Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TVC Presenter Ngozi Alaegbu Resigns Amidst Serious Drama And Alleged Unconducive Working Environment...

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

TVC Presenter Ngozi Alaegbu Resigns Amidst Serious Drama And Alleged Unconducive Working Environment...

TVC Breakfast show presenter Ngozi Alaegbu on Monday August 26,2019 handed in her Resignation and stormed out of TV premises after a face off with Director Of News Stella Din who many whisper has allegedly made the Environment uncomfortable for staff to work in............

SDK source whispers that Ngozi and Stella have had to tolerate each other working under the same roof all these but the roof became so hot that it was no longer possible to do so.....

Earlier this year,news carriers thought Ngozi would resign when she was abruptly plucked from the Morning segment she sat with Mike Okwoche by Stella and thrown to the afternoon bit and replaced with ''someone younger'' in the name of Veronica.

After then,the events that led to Monday's resignation kept piling until the centre could no longer hold.

It is whispered that TVC staff have allegedly been quietly resigning in large numbers over the last few months because the working environment and terms were no longer conducive and choking with the smell of incense lit every day by Stella when she resumes work.

Stella also reportedly ordered the News casters to stop mentioning their names when on air or introducing themselves before reading the News and this did not go down well with them,and while some complained behind or left,others kept quiet and said nothing even though they did not like it.......

It is also whispered that TVC has lost over 37k viewing audience between June 2019 -August 2019.

80 comments:

1. That’s women for you.
    Ngozi will get another job soon.
    Madam director can have the whole place to herself.

1. Stop mentioning their names, why?

2. And when men misbehave?

3. Hi SDK, you obviously didn't dp your background investigation well before carrying this story, this is false and not true at all. I currently work in TVC and I've worked with both persons. You are wrongly spoiling someone's image and the image of the company not knowing any tiny bit of what's going on. I thought you should know, I'll suggest you do your background investigation very well, since you've started, finish it by reporting a balanced story except you are happy carrying a false story.

4. @Anon 11:47
      How do I believe you? You said you are a staff, are you trying to save face? Because I’m well informed by a close friend that TVC has been owing them salaries.
      Kindly own up to the company’s sh*t jare.
      Suffering and Smiling Nigerians

5. TVC should go back to reporting objectively. That's why their viewership dropped.

6. 11:47 since you know you could have given us the scoop. You ended up not saying anything. Abi are you the director?

7. This is a very malicious accusation on the person of the Director, These inexperience bloggers who will not verify information before displaying their illitracy. If you call yourself a journalist, pls do your background checks. To tell you are very dumb and don't know what you are doing, VERONICA does not have any surname as APOCHI. I work in TVC and I know what is going on there. YOUR STORY IS FULL OF LIES FROM THE PIT OF HELL.

8. She is Veronica Onuchi a well known face na. Leave Stella Dimoko alone pls. Tvc should be ashamed of its management policies

9. @Anon 11:47 Stella Din needs to change. She dealt wit my friend badly when she was @ channelstv. She loves to always b on top. More like a control freak. I swear Na God save her, we for beat her reach Ikeja GRA. Very wicked somebody.

2. TVC staff, please Gust us. Wasgoinon?

3. Nawa o. Are they dragging a man?

1. Okoko. Caterpillar brain, that's all you know.

4. Why become a monster in your work place

5. Women are their own worst enemy. Never pray to have a woman as your oga on top. They can be very difficult to deal with.

1. Some are like dragons, some are like witches. Few are level headed and cool.
      TVC people una suppose come give us gist under anon. Una dey fall hand, we know sey una dey here.

2. Seriously our wahala too much. I don't get along well with my head of unit who happens to be a female. If she do me shege, I repay her 10 folds, lols

6. I hope the said boss won't wreck the company when everyone finally leaves. Some women can be so difficult to work with.

7. Ngozi Alaegbu will storm out because she's blunt, objective and hot tempered.
    She would have played on diplomatically pending change in management.
    Stella Din is bitchy and feels intimated easily, the likes of Eziuche and Betty used silence to finish her in Channels TV, Betty Dibia quietly switched to South Africa leaving her behind in Lagos.

