Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Suspected Fulani Herdsmen Reportedly Kill Afenifere Leaders Daughter

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Suspected Fulani Herdsmen Reportedly Kill Afenifere Leaders Daughter

Mrs Funke Olaunrim, 58-year-old daughter of Afenifere leader, Reuben Fasorant has been killed by gunmen suspected to be Fulani herdsmen.....

Mrs Olakunrin reportedly died of gun shot wounds....

According to the eyewitness, Olakunrin was suspectedly shot by Fulani herdsmen at Ore junction in Ondo Stat on Friday.

24 comments:

1. Okay. Lets see how quick the hand of justice take action like that of Zainab.

2. This is so painful.
    if our leaders refused to cut a slack on this herdsmen and put then in order... it will be there turn soon.
    May God comfort her family...the pain will be so great.

3. This is pathetic, something must be done to stop this Fulani madness. We cannot go on like this.

May the Soul of the departed RIP.

4. Maybe the govt will do something to curb this menace since this has hit close to home. So sad. May her soul rest in peace!

5. Now assassins will be disguising as fulani herdsmen.
    So na only her the Fulani herdsmen see for Ore.

1. May the good Lord bless you for this comment.. It's so sad our people are so lazy and too bigoted to even think;we are too gullible and full of hate that we can't think.. Every crime now is perpetrated by fulani herdsmen men.. Until the real criminals take over 9ja before nigerians realised they've been chasing shadows.. Oponu dede...

2. Even if they are assassins....why is that particular road full of armed bandits and security forces know and can't do anything about it. That particular road has been plagued with robbery and kidnapping attacks of late.

3. They shd keep pushing the FH. That way our leaders will wake up. Assasins or not🖤

6. Whether assasins or not, ....... we dont want the herdsmen anywhere in the south. RIP to the dead.

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars13 July 2019 at 10:21

I am with you 200%. We don't want Fulani herdsmen at all.

7. All the tribes in Nigeria are strange bed fellows

8. See people shielding the herdsmen, so all the killing traced to them is not enough to point fingers at them. Wait until they enter your community you will feel how deadly they are.

1. No one is shielding them. Stella I know you investigate before you post you news but I don't think you did that in this, the report say a band of robbers totalling 16 robbed travellers on the Benin-Ore expressway, she was not the only one robbed, though she was the only killed and someone travelling from Imo to Owerri from one of the buses robbed was allegedly kidnapped. Femi Fani Kayode and his cohorts started spreading the false news on twitter that the act was done Fulani herdsmen (Like they were there or were masterminds of the sad act) and almost everyone is now saying it's Fulani herdsmen.

Let's pause, think over thinks before we use our God given hands to bring distruction to our nation

2. Are you minding the shallow-minded bigots themselves. They need to feel it b4 they can know it. Mtchewwww

3. Don't mind them, let them keep running their mouths like ukpaka until they wake up one morning to see them take over their community. Anumanu²

9. Just because Buhari is a Fulani/president. All the crime in Nigeria is now done by Fulani herdsmen. God pass una. Stella post my comment ooo

1. What do you expect when he has empowered them? Abi did we have such issues when others were president? When GEJ was president wetin una no call am? You people blamed him for everything that went wrong so now it’s your turn. God pass una.

10. This is one of the saddest news ever. The whole of Akure & entire Yoruba country mourn with Aba Fasoranti. May the killers never know another day of peace & happiness. May they all be brought to shame & ridicle.

11. Well, this is the result of the Jagaban romancing with them fulanis, mortgaging the Yoruba political birthright to them. Make una go ask Jagaban oo, eh..hen.