Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post....

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Saturday Breakfast Post....

Can you make this fish peppersoup for breakfast?

I cant oh.......

I am having a three in one sachet Coffee i bought..just to try out and hubby is making omelette et al.........One of the reasons i love Saturday is cos Breakfast is not on me.....

If you have a man that doesnt mind making breakfast,please 'use' him and relax while he sweats it out in the kitchen.

HOW TO PREPARE FRESH FISH PEPPER SOUP

INGREDIENTS
1)Fresh fish
2)pepper soup spices
3)onions
4)fresh pepper
5)salt, knorr, grinded pepper and grinded crayfish
6) scent leaf

INSTRUCTIONS
First here's how to wash fresh fish thoroughly.
1)Place the pieces of fish in a bowl and pour in warm water (not too hot as that would peel off the skin of the fish)
2)Immediately after adding the water, stir with a spatula for about a minute so the water can touch every area. You'll notice the slime leaving the skin.
3)Drain out the water.
4)Now add cold water and some salt, then use your hands to gently massage and get rid of the slime completely till the fish is squeaky clean.
5)rinse once more and place the in a pot. 

PROCEDURE :
* Place the pieces of fish in a pot.
* Add the pepper soup spices.
* Add the onions, fresh pepper, salt, knorr, grinded pepper and crayfish
*Now add water to the fish (the water should be a little bit above the level of the fish)
* Cover and allow to boil till the fish is tender
* Lastly add the scent leaves and serve.

34 comments:

1. I can't....
    Breakfast for me today is cherries ๐Ÿ’, cherry tomatoes, grapes ๐Ÿ‡ and cucumber ๐Ÿฅ’.

Eating beef steak ๐Ÿฅฉ and salad ๐Ÿฅ— later...

All those going to แปwanbe, can i please place my order ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

1. That's why I can't eat catfish pepper soup not prepared by me. Most people don't wash with lime before cooking. No matter the hot water if you don't still wash it with lime abeeg count it out. I don't wanna have food poisoning.
      This morning I took rice and beans with chicken stew. I washed it down with hollandia yoghurt.

2. Na wa oh! Wash catfish with lime? Is you biko

2. I prepare my fish peppersoup with lots of fresh pepper, onions and maggi with a sprinkle of uziza leaves. The taste is out of this world.

3. The delta blood in me can't put onions and crayfish in pepper soup.

I just woke up. Still in bed. Busy Saturday for me

1. Igbo people will put crayfish in everything, I mean everything o! The one that breaks my heart most is when they prepare party jollof with crayfish. Eisshh!... How dare anyone embarrass my darling jollof rice by putting crayfish in it, how?
      Once I perceive the smell of crayfish, I jejelly pass the food to someone else.
      Biko my Igbo brothers and sisters, were nwayo with the crayfish thingy.

2. What part of delta are you from, my sis....

3. I hate jellof without crayfish.empty

4. Swag try onions, it makes the peppersoup somehow thick.

5. Ugegbrotega, mama is itsekiri

6. You don't like crayfish. Maybe you are allergic.
      I like crayfish in jollof rice.

7. The rice Igbo people prepare is jellof not JOLLOF. If nor be JOLLOF e nor fit be like JOLLOF.

8. No one should put crayfish in pepper soup and in Jollof rice. I saw someone put curry in her pepper soup. I nor eat.

9. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ jellof nwanne

4. thank you for this Stella!! I love you so much en!! your blog is so educative,entertaining and many more things. i'll sure practice this one!! Its Ayomide,please Stella,dont forget my request for my birthday o!! I'll ve so happy if my request is granted.it would be my best birthday gift!!

1. I have bookmarked. Thanks Stella.

2. I have Screenshot it.๐Ÿ˜

3. Did the same, @ Something Light. Won't use catfish though, don't like it because of the slime. Would try it with chicken.

5. Toast bread and tea for breakfast

6. All i need for breakfast is a good fuvck. I just need to think straight.

1. So, that’s your thinking cap?

7. Breakfast for me is acv in hot water..l must loose this baby fat..

8. They are making akara and ogi to drink. Home made akara. Lazy me don't know how to prepare it. Anyway will wait for it to be prepared before I eat

1. ๐Ÿค— Welcomeeeeee! I missed you my dear Yori Yori.

9. Akara and pap for me this morning.

10. I am doing dodo and garri this morning

11. Why not? Eat it with bread and tea or juice.

12. Yam with groundnut oil mixed with dry pepper, ginger, garlic, salt, Maggi, turmeric & plenty onions(none cooked), jamming crunchy & yummy๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Still going for owanbe today๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ

... Jesus is my worth!

13. The Impossible Burger is here to adjust that.