Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia Commissioner's Wife And Two Children In Fatal Car Crash

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Abia Commissioner's Wife And Two Children In Fatal Car Crash

A Commissioner in the Abia State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission(ASPOPADEC), Mr. Adiele Ekeke, has lost his wife and two children in a car crash.........

The lady and her two children were reported to have been traveling along the Enugu – Port Harcourt Road around Okigwe, Sunday afternoon, when their vehicle got involved in an accident...

This was disclosed in a condolence message issued to newsmen by Onyebuchi Ememanka, the Chief Press Secretary to the Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu.

The statement further disclosed that the third child survived the accident, but is currently in intensive care at a hospital in Okigwe where doctors are battling to save her life.

The statement quoted Governor Ikpeazu as expressing deep shock at the news of the death of the wife and two children of Honorable Adiele Ekeke, a Commissioner in the Abia State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (ASOPADEC) and a political leader in Ukwa East LGA of the State.

“Governor Ikpeazu is deeply saddened by this tragedy and prays the Almighty God, the great comforter to console Hon. Ekeke and grant him the fortitude to bear this great loss. He prays the good Lord to intervene and save the life of the child who is battling with her life presently”.
from dailypost.

28 comments:

1. Jeez!!!! What a great loss.Rip to the dead.

2. Oh God, why did I touch my phone this morning?

3. Chai what a tragedy

4. This is really heartbreaking
    May God console the family and Rip to the dead ones

5. OMG!!! This is so sad to read..
    What can one really say to a person that has seen it all.

I can only wish him strength and courage at this time and quick recovery to the surviving child.

1. GOD have mercy
      Comfort him please sweet Holy Spirit in Jesus Name, Amen

6. God console this man at this dark time of his life.. Amen

7. God o,God please heal this man,only you can

8. This a big set back. Rip to the dead.

9. So sad! May the Lord console him. It is well.

10. Oh my goodness! God please console this man, only you can. Such a tragedy, so sad.

11. May the Lord give him strength to bear this great loss,Amen.

12. Heartbreaking. May God console him and Grant him fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss..

RIp to the dead.

13. May the Lord consoles him and quick recovery to the daughter.

14. I hope someone's hands are clean, oh. I'm asking cos I read this yesterday on Instagram, and what made me look again was that the report said the two children have been buried but the wife's body is still in the mortuary. Unless he didn't pay her brideprice and she's not actually his wife, there's no reason for the wife of an Igbo man to be in the mortuary whereas the children that died at the same time as her have been buried. Especially when they're burying them in the village.

1. She is an adult and you don't expect them to bury her the same day with the kids.

2. Do you understand Igbo culture?
      She is an adult! They can't bury her without going to inform her family traditionally. There is a process. The kids were prob buried quickly being kids and even the state of their bodies.
      Very very sad. Lord please comfort and strength and healing for the daughter fighting. Pls don’t let him loose all.

15. Terrible news! May God console you sir😭

16. This is back to square one. May God comfort this man.

17. RIP to them...shebi na the roads wet politicians no gree repair? Many people have lost their lives on that okigwe/port Harcourt road...many Peace mass transit buses too

18. May their souls find rest. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜±

19. So sad, rest in peace to the dead. May God comfort him.