a shade. I have to add that as well to the applaud I gave him.

11. Anon 16:50 what did I agree on up there? Are you sure you read what I wrote up there? Please go and read again. I am not sentimental. I say it as it is and won't follow crowd.

12. Teejay, WTH? Geez, man! You don't have to be on everyone's side like chill the f*ck out.

13. Hian Teejay! Ị na-eme ka onye maramara n'ihu, gwompiti na-azụ

14. Perxian my online tutor okay I hear you. I get your message clearly.

15. @teekay, I am not against your views wether you are for or against (you have a right to your opinion and to be honest in this issue none of these opinions are even wrong to me) but when on one post you are obviously on the 2 opposite sides by your submission depending on who you are replying to shows someone following the crowd.
      If you needed to state how good the message was and the oddness of the timing you should have done that at the same time when you dropped your initial post. If another person drops another perspective you will still jump and say true even if it contradicts your own personal view. To each his own though.

16. Teejay, this is a very daft comment from you... Who is Biodun that Adeboye will use and shine? Sometimes, stop and think before typing... You don't have ti comment on every post, you know?? Tomorrow now, you'll post scripture, shior!!

Support your mentor all you want, just don't cross the line in a bid to comment!!

17. So because I expressed my opinion means I shouldn't quote scriptures tomorrow if need be @Cookie? Are the pastors more rightous than the people? Funny enough I am not even a member of COZA for you to insinuate he is my mentor. I am a catholic and not even a pentecistal. By the way I said 'Everybody' implying those dragging him here. I never said Adeboye in specific. So please get your words right. I know you always crave for opportunity to lash at me. So I won't be surprised at your comment any time any day.

18. Lash out at you?? EhOhEl.... You're so slow you don't even read to understand, always reading to reply... Everyone cannot be wrong about you!!

Shut up sometimes and think bro, it will do you alot of good!!

I can't even start wasting energy on you cos it's a lost cause....

19. Teejay pick a stand nna. All these jumping sides is it not tiring? On one post, you are blowing hot, the next post you are blowing cold.

If it's his junior pastor, he's not speaking to the VP on so and so.
      I didn't know you are part of the ministers in Redeem and that you attend their meetings with him? Do you know how much he admonishes them? Even Jesus had Judas as part of the 12 because I'm not about to claim that all redeem pastors are saints.
      He saw an issue that needed to be addressed and he did and the advice he gave is not only for pastors, it's a life hack for everyone who wants to successfully go through life.
      Moreover, I didn't know you are privileged to his discussions with the VP to know what advice he dishes out to him. Also know that advice can be given but not received by the other party.
      Just don't burn out with your side switching.

20. Teejay why u wan come fall me hand na.

9. There are other sins that leads to damnation apart from fornication. The bibles says that any one that says you fool is liable to hell 🔥. Preaching about prosperity and making poor people feel that they are cursed is also a sin.

1. 👍👍👍👍
      How about keeping quiet when Christians are being slaughtered and then backing up a VP who has been sold out!
      Most Reedem pastors have their own dirty scandals but who go gree talk am?
      Na Biodun matter una see to talk about!
      Mtchewwww!

2. Preaching about prosperity and making poor people feel like they are cursed? Hian I'm hearing this for the first time.
      There is nothing wrong with preaching prosperity.

3. There is when it is only prosperity being preached. Go and read up on the prosperity gospel, word of faith movement, name it and claim it. These originated from christian science and new age ideas.

10. “................. You realize what Adeboye is saying is sexist and discriminatory right? Sounds more like he is about survival and not redemption. Even Christ had Mary Magdalene as one of his most trusted disciples. so much that he appeared to her first after his death. You don't discriminate women just so you don't get in trouble. He might as well have said women should not hold public positions where men are! ........”
    *Copied*

Is he advising people against having a female secretary? That’s a myopic point of view!

1. If that's what you got from the video/write up, then it comprehension is a big problem for you.

2. Anon 19:36, I agree with you. Pastor Adeboye shouldn't have said that. "I can never have a private secretary, who is a woman" In a developed countries, he would have been in serious trouble for making that statement. Discrimination against any gender is wrong, especially in a work place. Stop seeing women as a sex object only, or seducer who is going to make you fornicate or commit adultery. Instead preach self control/self discipline. So according to pst Adeboye every qualified women should start losing their jobs because some men can't keep it in their pant.

3. Magdalen was never a disciple, pls say the one you know, she was there at special times, but never followed him around like the 12 did. You people will open mouth and say what you don't know, false accusation is a very big sin same as blasphemy

4. Plus he meant if women is your weakness avoid situations where you will have to be in close contact, you want to form a low budget Chimamanda abi?

11. Some men are wired for self destruction through their own hands. They can have it all and will tear it all apart because they cannot conquer their demons. It's called King Solomon syndrome, and it is real.

12. Well said Sir

13. Pitiphar's wife accused Joseph wrongly...but Tamar did not even accuse Judah at all rather Judah accused Tamar wrongly and ended up openly admitting he was wrong and a hypocrite.
    So, I do not agree with that submission that if a woman accuses you nobody will believe you whether you are wrong or right.

I think that Pastor E.O Adeboye's stand that he will not employ a woman as a private secretary is not being discriminatory rather a personal choice. He simply does not want any unsavory or salacious story.

I guess women could be employed in other capacities in their church. (I don't know their inner workings in RCCG)

That said, let's understand that WOMEN should not be made to look like they set out to seduce men.*LUST KNOWS NO GENDER.*
    How can you explain a so-called Pastor who sleeps with different female members of his congregation? ARE THEY ALL HIS PRIVATE SECRETARIES?

