Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Jumbo Talks About Motherhood And How She Avoids Negative People

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Actress Uche Jumbo Talks About Motherhood And How She Avoids Negative People

Ucheobi Jombo- Rodriguez,Nollywood actress and Filmmaker has disclosed how she deals with negativity and bad vibes around her.

According to her, she avoids ‘googling’ herself to know the impression people have about her. “No, I don’t think it’s a good thing to do. Naturally, people come to your social media pages to tell you things that are annoying; and then you want to go and ‘google’ yourself to read more? It is not too good for mind and body. I say this with all humility. What people think about me is not my problem, but what I think about myself is the real deal. That is what is most important.

“If you don’t let people’s negativity get into your head, then you are home free. And the best way to do that is to avoid going to different places to read about yourself,” she said.

Speaking on how she copes with motherhood as a busy actress, the Abia State-born mother of one hinted that though, her son is far away from her, sometimes she dedicates special time for him and family.

“My son is in America, the last time he was in Nigeria was when he was 18 months old. Taking him back and forth was difficult. So, I let him stay over there. But I always do video calls with him. I try as much as possible to balance both work and family. I have been shooting movies more than half of my life, so I have learned how to manage things to get better results.”

From Sunnews

11 comments:

1. CHE says she is 33yrs.

1. Thirty what???hahaha..ochi Eze..we were classmates in primary school oo..what is wrong with all these people self??WTF!
      f**k the ice cream n***a..lol

2. Uche, your son is in America with your mum while you’re in Nigeria doing what. This is the formative years your son needs you the most. Video calls doesn’t cut it. It’s really sad when I see situations like this because these are moments you will never get back. You don turn video call aunty for what? Mothers need to do better.

1. I hope she reads your comment Anonymous 14:46 🤷🏾‍♀️

2. she keep pickin for amelica, dey nigeria dey do ashawo work

3. You look for a child only to live apart. Hmmm

4. Video call is not type of parenting. Go care for your dear and only Son abeg

5. Which kind of mother pops out boobies at every slightest
    opportunity, is that one POSITIVE character?
    Okwa ajuju k' m juru o
    Na only question I ask throway o
    😯😯😯😯😯😯😯😯

6. HMMMMMMMM, Please your son needs you
    Bbjac