Ngozi is not even a Lagos material, she's of international feel.
    Few months and shell be on a new news desk.
    Replacing Ngozi with Veronica because because she's your snitch friend and sister is petty.

You don't switch Sienne Allwell Brown with Elizabeth Banu, they are not MATES.

1. Ahhhh you know her finish. What Stella Din did to me in Silver bird Television eh I won't forgive her ever.
      Sadist of a woman pretending to be a focused lawyer.

2. Why are women sooooo difficult to work with, many of them bring their witchcraft trade into the office. I suffered in my former office working with a group of women, weekend I will be so happy, come sunday night I will start having heart palpitations expecting the doom of Monday. I resigned for my sanity and never looked back.
      Now I work mostly amongst men and I have peace. I am actually happy going to work.
      Women, we really need to check ourselves. One of my friends too actually left a job at the U.N she was earning dollars just because of victimization from a female boss.

3. @Beds and Roses,The basic law of magnetism in physics states that "Two unlike poles(man and woman in this case) attract each other,while Two like poles(Woman and woman) repel one another"..

@MARTINS ABOY

4. Anon 11:16,you know right.

Stella Din matter for silverbird no be here...

5. @Anon 10:55 ...God bless u jor...u knw every

6. @10:55 my dear, that diplomacy you wish she applied is part of the manipulation of evil bosses. They are very toxic and want everyone to start working on eggshells around them, in the name of 'diplomacy'. Me?? I can't. I'd rather leave.

My last job in Lagos, they put one insolent BOMBACLAT and called her our boss. Very inexperienced thing who thought all my attempts at making the workplace better was aimed at taking her job. Not knowing I was just doing countdown. Hahaha! Imagine the shock on her face when she heard I was relocating. Make she stay there chop the office. Most people who are like that know that they cant get another job so they feel intimidated by people who are smarter than them and have more options. So while they have the chance, they will try to make life miserable for you. They dont know any better and its usually best to call their bluff and leave them hanging. Let them find another prey.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. And no body is calling the Stella to order.Ngozi is good in her field so very soon she will be gainfully employed.

10. This one the Stella is controlling everybody with such powers, is she Jagagban side chick? O kwa ajuju o 🤷

11. Wen she be Andrew Hanlon side chick why won't she abuse her executive position.
    Ngozi waka far from Tvc jare

1. Andrew Hanlon? Is Ngozi not married?

2. Since when did been married stop some married women? Na DAT type some married men like.

3. @ 12:25

I think...

@ 11:18 was referring to Stella Din
      Not Ngozi

12. Why not contact TVC to get their side of the story so as to have a balanced story? This is obviously a very skewed narrative.

1. Is it the said stella that will give balanced view

13. A big lesson for those clamouring for woman governor and president.

1. You are very stupid for this thoughtless comment

14. TVC has lost one of their best legs. Because of this woman Ngozi,I love to listen 👂 to their 10pm news 📰 but for some time I've not been seeing her. Anyway other news agencies are going to rush her. Ngozi Alegbu you are good and you know your job 💯 ❤️

1. I so like her personality. Can't they resolve this?

15. Sad! Ngozi Alaegbu is in a class of her own as a seasoned broadcaster.
    This Stella Din sounds like my former team lead - low-self esteem masked with trendy clothing and accessories yet ZERO CONFIDENCE. She schemed everyone above her out to become the teamlead.
    Such women always feel intimidated by smart, sassy, focused and classy women.

That my teamlead was so bitchy especially to me it was glaring to all staff.
    The more she tried to humiliate me, the more other staff got drawn to me. My spirit is usually high because I love being happy and making people happy.

She tried getting me laid off work but each time I met with my executive management, the were so impressed by my competence, confidence and cheerfulness.

I found out that ignoring her and her tantrums totally irked her. Lol😄

Her health was ruined because of anger and bitchiness.

Eventually she was moved to another location.

It's high time Nigerian businessess curbed the excesses. Such unpleasant and unethical behaviour in a work place should be nipped in the bud because it affects productivity and leads to high staff turnover.
    Nobody wants to work in a toxic environment or with nasty people.

