Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sapphire Scents CEO Wale Aladejana Says He Has Learnt How To Be Sensitive With Words...

Monday, July 01, 2019

Sapphire Scents CEO Wale Aladejana Says He Has Learnt How To Be Sensitive With Words...

Sapphire scents CEO Wale Aladejana says he has learnt how to be sensitive with words after the brutal attack on his Instagram handle and on his brand after he posted his support for embattled COZA Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo..........

He posted........

''First of all I want to thank our clients, investors and well wishers who stood with us throughout this period, it meant a lot. You will never know who is truly with you until you have a crisis and I will never forget your support during these times.

I grew up very fast over the weekend and I learnt a lot. One of the key learnings for me is that when you are the CEO of Nigeria's fastest growing business, you have to be careful and sensitive with your words and actions.

Your personal beliefs and your brand are two different things and this is a lesson for upcoming CEOs and brands. You can hurt a lot of people if you don't realise how much people depend on you and look up to you.

If you have a valuable brand, a boycott will happen at one time or the other. All major brands like Apple, Ford, Toyota have all been boycotted at one time or the other and its always been over sensitive issues. 

This is a learning curve for me and I am grateful to God for letting this happen when Sapphire Group is going to be 4 years old in August, I will be much more empathetic going forward. 

If you have a brand and you are a CEO learn from this.
All things work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose.
Tag someone who should read this. You too can be a social media evangelist. Please share so that others can be blessed as you have been blessed. #ThankYouJesus''

75 comments:

1. overnight growth of an ant.

1. I am tagging you Wale. You need full dose of your write up daily until Justice is served.
      Lesson well learnt

2. Why call JESUS name in vain in this matter : Nigerians can be very annoying 😏😏.

2. Mr Rape apologist is still talking. You have already revealed your TRUE colours so go and sit down abeg.

1. why is this thing still talking? please go away

2. Please who is he?

3. Nigeria fastest growing business? why this pride na. see him advising upcoming brands like he is Dangote. SO full of pride.

1. Bleached out monkey. This guy has a false idea about himself. Never knew he existed until this saga. All this money miss road...shio

2. Fastest growing what??!! Let him be deceiving himself

1. 😂🤣😂 his investors have called and asked for their money sharpily na why e humble 😂

2. You is smart! 10/10

5. You learnt the hard way,next time you learn how to mind your business

1. Mschewww. This one hasn't learnt anything o. All these are reverse psychology. Nonsense

2. He is still standing with Biodun. He should retract his statement then we might consider patronising him again

6. OK go and sin no more, ur family need u

7. Replies
    1. Yaba left escapee1 July 2019 at 16:11

7darl... how are you?

2. I’m upset with you YLE🙄

3. Yaba left escapee1 July 2019 at 19:38

I know!
      Thats why im asking "How are u"
      You got it/me wrong, thats what i can say right now... *hugs*

4. Iphie 😂😋 u need not to vex for YLE u 2 are maaaadddd together.
      Have you taken the drugs he recommended ..Clozapine, aripiprazole , d downside of being friends with a psycho🙊

8. He hasn't seen anything yet. Mschewww.

9. Mtcheeeeeeeeew, you only learnt because of your business took a hit

10. Smh
    You can't take back what you said.
    I hope nigerians forgives you.

11. kikikikikiki, dem don burn him bumbum.

I wonder if he would have still said this, if baba coza had not stepped down.

Anyway jokes apart, what he said made sense. Oga be aware you are a brand and dont be too quick to react. No be every business fit be werey like SDK and get away with it.lol

12. There is something about his looks, like someone who has spilled blood b4! Just something evil underneath, I can’t explain🖤

1. He looks like a Yahoo boy

2. I agree. Agbero ish

3. You are deep...his eyes as well speak volumed

4. *volumes, before awon grammar correctors come land on my comment lol

5. 15;50. You are gifted

6. I tell you!!

I said it on here in the comment section of a previous post that he looks like a yahoo boy trying to divert/retire from his trade.

Over the weekend, I knew I was NOT wrong.

13. Ode, get lost. Nobody knows you.

14. Sensitive or sensible?
    Glad you know better

15. Mtscheeew I can never take him serious again . Still gonna boycott your products or anything you are associated with .

16. The joke writes itself.

17. This one still hasn't learnt. He's still talking nonsense. Your brand is actually based on your personal beliefs. Brand is packaging that everyone sees but when people are describing it, the adjectives they use will mirror your personal beliefs or at least what you want people to think are your personal beliefs. Why do you think managers of professional athletes go to great lengths to project them as "family men"? They might as well say it doesn't matter cos they're talented.

When some of us are saying this thing - allow God finish work on you before He launches you, make you no dey like moi-moi or cake wey never done to inside and go out to embarrass yourself - it is as if we're over-preaching and we don't want others to be successful. You think you're not blessed unless you're seen to be balling. At the end of the day, they'll say, "S/he's so poor that all s/he has is cash, no character." What is the point? You think you're special cos you're talented. There are talented people everywhere. Daniel, David and Joseph weren't the only gifted people.

God even said of David, "He's a man after My heart". You think it was cos of talent? Talent that God gave him will impress God? Not possible.

1. Word 👌👌

2. Gbam!! Half-baked people running too fast to be mentors. Writing lenghty rubbish everyday without content. Nonsense!!

18. Please keep shut for sometime
    Seems you don't think before typing at all😒

19. Mtcheeeeew..... You didn't know

20. Wale sorry, but "you never get a second chance to make a first impression"
    That was the real you we saw, you only made a U turn when world people were going to be against your sosorobia yeye perfume brand. Yet women are the most of your customers.
    E.O.D

1. Sosorobia 🤣🤣🤣😂
      I haven't heard that in a while, I miss my home!

2. as in ..sosorobia is what my elder siblings always say when joking about perfume

21. The other day you were doing nonsense on the internet, and your pastor was shaking bumbum for you to do more. i remember typing that the time you realise your blunder you made that day it might be too late, and Nigerians nor kuku know what is forgive and forget.Oga you see your life outside now? you should have collect small sense from Akah who was sitting on the fence that day. I pray you are able to repair the damage you did to your business with your running mouth tho. Good luck .

22. This Guy’s ig followers reduced by over 200k

23. "Trying times" you used your hand and put yourself inside. Abi did Busola mention your name in her interview? Learn to mind your business, man!

1. He was forming Voltron, defender of the universe.

2. No mind am, naim make am do nose like who dey smell fried fish....😂

24. Ode. Aso o ba omoye mo,omoye ti rin hoho wo oja

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

26. Wicked comments hahahahhahahahaha

27. Hmmmm still observing because I am not seeing any remorse here but damage control from someone who just lost business deals

28. How about as a human being first?

29. I wouldn't be surprised if he is not an ex cultist like his pastor he is defending.... Biodun said he never raped,even as an unbeliever, what does renowned Rusticated Cultists do,if not Rob, Rape and kill, eh? I will never forget what those devilish cultists did to us ladies in school

30. Wale Jana, you are a retiring criminal. Your day of exposure will come. Mark my words.

31. The guy is not repentant at all. All he is doing is damage control. This is someone that talks before he thinks.