Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Juliet Ibrahim’s “A Toast to Life” Book Launch Photos

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Actress Juliet Ibrahim’s “A Toast to Life” Book Launch Photos

On Sunday, August 4th,Ghanaian actress Juliet Ibrahim released her memoir titled, “A Toast to Life.”
The book is a deep personal narrative of her triumph over adversity faced at different stages in her life, and her journey to true self-love.

Hosted by Denrele Edun, the event was attended by friends, well-wishers, and industry colleagues including Honorable Abike Dabiri (represented by Mrs Yemisi Ibrahim ), Chief Dele Momodu, Elvina Ibru, John Ogu, Kabiru Rabiu, Gloria Ibru, Sujimoto, Praiz, Tewa Onasanya, Oge Okoye, Pretty Mike, Skuki, Eniola Badmus, Adenike Oyetunde, and more.

The author who’s also the African brand ambassador for Cintron energy drink entertained her guests to various cocktails made with Schweppes, finger foods, soft music from a violinist and of course the guests drank the celebrities favorite champagne Luc Belaire. 

One of the most notable parts of the event was when excerpts from the book was read by RMD, Charles Otudor, Noble Igwe, and Chigurl. The audience was held captive by the revelations that came to light, which many never knew. 

She tells how she survived three civil wars and how her cousin was killed when her family was trying to escape from rebels; how she survived rape and s#xual abuse, the ups and downs of her previous marriage, and much more.

It was truly a memorable event. See photos from the event below:

15 comments:

1. Juliet is seriously hustling our naija market for EVERYTHING. haba. I remember when that rubbish Wale jana mocked her for kissing his ass for endorsement. Aunty try Ghana and other West African countries too na. We get plenty celebs for this side. More dey bbn house. As then dey comot so, endorsement suppose reach their side too. E no easy for here too.

Congrats on your book. I like it when women become authors. It's refreshing. And u looked great!

2. Congrats to her. A friend to my friend is my friend

3. Woww some of us have been through some challenges in this life, the main thing is to try get back up when life knocks you down.

4. Eniola badmus, them forget to Photoshop u here o

5. Congrats on your book @julietibrahim wishing you the best as you move on..

6. Nwagbo has finally.gone.gaga. You need help o. Eniola Badmus, pls do something before something do.you. Please!

7. She is finally understanding her body and wearing the right attire to bring out her best.

All the best with the book.