16. Sad! Ngozi Alaegbu is in a class of her own as a seasoned broadcaster.
    This Stella Din sounds like my former team lead - low-self esteem masked with trendy clothing and accessories yet ZERO CONFIDENCE. She schemed everyone above her out to become the teamlead.
    Such women always feel intimidated by smart, sassy, focused and classy women.

That my teamlead was so bitchy especially to me it was glaring to all staff.
    The more she tried to humiliate me, the more other staff got drawn to me. My spirit is usually high because I love being happy and making people happy.

She tried getting me laid off work but each time I met with my executive management, the were so impressed by my competence, confidence and cheerfulness.

I found out that ignoring her and her tantrums totally irked her. Lol😄

Her health was ruined because of anger and bitchiness.

Eventually she was moved to another location.

It's high time Nigerian businessess curbed the excesses. Such unpleasant and unethical behaviour in a work place should be nipped in the bud because it affects productivity and leads to high staff turnover.
    Nobody wants to work in a toxic environment or with nasty people.

17. Could be a publicity stunt to get their dwindling viewers

No be so of a carried that Shola ladipo was sacked by silverbird ? Also a publicity stunt!

18. Please Stella put down this story it is not true, this woman has been very rude to authority, the CEO was even very happy she resigned. She always comes late to set, said she wants to only work on weekends.

1. you are stupid. is that a problem?

19. Madam Ngozi deserves to work with a truly international news agency. See TVC wey she dey put "levels" for their destiny don kukuma lose her. Abeg where Azizat Olaoluwa and that elderly Yori man that used to anchor one current affairs programme? I hope Babajide Otitoju can wade in before things go awry. At least he has Asiwaju's ears.

20. Some of the comments here are so puerile. Stella Din left Channels in 2002 while Betty Dibia was in Channels till 2008. How could Stella Din have forced her to leave for South Africa? Change is the only constant in life and obviously the change that stella Din represents is a challenge for those who would rather maintain the status quo rather than step up to the plate. You know what they say about if you can’t stand the heat... It’s sad that Ngozi Alaegbu has allowed some retards to piggyback on her issue and spread falsehood. Madam Dimokokorkus, do what a properly trained journalist would do- get the TVC side to this story. You’ve gone to town with a totally outlandish story not minding the damage it might do to one of the parties in the story that you decided to throw under the bus. Please exhibit objectivity on your stories.

1. give us your side na since Stella is your friend

2. You are crazy for saying Stella Dimoko has gone to town with an outlandish story.
      Stella Din is close friends with Sola Momoh wife of owner of Channels TV.
      She did all sorts trying to frustrate Betty, from behind she tried to rock the love boat between Ladi Akeredolu - Ale and Betty before they got married.
      Instigating silent devilish policies and queries be tied to her work profile, Betty has no voice to quarrel or body to move, she sneaked away from the set up.

Stella Din is Andrew Hanlolo's side chick even if she's married to Mr Jacob. He brought her in and they run rubbish policies together. Other comments already made that revelation before mine. Andrew is a let down.

Ngozi isn't the 1st to quit she should be no 18.
      You demoted her to the afternoon beat to come do what? Present entertainment splash or read news at noon?

Wait for the shocker because that Ngozi is a seasoned broadcaster with a thunderous voice. A new job is coming to her desk.

Stella Din puts up Seven Seas Power oils and incesnse candles, fighting the demons she created herself.

We know how devilish oppressive women end up in Lagos.
      Cancer eats them up!¡!
      It is coming!¡!

3. Jesus !at ur Nos 5. Jeez it’s too sensitive. I have also heard Anger, jealousy and Envy is d root cause of this ailment but research has proven it yet! Most lagos married women are WHORE reason they fight side sicks. Hunter no dey let knife cross him back.

4. You are mad for calling that person crazy. If you are telling the truth why are you angry someone is questioning the write up. Idiot. That means you are also sleeping with the white Man? Ibot

21. So, Ngozi didn't resign quietly like a sane, civilised human being. She had a face-off with her boss, stormed out (someone up there said it's cos she's hot-tmepered SMH) like a temperamental child but Ngozi is the victim? Something is wrong with a lot of you.