Yes, Jesus never discriminated against women and I agree that women should not be discriminated against in any field.
    However, I know married women are not posted far away from their husbznds' city/state of residence and nursing mothers are allowed to take maternity leave and work fewer hours. That's consideration - putting their roles as wife and mothers first.

For those that said the Pastor is not speaking out against RUGA or persecution of Christians, have you stopped to think he is praying more than he is talking and will talk when he is done praying. I DO NOT KNOW THIS FOR SURE. Just saying.

He can also not control the VP or force him to do anything. He can only advise him. Everyone will give account of how they lived on earth to God.

1. *Potiphar's* wife (pardon the typo)

14. Rape is not about youthful lust, it's about power and control over someone else.

So Adeboye could have kept this sermon to himself when talking in roundabout ways about Biodun Fatoyinbo.

Very tone deaf and irresponsible message. No wonder RCCG is full of pastors who regularly abuse their position by sleeping with women left, right and centre. They're barely punished but the women always leave the church. Remember the scandal at City of David with that pastor fathering how many children? What about the philandering of that very senior pastor in RCCG.

1. @ Friend, agreed 100%.
      Pastor E. O. Adeboye DID NOT ADDRESS RAPE.
      He clearly put the blame on women (as if they are solely agents of seduction and looking for men to accuse of sexual molestation).

Fleeing youthful lust is good but not the only thing that leads to sexual sin.
      Older people also sexually molest and rape children and women.
      I also agree that self-control is for both male and female.....BUT.....

Pastor E.O. Adeboye, please CLEAR THE AIR by EXPLICITLY preaching SELF-CONTROL and ADMONISH men and male Pastors to stop using their physical power, office as pastors or bosses to RAPE or SEXUALLY ABUSE women, girls and boys.
      Yes, boys also get raped.
      Would the Pastor say when boys accuse a man nobody would believe the man whether he is wrong or right?
      No man or woman should sexually abuse anyone. It's a SIN and a CRIME.

THERE IS A BIG PROBLEM WITH CHURCHES IN NIGERIA. They cover sins and are economical with TRUTH.
      The Word of God is TRUTH so say it as it is instead of being so vague.

15. @ push up aka itk, the fact that Mary Magdalene wasn’t counted among the 12 doesn’t mean she wasn’t one.
    The word disciple also means a follower. She was with Jesus all through his ministry, and that is my point up there.
    @ Friend, I ain’t agree with you, very tone deaf! Granted, not having a female personal secretary is his personal choice, as an influential man that Pastor Adeboye is, he should have kept it to himself...
    @ Sue Sapphire, you can say that again, I mean...serious trouble!

1. * @ Friend, I agree with you, very tone deaf!

2. Mary Magdalene was NOT a disciple, don't come and form feminism here.

16. @friend,what r u saying do you have Brian at all to pause and think well that pastor adeboye is talking to everyone irrespective of any church you attend,olodo rabata na im u be,pls pack well make person c road c better people

17. Hmmmm.Pastor Adeboye is entitled to his opinion by saying he would not employ a private female secretary.There is nothing wrong with that statement.Infact,pastors who cant control themselves with women should avoid close relationship with females that are not their wives.I totally agree with this submission.However,this statement coming from a very INFLUENTIAL person like Pastor Adeboye could affect female applicants negatively since many men ,not just pastors adore him so greatly and would not hesitate to practise whatever he says.It's really a complicated topic;It's his(Pastor Adeboye) duty to guide and advise his congregation on whatever is morally right to do and saying this based on the prevailing circumstances is NOT WRONG at all.He who has ears and can comprehend should listen.It's
    just unfortunate that some people will just take everything VERBATIM and start avoiding female secretaries just bcos they want to be like Adeboye at all cost.My opinion though.

1. @ 10:11 Well said, you echoed my opinion. You said it all..
      Case closed.

2. SELF-CONTROL is a FRUIT OF THE SPIRIT and is a REQUIREMENT for those who ASPIRE to the OFFICE of a Bishop/General Overseer, Deacons etc (as well as every true Christian.)

Why should a minister of God lack self-control where a woman, opposite sex or in sexual matters or even drunkenness, gluttony, anger, love of money(filthy lucre), brawling etc?

They just PREACH ANOTHER GOSPEL or SELECTIVE GOSPEL (that their itching ears want to hear) in NIGERIAN CHURCHES instead of the GOSPEL OF CHRIST.

18. When the Bible says flee, God wasn't referring to physical running, it simply meant, don't put yourself in a situation that could lead to sin, it means avoid it from miles away not because you don't have self control only but as a preventive measure (after all an age long adage says prevention is better than cure). Several years ago, I remember Pastor Adeboye saying, he doesn't allow the waiter/waitress to take away e.g his Coca-Cola bottle when in a restaurant because some people might enter and say, I saw Adeboye drinking Red wine. As a man occupying a sensitive position you should avoid situations that could make you fall or lead others astray. To feminists, don't jump at every gender comment for backlash, that's why God gave us a brain to analyze situations and not jump to conclusions. Pastor Adeboye's comment was not a derogatory one, it wasn't talking about competence or male secretary been better than female secretaries. He holds a spiritual position that won't allow him to put himself in a private situation with a woman at odd hours. It doesn't matter how annointed a Man is, as long as he's human, there will always be moments of weakness, caused by maybe need, discouragement, anger, anxiety, the devil recognizes those moments and could move in and do a major damage. That's why he tempted Jesus when he was hungry in luke 4. For the record, he has Female Special Assistants and numerous female Ministers and Pastors in the ministry.