I cant oh.......
I am having a three in one sachet Coffee i bought..just to try out and hubby is making omelette et al.........One of the reasons i love Saturday is cos Breakfast is not on me.....
If you have a man that doesnt mind making breakfast,please 'use' him and relax while he sweats it out in the kitchen.
HOW TO PREPARE FRESH FISH PEPPER SOUP
INGREDIENTS
1)Fresh fish
2)pepper soup spices
3)onions
4)fresh pepper
5)salt, knorr, grinded pepper and grinded crayfish
6) scent leaf
INSTRUCTIONS
First here's how to wash fresh fish thoroughly.
1)Place the pieces of fish in a bowl and pour in warm water (not too hot as that would peel off the skin of the fish)
2)Immediately after adding the water, stir with a spatula for about a minute so the water can touch every area. You'll notice the slime leaving the skin.
3)Drain out the water.
4)Now add cold water and some salt, then use your hands to gently massage and get rid of the slime completely till the fish is squeaky clean.
5)rinse once more and place the in a pot.
PROCEDURE :
* Place the pieces of fish in a pot.
* Add the pepper soup spices.
* Add the onions, fresh pepper, salt, knorr, grinded pepper and crayfish
*Now add water to the fish (the water should be a little bit above the level of the fish)
* Cover and allow to boil till the fish is tender
* Lastly add the scent leaves and serve.
I can't....
ReplyDeleteBreakfast for me today is cherries ๐, cherry tomatoes, grapes ๐ and cucumber ๐ฅ.
Eating beef steak ๐ฅฉ and salad ๐ฅ later...
All those going to แปwanbe, can i please place my order ๐๐๐๐
That's why I can't eat catfish pepper soup not prepared by me. Most people don't wash with lime before cooking. No matter the hot water if you don't still wash it with lime abeeg count it out. I don't wanna have food poisoning.
DeleteThis morning I took rice and beans with chicken stew. I washed it down with hollandia yoghurt.
Na wa oh! Wash catfish with lime? Is you biko
DeleteI prepare my fish peppersoup with lots of fresh pepper, onions and maggi with a sprinkle of uziza leaves. The taste is out of this world.
ReplyDeleteWhich ond is fresh pepper? Is it atarodo?
DeleteYes,it is atarodo
DeleteYes anon. Atarodo
DeleteOk thanks guys
DeleteThe delta blood in me can't put onions and crayfish in pepper soup.
ReplyDeleteI just woke up. Still in bed. Busy Saturday for me
Igbo people will put crayfish in everything, I mean everything o! The one that breaks my heart most is when they prepare party jollof with crayfish. Eisshh!... How dare anyone embarrass my darling jollof rice by putting crayfish in it, how?
DeleteOnce I perceive the smell of crayfish, I jejelly pass the food to someone else.
Biko my Igbo brothers and sisters, were nwayo with the crayfish thingy.
What part of delta are you from, my sis....
DeleteI hate jellof without crayfish.empty
DeleteSwag try onions, it makes the peppersoup somehow thick.
DeleteUgegbrotega, mama is itsekiri
DeleteYou don't like crayfish. Maybe you are allergic.
DeleteI like crayfish in jollof rice.
The rice Igbo people prepare is jellof not JOLLOF. If nor be JOLLOF e nor fit be like JOLLOF.
DeleteNo one should put crayfish in pepper soup and in Jollof rice. I saw someone put curry in her pepper soup. I nor eat.
Delete๐๐๐๐๐คฃ jellof nwanne
Deletethank you for this Stella!! I love you so much en!! your blog is so educative,entertaining and many more things. i'll sure practice this one!! Its Ayomide,please Stella,dont forget my request for my birthday o!! I'll ve so happy if my request is granted.it would be my best birthday gift!!
ReplyDeleteI have bookmarked. Thanks Stella.
DeleteI have Screenshot it.๐
DeleteDid the same, @ Something Light. Won't use catfish though, don't like it because of the slime. Would try it with chicken.
DeleteToast bread and tea for breakfast
ReplyDeleteAll i need for breakfast is a good fuvck. I just need to think straight.
ReplyDeleteSo, that’s your thinking cap?
DeleteBreakfast for me is acv in hot water..l must loose this baby fat..
ReplyDeleteThey are making akara and ogi to drink. Home made akara. Lazy me don't know how to prepare it. Anyway will wait for it to be prepared before I eat
ReplyDeleteIyawo bishop, welcome back.
Delete๐ค Welcomeeeeee! I missed you my dear Yori Yori.
DeleteAkara and pap for me this morning.
ReplyDeleteI am doing dodo and garri this morning
ReplyDeleteWhy not? Eat it with bread and tea or juice.
ReplyDeleteYam with groundnut oil mixed with dry pepper, ginger, garlic, salt, Maggi, turmeric & plenty onions(none cooked), jamming crunchy & yummy๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteStill going for owanbe today๐๐ฝ๐๐ฝ๐๐ฝ
... Jesus is my worth!
The Impossible Burger is here to adjust that.