In the UK, certain breakfast shows are co hosted/anchored/presented by women of a certain age. Aka much younger than Ngozi. I'm not commenting on the wrongness or rightness of it; I'm just saying it happens. The problem with some of these your OAPs is that they buy their own hype. If Ngozi is as good as some of you are claiming, why didn't another station poach her before now? Please, don't say it's cos she had a contract with TVC - TV station bosses are brutally disloyal to anything that doesn't improve or at least guarantee ratings, and will woo/poach talent anyhow they can (even from a competitor) - especially if there's no golden handcuffs deal in place. It's possible that Ngozi is just not as good as she assumes; people have a way of becoming complacent if they think they're the best around.

In the meantime, Ngozi should work on her attitude and tie her so-called hot temper. Those international agencies and news desks people are telling you are your level will frustrate your life if you go losing your temper and throwing tantrums. They'll just refer you to a psychiatrist. If reading news doesn't work out for you, open a media agency or something. A news desk isn't your father's house or your husband's house or a house you built.

1. Na so o. Ngozi dey always dey feel like say TVC should be worshipping her. For her eye, na only her good, odas na yeye. Na every month she dey sick and na for one week. Her sickness go always dey start for Monday and end on Sunday. She go come back from leave and go dey talk say she don tire for first day wet she come back. Anything wet we do for sis life, we must to get am back. God go judge the person wet dey lie. You drag Veronica name inside Mata wet no consign am. Na only you dey do the show before? Ask ngozi to tell Una wetin happen between her and the first guy were she dey do breakfast show wit before. No be chase dem chase dem Conor later, before dem con consider her again put for the show. Abeg anybody wey rembr guy name put am hia.

22. D BV that compared SienneAllwelbrown & Elizabeth Banu knows Ngozi too well. What was she doing there, lack of job or salary boost? Ngozi Alegbu is a CNN material. Period!

1. So are many other people in TVC. One person can't make a forest. You think CNN will condone her lazy behaviour. She is always asking why other people why other pet,madam na only you waka come. Imagine her asking why management gave Okwoche car and not her. What about other anchors. Were you d only one affected. And you will see d guy and be smiling and forming genuine friend. Yeye dey smell

23. Ngozi is a lazy woman who usually falls sick for a week and would be seen somewhere else enjoying herself.
    The CEO carried out massive changes and not the Stella Din lady. Ngozi is a good product but a bad person. Sh is also selfish. At her age, she should be a mentor, ask yourself how many people she has groomed. Ngozi is manipulative.and the same Stella Din saved her when the CEO would have sacked her. Stella Dimoko I am already disappointed in you for carrying a one-sided story. TVC is not owing salaries. There is a power tussle IN TVC and because Din is new, she doesn't have much allies. Let us all fear God.Do your investigation. Reach out to some of those that resigned to get the truth like Yemisi, Busola, Axizat. Reach the man in charge of Anchors there,Mike Okwoche. Who doesn't want career growth? Abegi stop selling tweaked story to us. Stella is not an angel, but Ngozi is definitely not one to die for.

1. Which Stella Din is new? the one since last year? You don't know how bad her shit smells,go ask Silverbird and Channels TV staff, current and ex.

Ngozi plays truancy same as many TVc staff, pay them salaries and allowances when due , then watch them be punctual.
      It is called I CANNOT COME AND KILL MYSELF.

2. So Azezat has left TVC, no wonder someone else is in her place on the evening news. Who knows where she went?

24. This is exactly what I and my colleagues are facing in my place of work. Same incense thing wow, ppl r quietly resigning. God plz help us ooh

25. The comment here are outlandish. Let the publisher get TVC side of the story. From what i hear Ngozi is lazy and envious of Mike Okwoche. Ask her who she has trained as a "veteran newsreader". Nobody! I bet u guys Ngozi cant work in channels. Tell her to apply.

1. See this one talking like she be God. Your eyes go clear if you see am on Channels TV. Because you were chased from Channels TV does not mean an Ngozi can not work in Channels TV. Its tou that is bad and that's why you always paint everybody bad and you know what Stella Din you have infreority complex and you usually hide behind 'professionalism' to carry out your sadistic acts.

26. Hehehehe the evil that women do lives with them. Na God of olding days dey delay judgment, God of nowadays pays you back instanta meaning instantly.

Stella Dins jist no be here o, i pity the man that married her Muyiwa Jacobs am sure he didn't do his research well before investing in stella.

Eyan bi Esu, Esu bi eyan ni Stella. A leopard cannot change its spot lailai, let stella continue frustrating & pursuing people from TVC her time is up let her go and mark it.

I have heard of women supporting women no matter the circumstances but na lie Stellas own is women bringing women down, she can't stand the success of another woman even man sef na issue.

When stella got to TVC her first battle was with BKO Babajide Kolade Otitoju dragging power as if she doesn't know power belongs to God, Stella fought everyone loyal to that man. They are there deceiving eachother.

Ayo Ozugbakun Stellas boy is facing his own o suffering and smiling, deep down his heart he wants stella fired!

The fear of what will some staff eat, how will they get another job is what is still keeping some of them o. I no blame them igboro o rerin rara. No job outside

Juliet Obata one of the Snr Bulletin Editors gave Stella the insult of her life when she was becoming unbearable in the news room. The lady had to resign from Tvc a month later.

Fadesola Sotinwa, Busolami Tunwase, all resigned because of stella. Mariah Olasehinde the lady who covers the Office of the Vice President dilligently and helped Stella when stella insisted to see the VP after nobody was ready to help stella because of her bad attitude the lady also resigned after a serious battle that involved stella. Dem think say we no know wetin dey happen for there...issssh

How will TVC allow a reporter that used her beat to bring in money to the company worth over N200million and got state deals that even their marketers couldn't bring in to the company resign? and the directors & CEO allowed it?

Who does that???

Now you know those directors and Andrew the CEO are what the yorubas call "Ota Aje" directors sitting down there earning pay for nothing.

Where was Stella when TVC was struggling to pay salaries? Now food don done she wants to spoil the place. She didn't help TVC win station of the year o, she was parading herself in one mumu promo until they borrowed themselves brain and pulled down the promo down.

Tinubu, Mrs Remi Tinubu, Dele Alake had better step in and drive her away like John Momoh pursued her from channels before she use her Madam Professionalism to ruin the company.

Were akosi mero. Let her open her own TV Station and make the environment unbearable for her staff. Since she resumed at TVC the number of people that have resigned is uncountable.... Issssh

In the other news Ngozi Alaegbu and Stella never agreed at STV, also ask Ifunnaya Eze covering business desk her experience with Stella Din at STV.

27. @Anonymous at 09:41

You’re obviously a TVC staff and your write up is a reflection of how narrow minded and acerbic you and those of your ilk who are being encouraged to write your tripe. Ngozi Alaegbu resigned and her resignation was accepted by management. If she was that good, wouldn’t management have looked for a way to retain her? You talk about so many others that have resigned, you conveniently chose to hide the fact that some left for greener pastures while some like your Ngozi couldn’t cut it and had to be let go. And what about those still within the system? In your narrow mindedness, you’ll likely say they’re marking time. You also talk about power tussle. Tussle between a print media journalist and a broadcast media journalist in a tv station? Does that sound sensible to you and others like you? You and your co-travelers that can’t step up to the next level and whose schemes, plots, intrigues are threatened by this new person want to do all within your power to pull her down. Let me tell you something for free (and you can confirm it from your seniors in the industry) when Stella Din mentors and trains you, you become a star. Asides from the ignorant and lazy louts like yourself and your boss that’s putting you up to it, that little extra bit that distinguishes the ordinary from the spectacular is what Stella brings out in those ready and willing to learn. You and your potbellied saliva spewing oga that holds court under the tree in TVC compound should continue your campaign of calumny. You think we don’t know who is behind all of these attempts at rubishing Stella Din? You’re a sorry and laughable lot. A culture of excellence is alien to yourself, your co-conspirators and your promoters. Cronyism and servitude is what you believe in. Change has come to TVC and you had better be ready to flow with it otherwise you’d be on the way out sooner than you think. Ngozi Alaegbu unfortunately is the one that’s going to suffer the most for all of this as she is obviously party to all this intrigue as contrived and controlled by her potbellied idiotic “Egbon and (now) former TVC boss”. Her work reputation will precede her, the way and manner of her departure from TVC is in the public domain and her silence in the face of all the allegations floating around without setting the records straight, speaks volumes. As for you, I would advise you face your work at TVC and don’t allow yourself to be used as expendable gunpowder in the “power tussle” that you and your oga have sleepless nights over

1. This is Stella Din here...this is the way she talks. I was discussing with a former colleague at stv 3 nights ago and she said this same thing. Stella Din you are nothing but a narcissist!

2. I totally agree with you. This is Stella Din Jacob. Iyawo Muyiwa.
      A good mentor but narcissist. Very vindictive
      Don’t believe she is sleeping with anyone though. She is too busy being petty to reach her full potential
      That is why she is still dragging directorship and doing power tussle
      See how she has relegated herself! Sad

28. Anonymous @09:41am

Turns out you resigned from TVC recently because you were reassigned from your beat. You assumed it had become your family’s inheritance and you hold Stella Din responsible for what was a routine reassignment that’s a regular feature in all media houses. Your diatribe and rant is understandable. You can’t fit into another assignment station. Rather than see your reassignment as an opportunity to excel on another beat, you perceived it as deprivation and punishment. Alatenuje, ole omo. Yourself and the rest of your lazy staid gang are well known to all.

1. Stella Din and her people, see them....oju yin maa to ja.

29. There are always two sides to any story... there is no perfect being anywhere...let's not be too quick to judge and condemn a fellow human being based on hearsay...what is happening in TVC is a classic case of calling a dog a bad name to hang it...the truth is that many people are uncomfortable with the ongoing changes at TVC...why blame Stella for people's resignation when it's glaring she does not call the shot...the CEO Andrew Halon calls the shot there...he makes all decisions and everyone including Stella answers to him...why blame Stella for what is not her fault at all...she is also a victim in all of this...so many people want her out, but truth be told she knows this job...she is a professional to the core...a perfectionist maybe...Many may not like her style...but she is good at her job and she wants her staff to be too...she is not a saint...but then who is?.
    Ngozi and others that left did not leave because of Stella...please seek them out and verify this assertion...oh yes, the atmosphere at TVC has changed but I assure you it wasn't caused by stella...She is also suffering too like everyone else...but then she is taking the hard knocks and hatred because she wants things done properly...She is also a VICTIM...I repeat...Stella Din Jacob is NOT the problem at TVC...Sniff deeper...you may just unravel the glaring mystery...My two pence opinion...please forgive the long post...

30. I am a man and have worked with Stella in more than one Media organization, she is a thorough professional and recognizes only hardwork. I have always seen her as a mentor because of her eye for details and respect for hardwork. It is a shame stupid people are bringing her to the cleaners. Some people will never change that is why when they meet people like Stella who are agents of change, it is hard to adapt.

While people like us crave to work with such personalities because we know we will become better with time, some people who do not wish to improve continue to become stumbling blocks and express their folly.

Lets call a spade a spade, STELLA is the REAL DEAL and is the best thing that has happened to TVC if they want to remain on the top.

No man is indispensable and those who think so, refuse to change and think a resignation is the best way to deal with a boss that wants the best out of you should resign very fast, Someone WILLING, HUNGRY and OPEN TO CHANGE will be trained to take your place, na yeye dey do them

Castigate her all you want but for us who see her as a blessing to this profession, she will continue to be our HEROE

1. See this mumu, your heroe indeed. I guess you are taking this fall for her because she gave you a plump job. Mr.odensin

2. @ Anonymous 01:05

Arindin and asinwin like yourself will always see something behind everything. Your senile and deviant mind believes that there's a always a price tag for believing in someone or a cause. If your statement is true about her giving him a job, could it be because he well and truly deserved it? With the way your mind reasons, I'm surprised anyone will even offer you an office assistant's job. Maybe that's why she never offered you a job perhaps? Lol!!!!

31. TVC is like Nigeria, corruption eaten deep. It will take time to fix it. It is fighting back. One thing is constant and that is CHANGE.

32. Stella Din i have taken time to go through all these comments about you, and you know what? Am glad you are reading this in your lifetime. A word is enough for the wise. At Fifty you have still not changed this your attitude right from MBI, STV,NN24 now TVC.Stella you are wicked